Hizb ut-Tahrir Pakistan condemns the government's foreceful prevention of...

(30 posts)
  1. shahzad1924

Hizb ut-Tahrir Pakistan condemns the government's foreceful prevention of rallies

We condemn the government's decision to forcibly prevent the party from holding rallies against “America’s war which makes Muslims fight Muslims.” Hizb ut-Tahrir Wilayah Pakistan had initiated the campaign to denounce America’s war which is using the Muslim soldiers as a fuel for Obama’s failing crusade in Afghanistan and spreading chaos and instability.

The government sent hundreds of police and intelligence personnel, armed with tear gas and batons, to prevent the people from gathering at the venue for peaceful protest.

The government baton charged Hizb activists and participants of the rally and arrested more than 30 people from Lahore, Karachi and Rawalpindi.

As Hizb ut-Tahrir is a non-violent political organization and the method it employs has no room for militancy, therefore Hizb, instead of responding to a brick with a rock, opted itself principled stance of non-violence and dispersed peacefully.

Moreover, unlike the other political parties, we do not believe in ransacking and damaging the public and private properties as violence or militancy is not included in the Shar'i method for the reestablishment of the Islamic State. We inquire, are these the "tolerant values" of democracy where people are arrested even for peacefully raising their voice against the unjust acts of the government? Indeed it has been proven without doubt that democracy and dictatorship is one and the same thing! People have realized that in service to the colonialists both democracy and dictatorship are equal.

The government has shown yet again it cares nothing for the welfare of the people, rather it shows a willingness to use brute force against them. This is little surprise when one considers that the government waged war on its own people in Swat for the sake of America, spilling the blood of our sons in the Pakistan Army to please Obama and destroying the lives of over two million of Pakistan's citizens.

The government is carrying out repression against Hizb ut-Tahrir for exposing America and its agents within the government. The government has become afraid of the party's truthful stance and is hoping to silence the party. By preventing Hizb ut-Tahrir from holding its rally today, the government has once again proven that it is working to save the colonialist interests.

Hizb ut-Tahrir Wilayah Pakistan will continue its campaign of open invitation for the masses in general, and the political parties and the ulema in particular, to raise their voice against this heinous crime against the Muslims and Islam.

Hizb ut-Tahrir Wilayah Pakistan repeats its demands that:

1. America's war is immediately stopped and our sons in the Pakistan Army are no longer used as fuel for Obama's failing crusade.

2. All American presence, military, political and intelligence, is uprooted from the country for it is the cause of the continuous turmoil and chaos that the country has faced since America launched its crusade.

3. The army must disobey those treacherous commanders who order them to kill their brothers, and give the Nussrah to Hizb ut-Tahrir to establish the Khilafah and liberate Afghanistan from the American occupation as well as Kashmir from the polytheist state of Hindus.

Naveed Butt
    Official Spokesman of Hizb ut-Tahrir in Pakistan

7th Jumada al-Thaani 1430 / 31st May 2009

Source: http://www.hizb.org.uk/hizb/press-centre/press-release/hizb-ut-tahrir-pakistan-condemns-governments-forceful-prevention-of-rallies.html

For more pictures (Pictures 12, 15, 16, 17, 18, 21, 34, 35, 36, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 47, 49 and 50 in the slideshow): http://news.yahoo.com/nphotos/Pakistan-Pakistani-policeman-arrest-activist-outlawed-Hizb-ut-Tahrir-organisation-during/ss/events/wl/081401pakistan//im:/090531/photos_wl_afp/fba83e62abb3e9a574eddbc3bb851736/#photoViewer=/090531/photos_wl_afp/fba83e62abb3e9a574eddbc3bb851736

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 1:06 #
  2. crocodile

WOW man...thats brave..!!!!!!!

May God be with you!

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 2:28 #
  3. Prosencephalon

" Non Violence" I like that.
    Say what you say as long as you are non violent or else you will be no different.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 2:47 #
  4. shahzad1924

crocodile, may Allah accept your prayers.

Prosencephalon, HT has an immaculate reputation worldwide when it comes to organizing protests. we believe that the people in the law enforcement agencies are Muslims and hence are our brothers and we are not allowed to hit them. we don't destroy shops, we don't do anything that goes against Islam.

Insha Allah this wasn't the end. infact, this campaign will continue because the root cause; America's presence in this region is still there and we are still being ruled by these corrupt leaders.

so, i would like to take this opportunity to extend an offer to everyone on this forum. Hizb ut-Tahrir is working on the grounds throughout Pakistan to resume the Islamic way of life. Yesterday's arrests are just one example of the sacrifices we have given since 1953. Inshallah this will further strengthen the resolve of the shabab of HT. But what is needed is that everyone, be it from PTI, JI, JUI, PML or any other organization, should join with HT in this campaign which will insha Allah end all the misery of Muslims across the globe by re-establishing the khilafah.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 3:17 #
  5. crocodile

"you are non violent"

Have you seen the faces of those painda police?I feel like puking and taking my "shoe" in my hand and just take the sh*t out of them....lol

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 3:20 #
  6. Prosencephalon

Shahzad,

HT is a new entity to me. Now that you make a case for them, I will read more about them and there activities. I hope you are right. I am all for sensical non violent movement in Pakistan and anywhere where a cause need to be fought.

