Harron Rashid........

(52 posts)
  1. Sharif Aadmi

http://jang.com.pk/jang/aug2011-daily/20-08-2011/col2.htm

Supreme court of Pakistan , in BB vs Federation of Pakistan 1997, held that extra judicial killings occured in BB era in karachi and further held that it was sufficient ground for dissolution of assemblies .

It is an irony that despite SC verdict, police officers involved in those extra judicial killings were not prosecuted .

How low a man can go in his hatred.
    ---------------------------------------------------
    Offensive thread title - ammended. Post edited...offensive (abusive) content removed.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 3:15 #
  2. Bawa

شریف آدمی اور اتنا غصہ؟

اگر آپ بدمعاش ہوتے تو کیا ہوتا؟

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 3:54 #
  3. Bawa

شریف آدمی

میں نے وہ کالم پڑھا ہے. ہارون الرشید نے ماورائے عدالت قتل کی حمایت کرکے ثابت کر دیا ہے کہ اسکے نزدیک قانون اور آئین کی کوئی اہمیت نہیں ہے

دوسری طرف یہ بھی حقیقت ہے کہ ننو گوریا جیسے خطرناک مجرموں سے نہ صرف پولیس اور انتظامیہ کانپتی ہے بلکہ عدالتیں بھی ہاتھ کھڑے کر دیتی ہیں

جب پولیس، انتظامیہ اور عدالتیں بے بس ہوں تو ان حالات میں کیا کرنا چاہئیے؟؟؟؟؟؟؟

آپکے جواب کا منتظر رہوں گا

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 4:31 #
  4. Bawa

5. d0ct0r

When MQMized terrorists killed 15000 innocent Karachiites back in nineties,were they killing them all judicially?

With complete impunity terrorists can go berserk and kill as many as they like while law enforcement agencies hands should be tied with this "extra judicial" debate.. Simply amazing..!

A mobile snatcher (Sarfraz Shah) is busted and our flawed system makes a shaheed out of him..

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 4:55 #
  6. سلام ہے ہارون رشید کی ہمت پر جب پورا ملک میں کسی کی ہمت نہیں ہو رہی کہ متحدہ کے قاتلوں کا نام لے ہارون نے ان کے بارے میں سچ لکھا، لعنت تمام ایسے لوگوں پر جو اچھی طرح جانتے ہیں کہ کراچی کے تمام مسائل کا ذمدار کون ہے اس کے باوجود وہ متحدہ کی حمایت کرتے ہیں،انشاللہ وہ دن ضرور آے گا جب یہ تمام قاتل اپنے کیے کا حساب دیں گے،پورا پاکستان جانتا ہے کہ زرداری حکومت میں اتنی طر نہیں کہ وہ متحدہ کے قاتلوں پر ہاتھ ڈال سکے ان کو ختم کرنے کا ایک ہی طریقہ ہے کہ جو جہاں ملے وہیں مار دو،اتنی بڑی دہشت گرد تنظیم پوری دنیا میں کوئی نہیں ہو گی،جلد ہی تمام لوگوں کو خوشخبری ملے گی،ایک بات اور روزے قیامت وہ سب بھی ان قاتلوں کا حساب دیں گے جو سب کچھ جانتے ہوے بھی ان قاتلوں کی حمایت کرتے ہیں ،الله کے ہاں دیر ہے اندھیر نہیں

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 5:09 #
  7. Bawa

ماورائے عدالت قتل ہر طرح سے قابل مذمت ہیں. انکی کسی طرح بھی حوصلہ افزائی نہیں کی جا سکتی. اگر قانون کی حکمرانی ختم کر دی جائے تو ملک افراتفری کا شکار ہو جائے گا اور خانہ جنگی شروع ہو جائے گی

