Hi Friends

(171 posts)
  1. tofayel

I am a young Bangladeshi and a freelancer. I want to gather and share knowledge here.

Posted 4 months ago on 13 Jan 2012 21:11 #
  2. bsobaid

Khush Amdeed meray dost.

Welcome Welcome.

Probably you can teach us all how Bangladesh model failed in Bangladesh where the pious military establishment and judges tried to run country with technocrats for couple of years after sending main political leaders in exile and persecuting them, only to hand them power back after a land slide victory of Haseena Waajid.

But what can be done about our CJ jinn kee moo mein abhi takk bangladesh model kaa sunn kay paani bhara hoaa hai.

Posted 4 months ago on 13 Jan 2012 21:21 #
  3. d0ct0r

Bangladeshi faces sedition charge over Facebook post

DHAKA: A Bangladeshi high court on Sunday ordered police to prosecute a university lecturer for sedition after he wished for the death of Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina on Facebook, a state prosecutor said.

The same court handed Jahangirnagar University teacher Ruhul Khandakar six months in jail last week for contempt of court after he failed to respond to repeated summonses to explain his Facebook posting.

The court has directed police to file a sedition case against Khandakar immediately, deputy attorney general Altaf Hossain said.

The hearing was held in absentia as Khandakar, 29, is studying in Australia.

He posted the comments after the death of Bangladesh's most famous filmmaker Tareg Masud in a road accident last year.

Tareq Masud died as a result of government giving licence to unqualified drivers.

Many die, why does not Sheikh Hasina die?
    `
    the posting said, according to a court official.-AFPDHAKA: A Bangladeshi high court on Sunday ordered police to prosecute a university lecturer for sedition after he wished for the death of Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina on Facebook, a state prosecutor said.

The same court handed Jahangirnagar University teacher Ruhul Khandakar six months in jail last week for contempt of court after he failed to respond to repeated summonses to explain his Facebook posting.

The court has directed police to file a sedition case against Khandakar immediately, deputy attorney general Altaf Hossain said.

The hearing was held in absentia as Khandakar, 29, is studying in Australia.

He posted the comments after the death of Bangladesh

s most famous filmmaker Tareg Masud in a road accident last year.

Tareq Masud died as a result of government giving licence to unqualified drivers.

Many die, why does not Sheikh Hasina die? the posting said, according to a court official.

@tofayel

Would like to hear your views about your prime minister and your courts..

Posted 4 months ago on 13 Jan 2012 21:51 #
  4. d0ct0r

Jail term for BD lecturer over Hasina slur

DHAKA, Jan 4: Bangladesh`s high court on Wednesday sentenced a university lecturer to six months in jail after he posted a Facebook status wishing for the death of Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, a lawyer said.

Ruhul Khandakar, who was sentenced in absentia because he is studying in Australia, posted the comments after the death of Bangladesh`s most famous filmmaker Tareq Masud in a road accident last year.

Many die, why does not Sheikh Hasina die?

the status said, according to court officials.

The status, which Khandakar posted from Australia, has since been deleted.

In August, Khandakar was summoned to appear in court and explain the comments but he repeatedly failed to attend and so was sentenced for contempt, deputy attorney general Altaf Hossain said.-AFP

Posted 4 months ago on 13 Jan 2012 22:04 #
  5. bsobaid

Now I know why..

because deputy Attorney General is Altaf Hossain.

Posted 4 months ago on 13 Jan 2012 22:16 #
  6. expakistani

@tofayel
    Bhai Asslam o Alikum, on behalf of good users of pkpolitics.com
    first i like to apologize to you and your nation for misconduct of Pakistani establishment during 1971 war.

Posted 4 months ago on 13 Jan 2012 23:42 #
  7. qaisernadeem

**Khush Amdeed meray dost.**

Waoow what a way to welcome a Bangladeshi? He is probably like **** is that!

Just kidding :)

------------------

The second one is even more hilarious,

Oh Hi tufayl, BTW sorry about that mass murder in 1971!

Are we cool now, eh?

Posted 4 months ago on 14 Jan 2012 1:47 #
  8. ali-pk

@expakistani

what about the mass murder of biharis at the hands of mukti bahini terrorists??

