At the end of today's Captial Talk, Hamid Mir mentioned a 'jayeead' (جید) islamic scholar, and claimed that he (HM) called the scholar requesting him to make a statement condemning the karachi blasts; according to Hamid Mir, the scholar declined the request. Hamid Mir, with (fake) anger on his face, went on to say that he will not call such scholars again. Ironically, Hamid Mir DID NOT NAME THE (so-called) SCHOLAR! Whoever the scholar was, HM condemned his action, but didn't have the guts to un-veil the face of the so-called scholar, in front of the people. So, IMO, HM is worse than that scholar, b/c he acted like a hypocrite, and the scholar didn't!
Hamd Mir - a low life hypocrite!
(10 posts)-
Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 18:15 #
yes, you got him there
if hamid mir gives name than his idea of putting scholars on defense wouldn't work.
now you will see if he asks this question then scholars will toe his lineoldest trick in the book ;-)
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Oct 2010 3:21 # -
Hamid Mir bhi kiya karay .
ussko bhi tou bachon ko roti khilani hay .Posted 1 year ago on 08 Oct 2010 7:41 # -
@Salam
agreed! in anger, i didn't even think about his motives... u're absolutely correct.Posted 1 year ago on 08 Oct 2010 10:38 # -
Rather than continuously criticizing personalities or organizations, we must work together to strengthen our institutions. Systems never fail, it is the people who fail them. When we talk about media, agreed that we have problems. But that does not means we should give up. As responsible citizens we must strive to improve the system in our capacities.
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Oct 2010 16:41 # -
Why doesn't the mullah himself come on TV and said the record straight?
Posted 1 year ago on 09 Oct 2010 9:17 # -
@For all of the Internet IK' Fan club
Before 1997 election, Jamati Islami started a campaign that elect Qazi and bring inqlab. They gave slogan "zalmo qazi ah raha hai". At that time JI had far more bigger public gatherings all over Pakistan than Pti have now. But before the election, Nawaz Sharif’s right wing media succeeded in canvassing voters that giving vote to JI means giving vote to PPP. It caused a humiliated defeat to JI. And after election, people started to chant "Zalmo Qazi bhag gaya hai ". In the last year bye election of NA55, right wing media especially Hamid Mir played the same roll in canvassing people that if you vote for PTI then it means you vote for ppp. This resulted in the humiliated defeat of PTI as his candidate could not secure the same vote which he took when he contested election as independent. It look like that same kind of roll media will play in the coming election by making the election as a direct contest between PPP and PML(N). Therefore after the election people will have the same slogan with a little change “Zalmo Imran bhag gaya haiPosted 1 year ago on 06 Mar 2011 20:22 # -
@Haqkiawaz
Kindly stop spamming threads with same content.
ThanksPosted 1 year ago on 06 Mar 2011 20:23 # -
we sub-continent people have a weakness of extreme regard,care,expectations from personalities.
Personalities will always hurt and can never be perfect.THIS PSYCHOLOGICAL condition always will have impacts like oipening threads on the name of personalities like rahman malik,imran khan,nawaz,zardari,hamid meer etc.If that psyche was not here than threads should have been their for PPP,TI,PMLN etc only..
We should come out of personalities and start discussing ideology only..Posted 1 year ago on 06 Mar 2011 21:35 # -
I dont know which karachi blast the original post was about but this is the same hamid mir who used to sing songs in praise of terrorist of fata in the times of musharraf and used to say tribal people always takes revenge and all those involved in suicide attacks had their relatives killed by pak army, although he would never name pak army but only target musharraf.
Hamid mir is the biggest establishment kaa ghulam and n-league lover.
I remeber the night before last general elections he did a road show and everyone heinterviewed on street wanted to vote for n-league and criticised both ppp and musharraf.
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Mar 2011 22:23 #