Hakumat Bhagao, Mulk Bachao - Tehreek by PTI

(89 posts)
  1. Sharif Aadmi

One of those six judges was presidential candidate of PML-N.

Does that make any difference.

Point is that they took a principled stance then . And there are guys who have now become champs and ridiculate everybody were licking boots .

Bahi, i was just repsonding to your point

In 2002, the situation was totally different. The majority of judges then, rightly or wrongly, sanctioned the PCO and there was a question of judiciary's compromise rather than judiciary's independence.

U can't say this. There were men of honour who didn't surrender whereas boot lickers were doing their job.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 May 2011 7:26 #
  2. salaudin

Agree.
    So, what is your point ???

Posted 1 year ago on 26 May 2011 7:27 #
  3. he he he
    Hukumat har surat bhagao.
    kionkay hukumat bhagnay kay liye jootay pairon mein pehn chuki hay.
    aur awam ne jootay hathon mein.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 May 2011 7:51 #
  4. Sharif Aadmi

So, what is your point ???

Repeated

There were men of honour who didn't surrender whereas boot lickers were doing their job.

If u want i can name a few of them but u won't like that :)

Posted 1 year ago on 26 May 2011 7:55 #
  5. Just_one

@Sharif Aadmi,

Deliberately being obtuse won't help you.

There was no collective decision on the part of SC against the first PCO of Musharraf. I am not saying it was right - and I commend the judges who rebelled, but the judiciary as a whole surrendered to the dictator and these were the facts on the ground. Those judges who refused to take oath did not struck down the PCO when it was announced. In 2007, the judges actually summoned an emergency session after the decision of emergency and declared their verdict against it. It did not happen before.

You tell me - why are you obsessed with Muhajirs? What do you want to show by repeatedly mentioning ethnic identity of the judges? Do you want to show that Muhajirs have more integrity than the rest? In fact, I am exposing your silent racism that you are gusting out. Your thinking is pathetic, I don't give a damn about ethnicity of a people, and so does PTI. Did anyone bring the fact that Iftikhar Ch who leter rebelled decisively against Muhsarraf belonged to Baluchistan?

Yes, I do consider MQM to be a terrorist organization by and large. If you that irks you, then so be it. But it has nothing to do with MQM being mostly Muhajir, but with MQM's ethnic and violent politics.

Posted 12 months ago on 26 May 2011 13:45 #
  6. Sharif Aadmi

Just_one

In 2000, judges were at house at about mid night when PCO was announced and they were hosue arrested.

In 2007, judges were in the SC in the afternoon and they converged over there. But if u speak of legality of things

a) Since , the PCO 1 of 2000 was validated by full bench of SC in zafar ali shah case , according to case law, the judges were already sacked on Nov 3, 2007 when they converged to issue a stay order.

Does it make sense ?

For your kind info , Justice IMC is punjabi settler in balochistan.

Pakistan is a federatin where different ethnic groups have federated so whats the issue if base groups are mentioned like baloch , pathan, mojhair, punjabi . Whats wrong with that?

Posted 12 months ago on 26 May 2011 13:55 #
  7. Sharif Aadmi

Just_one

Those command more respect who refused PCO 1 and 2 both or

those who validated or supported PCO 1 and then denied pco 2 ?

Posted 12 months ago on 26 May 2011 13:59 #
  8. Just_one

@SA,

I just thought mentioning "base groups" in this discussion was unnecessary. You took it the wrong way, and implied racism in PTI, which is the most nonsensical thing one could say in Pakistani politics. Thus my response.

Again, on November 2007, judges got together to strike down the PCO. No such thing happened before. If that was due to house arrest, then so be it. The public, the lawyers, didn't come to the street as they did after Ch Justice Iftikhar Ch was sacked. As they say, there is a time for everything.

AS for legal implication, I refer to authority - the SC has vindicated its decision of striking down the Nov 3 emergency. They did not declare illegal the first PCO of Musharraf as it was made legit by the parliament.

Posted 12 months ago on 26 May 2011 14:04 #
  9. Just_one

@SA,

Technically, the first group commands more respect.

However, I have also utmost respect for those who were better late than never and changed the face of Pakistan forever.

Their struggle proved decisive which is an achievement to their credit.

Posted 12 months ago on 26 May 2011 14:06 #
  10. hukumat ko bhaganay ka first step:

feel it ( as we dont feel there is any kind of Govt right now)
    make it awake .....( as its seems like in deep sleep)

hukkumat ,hukumat , soo kay uth bhi jaao.
    hum tumko bhaganay aur marnay aaye hain.

