What has gone wrong here?
How come Our Neighbour India, escapes the Torrential Monsoon Floods Devastations
(15 posts)-
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Aug 2010 10:08 #
If we could only feel that;
Khabi Rehmatain thi nazzal is khita e zameen per
Wohi khita e zameen hey keh Azzab uttar rahey hainPosted 1 year ago on 11 Aug 2010 11:26 # -
This is what happens when things run on 'auto pilot' as has been the case in our beloved land. Natural dissasters such as floods and earthquakes can't really be controlled but can be adequately managed. Anyways what to speak of managing billions of liters of water running amuck when we can't even adequately manage hiring a pean without it turning into a scandal.
There have been alot of positives coming out of the recent spate of crisis and one can only hope the positives provide the required flux for us to overcome the plethora of isses facing thenation. It is not going to be easy and it is not going to be pleasent, you gotta burry the seed with the cow dung for it to eventually blossom into a beautiful flower and thats the problem no ones really ready for the cow dung. If not our generation, then the next?...but time is not on our side for us to transfer the responsibility to the 'generation next'.
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Aug 2010 12:14 # -
You see, we've been busy RAPING our country. They haven't.
Thats the basic difference. Rest is just bickering.
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Aug 2010 12:43 # -
Ghost of TK
Yes, you are right. We have mistreated our country very badly, now the results are evident in shape of political turmoil and natural calamities.
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Aug 2010 13:44 # -
Well the difference is their government is lead by "leaders" who think about nation first (so is the dams regardless who is opposing and favoring) and we ruled by so called "politicians" who think about them first and does not have the b@lls to make tough decisions.
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Aug 2010 16:14 # -
I thought Pakistan comes first!
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Aug 2010 19:10 # -
@ cask: Million $ thought, only if our rulers in past 25/30 years could agree with you:)
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Aug 2010 20:46 # -
if we compare leadership on both side
kahaan raja bhoj aur kahaan gangoo taili
there leadership=sincere to country only
our leadership=sincere to there self onlyPosted 1 year ago on 11 Aug 2010 21:00 # -
its not just about leadership
its the awam who chooses the leaders
for how long will we not accept our (awaam's) part in all of this mess?india has a powerful and growing middle class... unlike pakistan
their institutions are comparatively more independent
and they take pride in local things!Posted 1 year ago on 11 Aug 2010 21:52 # -
i agree SAR Rizvi bhai
but also it is leaders who responsible mobilise awaam in right direction. it is also leaders responsible in strengthning of institutions.Posted 1 year ago on 11 Aug 2010 22:01 # -
It may be said that:
Meray wattan peh uttaray hoay Andhairoun ko
Jo tum kahou; mujhay Qeher sa lagta heyBut man is architect of his own fate.
Flood disaster could have been avoided by making many more dams and water storing lakes.
Just few weeks back; the provinces were coming to each other throats and blaming each other of stealing water of their quota.Now God has sent; so much of extra water that it has uplifted, off their feet, even the last souls from over the entire length of our water ways from the glaciers Hamalya heights in north to the mountainous trails; the plateaus of Pk, the plane of Punjab and Sind, the deserts and up to Arabian sea.
Every bit of land is engulfed in flood waters, is drowned and gasping for its life.Posted 1 year ago on 13 Aug 2010 12:20 # -
India has learnt its lesson since the last flooding of Madhya Pradesh by building dams where required While Pakistan has not.
Pakistan will never be able to do what India has achieved unless illiterate politicians who happen to be at the helm of decision making are removed by target killing. Pakistanis should not wait for any help from anyone including SC and start eliminating these vultures without wasting any time.
Public can start with those politicians who opposed building of dams.Posted 1 year ago on 13 Aug 2010 12:56 # -
India also abolished the fuedalism straight after the independence and there is no Jageerdar there.
In pakistan due to fuedals, who has hundereds of acres of land are the one who are opposed to the building of big Dams. They are the one who stirr up the trouble saying either their lands will be under water or will be dried up due to Dams.
We need to change the focus of our economy from agricultural base to industrial base.
Posted 1 year ago on 13 Aug 2010 15:18 # -
Well leadership is not about making popular decisions, it’s about making right decisions no matter how unpopular or tough the decisions are. Unfortunately we were governed by bad managers in shape of politicians/army dictators most of the time and common people of Pakistan has very little say in electing/selecting the goons.
Posted 1 year ago on 13 Aug 2010 16:13 #