Posted 4 months ago on 14 Jan 2012 4:34 #
  9. Ghost Protocol

@Bengali bhai, do you sometime regret separation from west Pak?

Posted 4 months ago on 14 Jan 2012 4:47 #
  10. bsobaid

Qaiser uncle mein tu
    Raasha raasha
    Bhi kehnay laga thaa....

Kindly talk about today...no point in getting stuck in past.
    Awam have moved on.

Posted 4 months ago on 14 Jan 2012 5:09 #
  11. Sharif Aadmi

ali-pk

There was no mukti bahni before barbaric action of 25 Mar 1971 by BAHDUR FAUJ. Please read some history.

tofayel

Please accept our apology on the barbaric actoins of BAHDUR FAUJ. Yes, although we don't have a control over them but still pay them.

Posted 4 months ago on 14 Jan 2012 7:20 #
  12. shafiq12

Please accept our apology on the barbaric actoins of BAHDUR FAUJ. Yes, although we don't have a control over them but still pay them.

If Bahdur Faujh was barabric, what made 93000 to surrender, why didn't they continue their Barbarism.

Posted 4 months ago on 14 Jan 2012 7:45 #
  13. Sharif Aadmi

their incapabilty.

Their were barbaric with civilians but when it came to real war , their incompetence was exposed.

Same story repeated in 99 in kargil and on Oct 12,99. Just sequence was different.

Posted 4 months ago on 14 Jan 2012 8:33 #
  14. shafiq12

what there incapabilty had to do with barbarism.
    define what is real war, are you saying the war 1965/1971 is real war, then you must be kidding. What do you mean by real war. i, honestly find, no logic what you say:-

Their were barbaric with civilians but when it came to real war , their incompetence was exposed.

If they were barbraic, then what made to end in civilized manner. They peacefully surrendered to authorizes. on the other hand, barbaric people prefer to die then to surrender. It proves they weren't barbaric.

Same story repeated in 99 in kargil and on Oct 12,99. Just sequence was different

What do you know about Kargel war and how it proves your point that Army is barbaric with civilian, Please don't ignore question?

Posted 4 months ago on 14 Jan 2012 8:52 #
  15. Sharif Aadmi

Oblivion

'
    If they were barbraic, then what made to end in civilized manner
    '

They were outclassed by the bangladesh freedom fighters & indian army and had to surrender due to fear of their own lifes.

give credit to indians that they accepted the surrender in a civilized manner, honoured the viana convention and didn't handover these beasts to bangla masses which would have really cut their throats.

Posted 4 months ago on 14 Jan 2012 8:56 #
  16. ali-pk

@Sharif Aadmi

i simply asked about the killing of Biharis -- On behalf of Mukti Bahini terrorists you can always respond to the killings of biharis/ bengali loyalists.

You lecturing others to read the history when you yourself aren't aware of the history -- Since when 90000+ Soldiers surrendered, please correct your figures.

the fact remains - Secular & hindu Bengalis in alliance with Indian trash back stabbed Pakistan.

your apology is confined to you only --

Posted 4 months ago on 14 Jan 2012 10:05 #
  17. Ghost Protocol

@tofayel, this thread would expose severe differences among Pakistani people on any subject and past event to bengali brothers.
    With my personal interaction with Bengalis, they dont hate Pakistan in fact they feel proud and share our joy for any success and positive news come from Pakistan.
    However they always talk negatively about Punjabis wrt Fauj since it was dominated by people from Punjab.
    My guess is here too, people from Punjab would have a different point of view about all Bangldesh debacle compared to rest of Pakistan. This might be the reason, Army continued their operations and atrocities on various parts of country except Punjab after fall of Dhaka and no real resentment was shown by Punjab as whole.

Posted 4 months ago on 14 Jan 2012 12:55 #
  18. Sharif Aadmi

ali-pk

Biharis were killed in the civil war in which biharis conspired against the masses and fought against the majoirty of masses and as a result were killed. Killing of any human being is not good but killed in the right path and killed while standing with evil is twoo different things.

And mukti bahni was not terrorist but freedom fighters who fought against the evil for the right of masses.

I don't know what do u mean by 90k soldiers not surrendered but what i know is that around 90k pow's came back from indian captivity. If u want to come up with theory that some much were regular army and so much was para military and so much were civilians, i know that as well.

