happy halloween
PKPolitics Discuss » Fun & Humor
happy halloween
(44 posts)-
Posted 2 years ago on 30 Oct 2009 21:37 #
Brother, Halloween is akin to idol worshipping.
http://islam.about.com/od/otherdays/a/halloween.htm
Virtually all Halloween traditions are based either in ancient pagan culture, or in Christianity. From an Islamic point of view, they all are forms of idolatry (shirk). As Muslims, our celebrations should be ones that honor and uphold our faith and beliefs. How can we worship only Allah, the Creator, if we participate in activities that are based in pagan rituals, divination, and the spirit world? Many people participate in these celebrations without even understanding the history and the pagan connections, just because their friends are doing it, their parents did it ("it's a tradition!"), and because "it's fun!" So what can we do, when our children see others dressed up, eating candy, and going to parties? While it may be tempting to join in, we must be careful to preserve our own traditions and not allow our children to be corrupted by this seemingly "innocent" fun. When tempted, remember the pagan origins of these traditions, and ask Allah to give you strength. Save the celebration, the fun and games, for our 'Eid festivals. Children can still have their fun, and most importantly, should learn that we only acknowledge holidays that have a religious significance to us as Muslims. Holidays are not just excuses to binge and be reckless.
Posted 2 years ago on 30 Oct 2009 21:48 # -
brother what's wrong celebrating fun festival??? I respect good things from all cultures and traditions. The cultures that halloween comes from, suffered so much at the hands of others, I have even more respect that this festival still survived.
Posted 2 years ago on 30 Oct 2009 22:28 # -
So, K-L Bill is trick or treat?
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 3:51 # -
yaaa Mubarak h o Brown Baboo logon ko unka tehwar. lolz
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 4:10 # -
zia m, brother it's both. The life is about give and take. Nothing comes for free brother(except on halloween, of course) although unrelated to the thread. Hope that answers your question
msohell, what color babu are you? you want to start color thread?
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 4:18 # -
Andheray mein chala teer nishanay pe ja laga. lolzz
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 4:22 # -
teer khud ko laga gaya...ulta pakda tha hamesha ki tarah??? hahahahaha
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 4:23 # -
That was so lame, dude. lolz
Anyways, meray Brown babu logon ko dili halloween mubarak.
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 4:25 # -
thank you msoHELL brother. don't get scared OK?
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 4:28 # -
So, you gonna dress up as DEVIL, like the octomom?
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 4:29 # -
so that's what scares you?
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 4:31 # -
Just another bidah like Shab-e-Baraat.
I do miss the halwa :)Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 4:32 # -
I don't know man... Why don't u trial to be the frist Brown DeVil? Will find out who gets scared? lolz
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 4:33 # -
I thought you already were bother
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 4:34 # -
O really? I ain't the one celebrating Halloween. I thought it was the Brown Babus who started the thread. You gave up? Awww
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 4:36 # -
but you brown naukars are devils 365 days a year
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 5:13 # -
This guys is a double id who got banned, so he is mad!
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 5:14 # -
i agree, he sounds like he is mad
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 5:15 # -
msohail knows who we are talking about :-)
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 5:22 # -
because you his other id
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 5:24 # -
kaghazisher = loser. lolz
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 5:28 # -
i am not uncivilized brown slave like you so i am not going to sink to your low level
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 5:34 # -
Aww Brown babu nirash h o gaya. Isne koi bhayanak sapna dekh liya? Aaaj Halloween jo hai. Ouii maaa.....
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 5:35 # -
no, you are not uncivilized brown slave, only the author of this thread is 'civilized' brown slave. you are fine :-)
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 5:36 # -
get educated loser
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 5:37 # -
Chal kaghzisher bhai, udas na h o. Halloween manao ja ke. Enjwoyyyyy . :-)
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 5:41 # -
Happy Holloween!
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 5:44 # -
jj, i am brown babu as i have already been conferred this title by your people. so only title left for you is brown slave lol
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 5:44 # -
lota, perfect song/dance for halloween :) some people on this forum will really get scared watching that video lol
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 5:56 # -
Insan saie taliban, Happy holloween!
Desi thriller
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 6:00 # -
lol lota, even our brothers celebrating????
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 6:06 # -
edited
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 10:49 # -
@Ghareeb
No offense.
