PKPolitics Discuss » Chit Chat Gup Shup

Happy New Year 2011!

(30 posts)
  1. shriq

Friends,
    I hope and pray that new year brings peace prosperity harmony in Pakistan and in lives of all Pakistanis wherever in the world they are!
    I also hope that we understand each other more, we learn about each other more and we communicate with each other more!
    Let's be one team, one Pakistan!

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Dec 2010 5:24 #
  2. Happy New Year to every one. Although It's not an Islamic new year but as most of people follow this calender....hence ......

.. May ALLAH Brings peace to Pakistan and destroy those who are against ISLAM and Pakistan.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Dec 2010 5:28 #
  3. Happy new year to you all .
    may this year bring happiness and prosperity for our beloved country ...
    and may we start living in a peaceful environment .

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Dec 2010 5:28 #
  4. Agreed with Khan Sahab. Happy New year to all.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Dec 2010 5:31 #
  5. expakistani

Happy New Year to all...

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Dec 2010 6:16 #
  6. Happy New Year, friends all. Let us put behind us the horrors of 2010, though not their lessons, and look forward to twelve months of tranquillity and real progress. And thank you everyone for all the support pkpolitics has given us in our times of troubles.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Dec 2010 8:32 #
  7. Truthlover

Happy New Year to all.
    Hope it shall bring peace and prosperity to you all.
    God bless!

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Dec 2010 8:40 #
  8. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

This is yet another part of non-Muslim traditions, non-Muslim way of life.

I do not subscribe to non-Muslim way of life, non-Muslim traditions.

Muslims have a different tradition, a different way of life, and hence a different point of view of 'new year'. I will adhere to Islam's tradition in this regard. And that is why I call myself a Muslim i.e., because I adhere to Islam's ways.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Dec 2010 9:20 #
  9. hkbajwa

Happy New Year to everybody

HK

Thank you for enlightening us. How blessed we are indeed.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Dec 2010 9:34 #
  10. ajhons

Happy New years to all of you.
    May Allah bring peace and prosperity to every pakistani.

HK
    Wishing someone something good is Unislamic.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Dec 2010 10:27 #
  11. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@hkbajwa: The 'driver' of 'cart' of 'my' 'life' is 'afterlife' (i.e., the 'never-ending' life of great happiness, joy).

What 'drives' the 'cart' of your 'life' ?

@ajhons: Have you forgotten that story from Hazrat Ali (RA, RAA) ?

Does the concept of 'new year' come from Islam ?

Why doesn't it come from Islam ?

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Dec 2010 11:02 #
  12. ajhons

HK Brother
    Im a man of utmost ignorance.Don't know what story you are refering to.
    I'm all with you when it comes to whatever evil is done in the name of new years festivities but here we are merely asking Allah's blessing for each other for upcomming years.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Dec 2010 11:07 #
  13. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@ajhons: Muslims do not 'express' 'joy' over 'decrease' of 'one year' from their 'lifetime' in this life.

They 'grieve' the fact that they have 'less time' left in which to be 'tested' by ALLAH ALMIGHTY, in which we can 'save' ourselves from the 'great' 'perils' of the afterlife.

They 'grieve' for a 'reason'. This day 'serves' as a 'reminder' of the purpose of this life, and the afterlife, towards which we are all moving. It is a 'symbol' with which we are 'encouraged' to shun all 'wrongs' from our life, so that we may 'succeed' in the afterlife, the never-ending life.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Dec 2010 11:10 #
  14. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Video: Comparison between non believers and believers
    Quran Surah: Surah Hud [11]
    Ayah: 19 - 24

26-December-2010

Source: Youtube Channel: atensari

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Dec 2010 11:16 #
  15. Truthlover

@hariskhan,
    I like your way of functioning, you're master of your own logic.
    Why should we not greet eachother or wish others well?
    I think we do that all the time by invoking the blessings of God.
    Time is nothing but some thing relevent to believes and a matter of conviniance alone. We all know that there is nothing like a moment, a month, a year or a century existing in reality.
    Haris, tell me why we should not rejoice by passage of time?
    Isn't our stay in the world a test that we should be able to pass?
    If you have succeeded in living three hundred sixtyfive days in accordance with your belief and stand nearer to your goal, don't you think it's something to give thanks and celebrate?
    Yes I agree that Afterlife is very important but our sojourn in this world is equally important.
    Dard-e dil ka waste peida kiya insaan ko
    Even if you don't like the pagan ways,
    I still extend you very happy and blissful New Year.
    May God grant you and your family all the best in this world and in the hereafter!

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Dec 2010 11:30 #
  16. ajhons

TL
    Thanks for speaking my mind.A "dua"(blessing/prayer) is always for upcomming time, for the kindness of future.When we say Happy new year we pary for all the good to come to you.I think HK brother is mixing it with what most of the people are engaged in on new year's night.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Dec 2010 11:46 #
  17. Posts/comments should stay on topic. If you have nothing relevant to say about the topic, then kindly do not divert it.
    Debate Comparison between non believers and believers in Faith and Religion forum.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Dec 2010 12:45 #
  18. SufiSoul

Wshing every one a prosperous life and after life.
    About new year Agreed totally with haris khan.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Dec 2010 12:47 #
  19. Moved and merged from thread:
    http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/new-year-2011-message-from-karwan-e-fikar-ukShakirQureshi

Happy New Year 2011 to all readers & Members of pk.politics,

ShakirQureshi.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Dec 2010 15:28 #
  20. Anwer Kamal

Happy New year.
    Perhaps We have seen the worst.
    So hope for a happy and promising new year.
    For Pakistan and all Pakistanis.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Dec 2010 16:02 #
  21. khanseena1

Happy new year to all, may the new year bring sanity to all leaders of our political parties, the citizens of Pakistan and prosperity for our nation.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Dec 2010 16:16 #
  22. May the new year be the year of Peace and Prosperity for you all

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Dec 2010 18:30 #
  23. Anwer Kamal

once again
    happy new year to all here

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Dec 2010 18:53 #
  24. In this ever changing world; every New year has got new things in Store.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Dec 2010 20:52 #
  25. Hasb e Haal- Feeqa Wishes You New Happy Year

Aay Khokar

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Jan 2011 13:00 #

26. Photobucket

Photobucket

(Farrukh Noor)

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Jan 2011 13:04 #
  27. shriq

Nice sharing Mirza sahib,
    I was thinking that we should develop our (Pakistani) who's who on Internet. If it is already there please let me know. I hope someday I shall also appear on that who's who!! :o) :o) Keep smiling please, everyone!!

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Jan 2011 17:49 #
  28. By all means why not. Bismillah keyjiey.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Jan 2011 21:14 #
  29. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Video: Gerald Celente: Internet nuke bomb waiting to go off

10-January-2011

Source: Youtube Channel: RussiaToday
    Source: Youtube Channel: geraldcelente
    Source: Youtube Channel: GeraldCelenteChannel
    Source: Blog: Gerald Celente Channel

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Jan 2011 8:38 #
  30. sasherwani

A very belated new year's greetings to all! May this year bring a miracle to Pakistan which eradicates all the grief, pain, extremism, unrest, unjustice and hate in the country.

My heart hurts whenever I see the news. This country is not in a good condition. I hope religion doesn't become a Mulla's Londi in Pakistan.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Jan 2011 10:12 #