'your apology is confined to you only'

Yes, because i m not a shameless creature and have the courage and moral values to accept misdeeds committed by someone who represented me . It takes a lot to conceed one own fault. It needs character which a lot of people lack.

'he fact remains - Secular & hindu Bengalis in alliance with Indian trash back stabbed Pakistan.
    '

Indian trash ----haa haaa haa. The same trash made trash of BAHDUR FAUJ , kept them pow for 3 yrs and then returned them as a result of poliical dialouge.This is the reality of trash and BAHDURS.

Posted 4 months ago on 14 Jan 2012 16:36 #
  19. Sharif Aadmi

GP

Although i generally agree to your punjabi theory but i m myself a punjabi from lahore.

Posted 4 months ago on 14 Jan 2012 16:45 #
  20. Ghost Protocol

@SA,
    I did not present theory but observation. Good to hear a balanced point of view from Punjab proving Punjab is not barren land. I am sure you would agree that general point of view in Punjab is different compared to rest of country on the debacle of Bangladesh.

Posted 4 months ago on 14 Jan 2012 17:40 #
  21. Sharif Aadmi

GP,

i totally agree to your observation (not theory) and in my oponion , there is one reason behind this . i.e.

punjabi menality which says that i may be ruined in the process but i have to destroy my cousin's/Brother's house (Shareek daa kootha zaroor taana aaey bashak aapna kahak naa rahey )

Punjab considers india a cousin and destorying her a socio-religious duty.

Posted 4 months ago on 14 Jan 2012 19:14 #
  22. I think this Punjabi theory is all crap. Bengalis were responsible for the separation. It was a fight between a few drunk generals and an ambitious politician. As far the human tragedy, both sides were at their ugliest. All in all it was a tragic failure as a nation.

Posted 4 months ago on 14 Jan 2012 20:04 #
  23. khanseena1

Apologies on behalf of Pakistan to our Bengali brothers.

There was no justification of killing of Bengali civillians by Pakistan Army. The killing by Mukhit bahini of unarmed Biharis does not justify killing of civillians by a "professional" Pakistan army. The sequence of events does not matter.

Posted 4 months ago on 14 Jan 2012 20:11 #
  24. Bawa

Forget the past and move forward. If Pakistan & India can grant "The Most Favourite Country" award to each other after a million causalities during the Partition and in wars between India and Pakistan. Why don't Pakistan & Bangladesh declare "The Most Favourite Country" to each other?

Posted 4 months ago on 14 Jan 2012 20:29 #
  25. NNL

No Apologies here

Welcome to the forum

You had your Mujib and we had our Bhutto.

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 0:23 #
  26. Sharif Aadmi

GT

'
    Bengalis were responsible for the separation.
    '

HOw come ? After winning a majority in the elections conducted by BAHDUR FAUJ , calling for transfer of power was wrong ? ? HOw ? Which principle ???

NNL
    'You had your Mujib and we had our Bhutto. "

Why u forget BAHDUR FAUJ ? Was it ZAB who had to transfer power to mujeeb ????

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 8:02 #
  27. Ghost Protocol

@Gujjar, your comments just proved my earlier statement hence no surprise.

@Bawa, Agreed with your suggestion.

@Tufayl, where have you run away man?

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 17:45 #
  28. shafiq12

sharif aadmi
    either you don't know history of Bangladesh, or you've habit of sending empty arrow in the sky. You said:-

They were outclassed by the bangladesh freedom fighters & indian army and had to surrender due to fear of their own lifes.

No war goes completely according to plan. The surrender 1971 has political background. It has got nothing to do with lives of fully armed 93000 soldier. These 93000 soldiers, with theirs weapon, could conquer the war, if politics had never involved.

give credit to indians that they accepted the surrender in a civilized manner, honoured the viana convention and didn't handover these beasts to bangla masses which would have really cut their throats.

Many politicians now in power in Dhaka had opposed independence, and some even plaintively note that had they not declared independence, they would have been a nuclear weapons State now. So what are you talking about, they, now have been regretting for what they had done.