If members are feeling happy celebrating halloween then let them enjoy.
This is a 'fun and humor' page of pkpolitics - discuss forum.
May I ask why you are quoting from Ahadees over here?
Hope you get what I am talking about!
Haven't I advised 'discuss and not preach'! I am a Muslim too and not against Islam, equally aware that religion is important for Muslims but than not all at the forum may follow. Let them have their way according to their views/wishes.Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 11:16 # -
Way to go Christian Fundos!
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 23:19 # -
Hey Pro and anti,
This should be taken as a serious issue, especially for those who are raising (or going to raise) their children in the US/ Canada. I do not see much problem with discussing whether celebrating Halloween will send you to Hell or not. The problem is when we make a decree that Muslim should stay away from Halloween; we do not provide an alternate prompt event to our children.
This brings a lonely and lost feeling in our children. To a great extent United State is an inclusionary society. While maintaining our identity and values we should let our children grow as a part of this country. So, either facilitate an alternate event (in the mosque, community center) or let your children establish links in their country.
Just as homework, try to find out why Jews in the U.S. enthusiastically participate in Halloween?
Posted 2 years ago on 01 Nov 2009 0:24 # -
pk, I know lot of good Christians and Jews stay away from these pagan customs. If you take census there are lot of crimes and murders associated with these so called festivals. The damage to the childrens psyche due to these pagan customs far outweigh any entertainment value. That is why you see so much crimes and sins in schools so much so that there are metal detectors for kids entering schools in big cities as a security measure.
Posted 2 years ago on 01 Nov 2009 1:00 # -
@ pkpilao,
I am impressed where your post is a piece of wisdom.
Unfortunately there is a section which has been obsessed to inject Faith in each and every social and cultural activity.
It is not logical to hold the gauge of religion even where it is not needed.
There are some Cultural, Recreational, Social, Local, Traditional and Ceremonial events, as important for human life as oxygen.Posted 2 years ago on 01 Nov 2009 1:19 # -
Living in a mental asylum called West rampant with evils and crimes has taken its toll on some brown slaves. This was predicted by Allama long back.
As Allama Iqbal said their cultural, social, recreational onslaught is much worse than military colonialistic forays of yester years.
Posted 2 years ago on 01 Nov 2009 1:31 # -
pkpilao,
Muslim children feel lonely, isolated and under peer pressure all the time when events like valentine day, Christmas, Halloween etc go on in US or Europe because they get cultured on Muslim value system on life from parents and 'local' value system from Educational institutes.
Muslims do resist these foreign cultures that is why if you see Europe is complaining on lack of integration of Muslim generations after they lived their after 2-3 generations.
You can give up your value system and adopt to host value system and initially you will be glad to see your kid to be 'cool' but as goes to adult life you will know what you sowed was a mistake.
Posted 2 years ago on 01 Nov 2009 3:00 # -
Happy Halloween to whoever celebrates it!
I didnt attend any events this year coz I couldnt really think of a good costume :@ Last yr I had a killer 'The Joker' getup..courtesy my friend who is a makeup artist.
Ciao!
Posted 2 years ago on 01 Nov 2009 4:43 # -
happy holidays to those whoever celebrate!
Posted 2 years ago on 01 Nov 2009 4:57 # -
pagan feast
Posted on » Sunday, November 01, 2009
Gulf Daily NewsThe pagan feast of Halloween, marked yesterday, is foreign to Christian tradition and has become a superstitious and empty way of imposing mindless triviality.
The day has its origin in the Celtic New Year, which celebrated the return of the spirits of the dead to their homes.
Hence, those who observe Halloween, though they are probably ignorant of what they are doing and why they are doing it, are in reality celebrating death, the devil and Hell.
The observance of Halloween is mixed with Christian festivities whose meanings are totally contrary to Halloween.
Today Christians celebrate belief in the communion of saints.
Tomorrow we make visits to the cemetery as a religious and profound human gesture, inspired by the hope in the resurrection.
I encourage Christians to celebrate the truth in these days with renewed faith as a response to the real concerns of mankind today.
Tim Storey
Posted 2 years ago on 01 Nov 2009 6:49 # -
Halloween is over. This thread is therefore closed.
Posted 2 years ago on 01 Nov 2009 6:51 #