How Scared is PML(N) of Pakistan Tehreek Insaf Jalsa on 30th in Lahore:Hilarious

(138 posts)
  1. insaftak

Shows how scared PML(N) is.

1) finish the jalsa in 2 hours

2) No big Posters of Imran Khan allowed.

3) NO amplifier speakers allowed

4) No party flags allowed on cars, vans

5) Finish the Jalsa before 5 o clock (Fair enough) still funny who the hell they think that when PTI should hold the jalsa.

6) Can't criticize Security forces, Chief justice or anybody in government

7) No weapons allowed (Ok Finally I agree with them on something) waisey be PTI walay konse rocket launcher liye phirtay hein.

8) No speaker allowed outside Pindaal aka Jalsa ga

9) No welcoming camp allowed anywhere in the city

10) Not allowed to Post a poster that is against any country read anti-american policy.

11) Not allowed to burn the country's flag (Fair enough, I agree)

12) PTI leadership would be responsible for violating any of these conditions.

Jamhooriat Khappay Jamhooriaat Khappay!

LOL this is hilarious. Iss say acha tha keh datey ke jalsa nahi kar saktay.

Posted 7 months ago on 12 Oct 2011 21:17 #
  2. saladin89

This is hilarious, this without a shadow of doubt shows that they are crapping themselves. They themselves have failed misreably concerning there grand alliance and then a jalsa concerning load shedding and corruption, and now this.

Seriously they are pooing themselves.

Now what does IK do???

what will happen on 30th, this now will make it even more interesting...... can't wait

Posted 7 months ago on 12 Oct 2011 21:39 #
  3. khanamer

If it is true then more likely seems to be a work of PTI sympathizer in Admin.

Reasons

1) If IK does not criticize he have nothing else to speak about, so he will surely break the law, then if Govt prosecute as stated above, then Mian Mehmood would become a victim

2) a Jalsa for hours is not practical by any mean, so again if govt interfere, then again victim is PTI

3) There would be flags, without flags there is no Jalsa.. so again term is asking to be violated

4) Amplifies/Speaker not allowed again a term asking to be violated...

Maybe PTI is thinking that Jalsa is going to be very small so instead of picking up Qadafi Stadium or any other location, lets pick up the busiest route and park as, the approval for the part would have conditions attach and if jalsa failed PTI will say, it failed due to govt's restrictions...

There is nothing to be worried about, on weekends there are normally, thousands of people there in the park, visiting Red-Fort, Data Sahib and then resting in Park and watching cricket match between the Muhallah teams... so there would be people there anyway...

Yadgar Chowk is busy place, it act as junction to other cities, having a event in Iqbal park could ( must say "would") cause major traffic block/jam or something similar, Being sunday evening, many who resides out of Lahore but works here would struggle to go to there home-towns and comeback on same day, but i guess like many other parties, who cares about the plight of common man, he have to suffer...

Posted 7 months ago on 12 Oct 2011 23:21 #
  4. SufiSoul

IK has brought PMLN to do or die situation thats why they are so strict with PTI.
    But i think parties get widespread fame passing through such filters.
    PTI workers should be trained enough to face difficult scenes also just doodh k majnoon cannot handle countries like Pakistan.
    So be prepared INSAFIYO for every hard situation training have been started and PMLN govt acts like trainers for PTI.
    SO dont worry guys..

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 0:43 #
  5. saladin89

Let me see, PTI should bring the flags out, and they should criticize N$ and Mr10%.

All I can say Bring It ON!

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 1:31 #
  6. banjarbayabaan

@saladin89

InshAllah there will be a huge gathering and we will participate through this forum. PMLn will see thousands of facebook members on 30th.

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 1:33 #
  7. saladin89

Let's show these nooners how it is done, as for N$ he can carry on with his day job "friendly opposition"

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 4:38 #
  8. mangoman

^ Friendly opposition as day job...and secret meetings with generals as night job = Perfect definition of democracy for the thug (noon) league. ;)

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 5:10 #
  9. mangoman

This khanamer dude is really funny...and being a nooner, terribly scared of PTI and its upcoming jalsa on Oct. 30 in Lahore...and is ready-before-time with his all sorts of excuses planned already. LOL.

Scared...be very scared of PTI and its popularity...Lahore jalsa would be huge and massive, and would prove to be a great success, and would label Lahore as PTI city for ever, Insha'Allah.