Posted 4 months ago on 16 Jan 2012 4:09 #
  29. ali-pk

a few apologies from few hardcore "nationalists" obviously doesn't represent the viewpoint of Pakistanis at large -

Recognizing the fact that Bengalis weren't treated fairly just like today average masses aren't (irrespective of race/ethnicity), Pakistan army did what every army would have done in such circumstances i.e crush the rebellion with every possible mean-

if few people like Sharif Aadmi (not so sharif) are as usual impressed by Hindu propaganda of 3 million killings -- it's purely your choice to go with your brethern in faith i.e Hindus .

All the hindu impressed mentality inthis forum can read the findings of a Hindu Bengali Sarmila Bose regarding the 1971 events.

Posted 4 months ago on 16 Jan 2012 4:24 #
  30. Sharif Aadmi

oblivion
    '
    These 93000 soldiers, with theirs weapon, could conquer the war, if politics had never involved.
    '
    Could and would don't matter. What happened, has happened and that these 93000 BAHDURs failed & surrendered and thats a reallity u or me can't change.

Posted 4 months ago on 16 Jan 2012 4:32 #
  31. Sharif Aadmi

ali-pk

'if few people like Sharif Aadmi (not so sharif) '

Ohh bahi, mein naay teeray sath kiya badmashi kii haai :)

'Pakistan army did what every army would have done in such circumstances i.e crush the rebellion with every possible mean-
    '
    Ali-sb,
    Majority rebel nahi hoti , minoirty rebel hoti haai. itni sii baat aap ko samjh nahi aati.

'
    All the hindu impressed mentality inthis forum can read the findings of a Hindu Bengali Sarmila Bose regarding the 1971 events.
    '

All the brain-washed admirers of BAHDUR FAUJ should read hamood ur rehman commission report as well as the bio-graphies of their 'gods'/uniformed angels like Gen.gul hassan , Gen.Mittha , sadiq salik etc to get a feel of atrocities which were committed.

Posted 4 months ago on 16 Jan 2012 4:36 #
  32. shafiq12

Sharif Aadmi.
    You're contradicting your own statement. You said,

What happened, has happened and that these 93000 BAHDURs failed & surrendered and thats a reallity u or me can't change.

These reasons, given by you, which made 93000 soldier surrender, don't match with reality. You're giving credit to Indian army, what makes you loyal to them, you're talking help of lies in praising indian army. It is making your case doubtfull. What makes you to defend and praise indian army without any solid reason.

Posted 4 months ago on 16 Jan 2012 4:37 #
  33. ali-pk

@oblivion

Mr. Sharif is either lying or he isn't aware -- 90000 figure includes civil servant+ civilians also. Pak army figure was no more than 40k.

Posted 4 months ago on 16 Jan 2012 4:46 #
  34. ali-pk

"I am only pointing to obvious exaggerations about the number of people killed or number of women raped by the Pakistan army. A war narrative is always the narrative of the victors, and 1971 was no different," (Sarmila Bose)

@Sharif Aadmi

you are talking like an Indian and at-least i will treat you like an Indian.

Posted 4 months ago on 16 Jan 2012 4:49 #
  35. ali-pk

Sarmila Bose:

"In the ethnic violence unleashed in the name of Bengali nationalism, non-Bengali men, women and children were slaughtered," Dr Bose says, arguing such atrocities took place in the towns of Chittagong, Khulna, Santahar and Jessore during and after the 10-month war.

"Non-Bengali victims of ethnic killings by Bengalis numbered hundreds or even thousands per incident... men, women and children were massacred on the basis of ethnicity and the killings were executed with shocking bestiality."

Some of the worst brutalities were among Bengalis themselves, Dr Bose says, between those who were defending the unity of Pakistan and those who were fighting for the liberation of Bangladesh.

While "the killing of pro-liberation professionals by pro-regime death squads in the dying days of the war stands out as one of the worst crimes of the conflict... brutalisation and elimination of those with a different political viewpoint seemed to be the hallmark of nationalist Bengalis too".

There is clear evidence, Dr Bose says, of the violence suffered by "non-Bengali victims of Bengali ethnic hatred".

"Of the corpses reported littering the land and clogging up the rivers, many would have been Bihari... as Bengali mobs appear to have killed non-Bengalis indiscriminately while the Pakistani army appeared to target adult Bengali men."

