Had a long meeting with IK but he is still immature- S. Rasheed

(52 posts)
  1. intelligentpakistani

Last night in Islamabad Tonight Program, Sheikh Rasheed disclosed that he had a long meeting with Imran Khan but IK still lacks Maturity.What was Mr Khan discussing with a GHQ puppet S. Rasheed? Was he imploring him to join PTI as Sheikh Rasheed said IK is still doing Solo Flight, no heavy weight till now has joined him.Is other PTI members informed about these secret meetings?

Posted 7 months ago on 18 Oct 2011 11:42 #
  2. scandinavian

A "secret" meeting with another politician?
    I admit that IK doesn't ask me before he joins any meeting :(

How unfair that he doesn't ask a "nobody" :(

Btw: The last person I would trust is a former PML lota like Sheda tulli.

Posted 7 months ago on 18 Oct 2011 11:51 #
  3. Hussain Farooqui

Sheikh Rasheed rightly remarked about Imran. SR is no doubt a matured politician despite being corrupt himself. In our politics, it is not only Imran who is immature but there are many others like Altaf Hussain, Waseem Akhatar, Chaud. Nisar, Fisal Reza Abidi,,etc..

Posted 7 months ago on 18 Oct 2011 11:53 #
  4. sultanalikhan

I think by maturity Shaikh Rasheed means Imran refused to learn from him the dirty tactics on how to defraud and plunder, or get into covert deals with looters and dacoits...Rasheed no doubt is a big opportunist and will continue in pursuit of power come what may...He is always up for sell, but the problem is this time around he doesn't have much to offer, nor are buyers seem interested in what Rasheed's is selling!!!!

Posted 7 months ago on 18 Oct 2011 12:01 #
  5. scandinavian

Sh. Rasheed is of the old school Pakistani politics, which means .............Siasat meiN harf-e-akhar nahiN hota i.e. make deals on ANYTHING.....

WichoN-wichoN luttee jao---UttoN-UttoN rola pandey jao!

Posted 7 months ago on 18 Oct 2011 12:10 #
  6. intelligentpakistani

What if he joins PTI and becomes PTI Pindi President. Then what?

Posted 7 months ago on 18 Oct 2011 12:14 #
  7. stingingnettle

I guess being immature is more desirable than being being corrupt, sleazy and two-faced like Sheikh Rasheed.

Sheikh Rasheed has not done a proper job in his entire life so he should know all about maturity! The man speaks without first defibrillating his brain first.

Posted 7 months ago on 18 Oct 2011 12:20 #
  8. siddiqi73

Hahahahaha....and this happens to be the same ol' Sheeda Tully for whom the fan club were in collective sajda and praying for him to join the internet party cause' he an upright politician, has the finger on the pulse of a common man and pours his heart out!

Wichoon Wichoon Kiyani tay Pasha di jutiyaan uthai jao
    Utoon Utoon Inquilab di gallan kiya jao

;)

Posted 7 months ago on 18 Oct 2011 12:34 #
  9. Hussain Farooqui

Good leaders are really not available in our politics. The things written about SR may be true, but the thread is about political maturity. Let us seriously point out the shortcomings of the leaders who available with us in this politics of Pakistan. Let us not blindly support the available leaders.

In our present politics, no leader is really of required character or calibre.

Posted 7 months ago on 18 Oct 2011 12:39 #
  10. insaftak

Posted 7 months ago on 18 Oct 2011 12:42 #
  11. home

It looks like Sheikh Rashid dumped Imran Khan.

Posted 7 months ago on 18 Oct 2011 12:45 #
  12. siddiqi73

Rather Imran Khan' attempts to elope with Tully have failed ;)

Posted 7 months ago on 18 Oct 2011 12:49 #
  13. intelligentpakistani

Im still confused as to what is the actual position of PTI or internet fan club on Sheikhoo. A few months ago he was an honest man, as IK gives this auspicious permission only to honest people to attend talk shows together,people like Sheikoo, Shah Mehmood,Javed Hashmi, Mushahid Hussain etc and fan club were imploring him to join PTI. Then after APC, rumours circulated that Sheikoo goin to join PMLN. Suddenly he became bad and thread was opened only to criticize. Then again he meets IK alone and may be the thoughts have changed

Posted 7 months ago on 18 Oct 2011 13:27 #
  14. Hussain Farooqui

IP

The political views also seem to be volatile like our politics.