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 5:18 #
  10. siddiqi73

This is the same kind of rhetoric that MQM recently used in Punjab and not more than 5K souls attended their jalsa.

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 5:32 #
  11. Hussain Farooqui

PML-N is unnecessarily seems to be scared of MQM and PTI. Neither has the capability of crushing the vote bank of PML-N. PML-N has strong vote banks in Punjab. Joining PTI by some politicians of PML-N will not affect the vote banks of PML-N very negatively.

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 6:24 #
  12. sasherwani

@ Insaftak,

I was expecting this kind of a move from PML(N) and I am extremely happy that they have done this. Desperate measures always result in angered revolts and we Punjabis are pretty angry already at this incompetant government (Strike THREE). This will only give more fuel to the fire. Insaf, what you will see now is even more desperate measures from PML(N) in the coming days coupled by same extremely funny propogandas. Imran's ex-wife and her religious background shall be brought it. Imran's bad haircut will be brought in. There will even be bulletons about Imran's pets constipation problems :) Anyway, looking forward to a huge youth gathering on Oct 30th. I know I will flying there on the 30th. For those of you attending I have some tips since I have attended 2 dharnas already:
    1) Bring lots of water. I know its almost November, but the heat really takes its toll when you are stuck between thousands of people
    2) Keep identification in your wallet or front pocket.
    3) Keep a cell phone with an ICE (In Case of Emergency) number saved in it
    4) The two dharnas I attended had very poor toilet facilities. I hope this short jalsa has better facilities. Be prepared :)
    5) Public transport on the way back will be difficult. I suggest coming in your own transport but parking atleast a km away so to avoid getting stuck in traffic on the way back.
    6) Ignore the fools, bring your PTI flags and posters. Trust me, everyone will. Most of the cops dont even know about these orders ;)
    7) Beware of pickpockets - they are always present in any kind of large gatherings. Dont bring too much cash and do NOT bring your credit cards.

As saladin said, Bring it On!

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 7:05 #
  13. siddiqi73

hehehehehe....sounds like y'all are about to take part in Ghazva-e-Badar!!! Lol, kaam dhanda nahi tu Dharna hee sahi ;)

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 7:14 #
  14. and PMLN supporters can sell "mosquito repellent" there to make some money out of these foolish fellas.

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 7:17 #
  15. he he he
    jeena ho ga marna hoga
    dharna ho ga dharna hoga

@siddiqi73,
    he he he
    mera andaaz pasand karnay ka shukriya!:):):)

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 7:19 #
  16. siddiqi73

Here are my suggestions on paraphernalias:

* Gas masks in case you guys had a lot of "chikaar cholay" to eat the night before
    * Cyniade capsules tied around your neck which ought to be consumed in the event this festival/carnival/dharna/sponsored event is a massive failure
    * A sticky note tucked in your diapers mentioning the name of your father and his cell phone number

These are some of the suggestion I can come up with. I'm sure that my other brothers would love to give some suggestions as well.

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 7:20 #
  17. and hey PTI cute kiddies..watch out for the "bannu walas"..kaheen bori main daal kar "bannu" na pohanchaa dain...

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 7:24 #
  18. saladin89

Don't pooh yourself yet bro there is still some time left until the 30th. PML N poohed itself from doing there grand alliance and load sheeding and corruption jalsa.

Corruption really makes me laugh, the twin brother of Mr10% is talking about corruption, does he take us for idiots. Oh I forgot there are some who think he is the lesser evil, maybe they haven't seen enough of him yet and want another term of looting and kissing the butt of US.

"gas masks" are u speaking of the gas mask which N$ wore in the hospital.

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 7:58 #
  19. sasherwani

@ Durrani,

Yes you can call me a mummy-daddy :) But this Pepsi-drinking, Burger eating, Nazuk pappu bacha will be sitting there right among the ghareeb, middle class and fellow-burger awaam on Oct 30th. Oh yes it will hurt if there is a Laathi-charge and oh damn Ill be angry if my pretty face gets some rough slaps - but thats the least I can do for my country.

So what's your game? Making fun of me? I give a rat's behind :)

@ sidddiqi,

Yawn! whats your daily spam quota? 1,000 posts :D

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 8:20 #
  20. siddiqi73

Yup, that's the one.....y'all might need to wear one around your groin area as well.