Crocodile, I am sure you are angry at the police for reasons other than their looks.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 5:36 #
  7. shahzad1924

Prosencephalon, feel free to ask any question on the forum.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 7:26 #
  8. usman1423

http://www.khilafat.dk/pdfdata/PR.pdf

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 12:30 #
  9. netengr

what are you doing in denmark ??? in a kafir country ....

by the way ..what happened to your rally ???

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 12:34 #
  10. usman1423

ha ha do u think a link from denmark means that???

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 12:39 #
  11. usman1423

12. netengr

kia piddi kia piddi ka shorba

not you in denmark ..your party .....

what happen to your protest ,jis nay pichlay 10 dinon say posting ki hue thi

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 12:45 #
  13. skyfacts

dont be personal pls just be specific

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 22:36 #
  14. shahzad1924

netengr, this is the second time i am reply to this kind of comment from you.

1 - PAKISTAN

[PRESS RELEASE] Hizb ut-Tahrir Pakistan condemns the government's foreceful prevention of rallies

http://www.hizb.org.uk/hizb/press-centre/press-release/hizb-ut-tahrir-pakistan-condemns-governments-forceful-prevention-of-rallies.html

[Media Coverage] Anti-US rally outsmarts Lahore Police [The News]

http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=180580

[Media Coverage] Police crack down on Hizb activists; 60 held [The Nation]

http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-news-newspaper-daily-english-online/Regional/Lahore/01-Jun-2009/Police-crack-down-on-Hizb-activists-60-held

[Media Coverage] 17 Hizb-ut-Tehrir activists held [The Nation]

http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-news-newspaper-daily-english-online/Regional/Karachi/01-Jun-2009/17-HizbutTehrir-activists-held

[Media Coverage] Police foil banned outfit's protest demo [Daily Times]

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=200961\story_1-6-2009_pg12_1

[Media Coverage] HT Pakistan condemns government’s forceful prevention of rallies [Pakistan Daily]

http://www.daily.pk/local/other-local/10309-ht-pakistan-condemns-governments-forceful-prevention-of-rallies-.html

[Media Coverage] Yahoo! News (http://news.yahoo.com)

http://news.yahoo.com/nphotos/Pakistan-Pakistani-policeman-arrest-activist-outlawed-Hizb-ut-Tahrir-organisation-during/ss/events/wl/081401pakistan//im:/090531/photos_wl_afp/fba83e62abb3e9a574eddbc3bb851736/#photoViewer=/090531/photos_wl_afp/fba83e62abb3e9a574eddbc3bb851736

Pictures 12, 15, 16, 17, 18, 21, 34, 35, 36, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 47, 49 and 50 in the slideshow

Alternate Link: http://img193.imageshack.us/gal.php?g=capt2ca7b37b7fab4d61bb5.jpg

[Media Coverage] Daily Express (http://www.express.com.pk/) [URDU]

http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100638418&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20090601
    http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100638092&Issue=NP_ISB&Date=20090601
    http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100637894&Issue=NP_KHI&Date=20090601

http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100638419&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20090601
    http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100637895&Issue=NP_KHI&Date=20090601
    http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100638236&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20090601

[Media Coverage] Daily Waqt (http://www.dailywaqt.com) [URDU]

News Item (popup): http://www.dailywaqt.com/openlink.asp?ddir=010609&im=bp-13.gif
    Picture: http://www.dailywaqt.com/openlink.asp?ddir=010609&im=bp-04.jpg

[Media Coverage] Daily Jang (http://www.jang.net) [URDU]

http://www.jang.net/jm/6-1-2009/pic.asp?picname=1019.gif

[Media Coverage] Nawa-i-Waqt (http://www.nawaiwaqt.com.pk) [URDU]

News Item: http://www.nawaiwaqt.com.pk/E-Paper/Lahore/2009-06-01/page-1/detail-3
    Picture: http://www.nawaiwaqt.com.pk/E-Paper/Lahore/2009-06-01/page-1/detail-4

[Media Coverage] Daily Jasarat (http://www.jasarat.com) [URDU]

http://www.jasarat.com/2009/06/01/mm/06.jpg

2 - UK

[EVENT MEDIA] London March to Support Rallies Across Pakistan

http://www.hizb.org.uk/hizb/who-is-ht/htb-national-events/london-march-to-support-rallies-across-pakistan-12pm-sun-31st-may.html