Posted 7 months ago on 18 Oct 2011 13:34 #
  15. siddiqi73

Since Shah Mehmood Qureshi is also in the market to switch parties, he is a saint since the facebook party thinks that he along with his supporters would bestow their confidence upon Dharna Khan. God forbid if he decides otherwise and joins PML (N), watch how the same saint will be transformed into a scoundrel.

Posted 7 months ago on 18 Oct 2011 13:36 #
  16. drgulkhan

@ siddiqi

admi apnain doston se pehchana jata hai....lolz

Posted 7 months ago on 18 Oct 2011 13:52 #
  17. siddiqi73

@jaalidr,

Aur tum meray sub say pakkay dost ho....double lolz!

Posted 7 months ago on 18 Oct 2011 13:56 #
  18. drgulkhan

@ siddiqi
    Jaalidr????

kia main nain tumara galat operation kar dia?

Posted 7 months ago on 18 Oct 2011 14:04 #
  19. intelligentpakistani

In one program Imran Khan implored Shah Mehmood to join his party and told him if we win election You Shah mehmood become the PM as you are a person of integrity,honour and love for the country after Raymond Davis issue. If this same person decides to join PMLN later on then fan club will go beserk.
    Is he not the same person who smilingly signed the Kerry Luger Bill in Washington in which we lost our national pride and integrity. PMLN deserve such loosers.We only need saints like Miaz Azhar. Lolz

Posted 7 months ago on 18 Oct 2011 14:10 #
  20. insaftak

@ IP

I don't like Sheikh Rasheed and can't tolerate him. I don't like Shah Mehmood Qureishi either but can tolerate him. Don't know about how the rest of PTI supporters feel about them.

Posted 7 months ago on 18 Oct 2011 14:20 #
  21. siddiqi73

Nahi, magar tum nay apni apprenticeship kisi mooci kay pass zaroor ki thee

Posted 7 months ago on 18 Oct 2011 14:21 #
  22. saladin89

U lot really make me laugh, next u will be telling us the place and time where IK blew wind. It seems that PTI is not obsessed with IK, but the Nooners are.

Now Sheikh Rasheed is not a complete bad man, I would say he is better than most of the PML N lootere gang. But I think the problem with Shiekh saab is that he may want IK to take in big name into his Party. But the problem is most of the big names he talks off are corrupt to the core. Shiekh saab has still not figured what the party stands for, it is based on the principle to change the system quo, and the main beneficiries of this are N$, Mr 10% and all like minded people. It is not political immaturity by IK, but his principles that are based upon changing the whole corrupt B/S system of this country.

BTW concerning political immaturity, u will see it on October 30th, put on your diapers nooners otherwise u may flood the whole of Pakistan.

Also please look at all the info that PTI supporters put on this forum, believe me U will learn a lot......

Now start making things up, i'm waiting!

Posted 7 months ago on 18 Oct 2011 14:27 #
  23. siddiqi73

Lol son, Dharna Khan would have to ask the agencies to transport a whole lot of people not just from Punjab but from KPK as well....it ain't gonna be a walk in the park to fill up Minar-e-Pakistan, you know....get ready to write the obituary of your leader.

A guy who hasn't won more than ONE seat in his entire political career, his supporters are requesting the Pakistanis to wear diapers!

Posted 7 months ago on 18 Oct 2011 14:46 #
  24. expakistani

look who is calling IK immature.... thats funny, another Muslim league who would sale his mama for ministry.

Sheeda teli from Raja bazar

Posted 7 months ago on 18 Oct 2011 14:53 #
  25. siddiqi73

This is the same "mama" seller that your leader of Lalaistan prefers to sit in Talk Shows and agree with his point of views ;)

Posted 7 months ago on 18 Oct 2011 15:08 #
  26. saladin89

u planning a 24 hr shift today?

October 30th is near wear your diapers u may flood Pakistan.

Look who is talking a guy who has never won a election free and square, and relies on his lootere gang to rigg the vote for him.

Anyway Oct 30th is very near let the battle begin

Posted 7 months ago on 18 Oct 2011 15:26 #
  27. sasherwani

SR: Imran abhi bhi keh raha hoon, apnay saath kuch log milao
    IK: Haan I will make more alliances. BUT each individual has to declare his assets
    SR: Yaar chhoro yeh baatain. Quaid e Azam na bano. Yeh politics hay. Im a seasoned siasat-daan and I know how to win elections ;) I can help you win!
    IK: Who says I need your help? I will win with the help of my awaam who are fed up of Zardari-**** brothers alliance
    SR: You are so immature! You will never learn and shall never win!