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 8:21 #
  21. siddiqi73

@sasherwani,

Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder my brother ;)

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 8:22 #
  22. saladin89

@sasherwani

LOL nice post

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 8:26 #
  23. salaudin

If it really is 1,000 posts per day for S73, to overtime kun kar rahay hoo bhai ??? ;)

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 11:52 #
  24. sasherwani

@ salaudin,

I doubt someone who follows someone with the IQ level of N$ will get your remark. But I wish you the best.

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 13:49 #
  25. Hussain Farooqui

Most of the political parties seem to be scared of each other. Instead of trying to improve their performances in competition with each other, they prefer to play the games of mud slinging against each other.

Posted 7 months ago on 15 Oct 2011 7:49 #
  26. scandinavian

@HF

"Most of the political parties seem to be scared of each other. Instead of trying to improve their performances in competition with each other, they prefer to play the games of mud slinging against each other."

I don't know why you cannot comprehend the reasons for why the parties of status quo act like we witness i.e. make false campaigns, lie, deceive etc.

Parties (PML-AtoZ, PPP, ANP, MQM, JUI-F etc.) who have a history of intentional mismanagement, nepotism, corruption etc. will never want ANY party to come to power, which is able to implement TRUE accountability across the board. True accountability means starting with cleaning their own party first, and then put other parties/politicians through the same process.

In other words the priority for any status quo party will be:

1. Gain as many votes as they possibly including by cheating, using state funds etc.

2. Form a government with other like minded=corrupt parties by distributing bones, thats all fine.

3. If they cannot form a government themselves, then ensure that another party of status quo forms government.

The above procedure will ensure that nobody will able to implement TRUE accountability - at best it can be the games we have witnessed between NS, AAZ and Musharraf i.e. make a lot of noise, hue and cry and before any final verdict - make a deal (f.ex. NRO). If not a deal then drag the issue until there is change of government. Then the tables can be turned - of course with the usual **** kushti continuing i.e. no TRUE ACCOUNTABILITY!

Now I ask you Mr. Hussain Farroqui. How can you expect a positive development from these parties of status quo?

Do you think they will be able to bring Pakistan on track or will it be PTI who will bring Pakistan in the right direction, inshallah!

Posted 7 months ago on 15 Oct 2011 9:15 #
  27. aftab arif

The scene in Lahore has changed totally from what it was in the run-up to the 2008 general election. The Jamaat-i-Islami and Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf had both boycotted the 2008 polls as was initially the intention of the Pakistan Muslim League-N, which was later on persuaded to join the electoral race. Come June 2010 and these three parties were fiercely fighting it out among themselves for a mere Punjab Assembly seat.

It was widely expected that the PML-N will retain the seat which it had won in 2008, only for its candidate to be disqualified two years later for possessing a fake degree. This is how it has turned out but the fact that it was not exactly a runaway victory for the PML-N and more so the use of force by the Shahbaz Sharif government to ensure a win for the party`s candidate Malik Saif-ul-Mulook Khokhar has led to speculation about the fall in the popularity of PML-N and its leaders.

At the same time there are voices which somehow find the reason and the conviction to hail the rise of Imran Khan`s PTI as a political force to reckon with in the country, in Punjab or at least in Lahore where Mr Khan belongs and where he runs his prestigious cancer hospital.

Before Imran Khans admirers celebrate the promise signified by the large number of votes secured by PTIs Zaheer Abbas Khokhar in the by-election held in PP-160 on Thursday, they will do well to have a second look at how the constituency politics works and how it worked in this particular case.

Backed by the mighty Punjab administration, the PML-Ns Saif-ul-Mulook Khokhar got more than 27,000 votes in the by-election. He was followed by PTIs Zaheer Abbas Khokhar who secured more than 19,000 votes and JIs Jahangir Bara with more than 7,000 votes in an area which includes JIs headquarters, Mansoora.

For starters it is quite clear that the PML-N was denied some Jamaat votes this time which it had got in 2008 since there was no JI candidate in the run then. Similarly, it can be said with some confidence that in the contest on Thursday, the PTI man benefited from the absence from the race of the Pakistan Peoples Party which didnt field a candidate to honour a commitment with the PML-N.