مہذب قومیں ہمیشہ آئین و قانون کی حکمرانی کو اہمیت دیتی ہیں

آج اگر ہماری پولیس، انتظامیہ اور عدلیہ قانون کے نفاز میں ناکام ہو رہی ہے تو ہمیں انکے کردار پر نظر ثانی کرنی چاہئیے اور ایسی قانون سازی کرنی چاہئیے کہ کوئی قانون کے شکنجے سے بچ کر نہ نکل پائے

جب ملک کے سب سے طاقتور عہدے پر فائز شخص (جنرل کیانی) ملک کے کرپٹ ترین شخص (آصف زرداری) کو قانون کے آہنی ہاتھوں سے بچانے کے لیے سپریم کورٹ کے چیف جسٹس کو فون پر دھمکیاں دے گا اور این آر او کیس بند کروا دے گا اور چیف جسٹس اپنی نوکری بچانے کے لیے بھیگی بلی بن جائے گا تو قانون کا احترام اور بالا دستی کون قایم کرے گا؟؟؟؟؟

جب قانون صرف کمزوروں پر لاگو ہوگا اور زوردار اس سے استثنیٰ ہوگا تو پھر ملک کو جنگل بننے سے کون روکے گا؟؟؟؟

قانون نیچے سے نہیں اوپر سے نافذ ہوتا ہے

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 5:15 #
  8. Dusky

@ d0ct0r: "When MQMized terrorists killed 15000 innocent Karachiites back in nineties,were they killing them all judicially?"

I know know are more of copy/paste guy and logic is not your forte..... but seriously... by your assertion "their is no difference in tactics between terrorist and law enforcement agencies" then why have the law enforcement agencies? lets the society run by wild wild west prophecy.

"A mobile snatcher (Sarfraz Shah) is busted and our flawed system makes a shaheed out of him.."

Have some empathy for poor guy who was murdered by brave kangers in cold blood, even if he was a mobile snatcher, who gives the right to rangers to shoot him and let him die in cold blood?

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 5:19 #
  9. Haroon Rasheed is a character less person. He will always write for those who give him money. He will never dare to write the truth. First he was following Zia and Company and now on the Payroll of Imran. BTW, it was fun seeing Him and His master on Kashif Abbasi show. What a pity that problems and solutions of Karachi are discussed in a show in Islamabad by two persons who have hardly seen Karachi. Just Political Gimmick.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 5:30 #
  10. Sharif Aadmi

doctor

Which court held that people were killed by MQM ? and those who were killed extr-judically were the killers ?

On one side u people speak of justice and for your opponents , no court no justice system is required.

U said that 15000 were killed by MQM. Please quote the court ruling or u r the judge ?

Munafaqt kii intihaa.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 6:36 #
  11. Sharif Aadmi

Now lets assume that Sarfraz shah was mobile snatcher (for the sake of argument only) . Whats punishment for a mobile santcher ?

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 6:37 #
  12. saladin89

@swali (whoever u are)

have u any evidence to your claims that haroon rasheed has been paid by IK or anyone else. Please enlighten us if u have.

unless u have just dreamt it up!

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 6:39 #
  13. I am not fan of this old rigid Haroon Rashid. But i am agree with him on this issue. There is no other option left to stop this criminal gang Mafia of MQM. It need ruthless force, which can break their teeth and hands to disable them for their criminal activities.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 6:58 #
  14. expakistani

Koi london ke court bhi le ker ja rha tha MQM walon ko saza delwaney... pata nhi kia howa us story ka?

Mana ke humhara court kharab hey but london walon ka to acha hoga na?

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 7:21 #
  15. Government has strong evidences against MQM for their target killings and other crimes. If government decide to contact UK authorities and plead against MQM in British court. Then It will be not possible for MQM leadership to operate and control these target killers and criminals, using UK land.

But i doubt that Zardari has that guts. perhaps, there is a little chance, if PPP and MQM fraud cooperation failed to stop this target killing, then may be government can use this option, beside other actions against MQM.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 7:41 #
  16. 2011pakistan

target killers kill innocent people but no one turns up in court to witnesseth against him therefore, court has no other option but to release.

Police under civilian politicians is compelled to prepare the court challan week to give benefit of doubt to culprits.