Posted 7 months ago on 18 Oct 2011 20:11 #
  28. Sheikh Rashid has been in politics for a long time. He can tell a horse and a donkey apart!

Posted 7 months ago on 18 Oct 2011 20:37 #
  29. saladin89

@sashewarni

lol that was hilarious, post of the day.

Posted 7 months ago on 18 Oct 2011 20:45 #
  30. universal007

Imran khan some facts

about his youth mistakes, Imran Khan (IK) says that he never claims that he is an angel. Also, he says that these are his personal matters and these should not be mixed with his political career. Well, when he wants to be a public leader, everything of his character will be discussed. IK always talks of Constitution and INSAAF, how will he fulfill the requirement of articles 62 and 63 (articles of constitution that speaks about character. Not to mention, adultery is a big sin). If he claims, he fulfills the requirement of 62 and 63, it means he will lie just like other majority of politicians. A person who contests election on the basis of lie cannot bring justice, the slogan of IK to deceive Pakistanis. IK cannot provide justice to his own illegitimate daughter how can he provide justice to whole nation? Let us have a look on some of his U-turns. He could not make right decision about Jemima! He could not establish correct opinion about Musharaf. He was against MQM and now he is a kind of admirer of MQM. He was once with Nawaz Sharif and now deadly against Nawaz. IK apologized on his support to Musharaf and recently he accepted gift (puppies) from him? IK still maintains contact with his former wife Jemima; he went to England to run election campaign for Jemima’s brother.And it goes on and on...What kind of IK image comes to mind after all this? IK could not manage his married life how would he mange the whole country.

When he was raising funds for Cancer hospital, he always denied categorically the possibility of entering politics whenever he was interviewed by press. Everybody knows, after cancer hospital he entered politics. He should be honest enough to mention role of then government in establishing cancer hospital. Government provided land free of cost for hospital and gave tax exemption. Plus government sponsored him to raise funds by providing him security and managing the crowds of public in fund raising campaign.

IK’s blind supporters bring examples from Islamic history like Omar ibne Khattab and Khalid bin Walid (Radi-Allaho Anhum.)Omar Ibne Khattab and Khalid Bin Walid (Radi-Allaho Anhum) were characterful and brave even before embracing Islam. Secondly, Prophet (Sallalho Alaihe Wassalam) himself gave them great titles. Was Imran Khan non Muslim when he committed adultery and living a sexual animal life? There is question mark on his character even today. Why should Pakistani risk their future by voting for a man whose past was characterless and present is doubtful? If IK repents on his past, he has every right to lead a respectful personal life (but he surely does not become eligible to lead a nation).A personal repentance or apology does not clean your past for official purposes unless you receive a judicial pardon or punishment.No criminal is forgiven without completing a due course of law.Is IK above law?If his IK’s repentance makes him innocent then what is the fault of thousands of criminals in Jail; certainly majority of them repent on their wrong deeds.

The supporter of IK calls him “VISIONARY” leader.What vision does he have? Only boastings with no plans to execute them. Not to mention, there are no elections in PTI ever. PTI is one man show.IK is man with no character and surely he is void of wisdom too.

Posted 7 months ago on 18 Oct 2011 21:12 #
  31. aftab arif

@ Gujjar Talwar

"Sheikh Rashid has been in politics for a long time. He can tell a horse and a donkey apart!"

You said it man and no wonder he dumped NS....

Posted 7 months ago on 18 Oct 2011 21:41 #
  32. scandinavian

@Aftab

Lol....;)

Posted 7 months ago on 18 Oct 2011 21:43 #
  33. saladin89

@Aftab

lol........)

Posted 7 months ago on 18 Oct 2011 22:37 #
  34. saladin89

@Khan

(1) When has he committed adultery? any proof

(2) He showed his justice when his father had too wait on the list to get treatment from Shaukaut Khanum.
    Would any of us do this?

(3) He has not lied concerning his affairs, he has accepted that he has had affairs in the past. Can he not be forgiven for this?

(4) Do u know of any leader in Pakistan that is 100% correct? If so I would like his name?

