How 'HATE INDIA' theory is good or bad for Pakistan

(38 posts)
  1. ftandan

Dear friends-I frequently visit many pakistani forum. I find one thing common everywhere.India bashing! almost every post or comment by pakistani reflects hate & anger against india.they r doing their best to show negative ugly backword image of india.u can find countless videos, links there which shows backwordness,social unjustice,atrocities against minorities. I wonder why pakistani do not find any thing possitive in india to share in these forum.
    My question is how does it help pakistan by showing indian minus points or bad things.I guess, motive will be to give pakistani ppls happy feelings that pakistan is better place than india.Don,t u think this is negative approch.it is natural others faliours can not motivate u to move on,but real danger is u may be complacent.
    Now, some change of attitude requird. there is lot of good posstive happening in india.India is making remarkable progress in IT,MEDICAL,INFRUSTRUCTURE..etc.world recognizing & accepting india,s devolpment.
    If pakistanis become littlebit open minded & possitive than they must show good images of india. devolpe india stories certanily charge & inspire pakistani in possitive way. I m sure they will take it as a challange make evry efforts to take pakistan forword.So my humble advice is don,t pick rubbish & **** from india to make pakistan sick. show them some inspirational things of india ( u find many if u desire) for betterment of pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 18:16 #
  2. Hate India is not a theory but a reality and there are reasons to this.
    Lets see what our honorary members have a say on this topic!

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 18:31 #
  3. shehzada
    nu-inzi-shehzada

Trace the money or wealth of Pakistan...trace it for the past 60 years and see where it went.

If there was no hate of India, the biggest hit will be suffered by our Army.

Now the real reason for hate india is due to our conversion to Islam. The lower class hindu when converted to Islam, cause they were mostly dumped by the higher class rich hindu, the lower class now became militant and will always be anti hindu...to avenge this "dumping" and will always paint a credible picture.

Yes there are hindus in India who are "khoon ka piyasa" of the "muslim" invader and his local supporters...

This will never end!

A truce has to be signed for 99 years, and all issues should be frozen for 99 years, and the generations of the future, they should be allowed to deal with the problems according to the time then...meanwhile current generations should live in peace, harmony and full blast trade....for 99 years.....

this is a suggestion.....

but again trace the money for education, health, and infrastructure in Pakistan and see who gets it and what justification they get.....

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 19:01 #
  4. Anonymous

Hate policy, for any one, is not a good policy. Because when you hate others, you too get hated by others.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 19:05 #
  5. Shock

It is not just India, we pretty much hate every country. We think everyone is ought to be conspiring against us. We even hate China, we may call them our friends but China is not very much likes by many Pakistanis as it is communist and anti religion. Look at the kind of language we use against each other. People swear and curse, and qoute aayats and surah from the same dirty mouth.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 19:16 #
  6. Anonymous

Yes, it is not just India, we are trained to hate all those with whom may have difference of opinion.

End result is that we are hated by majority of other countries.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 19:21 #
  7. Musician

Hate is a very strong word. I will not use it becasue they say there is a very thin mrgin betwen love and hate. I will choose the work "dislike". But for the person who asked the question, I have this to say:

People of Pakistan are very friendly and emotional people. You would have seen the testimony of this on several occassions when Indians come over to Pakistn on a sporting or religious vist. Apart from from extremesis on both sides, the people of Pakistan and India get on well with each other.

Now I come the attitudes at Govt levels. An unfriendly act by Indian Governent will get a similar response from the Pakistani Government. The National policy of India has always been unfriendly to say the least if not anti towards Pakistan. I will quote only one example for the benefit of f.Tandon.

India not only assisted in the break away of East Pakistan from Pakistan but when that happened the Indian Minister Indra Ghandi made a joyous Public statement with a broad grin on her face which had the words to this effect.
    "To day we have sunk the two nation idea in the bay of Bengal".

f.tandon. Do you expect the people of Pakistan to love india for this? And when you have the answer to this question and an honest answer for that, then come back to the forum and tell us.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 19:27 #
  8. Adonis

@ftandan

Getting inspiration from india? Thanks but no thanks. The gut wrenching poverty, over population, huge income disparity, casteism, female foeticide, dirt, pollution, skinny famished people, beggars everywhere, generations spending their lives on footpaths, people relieving themselves all along rail tracks. Not much inspiring!!

I have actually spent some time in india and can only laugh at your naivete.

As for the level of hate, it is much much higher in india. In fact, hatred of Pakistan is the only thing keeping india united which has never been one country throughout history till it was artificially created by the Brits.

All these 'senas' that attack musicians from Pakistan and dig out cricket pitches when Pakistani team is scheduled to play, are found in india, not in Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 19:32 #
  9. Anonymous

I am of the view that hatred once created must be killed with love. Burai ko achhai se maat di ja sakti hai.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 19:33 #
  10. The Ideology of Pakistan and the bases of Two Nation Theory has been founded on the grounds of Hatred.
    There was no other effective political slogan to cash the political objectives of Division.
    Hindu and Muslim Leaders both fueled the Card of Communal Frenzy to aggravate the feelings of hatred.
    Kashmir Issue was 'planted' to cement the Division of India and to keep Political and Military Institutions at the job.