Posted 12 months ago on 26 May 2011 14:12 #
  11. Anwer Kamal

Aur jhoom jhoom kar gau
    Dam Maro Dam
    Mit jaiay Gham

Posted 12 months ago on 26 May 2011 16:20 #
  12. zoabkhan

I am a Imran Khan fan because he is honest individual, sincere with
    Pakistani people regardless of what community they belong to. Not part of dynasty group.

I have complains against Imran Khan. I want to see more people in the open that represent his party. I am skeptical he can alone change this whole system. BUT as of right now we need a honest leader, sincere with common Pakistani and not elite class thieves.

Those who believe their are other options than Imran Khan.
    Please give us the other options.

Posted 12 months ago on 26 May 2011 19:58 #
  13. Anwer Kamal

I agree with you but no wise or experienced person can believe on this man, That is the reason he is alone.
    Alone in politics.
    Alone in home.

Posted 12 months ago on 26 May 2011 20:19 #
  14. zoabkhan

by alone you mean the corruption click is not with him?
    Nawaz Sharif, Shahbash Sharif, Zardari, Gilani, Chaudary's.....

Posted 12 months ago on 26 May 2011 20:36 #
  15. "Hukumat Bhagao General Pasha ko lao aur Imran Khan ko Election jeetnay ki Umeed dilao".....

This could better explain what Imran Khan is up to this time......

Posted 12 months ago on 26 May 2011 20:47 #
  16. zoabkhan

IK doesn't need any Pasha's help.
    What solution did you have? If not IK than who else? Name please.

Posted 12 months ago on 26 May 2011 21:14 #
  17. Anwer Kamal

Nawaz Sharif, Shahbash Sharif, Zardari, Gilani, Chaudary's.....
    You said them corruption.
    No one of them was a male pro.......
    in any part of their life.
    Koi Insan naheen mila tha
    Chheee Chheee Chheeee
    Ghallazit

Posted 12 months ago on 26 May 2011 21:21 #
  18. So if Imran Khan doesnt need Pasha or others then why he havent CRITICIZED GHQ so far for their incompetence????He got every kind of Criticism available for others but when it comes to our Military complete Silence......

BTW isnt that our Military Claims that they can Strike down Drones and isnt Imran Khan's Favorite Wikileaks that claims Pakistan Military has allowed Drones strikes in Pakistan Territory????

Posted 12 months ago on 26 May 2011 21:29 #
  19. Anwer Kamal

DNA Khan ko Bhagao, Mulk ko pak karo
    London Jao jahan tmharay betay aur .....beti hay
    Hamari jan chhor

Posted 12 months ago on 26 May 2011 22:17 #
  20. zoabkhan

Gazi, so this is how you arrive at your conclusion?
    Aren't most PPP CHAY's also saying don't criticize army right now because of the military morale? And why didn't SYRG demand resignation of Navy chief, Pasha, Kiyani?

Imran Khan comes to power or not. Until this cheating, lying, Armani suited wearing gov't minister go. Nothing will change.

Posted 12 months ago on 26 May 2011 22:26 #
  21. zoabkhan

Anwar Kamal,

And leave Pakistan in hands or rapist and murderers, con-men, jackazzes.

Posted 12 months ago on 26 May 2011 22:26 #
  22. Anwer Kamal

You are right .
    We want rid from corrupts
    but we don't want a bad character.

Posted 12 months ago on 26 May 2011 22:37 #
  23. zoabkhan

Anwar Kamal thats a good idea.
    Lets just pull our pants to our knees and go to Aiwan-e-Sadr one by one.

Posted 12 months ago on 26 May 2011 23:04 #
  24. banjarbayabaan

We need characters like Pinki
    We need characters like Zardari
    We need characters like ''shareefs''
    We need characters like Altafs
    We need characters like Assband

Posted 12 months ago on 26 May 2011 23:34 #
  25. Anwer Kamal

But we don't need Friend of Zeenat Aman
    Eme Sargent
    Sita White and hundreds other.
    Who was selling himself for money
    Jis ki biwi bachay chhor kar bhag gaiay
    Bas karo
    Doosron ko bura kehna asan hay
    Daman ko zara dekh zara band e qaba dekh
    Zardai, Gailani , Nawaz ,Shahbaz, wali. sab is say boht achhay hain
    Ya khud bhagay ya dukhtar e Pakistan ko wapis laiay
    Us ko yahodion kay kion chhora hay.

Posted 12 months ago on 26 May 2011 23:56 #
  26. zoabkhan

Friend of Zeenat Aman 30 years ago is not okay.
    I guess in Pakistan we only need saints and or shaheeds.