(5) IK marrying Jemima is his own affairs, however I personally would have liked him to marry someone from Pakistan. His marriage partly was finished because he was always busy, and also Jemima herself wanted to take part in social work and support IK, but N$ and his lootere gang use to say bad about Jemima ( Yahudi Lobby ).

(6) By using the word "sexual animal" just shows your own mindset. Are u sexually frustrated or something?

(7) I do not know whether IK was given security by government, or not. Please forward some evidence?

(8) The period where Nawaz Sharif was leader, was not a good one, there was a lot of corruption, and not much progress of Pakistan. So when GM came he locked up Nawaz sharif:), and stated that he had a 7 point agenda. Now IK is not a mind reader or something and thought instead of sitting on the sidelines maybe GM will do something good for country, so he initially supported him. But when he saw that this guy is like similar to N$, he went against GM.
    I would have done exactly the same thing.
    What would u have done?

(9) MQM, no such alliance has been done, it was only that they had like minded issued such as Dr Aafia and RD, so what IK wanted to do was too put pressure on government to do something practical. His stand on MQM is the same that was years ago.

(10) Vision.... If he did not have a vision than he would not have made Shaukuat Khanum, if he did not have vision he would not have made Namal. If he did not have vision he would not have been a cricket Player, if he did not have vision he would not have led us to win the World Cup.

(11) If he did not have vision he would not be doing a jalsa on October 30th.

(12) When u talk of lies, it reminds me of N$, Mr 10% and Mr Don, not IK. He may not be 100% truthful, but at least he is not 95% liar like our corrupt hukumran.

IK is far from perfect, but he is far better than N$, Mr10% and Mr Don.

Posted 7 months ago on 18 Oct 2011 23:15 #
  35. stingingnettle

Khan;

"Was Imran Khan non Muslim when he committed adultery and living a sexual animal life?"

Do you have four male witnesses to the act? Otherwise you are in bigger trouble than Imran?

How many lashes is it these days for 'Toohmat'?

So who amongst our politicians would you say have a 22 carat sparkling clean private life? Just name three? It would help if they have had the same high profile life as Imran, so that we can make a fair comparison. Thanks.

Posted 7 months ago on 18 Oct 2011 23:23 #
  36. khanamer

@ Saladin,

Just look at point 1) and then read point 3), when a guy is admitting that he had affairs.. do you still need proof of adultery?

Posted 7 months ago on 19 Oct 2011 6:03 #
  37. azeem20

Agreed with Khan, unfortunately proper answers to his u turns was not here on this forum from Inqalabiiis.
    I think IK has more threats from his own followers, who dont miss a thing to portray him as a bhagwaan or nijaat dahinda. Treat him as a human being, he has short comings and good deeds as well. however the inqalabiiis dont want to listen a word in criticism of thier bhagwaan.
    as far as sh rashid is concerned, he might be a bad person but he is well rooted politician and is much awami as compared to IK. you will find him sitting on thara and eating naan chaney in pindi (i am a witness of it), he is easy to approach and much aware of politics of pakistan than IK.

Posted 7 months ago on 19 Oct 2011 7:52 #
  38. mangoman

^ Pretty strange coming from a nooner, isn't it?

Noon league and nooners are all about worshipping there "hanuman" sitting in Jati Umrah palace.

PTI is probably the only political party whose supporters do criticize it and its leadership if they feel that it is going against its vision and manifesto...and PTI and its leadership actually listens to the criticism of its supporters and gives it "due" consideration.

Tell me, how approachable is Mian Nawaz $harif...and how much noon league leadership listens to its actual workers on ground (if they are left with any)?

Posted 7 months ago on 19 Oct 2011 8:17 #
  39. drgulkhan

@ khanamer, azeem , khan, siddiq, Gujjartalwar

Before going into hairsplitting about Imran Khan just once llok at the people you are supporting and what they have done to our country.

Posted 7 months ago on 19 Oct 2011 8:21 #
  40. siddiqi73

@dr,

Bro, appreciate you for trying to open our eyes but we are content with who we are supporting. The fact of the matter is that whatever change is going to transpire in this country would only be possible through whatever kind of current leadership we have at the moment. No body including myself is against IK or his political philosophy but he can't go solo with this endeavour to root out the vices and ills of our society.