I personally believe that a majority of population on both sides of the border, wants friendly and cordial relations without sacrificing the sovereignty.
    They want to live like Canada and the USA.
    Unfortunately, according to a section in Pakistan Anti-India slogans and sentiments are a certificate for being a Loyal and Sincere Pakistani.
    To ask and talk about friendly relation with India, is enough to label a person as Anti-Pakistan.
    It is more pinching where the leaders who opposed the very creation of Pakistan, have hijacked the Ideology of Pakistan.
    Civil Society, social and cultural exchange can help to bridge the gap of Hatred.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 19:34 #
  11. Musician

@adnak
    In essence I agree with you but once does not create hatred. It is an extreme form of reaction due to the actsionf of the person opposite and it does not happen overnight either. Dispproval, dislike and hatred, they follow in that sequence. You are right that burai should be eliminated with acchai and I am sure people generally speaking start with that process but when their acchaai is resiporated with burai, they cease to do achhai and then there is the slippery slope. Think Good but be aware of the bad.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 19:49 #
  12. Anonymous

Thanks for broader insight in this regard i.e. Think Good but be aware of the bad.

or

Think Good and be prepared for the bad. (iss tarah aapki umidoon ko dhachka nahee lagta)

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 19:57 #
  13. expakistani

HATE INDIA' theory help us many ways...

- it help us to hide our own fault, for example
    we lost ICC Champions trophy, but not bad as indian... so its kind of cool feeling.

hum to dobey hain sanam tum ko bhi le dobeen geay!!

- it help us to motivate.... india experimented with 4 nuke test..... we did 5, hum jeet gay tum har gaey.

- India ney Gujrat main muslims ko shaheed kia... Pakistan main hum hum muslims or christains dono ko shaheed kertey hain....

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 20:02 #
  14. Adonis

By "hum" you mean your "ex-hum" or your "current hum"?

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 20:07 #
  15. Musician

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 20:12 #
  16. expakistani

hum mean... hum hain pakistani hum hi jeteen gey... har maidan main har tufan main hum hi.......

tum ager thorey se aklmand hotey to aaj pkpolitics per apna time nhi zaya kertey... dum

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 20:14 #
  17. Adonis

Usually "ex" means good riddance for both parties with each going its own merry way. If one party still 'stalks' the other party, usually that stalking party is a psycho and more often than not is slapped with a restraining order.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 20:19 #
  18. Anwer Kamal

Hate India and Hate Pakistan are traditions now . If you visit Indian sites you will find same situation there.
    Only one way to finish this . Solve Kashmeer Issue. But key of issue is in hands of India and it could be done only in BJP government.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 20:41 #
  19. expakistani

here is one more good example why we hate india....

hum pakistani apas main kabhi nhi lartey ... yeah indian agent aker fasad kerwatey hain.

look what you have started between me and Adonis.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 20:46 #
  20. This reminds me of the question asked to Pir Pagara once.

Q: Can pakistan and india be good friends

Pir Pagara: As long as hindus will be worshiping the Cows and Muslims will keep eating them, there will be no friendship

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 20:55 #
  21. Raza76

Guys,

The problem is, over a prolonged period of time. Both nations have soiled the seed of hate among the masses. And once you do that there is no quick antidote for this. At the level of Govts it all works and things can improve.. Just before the 2nd world war 1/3 of the Libyan population was killed by Italins, today the Govts are shaking hands.

Now, the problem is we blame them and they blame us. I think the time has come we should think differently now, "Indians are friends with different opinion"

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 21:07 #
  22. expakistani

@Raza76
    Bhai just be aware,
    "Some Indians are NOT friends they got very different opinion"
    indera Gandhi to Bal Thakery are good examples

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 21:18 #
  23. Musician

I am beginning to beleive that we all have been palying in he hands of F.Tandon (the originator of the thread). He probebly enjoying all this. I propose that we put a stop to this and let the thread die its death.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 21:22 #
  24. Musician

For all Pakistanis

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 21:40 #
  25. ased

please don't even hate your enemies. thnx

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 22:56 #
  26. zia m

Always remember, others may hate you- but those who hate you don't win unless you hate them, and then you destroy yourself.....R.Nixon

This short film is also relevant to India and Pakistan.