So what, the PTI supporters would ask, drawing on the old logic which says that a good showing in any election is the result of right alliances with the right people at the right time. In this instance, however, the analysts have to keep in mind two points; one, the shrinking of the once promising PTI from a party calling for national reforms – sometimes revolution – to an outfit that finds it prudent to indulge in conventional constituency politics, and, two, the presence of a strong Biradari factor.

Lets first discuss point number two. Despite all the party banners and party rallies that had been on display the fight in the PP-160 was also a clash between two groups of the Khokhar clan which wields considerable influence in the area. PTIs Zaheer Abbas Khokhar represented the political branch of Khokhars which had been defeated by their rival Khokhars in the 2008 polls. Karamat Khokhar, a PPP candidate, had lost the National Assembly seat from the area to a lesser known Afzal Khokhar of the PML-N in 2008. The margin was big – more than 20,000 votes separated the winner from the losing candidate – but still, Karamat managed to poll some 38,000 votes. The same Zaheer Abbas who had a PTI ticket in 2010 was a PPP nominee in the 2002 general election and won the National Assembly seat in a tight contest. He had the support of Karamat Khokhar, his close relative who was barred from standing in the election because back then he didnt have a BA degree (Karamat got the degree later on and was eligible to contest in 2008.) Now was it a miracle that the same Karamat Khokhar was spotted on Thursday on television accusing the PML-N of rigging the vote against his candidate, Zaheer Abbas?The PTIs choice of the candidate for PP-160 brings us to discussing point number two in our list. As mentioned earlier, in 2002, Zaheer Abbas Khokhar was an MNA belonging to the PPP. Not too long after that, he joined the ranks of the PPP-Patriots for a place in the team of General Pervez Musharraf. Much as Imran Khan would lambaste the PML-N leaders for their empty cries of revolution and at the same time of rigging the PP-160 election, his own selection has been reminiscent of a leader desperate for small successes built on big compromises.

And this was not the first time Mr Khan was caught attempting a reverse sweep considering his earlier claims that he was different from the lot of politicians we have been blessed with. A few months ago he had chosen a PML-N reject to fight on a PTI ticket from another provincial constituency in Lahore. A while earlier, in a by-election in Rawalpindi, the PTI could do no better than allow an old Jamaat man to fight as its nominee.

Clearly, the PTIs experiments in constituency politics have been by design. These corroborate the suspicions the partys leader has generated with his words and lack of action in the political arena right since the launch of his party in the 1990s. The dirty terrain he had to encounter in the PP-160 leaves him with the same old two options. He should return full time to his social work or go the long haul in building a party which is actually different. Cameos don`t work here, skipper.

http://archives.dawn.com/archives/42798

Posted 7 months ago on 15 Oct 2011 11:48 #
  28. HAQKIAWAZ

This most interesting comments which i have found from the above article is as under

"He should return full time to his social work or go the long haul in building a party which is actually different".

Posted 7 months ago on 15 Oct 2011 13:43 #
  29. banjarbayabaan

نوں لیگ کی احتجاجی ریلی ٢٣ اکتوبر کو داتا دربار اور دوسرے علاقوں سے آزادی سے گھومے گی لیکن جب بات تحریک انصاف کی ریلی کی آتی ہے تو شرایط پیش کر دی جاتی ہیں. لیکن یہ نوں کی بھول ہے کہ وہ ایسی شرایط کو منوا لیں گے. ٣٠ اکتوبر کو جلسہ بھی ہو گا اور ریلیاں بھی نکلیں گی.انشا الله

Posted 7 months ago on 15 Oct 2011 13:47 #
  30. siddiqi73

Aur agar qanoon ko haath mein liya tu phir Rana Sanaullah ka dunda bhee niklay ga aur chalay ga ;)

Posted 7 months ago on 15 Oct 2011 14:06 #
  31. looking forward to 30th Oct.... :)

Posted 7 months ago on 15 Oct 2011 14:06 #
  32. aftab arif

So many obstacles in place for a Tanga Party.... you waste so much time on a party like PTI, it seems a contradiction to the Tanga Party claim, when you look at how many threads you open on PTI and even threads which are not about PTI, somehow PTI is dragged into it.

Posted 7 months ago on 15 Oct 2011 14:23 #
  33. scandinavian

Why it should be taken of? It's a thread about unfair treatment of PTI by the Punjab government and needed to be discussed. If you don't want to discuss then stay away!