In one notorious incident examined by the author in the south-western town of Khulna on 28 March 1971, Bengalis "slaughtered" large numbers of Biharis in the town's jute mills.

Posted 4 months ago on 16 Jan 2012 4:53 #
  36. shafiq12

ali pk

Mr. Sharif is either lying or he isn't aware -- 90000 figure includes civil servant+ civilians also. Pak army figure was no more than 40k

He isn't lying, He has been brainwashed. He thinks all people, are brainwashed like him and will believe his fantasy stories.

Posted 4 months ago on 16 Jan 2012 4:56 #
  37. Sharif Aadmi

oblivion,

u probably missed following lines from my above posts
    '
    I don't know what do u mean by 90k soldiers not surrendered but what i know is that around 90k pow's came back from indian captivity.
    '

u have said
    '
    What makes you to defend and praise indian army without any solid reason
    '
    Where did i praise indian amry ? i said following and stand by that

a) BAHDUR FAUJ was outclassed and forced to surrender in front of indian army ???

Is this not a fact or do i need to find the surrender document and present it to u ??

b) Indians followed the vienna convention and fullfilled their duty towards the pow's and didn't handover to BD masses .

Is that wrong ?Isn't a fact that all pow's (except those who died of natural deaths) were handed back to pakistan ?? Do u deny this ?

If stating historical facts is praising someone , then u can blame me for that.

Ali-jee ,
    '
    A war narrative is always the narrative of the victors, and 1971 was no different
    '
    Atleast u agree that Bangledeshi and indians were victors in 1971 war. please also tell who lost it.

Secondly ,

If u have cancelled my nationality not a big deal , i have got another passport as well :::).

Your behaviour reminds of typical brain washed children who are not able to hear anything against their thoughts and resort to personals .

Posted 4 months ago on 16 Jan 2012 4:59 #
  38. ali-pk

i have no problems in admitting that Pakistan Army mostly killed Hindu Bengalis (adult males) and they were right ; i support them -

Obviously Hindu lovers like Sharif Aadmi will feel the pain for the people he loves.

Posted 4 months ago on 16 Jan 2012 4:59 #
  39. ali-pk

@Sharif Aadmi

Yes the Britishers were victors against Tipu Sultan -- we have no shortage of traitors like Mir Jaffars and these traitors still live in the voices e.g Sharif Aadmi.

Posted 4 months ago on 16 Jan 2012 5:01 #
  40. Sharif Aadmi

Ali-pk

So , it was ethnic cleansing which BAHDUR FAUJ did and u support that . Right ?

So u must also be supporting whats happening in Kashmir or what happend in Bosnia or whats happening in isreal / mideast. Right ??? After all u r a principled man and for your principals u don't care for human lives ???

Posted 4 months ago on 16 Jan 2012 5:05 #
  41. Sharif Aadmi

So in 1971 , britishers fought against tipu sultan. i really didn't know that. Thx for updating my history.

'
    e have no shortage of traitors like Mir Jaffars and these traitors still live in the voices e.g Sharif Aadmi.
    '

Ali-sb

Traitor are those who work against the will of masses. When masses had given mandate to mujeeb why BAHDUR FAUJ didn't transfer power to mujeeb ? Traitors were and are sitting in GHQ and their brain washed children are on the forums.

Posted 4 months ago on 16 Jan 2012 5:09 #
  42. shafiq12

I don't know what do u mean by 90k soldiers not surrendered but what i know is that around 90k pow's came back from indian captivity.

If you come out of jungle, then does it mean you're jungli. These 90k soldiers came out of indian captivity because of politics and what indian captivity are you talking about. The Indian captivity who couldn't captive few gurellas in Kargel war. You're not making any sense.

Where did i praise indian amry ? i said following and stand by that

You praised Indian army with help of lies that they had honored Viana convention. These hindus, who consider sh!t of cow as holly, how could they know what is honor?

Posted 4 months ago on 16 Jan 2012 5:13 #
  43. ali-pk

@Sharif Aadmi

Your last post proves that you are a typical brain washed Indian lover -- for the record , it was Bhutto who refused (at least get your facts straight) ; i personally believe that this decision was correct as Mujib fought election on six point agenda which clearly mean secession.