Ordinary citizen will never go to police and court against these bastereds.

In these circumstances, extra judicial killing of culprits justified., no other option.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 8:21 #
  17. Sharif Aadmi

Government has strong evidences against MQM for their target killings and other crime

MQM has gone through worst govt operations from 92 to 97 . Why these evidences were not presented anywhere ? But u have seen these evidences . masshaallah.

Bahi meeray , the state / government which can't protect the witnesses & judiciary so that it can function independently , how come such state / governmnet can be given a license to kill ?

And if 90's operaton which this laanti buddah is glorifying , why it didn't weed out MQM ? HOw come in 1997 , MQM again won most of seats from karachi (10 out of 13 ).

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 13:58 #
  18. scandinavian

@"Sharif admi"

"Laanti buddah praising extra judicial killings."

You must be a politician since you want to be recognized as a "sharif admi". It's PML trademark politics i.e. pretend one thing and do the opposite. You are anything but certainly NOT a sharif admi!

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 14:10 #
  19. Sharif Aadmi

Scandinavian,

Have u run out of arguments on the subject ?

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 14:27 #
  20. scandinavian

Since when have nooners started to use arguments? You have NOTHING to offer. People know all your gimmicks and you will not be able to fool people again. Enough is enough!

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 14:30 #
  21. banjarbayabaan

@Sharif Aadmi

What do you say on lanti irfan siddiqi, lanti ata qasmi, lanti nazir naji and lanti najam sethi and their lanti masters?

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 14:31 #
  22. siddiqi73

@exposed,

At least all of the above suppose lantis don't give company to NS on National TV and express NS's views through their mouths. So yes, that surely make Chachha Kuppi a bonafide lanati.

BTW, why has the Internet Tehreek cancelled their haftay kay haftay dharnis?

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 14:35 #
  23. Sharif Aadmi

@Exposed

If someone jumps into a dig , would it justify my jumping as well ?

i noticed this column and commented on to that.

For your kind knowledge i m neither a fan of irfan siddiqe (tarar's speech writer ) or nazir naji (NS ex speech writer) . I have been reading NNaji column since mid 80' and witness to all his qalabazis.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 14:38 #
  24. banjarbayabaan

Dharnas are replanned we are not cancelling like RD case when one phone call made your nooners run away from any protest :)

All nooners all time paid lantis project N$ as khalifah on TV. The race is between N$(najam sethi) ata qasmi and irfan siddiqi

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 14:38 #
  25. Sharif Aadmi

Scandinavian

Topic is extra-judicial killing & its gloriying by a laanti.

If u agree to extra-judicial killing than what Isreal does in palestanie or India does in kashmir is also justified (although there is a basic difference between kashmir & karachi )

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 14:40 #
  26. scandinavian

I don't agree with Haroon-Ur-Rasheed on everything, but I think it's quite mischievous to declare him as a lanti.

Btw: I don't support extra-judicial killings of anybody - not even MQM, who has so many killings on their account.

In KHI I want a fresh police force and they shall ensure justice prevail i.e. bring all the culprits to justice and let the judiciary work 24 hours to conclude cases asap! I don't want to see cases being dragged on for years. Speedy justice is the need of the hour to deter wannabe terrorists from any misadventures!

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 14:47 #
  27. Sharif Aadmi

Thx for very logical input.

But don't u think that glorifying extra judicial killers is criminal ?

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 14:49 #
  28. Dear All,
    Following is not welcome as it degrades forum quality. Such content/posts in future will be deleted. Continued posting of the same will be a cause/reason to continued moderation:
    Personal attacks.
    Provocative language or messages.
    Meaningless, pointless comments not contributing to discussion at hand.
    Name calling of members.
    Name twisting of political icons (major cause to irritation and friction/frustration for followers/devotees, and a prime reason towards degradation of quality discussions.
    Thanks for your cooperation

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 14:52 #
  29. scandinavian

@SA

I don't know whether his opinion is criminal according to the law, but I certainly DON'T support such point of view. It will only create an opportunity for MQM to "prove" their "innocence" by pointing at unlawful handling of the MQM gang members i.e. extra-judicial killings.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 14:57 #
  30. Sharif Aadmi

Mr.Moderator Sir,

Since when Haroon Rasheed is a member or political icon ?