Posted 7 months ago on 15 Oct 2011 15:22 #
  34. scandinavian

@Insaftak

If the piousness sits on the outside of the clothes and not inside that "particular" person, then I believe it is easy to hate all who are not "pious". Of course I do not agree with the Qadianis, Hindus, Christians, Jews etc., but I still have to respect them as citizens of Pakistan. Only if they do something illegal they should be punished just like any other citizen.

Posted 7 months ago on 15 Oct 2011 17:21 #
  35. ChangeIK

@siddiqi,

Lagta hai Rana Sanuallah ka danda aap ne liya hai isi waja se to aap ko itna yaad ata hai. Come general elections NS with his cohorts of corrupts will receive a bigger danda he received from Musharraf, and so would his gamasthe!

Posted 7 months ago on 16 Oct 2011 10:29 #
  36. sasherwani

@ ChangeIK,

Lets hope **** brothers dont avoid this 'danda' by escaping on another 10yr Umrah visa ;)

Posted 7 months ago on 16 Oct 2011 14:10 #
  37. scandinavian

No, I don't believe they will make another 10 year "commitment". They will choose to be "sick" this time, and of course the place of treatment will be London. NS has already "heart problems" and some time ago I was reading that SS was ill too - maybe it was cancer.

Btw: Maybe SS can be treated at SKMCH, but of course he will have to stand in the line according to the rules!

Posted 7 months ago on 16 Oct 2011 14:31 #
  38. siddiqi73

Lol, such a big bubble you are pumping air into....would hate to see it bust.

Posted 7 months ago on 17 Oct 2011 6:50 #
  39. saladin89

13 days to go!!!!!!!!

Posted 7 months ago on 17 Oct 2011 10:17 #
  40. siddiqi73

Hehehehehehe...the erstwhile leader of an internet party is on a spending spree of tax payers money on self projection, fundays with music DJ, chikkar Cholay and chicken biryani for all.

Posted 7 months ago on 17 Oct 2011 10:25 #
  41. mangoman

@ siddiqi73,

>>Hehehehehehe...the erstwhile leader of an internet party is on a spending spree of tax payers money on self projection, fundays with music DJ, chikkar Cholay and chicken biryani for all.<<

---------------

FAIL!

So now people are paying their income tax to Imran Khan?...how dumb?

Posted 7 months ago on 17 Oct 2011 10:43 #
  42. scandinavian

Because of the treacherous nature of PML-AtoZ I created this thread:

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/pml-n-vs-mqmpml-n-started-the-dirty-language

Unfortunately a sane person didn't like it - nor would I - under normal circumstances, but when it comes to PML-AtoZ then the case is somewhat different! They must be exposed on each and every account where the create falsehood....huh, that's a tough job. I admit that in between we will miss some of the falsehood ;)

Posted 7 months ago on 17 Oct 2011 10:59 #
  43. scandinavian

Posted 7 months ago on 19 Oct 2011 18:43 #
  44. scandinavian

Posted 7 months ago on 19 Oct 2011 18:51 #
  45. universal007

InshaAllah pakistan youth will stand and support pml n b/c on the other hand all the other parties are together on one plateform including ZARDARI +MUSHARRAF+ALTAF+ANP+Q LEAGUE +IMRAN KHAN.

So the only choice is PML N.

Posted 7 months ago on 19 Oct 2011 23:06 #
  46. saladin89

@Khan

Why would youth support a "friendly opposition" ans someone who is known to be a liar?

Are the youth idiots?

Posted 7 months ago on 19 Oct 2011 23:13 #
  47. siddiqi73

@saladin89,

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<Are the youth idiots?>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Going by your nonsensical gibberish, yes they are.

Posted 7 months ago on 20 Oct 2011 6:02 #
  48. mangoman

Formula is rather simple..

Against Status-quo (PTI) = Sensible

For Status-quo (PPP+PMLN) = Non-sensible

..and I see, saladin89 brother is giving you nooners a really tough time. :)

Posted 7 months ago on 20 Oct 2011 6:14 #
  49. siddiqi73

An idiot would always appreciate someone with an idiotic disposition.

Posted 7 months ago on 20 Oct 2011 6:17 #
  50. mangoman

@ siddiqi73,
    >>An idiot would always appreciate someone with an idiotic disposition.<<

---------------

Yes, it's true...we have actually seen you appreciating other nooners, a number of times.

Posted 7 months ago on 20 Oct 2011 6:30 #