Posted 4 months ago on 16 Jan 2012 5:28 #
  44. Sharif Aadmi

oblivion,

Bahi meeray , u can go on denying everything but fact remains that BAHDUR FAUJ 'surrendered' in front of indian army conceeding the defaeat.

And if u want to curse politics for that , u can do that but also tell me that who was political head of pakistan and why he was in that position ??

For your kind memory , let me repeat 'Instrument of Surrender' was not signed by any civlian or politican. It was signed by 'TIGER NIAZI' .

Gentleman , his name was 'AGHA MUHAMMAD YAHYA KHAN' and he was in that position because he was 'CnC of BAHDUR FAUJ'.

Don't know why people think that others people don't have any knowledge of facts and they can perputuate the propoganda of their holy 'UNIFORMED gods' :)

Posted 4 months ago on 16 Jan 2012 5:30 #
  45. Hussain Farooqui

Let us welcome our Bangaldeshi brother on this forum and hold serious discussions for the betterment of knowledge and views on both sides.

Posted 4 months ago on 16 Jan 2012 5:45 #
  46. shafiq12

Bahi meeray , u can go on denying everything but fact remains that BAHDUR FAUJ 'surrendered' in front of indian army conceeding the defaeat.

You can cheat to whatever extent you want, but you cheating doesn't change facts. The surrendered, before indian army, is because of politics. It isn't because of what you've been telling us, that they had surrender because of indian army and their lives were in danger because indian army. Right!

And if u want to curse politics for that , u can do that but also tell me that who was political head of pakistan and why he was in that position ??

It was preplanned conspiracy, in which army is itself invovled. But doesn't make whole army barbaric.
    Gen. Niazi and Major General Farman Ali went to see Spivack,the american counselor general on following terms.

1. Ceasefire under the United Nations
    2. Withdrawal under UN
    3. Handover of the government to the UN, and
    3. No war crimes trials and other stipulations

General niaz was and general farman were traitor, but it doesn't make army barbaric.

Posted 4 months ago on 16 Jan 2012 6:10 #
  47. Bawa

لگتا ہے طفیل صاحب آپ سب کو سمندر کی لہریں گننے پر لگا کر خود رفو چکر ہوگئے ہیں

بس کریں یار اب - پاکستانیوں کو بے وقوف بنانا نہایت ہی آسان کام ہے

جتنا ماضی کی لکیریں پیٹ رہے ہیں اتنا کبھی اپنے مستقبل کے بارے میں سوچا ہے؟

:) :)

Posted 4 months ago on 16 Jan 2012 6:14 #
  48. Sharif Aadmi

oblivion

Let me agree to your point about niazi and rao farmaan for a minute.

Would u mind telling that what happened to them after their return from india ? Were they court martialled ??? orr ?????

Bahi jee,

TIGER NIAZI started weeping and crying in Governor house after a wweek of war and Dr.Malik , the governor , had to reconsole him .

Yeh thii bahdari aur haaqeeqat .

And why u forget the butcher of bengall , tokka khan. He was very effective in bengladesh . What happened to his 'BAHDURI' in dec ,71 (he was commanding a division on western front).

Noor jahan sung a song 'Jang kheed nahi hondi zanani dii' .

Sometimes , their is a hidden 'zanani' underneath the 'uniform' and that was exposed in dec, 71.

Conspiracy theory or whatever, fact remains that thousands of BAHDURs surrendered.

Posted 4 months ago on 16 Jan 2012 6:17 #
  49. shafiq12

باوا
    مرے خیال میں طفیل شریف آدمی ہے

Posted 4 months ago on 16 Jan 2012 6:17 #
  50. Sharif Aadmi

Bawa jee,

well said. But , nations have to learn from their past.

If we are still worshipping the same UNIFORMED gods , then our future is a writing on the wall. We have to respect our masses and threir decisions and their verdicts.

In 71, bengalis were gaddar , now in 2011 , balochis are gaddar, what is the difference. We have given certifiacte of gaddari to wali khan , bugti , mujeeb , bhutto and everyone . Why we want to continue with this ???

Posted 4 months ago on 16 Jan 2012 6:21 #