Neighbours.

http://www.nfb.ca/film/neighbours_voisins/

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 23:21 #
  27. ftandan

friends,ppls change,mindset change.priorities changed as the time gone by.change for good allways wellcome in mature socitis.I mean we r destroying ourself but not ready to normaliz relations.other countries taking full advanteges of our foolishness.my point is we should look brighter side of other country to create competitiveness in our ppls. Don,t look at darker side.this is there problems,let them solve.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Dec 2009 10:21 #
  28. in my opinion ,which can be totally wrong ...
    love and hate goes hand in hand .

if u love ur parents ,u have to hate all those ,who has been bad or rude to ur parents ...its natural.

if u love your spouse ,u will hate all the ppl ,who had hurt him/her in any manner .

if u love your country ,u hate the countries and foreign elements ,who wanna destabilize ,destroy and defame the lovely motherland of urs .

its so simple!
    no rocket sceince .

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Dec 2009 14:48 #
  29. "I find one thing common everywhere. India bashing! Almost every post or comment by Pakistani reflects hate & anger against India"

I respectfully disagree to the extent of this forum. I do not see much hateful discussion here. In the past the heated discussion came when someone from India started a lead such as "My dad is better than your dad". The controllers of this forum have made efforts to cut down such incidences.

Pakistanis in general have less fear and hate of India since the tests of its nuclear devices. On the other hand, the hate against Pakistan has risen since the prominence of Hindu Taliban (RSS) and the recent Mumbai attack.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Dec 2009 15:02 #
  30. * Pakistanis hate Pakistanis more than Indians.
    * India gained where Pakistan lost due to hate.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Dec 2009 15:12 #
  31. @Sheikh sahib,
    so sorry to disagree .
    but a Sindhi hates india .
    a Balochi hates india ...
    a Punjabi hates india ...
    a Pathan hates india ...
    a kashmiri hates india ...
    a bihari origin Pakistani hates india ...
    a bengali origin Pakistani hates india ...
    a memon and gujrati hates india ...
    a migrant from UP like my father and millions of his fellow migrants ,hates india .

Sunnies hate india .
    Shaities hate india .
    Bohris hate india ...
    u name it ...

love and hate are the two sides of the same coin.
    if i love my country ...i will naturally hate the country ,who has been a night mare for my country and still is a constant danger to my homeland.
    no matter ,which cult or community i belong to .

hate with india is a common factor amongst us.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Dec 2009 15:34 #
  32. toamin

Yes, people have unity in hate for india and unity in love for Pakistan

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Dec 2009 15:40 #
  33. expakistani

Hate indian polices but not Madhuri and Ashwarya Roy.....they have nothing to do with indian politics

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Dec 2009 17:59 #
  34. @ Beena,
    Very good. you consolidated all the regional groups at your post. I need not mention where they all stand at the issue of hate.
    * What Pakistan would achieve by keeping alive and glorifying a fake slogan of 'Hate India'?
    * This is not hate but frustration.
    * India translated the hatred into competition and progress.
    * I can bet, more than 75% of Sindhis, Balochis, Punjabis Pathans, Kashmiris, Biharis, Bengalis, Memons, Gujratis,
    immigrants from UP and CP, Sunnis, Shias, Bohras, Anchors of Pakistan Media, Poets, Writers, Artists, Sportsmen, Journalists and Businessmen of Pakistan want to have friendly, cordial and brotherly relations with India.
    * Situation might be different within your colony, what doesn't represent whole of Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Dec 2009 18:56 #
  35. Anonymous

May be I am wrong but I see that

people (mainly jamatias) have unity in hate for India and people (excluding Jangli Janwars) have unity in love for Pakistan.

However, a growing number of sensible and educated people want to see a new relationship of mutual respect and trust between Pakistan and India.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Dec 2009 18:56 #
  36. @Sheikh sahib,
    i have seen a lot of well educated ppl ,talking against india .i have heard in cricket tournaments ,where india Pakistan are competing each other ...
    ppl say ,we are OK if we lost the title but will not be ok ,if india beats us .

u can not take out the hatred for india in a day or two .
    specially when india is keep trying to make it that way .

from 1948 to 1965 to 1971 to Kashmir to Mumbai drama to the propagandist movies ,full of hatred against Pakistan ?

Hatred with india is a two way thing .
    indians does NOT have very favorable feelings for Pakistanis .
    they think ,we are the ppl ,who made their Bharat broken .

many of my close and far relatives lives in india .
    and they have told us .
    indians does not like us .
    they take us as enemy ,and treat us like that .

then why we should treat them as friends ?

friendship is a two way thing....i guess.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Dec 2009 8:46 #
  37. SufiSoul

If indian politicians and Pakistani Politicians start preeching for love between the countries.
    Their politics will loose a well established powerfull Pillar to make their people misguided over such issues.
    We need love for Indians only than we will be able to rule their as we ruled for many hundred years over Indians.
    They are very good to be ruled.
    I must say whole sub-continent people are very good to be ruled except Pashtunes.....
    It is always a great experience to rule such MASOOM people..

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Dec 2009 8:55 #
  38. msohail83

@ftandan

Visit timesofindia and observe their obsession with Pakistan. Also go through the comments posted by so called 'educated' Indians before you start complaining.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Dec 2009 10:41 #