Would u allow me to amend to Haroon Rahid---Criminal buddah or
    Harron Rashid ---Munafiq Buddah

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 15:13 #
  31. Sharif Aadmi

Mr.Moderator Sir,

another thread is going in paralell.

Another stupid joining PML N

May i ask how it has not come under scruitny ? I think joining a political party is more political affair then writing a column ?

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 15:16 #
  32. scandinavian

@Moderator

SA is right. The other heading is not correct either and should be changed as something like "Aamer Sohail joins PML-N".

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 15:36 #
  33. @Sharif Aadmi
    In line of action, killing of criminals is not extra-judicial killing. It was proved, that these criminals were creating law and order in Karachi. That is why Karachi was peaceful after 1996 operation.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 21:29 #
  34. Sharif Aadmi

msyedh.

In line of action, killing of criminals is not extra-judicial killing

Verdict of SC of Pakistan has a lot more weight than your personal oponion.

It was proved, that these criminals were creating law and order in Karachi

Which court ? kindly quote the cases and court verdicts for knowledge of members of this forum.

msyedh.

Your personal oponion and hatred doesn't mean that someone is guilty or terrorist.

Posted 9 months ago on 21 Aug 2011 1:49 #
  35. Dusky

^^ "In line of action, killing of criminals is not extra-judicial killing"

Wah... kia bat ha.... Then whats the point of having police/prosecutors/courts/judges and the whole nine yards? Just kill who ever you think is rogue of the society. Bear in mind you can be rogue for someone else in same society.

"It was proved, that these criminals were creating law and order in Karachi."

Proved? really? where beside the media trial? Did ant court of law convict them?

"That is why Karachi was peaceful after 1996 operation."

Not sure which Karachi you are talking about, but the Karachi I lived in was never peaceful, terrorist share the city with sindh/sachal kangers and they were behaving like they conquer the Karachi so is the terrorist.

Posted 9 months ago on 21 Aug 2011 1:57 #
  36. Dusky

OOpsy.. SA... you beat me:)

Posted 9 months ago on 21 Aug 2011 1:58 #
  37. mangoman

It looks to me Sharif Aadmi is not really a sharif aadmi but one of the many Nawaz $harif's aadmis here, and probably p!ssed off because Haroon Rasheed Sahib keep exposing the real and dirty face of $harif brothers through his columns from time to time.

Another campaign by the thug league to defame the most read columnist of Pakistan? Yes probably, but guess what...it will again backfire on the thug league and they will be licking their dirt again...some people never learn..

Posted 9 months ago on 21 Aug 2011 6:21 #
  38. Bawa

شریف آدمی

شروع میں میں نے آپ سے ایک سوال پوچھا تھا اور اب تک آپکے جواب کا منتظر ہوں

سوال: آئیں و قانون کا احترام مہذب قوموں کا شیوہ ہے لیکن جب پولیس، انتظامیہ اور عدالتیں قانون پر عمل درآمد کروانے اور مجرموں کو سزا دینے میں ناکام اور بے بس ہوں تو ان حالات میں کیا کرنا چاہئیے؟؟؟؟؟؟؟

Posted 9 months ago on 21 Aug 2011 8:13 #
  39. Sharif Aadmi

Bawa jee,

Sorry for missing on your question.

I think same what Brahamdaag Bugti is doing. Becasue when executive and judiciary both collapse then practically state collapses.

Posted 9 months ago on 21 Aug 2011 12:21 #
  40. Sharif Aadmi

mangoman

What this topic has to do with Sharif brothers ?

Mate , i m not a product of post march 2007 . I opposed NS when he was at apex of power and popularity in may 1998.

