How many Muslims does it take to change a light bulb?

(29 posts)
  1. yahya

A tablighi, an HT, a sufi and a salafi are sitting around, enjoying a pizza together... Suddenly, the light bulb goes out and in the pitch black someone says, "Ok guys, who's going to change the light bulb?"

The tablighi speaks up first, "Wait! My brothers, I think we should first elect an Amir and make mushwara!".

The HT says, "No! There's no light. We must first establish khilafa and the Caliph will decide how to rectify the situation!"

"No, no. You're both wrong" interrupts the sufi, "The 4 of us can hold a dhikr gathering and the noor from the dhikr will light up the room!"

The 3 of them turn towards the salafi... "Akhis!" replies the salafi, "Where's your evidence that we need to change the light bulb?"

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 6:39 #
  2. LalBichoo

lolzzzz

yayha bhai very good one indeed :)))

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 7:05 #
  3. sasherwani

Hilarious!

Too bad you are about to get brutally bashed down after this post by the Tablighis, Khilafat cults etc coz two things they dont understand are 'humor' and 'sarcasm'.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 7:10 #
  4. toamin

right, when one makes sarcastic remarks on Muslims then naturally it is hard to digest :)

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 7:20 #
  5. But Salam Sahib, let us at least savour the humour. I laughed out loud, a rare commodity these days, and felt proud to be a Muslim. They are such a hard-headed people and more intense in their beliefs than the rest of the world put together.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 7:54 #
  6. toamin

no problem, this is an old worn out joke with 100+ versions applied on various peoples...

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 8:04 #
  7. Thanks, Salam Sahib. I knew you'd understand. I think you must know, like me, that Islam is, lets say, like the Himalayas. Stand at its foot and laugh and connive at its destruction or whatever, the Himalayas couldn't care less. They endure. Islam will go on and on until the end of time.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 8:12 #
  8. achtung

good one yahya bhai. aap ki yeh post fun & humour mein hy, laikin phir bhee … ….

mirza ghalib bhai

shayad humour ko bhi kutch log sports kee tarah haram samajhtay hein aur humour karney waloon ko wajib .. ….. ….. …

aur kutch logoon ka digestive system bhi daemi tor par kharab rehta hy … …(fun & humour)

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 8:19 #
  9. toamin

here is another flavor for you Adnak

A secular, an american, and an ahmadi are sitting around, enjoying a pizza together... Suddenly, the light bulb goes out and in the pitch black someone says, "Ok guys, who's going to change the light bulb?"

The secular speaks up first, "Wait! My brothers, I think we should first get rid of all the mullas and madrissa first because they are the sole reason for this problem".

The American says, "No! There's no light. We must first catch Bin Laden and then will decide how to rectify the situation!"

"No, no. You're both wrong" interrupts the Ahmadi, "The 3 of us can not do anything this is azaab-e-elahi because people rejected mirza ghulam ahmad qadiyyai!"

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 11:13 #
  10. Salam Sahib, are you sure that achtung above is Adnak? I had my dealings with Adnak when I first came on to this blog and he was a different kettle of fish altogether. I know people can pretend, playact, etc. But to this extent seems a bit difficult. Do think carefully before you proceed. You may be wrong on this one.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 12:34 #
  11. sasherwani

@ salam,

Your version didnt make sense since all the 'catch lines' seemed too forced on to the joke.

I would love to see a good version made on seculars, americans or whoever though :)

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 13:45 #
  12. freeman1

good one yahya bhai...

BTW Which part of khi are you from??

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 14:10 #
  13. toamin

mirza ghalib

there are many underlying messages between the line that adnak and i are communicating which perhaps only very few can understand... rest assured about my judgement on this one :)

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 14:10 #
  14. toamin

sherwani

yea, i tried... may be you can help improve since you know more about them :)

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 14:11 #
  15. wantinsaf

So you are making fun of Khilafat system.You make a nice joker,go and entertain people wandering on the road.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 14:47 #
  16. OK, if you say so, Salam Sahib. But from my own experience of the late adnak, you won't mind, will you? if I retain a few doubts in the matter.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 14:48 #
  17. Yahya!

its impossible that all these four persons belonging to different sects sit together.

If suppose they sit together, we can not expect that all these have sucj cardial relations that they will go together to hotel to have foos together at one table.

sorry, this example/joke is not convincable.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 15:00 #
  18. toamin

mirza ghalib

no problem, you are entitled to your doubt and i am to mine :)

tp

sect and organization are two different things
    organizing people to do a task doesn't mean that it is a sect-

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 15:24 #
  19. WoW man,

Yahya considering HT, Tablighis, sufis and salafis MUSLIMS. Thats a first for a qadiani to consider any non-qadiani a Muslim

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 15:31 #
  20. yahya

FJ, who is a qadiani?

You better not ask what salafis think of rest. This can only work in a joke. :)

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 16:00 #
  21. One question, please, anyone: Is everyone on this blog a Qadiani? How come? Are we just imagining things or is it a fact?

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 16:01 #
  22. yahya

on the discussion related to Dr Slaam, the way you defended the qadianis, I thought you were one. My sincere apologies if I mistook you as qadiani

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 16:07 #
  23. very bad joke!!!

I have posted like 50 or more jokes in jokes corner as i like reading and sharing jokes...i have a good collection of em in my mail box,some of which are on Christianity,judaism and even etheism but never found it appropriate to post such jokes on religion on a public forum thinking it might hurt the feelings of ppl related to these faiths...

as far as serious discussions are concerned,its ok to have discussion on comperative religions within limits on a public forum but making fun of one's faith or sect is not decent at all...

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 18:34 #
  24. LiberalKarachi

lol nice one

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 19:16 #
  25. It takes two, the first person blows up the bulb, the second comes up with a conspiracy theory for why it doesn't work.

It was not osama since he died in 2002/03 it was zionist jews working with cia/mossad and used raw trained agents to blow up the bulb. There are no terrorist in fata since all jihadi organizations actually give IT trainging. All these fasadi tourists are working for microsoft. New ad featuring osama bin laden "windows 7 is my idea'.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 19:19 #
  26. LiberalKarachi

^ LOL lota

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 20:21 #
  27. toamin

lolzz @ lota

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Apr 2010 5:12 #
  28. shriq

Ok joke is one thing but I thought there would be something about the number in this joke.

Yahya numbers....

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Apr 2010 5:28 #
  29. expakistani

Yahya good joke bro.... this kind of joke will take you to dozakh.... but dont worry we gona have same unit in-charge there

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Apr 2010 5:48 #