-Saints like Zardari, who are drooling when they shake hands of pathetic people like Sarah Palin. And offering hugs. As if Shaking hands with this con man isn't already bad enough.

Saints like Gilani, who are caught on Youtube doing many Pakistani saint like activities. Or showing off their PM palace to Angelina Jolie.

I think if those saints won't do we still have many, Saints like Nawaz Sharif giving special attention to Tahira Syed

Saints sitting in Punjab and Sindh assemblies who marry their sisters to Koran.

We are not short of saints.

Posted 12 months ago on 27 May 2011 0:14 #
  27. Anwer Kamal

Thanks for good language this time.
    I am sorry of my previous post but you people use bad language for all.
    This is not good, No one is angel here.
    Dirty politics.
    But we have to live with this.
    Now a serious question.
    What IK can do when this government is over.
    All parties have at least dozens of leaders in their parties but they can not do any thing.
    How this man can do all alone.

Posted 12 months ago on 27 May 2011 0:37 #
  28. Sharif Aadmi

Just_One
    Again, on November 2007, judges got together to strike down the PCO. No such thing happened before. If that was due to house arrest, then so be it. The public, the lawyers, didn't come to the street as they did after Ch Justice Iftikhar Ch was sacked. As they say, there is a time for everything

Bahii meeray , the same PCO was validated by a bigger bench of SC in Zafar Ali Shah case .How could a smaller sitting of judges even not a bench without a hearing could overtunrn that verdict of SC ?

U r speaking of heart not of principle.

AS per verdict of PCO 1 (zafar ali shah case) , the judges stood sacked as soon as PCO 2 was issued so any decision by them and especially a decision in which they themself were party stood no where legally.

Posted 12 months ago on 27 May 2011 1:20 #
  29. Just_one

@SA,

That's the point. The PCO 2 could also have stood were it not for the total support of the public and the lawyers behind the judges. Furthermore, the dictatorship had fully exposed itself and people were tired of it. Similarly, during PCO 1, the public was tired of Nawas Sharif government and didn't care about the dictatorship.

Both were wrong, but the first PCO came to be validated by the parliament. The second was not.

I am talking about the principles, that's why I say both were wrong. But in retrospect, one is legitimized, not for legal reasons, but for reasons that are far beyond legality. It has to do with the public awareness.

The point is that the struggle didn't exist at that time, which did in 2007.

Posted 12 months ago on 28 May 2011 19:13 #
  30. Anwer Kamal

We are just struggling in wain .
    A week passed. DNA khan himself forgot this announcement.
    No Tehrik, No activity,No further phoka fire.
    Wait for next drama .

Posted 12 months ago on 29 May 2011 16:11 #
  31. @anwar kamal
    Zardari & Co (family) is the real drama

Posted 12 months ago on 29 May 2011 16:27 #
  32. banjarbayabaan

LifeH2O

@anwar kamal
    Zardari & Co (family) is the real drama

corruption stories of Dentonic and Pinki

Posted 12 months ago on 29 May 2011 16:41 #
  33. Anwer Kamal

you are right .Perhaps they are too.

Posted 12 months ago on 29 May 2011 17:11 #
  34. @anwar kamal
    I hope you will reconsider Imran Khan for a moment. Because if your only concern is past of Imran Khan, than those three are no way lesser then him.

Posted 12 months ago on 29 May 2011 20:24 #
  35. Anwer Kamal

I believe that
    کیچڑ سے کبھی اچھی توقع نہ کریں
    جب چھوئیں گے ،پتھر ماریں گے گندگی ہی لگے گی
    For example
    Zardai got two golden chances in 2008 and now
    but could do nothing
    Perhaps he is not capable,
    Same with IK

Posted 12 months ago on 29 May 2011 20:37 #
  36. salaudin

For example
    Zardai got two golden chances in 2008 and now
    but could do nothing
    Perhaps he is not capable,
    Same with IK

When did IK get any chance ??? So how does your statement "same with IK" holds ??

Posted 12 months ago on 30 May 2011 6:53 #
  37. banjarbayabaan

آج کا ڈاکٹر قدیر صاحب کا کالم

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Source

Posted 12 months ago on 30 May 2011 7:04 #
  38. Anwer Kamal

This is a good article but no one is innocent.
    Crimes done by everyone,
    Khoshi say ,
    Majboori say
    ya baywaqoofi say

Posted 12 months ago on 30 May 2011 15:25 #
  39. saladin89

@anwer kamal

when did IK get two chances?

Inshallah give 1 chance to IK and Pakistan will be transformed.

Don't u care for your people, if u did u wud not lie about IK.

Posted 12 months ago on 30 May 2011 18:05 #