This is same ridiculous thinking that anyone who is not in line with us is a bakoo maaal.

Instead of addressing my personality why don't u address the topic.

Posted 9 months ago on 21 Aug 2011 12:24 #
  41. Dusky

سوال: آئیں و قانون کا احترام مہذب قوموں کا شیوہ ہے لیکن جب پولیس، انتظامیہ اور عدالتیں قانون پر عمل درآمد کروانے اور مجرموں کو سزا دینے میں ناکام اور بے بس ہوں تو ان حالات میں کیا کرنا چاہئیے؟؟؟؟؟؟؟

Bawa, take me the liberty to answer:

Take the case of "Nanhu goraya" poster child of what you describe as as outlaw. Become an outlaw only by the support of corrupt police, politicians, administration and judges/courts. But then few good man with the will and support of higher-up administration go after him, find him in another country and brought him back to Punjab. Though they kill him in a wage encounter but they get the guy they needed and they brought him back.

My take is, police/administration/judges can not prevail the rule of law in society only if they are part of same corrupt lot and are partner in crimes with such outlaws. But if they are not, then no one can stop them to impose the law of the land. In case of "Nanhu goraya" it was Zulfaqar Cheema and his team with the support of SS.

To answer your question: If things are going off hand, then definitely people who are running the country (or would I say ruining) do not have the will and desire to go after the outlaws. Rulers including police/administration/judges become part of same gang. Turn the tables, bring in the right people to lead the pack, same police/administration/judges will bring the outlaws to the justice. And if you think the band aid of extra judicial killing will solve the problem, then think again, we have use this band aid one too many times and this always worsen the situation. Extra judicial killing is not same across the board, it favors some in power against those who are not.

Posted 9 months ago on 21 Aug 2011 13:02 #
  42. Bawa

شریف آدمی - جواب کا بہت شکریہ

آپکا مطلب ہے کہ جب پولیس، انتظامیہ اور عدالتیں قانون پر عمل درآمد کروانے اور مجرموں کو سزا دینے میں ناکام اور بے بس ہوں تو ماورائے قانون اور ماورائے آئین کام جائز ہیں

اگر ایسا ہے تو پھر آپ ہارون الرشید کو کیوں کوس رہے ہیں؟ یہی سب تو وہ کہہ رہا ہے

اور یہی سب تو ہماری فوج جمہوری حکومت کو گھر بھیج کر کرتی ہے

میری رائے اس سے مختلف ہے. کسی بھی حالت میں غیر قانون اور غیر آئینی راستہ نہیں اپنانا چاہئیے. ہر حالت میں آئیں اور قانون کے دائرے میں رہ کر جدوجہد کرنی چاہئیے. یہی قائد اعظم نے کیا اور یہی نیلسن منڈیلا نے کیا اور اپنی پر امن جدوجہد سے کامیابیاں حاصل کیں

براہمداغ بگٹی والے راستے میں کامیابی نہیں خواری ہے. لوگ اسے اپنے مقصد کے لیے استعمال کریں گے اور مطلب نکل جانے پر اسے استعمال کرکے ٹشو پیپر کی طرح مسل کر پھینک دیں گے

دنیا میں بالا دستی ہمیشہ قانون اور آئیں کی ہوتی ہے اور جیسے بھی برے حالات ہوں قانون اپنا راستہ خود بنا لیتا ہے. آئینی و قانون جدوجہد کرنے والوں کا کبھی سر شرمندگی سے خم نہیں ہوتا اور دنیا ہمیشہ انہیں جھک کر سلام کرتی ہے