Posted 7 months ago on 19 Oct 2011 8:27 #
  41. stingingnettle

Khanamer;

The question was:

"Do you have four male witnesses to the act?"

And the answer is..............

This might come as a surprise to you, but it is well established now that humans live a "sexual animal life". Otherwise storks will be delivering babies.

Maybe you have a point; Perhaps you have just explained the reason for population explosion in Pakistan which is ; People just don't know what is causing it.

So what about the 22-carat sparklers of virtue you would want have whipping the backside of Pakistani slackers?

Posted 7 months ago on 19 Oct 2011 9:16 #
  42. stingingnettle

KHAN;

If you go by the criteria pre-marital, co-marital and post-marital of purity, then Pakistan will have be bereft of fit leaders. Why just stop at 'sexual animal life', how about including stealing, hypocrisy, corruption, false degrees, flooding poor peasants' land, stealing electrical power.....and hundreds of other things in the list. Lets see, who does this leave behind? I think I need help with that.

Get off you high horse and focus on what ails the country now and quit your nostalgia for perfection.

"@ khanamer, azeem , khan, siddiq, Gujjartalwar" and Siddiqi73;

A group hug is in order. Well done all, please feel free to punch the air with satisfaction.

Posted 7 months ago on 19 Oct 2011 9:27 #
  43. ChangeIK

@khanamer,

You need four witnesses according to law to accuse someone of adultery in Islam.

Anyway, it doesn't affect you even if did it.

Nobody is a saint, not certainly your NS and SS. Even in personal matters, they would be worse than Imran.

But what should matter to us is only the contributions, vision and honesty of the leader with his people. Which a corrupt like NS doesn't have an idea about while Imran Khan has proven to possess these qualities.

Posted 7 months ago on 19 Oct 2011 11:05 #
  44. saladin89

@khanemar

Look at number 1 again, and then look at No 3 again.

So here it goes again any proof of adultery?

adultery defines an adulterer as a person who "engages in sexual intercourse with another person at a time when he has a married spouse. So when IK was married to Jemima did he take part in any such activity. The answer is NO!.

U have got mixed up with adultery and fornification!

Anyway thank U very much with agreeing with all the other points, as u said nothing about them.

Posted 7 months ago on 19 Oct 2011 11:19 #
  45. Hussain Farooqui

Healthy criticism should always be accepted and encouraged and unhealthy criticism should always be rejected and discouraged.

Posted 7 months ago on 19 Oct 2011 12:20 #
  46. toamin

شیخ رشید کے حالیہ بیانات سے ظاہر ہوتا ہے کہہ نون کی جانب پینگیں بڑھا رہا ہے، نرم گوشہ دکھا رہا ہے لیکن نون والوں نے جو اس کی بائی الیکشن میں درگت بنائی ہے اس کے بعد اب یہ ماضی کا قصہ ہی لگتا ہے

بس صرف میڈیا نے اس کے غبارے میں ہوا بھر رکھی ہے اور اس کرائے کے وزیر کے پاس ہے ہی کیا؟

Posted 7 months ago on 19 Oct 2011 12:57 #
  47. ChangeIK

You are right, Salam.

This clearly shows Sheik Rasheed is going back to where he came from - the Lota-league!

This also shows that Sheik Rasheed was REJECTED by Imran Khan.

NS is allying with all the trash left by Musharraf - lotas in Punjab assembly, opportunists like "Ham Khyal", etc -only to get himself regrow politically. This Munafiq will bite the dust in this endevour of his.

Posted 7 months ago on 19 Oct 2011 13:01 #
  48. toamin

انصافی بھائی، آپ بھی تو نون سے لڑ کر زرداری کے ہاتھ مضبوط کرنے پر تلے ہیں

Posted 7 months ago on 19 Oct 2011 13:04 #
  49. ChangeIK

Salam,

Zardari and Nawas are one and the same thing. The salvation of Pakistan lies in the removal of BOTH these parties from the corridors of power. This is what we need to realize.

Going against both PPP and N-leauge is not something that PTI has chosen, it is what NEEDS to be done.

PMLN has traditionally cashed the rightish card, but now they are fully exposed with their cursing of the Army and sympathies for India.

Posted 7 months ago on 19 Oct 2011 13:59 #
  50. ChangeIK

And on Raymond Devis event, which changed the Punjab's politics for ever. PMLN has exposed itself.

Posted 7 months ago on 19 Oct 2011 14:00 #