3 - DENMARK

Hizb ut-Tahrir Denmark's protest march in front of the Pakistani Embassy in Copenhagen

Videos: http://khilafah.dk/video/#menuid=0&materialid=55&videoid=216&counter=0
    Pictures: http://khilafah.dk/billeder/protestpk/index.php (works best in Internet Explorer)

4 - AUSTRALIA

Public Demonstration: Stop America's War in Pakistan (Martin Place, Sydney)

http://www.hizb-australia.org/local-dawah/701/701

5 - MAURITIUS

Mauritian Muslims demonstrate against war in Pakistan

http://www.afriquejet.com/news/africa-news/mauritian-muslims-demonstrate-against-war-in-pakistan-2009052928665.html

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jun 2009 5:19 #
  15. usman1423

Narrated Thauban: "The Prophet peace be upon him said: 'The nations shall gather and team up against you (i.e., Muslims) as the predators gather and team up against their preys. A questioner asked: 'Is it because of us being low in numbers at that day?' The Prophet replied: 'No, you that day shall be in great numbers, but you will be as powerless as the foam of the water on the surface of the river, and Allah shall remove any fear from your enemies toward you, and He shall put in your hearts a corruption.' A questioner asked: 'O Apostle of Allah, what is the corruption?' The Prophet replied: 'The love of life's amusements and the fear of death.' (Translation of Sunan Abu Dawud, The Book of Fierce Battles - The Gathering of all Nations against Islam, Book 37, Number 4297)"

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Jun 2009 10:05 #
  16. usman1423

As long as we Muslims don't change ourselves, and insist on being hypocrites, then Allah Almighty will never help to change us:

"Because God will never change the grace which He hath bestowed on a people until they change what is in their (own) souls: and verily God is He Who heareth and knoweth (all things). (The Noble Quran, 8:53)"

The situation that the Muslim world is in today from dictatorships and poverty has to do with the Muslims' cowardliness to rise up against their evil governments. As long as the Muslim nations don't change their situations, then Allah Almighty will never help them and will always keep them down below everyone else as Allah Almighty in the Noble Quran and Prophet Muhammad peace be upon him in his Hadith (Saying) clearly prophesized.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Jun 2009 10:07 #
  17. netengr

Usman

you can joint this jamat ul muslimeen http://www.aljamaat.org/ ,Yeh log Alehadees aur hidul tehreer kay bhi baap hain ,They say that if you die without bayt of Khalifa you will die as "jahiliya" .all others are kafir and mushrik

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Jun 2009 10:34 #
  18. Revivalist

netengr

You and some others here have mastered the art of diversion. You always try to divert the discussion. To remind you the discussion is about the cowered reaction of the secular Pakistani puppet government to the peaceful rally of HT, for their brother and sisters of Swat..... Honestly this is the true face of secularism, either with us or against us OR you can choose any system as long as it’s secular!!!! Isn’t it blatant duplicity???

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Jun 2009 14:10 #
  19. netengr

@rivivalist

The are of diversion I learned from Jamaati Mullas like you .here is one example how you divert the issue

A patient went to the Jamaati doctor for headache problem

Patient :Doctor I have headache
    Doctor : this is all becasue of jews and hindus ,they want to see muslims in the problems .and this is the sazish

Patient : what is the cure for this headache problem

Doctor : Islami nizam and khilafat can solve this problem

Patient : what should I do

Doctor : 2 gali amrica ko subha
    2 gali india ko shaam main

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Jun 2009 14:42 #
  20. usman1423

netengr u r looking like that stupid doctor.

Nafi’a narrates from Ibn ‘Umar, who said, “I heard the Messenger of Allah say: He who dies whilst there was no bay’ah (oath of allegiance) on his neck, he dies a death of jahiliyyah.”

“Never will the Jews nor the Christians be pleased with you (O Muhammad [saw]) till
    you follow their religion. Say: Verily, the guidance of Allah that is the only guidance. And
    if you (O Muhammad [saw]) were to follow their (Jews and Christians) desires after
    what you have received of the Knowledge, then you would have against Allah neither any
    Wali (protector) nor any helper.” [Al-Baqarah: 120]

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Jun 2009 16:25 #
  21. netengr

Usman tel me honestly ,Do you offer Namaz 5 times in a masjid ???