Posted 9 months ago on 21 Aug 2011 13:23 #
  43. Bawa

@ Dusky

آپکی رائے سے متفق ہوں کہ ماورائے عدالت قتل کبھی مسئلے کا حل نہیں ہوتے. اس عمل میں جہاں پولیس کچھ نا پسندیدہ لوگوں کو مارتی ہے وہاں بہت سارے معصوم لوگوں کو اپنی ذاتی رنجش یا رشوت لیکر مخالفوں کی خواہش پر بھی چور ڈاکو یا دہشتگرد بنا کر مار دیا ہے. میجر ارشد کا وہ مشہور واقعہ تو آپکو یاد ہوگا جس نے دیہی سندھ میں اپنے مخالفوں کو ڈاکو ظاہر کرکے مار دیا تھا اور پھر خبر میڈیا میں آ جانے پر اسکا کورٹ مارشل ہوا تھا اور سزائے موت ہوئی تھی

مقصد یہ ہے کہ ماورائے عدالت قتل اور قانون و آئین کی خلاف ورزی سے ہم مختصر المدت مقاصد تو حاصل کر سکتے ہیں لیکن طویل المدت نہیں. اسکی ایک خوبصورت مثال ہماری فوج کی طرف سے آئین و قانون کی خلاف ورزی کرکے مارشل لا لگانے کی ہے. ان مارشل لاؤں سے ممکن ہے کچھ مختصر المدت مقاصد تو حاصل کر لیے ہوں لیکن طویل المدت کوئی مقصد حاصل نہیں کیا. نتیجہ یہ ہے کہ اس نے ہمیں تباہی کے کنارے لا کھڑا کیا ہے. ہم نے ان مارشل لاؤں کی بدولت اپنا آدھا ملک کھو دیا اور باقی ماندہ نہ صرف انتہائ اقتصادی بد حالی کا شکار ہے بلکہ خون میں ڈوبا ہوا ہے

Posted 9 months ago on 21 Aug 2011 13:47 #
  44. Sharif Aadmi

Bawa

i think i couldn't make my point clear.

My point is that when state indulges in such henious crimes like extra-judicial killings, then an ordinary citizen has every right to pick up arms and struggle for the freedom. Same way as Mukti Bahni did .

The extra-judicial killing is done by the state and i don't / didn't support that. What i was reffering to that what options an ordinary citizen is left with if bugti is killed in cold-blooded murder

Posted 9 months ago on 21 Aug 2011 17:04 #
  45. @Sharif Aadmi

Those were @Nawaz Sharif courts, They were giving decisions on @Nawaz Sharif orders. That is why, they declared 1996 operation as extra-judicial killing. MQM and @Nawaz Sharif is responsible for killing of those 200 brave police officers whom were killed later.

Posted 9 months ago on 22 Aug 2011 3:03 #
  46. Sharif Aadmi

msyedh

I don't know about NS courts .

I was speaking of SC of Pakistan headed by CJ Sajjad Ali Shah appointed by BB , fourth in senirotiy list , superseeding 3 honourable judges (Saad Saud Jaan , Ajmal Mian , Qadir Ch ) and was later on removed by NS in Nov 97.

For your kind memory , this verdict was given before 1997 elections and before NS came into power.

Btw , which courts do u believe in ? Headed by HAMID KHAN or headed by yourself ?

Posted 9 months ago on 22 Aug 2011 3:06 #
  47. saladin89

@mysedh

thanks for making us aware, there are many things these zaalim leaders have done, where many of us are still unaware. Let alone that, what about things that they have got up too where they have not been exposed......

Posted 9 months ago on 22 Aug 2011 3:08 #
  48. Sharif Aadmi

bahi saladin89

hatred has no argument.

Posted 9 months ago on 22 Aug 2011 3:11 #
  49. saladin89

@SA

hatred????????

just telling the truth

Posted 9 months ago on 22 Aug 2011 3:24 #
  50. Sharif Aadmi

saladin

truth , what u consider truth.

Otherwise it was SC of Pakitan whose CJ was apponted by BB , superseeing 3 senior most judges. What u have to say about that ?

U r happy with one appointment by BB ( Gen. Nasir ullah Babar as home minister) but other appointment by same BB , CJ Sajjad Ali Shah is not acceptable.

What a logic.

Posted 9 months ago on 22 Aug 2011 3:33 #