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Jun 2009 19:31 #
  22. usman1423

The brutal force used by the government to crush the rally exposes the fear of the tyrant regime in pakistan,and the attempt of the media to hide the event confirms this.A shame to democracy and its supporters....how hard they had to try to sabotage the call of hundreds and hundreds of masses.
    sooon ,inshaAllah they will be more handicapped to hide the call of Khilafah by the same people of the ummah in this region backed by the whole ummah of the prophet(SAW)in the whole world.
    I have heard of the members of hizb ut tahrir giving the daring bayans in the rally that day..as if they fear no one but Allah.and I have heard of policemen picking up rayas and kissing them.....they wont be for use of the tyrants for long.I have seen the mothers and wives of those arrested with a new conviction and sound iman,the UMMAH saw young and old people being arrested for condemning the killing of muslims and calling towards islam.
    And this is for u to see ...o people of the nussrah.May Allah guide you and instill unshakeable iman in your hearts.For its better to be in the team of ALLAH than to be the servants of those who are the enemy of the believers and indeed the enemies of Allah.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Jun 2009 22:00 #
  23. shahzad1924

just got my hands on two videos from rawalpindi's rally..

the authorities (the SHO himself included) tried to scare away the brothers. but looking at their resolve, they started baton charging. but the brothers didn't turn their backs. then they had no other solution but to start shelling tear gas.

may Allah give them ajar for their sacrifices and strengthen their resolve even more.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jun 2009 3:28 #
  24. Revivalist

Bro thanks for sharing it with us, May Allah (swt) accept the sacrifices of the brothers and sisters and grant us khilafah rashida soon, Ameen.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jun 2009 5:54 #
  25. netengr

one man different ids posting and thanking him self .

@ hizul tehreer walon

Achay achay kaam kero
    Namaz perho
    Buraiyon say bacho
    Dunaya ko kuch achi batain batao
    Logon kay kaam aoo
    Logon kay sakoon ka sabab bano

leave this negative thoughts ,stop fighting and criticizing .stop thinking to get power .

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jun 2009 6:00 #
  26. Revivalist

netengr,

Thanks for your kind words........ But FYI the thoughts we carry are not negative its Islamic, we are not fighting and criticizing rather we are exposing the fallacies of the Elitocracy and secularism. Moreover we want power not to colonies the world as the secular fanatics are doing rather we want to liberate the humanity from the darkness of man made systems to the light of the system that has been given to us by the creator, ISLAM. SO the purpose of getting the authority is to establish the deen of Haq…..

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jun 2009 7:00 #
  27. crocodile

Good job guys!

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jun 2009 7:20 #
  28. netengr

Prophet Ibrahim AS,Ismael AS ,Essa AS ,Yahaya ,Mousa younus AS did not established any government but they are successful because there message was not for Dunia ,Aik llah ki Ebadat ,Sirf Allah hi say nafa aur nukhsaan honay ka yaqeen ,Akhirat per eman ,Allah kay qurbat .this is the real Islam and if some one follow the real islam he does not have any fear and sorrow .
    your all concern show that you want "dunya " you believe that "nafa aur nukhsaan" are from some countries and groups ,and you think that Islam is failed unless its established the government on the name of Islam .For me Islam is always successful and give peace inside if some one follow it either he is living in USA or Pakistan .

The only way to know is to pray specially in Tahajud to ask Allah for real Islam and Eman which is pure .thats how I do and I advice you too .instead of believing on Man made ,twisted ,inspired by the current situation ideology.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jun 2009 7:21 #
  29. crocodile

"your all concern show that you want "dunya " "

And you dont want it?Why not then leave the ground and let them be.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jun 2009 7:29 #
  30. shahzad1924

"...stop fighting and criticizing..."

yes, we can clearly see who is fighting and criticizing on this thread :P

netengr, do you live in islamabad/rawalpindi? maybe we could meet someday??

the actions of Prophet Ibrahim AS, Ismael AS, Essa AS, Yahaya AS, Mousa AS and Younus AS is not shariah for us.

nobody is stopping you from praying tahajjud. we are not discussing behavioral disposition here. yes, we should pray tahajjud, yes we should try to achieve the purest of iman, yes we should do good and help others. but thats just a small aspect of our lives. Islam not only tells us to do "amar-bil-maroof" but it also tells us to do "nahi-anil-munkar".

whats happening in swat is, as we see it, munkar from the government of Pakistan and the military leadership on the behest of America. so this campaign is a part of "nahi-anil-munkar" which is obliged by Islam.

we cant just pick and choose. okay i just want to be a good guy. ill just pray 5 times a day, fast throughout ramadhan, perform hajj when i get enough money, help others who are in need. yes these actions are good and required by the shariah but it doesn't just stop here.

this reminds me of Hadith-as-Safina (the hadith of the ship) in which the prophet mentions about two groups of people on separate decks on a ship. the group on the top deck have the drinking water and the group below has to come up every time they feel thristy. now consider that the group below start drilling a hole in the floor of the ship so that they don't have to go up every time they feel thirst. now, if the group on the top deck start thinking that hey we are good people we have the water and these guys are just miscreants. lets just leave them and lets just keep on performing our prayers. what will happen? the ship will sink! but if they group on the top deck come below and tell them not to drill the hole, both groups will be saved.

get the point?

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jun 2009 7:42 #