PKPolitics Discuss » Science and Technology

How to build a cheap Air Condition

(13 posts)
  1. A good technology that protect you in hot weather especialy for those million of poor people who cant afford to buy rs40,000 aircon unit they can build at home.

Fish aqurium Pump . rs 600.00
    Copper pipe . rs 30 sft required 20ft = rs 600
    Ice......
    Pedestal fan...

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Apr 2010 17:21 #
  2. Sounds good. From where the ice will come? 1800 btu is one and a half ton of Ice in cooling units! Plus a fan. What is the source of energy for the fan and for required refrigation before it is converted into air conditioning!
    Understood you are trying to do without the main load of a compressor but what a compressor will do you are doing through Ice.
    An AC or a fan driven cooling unit using ice, both are beyond the reach of a poor man in Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Apr 2010 17:24 #
  3. you are right semirza, compressor play with gas to freez the quil and compressor need loads of electiricity ,Ice will do the same with less power/energy.
    yes they need to spend some money for ice but rs 20 ice enough for whole night, june july are the hotest months.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Apr 2010 17:32 #
  4. From where we will get ice frozen from water through non conventional means of refrigeration?

My dear, transfer of energy from one form to another does not comes cheap or through easy means. Ice mangi ja sakti hai..sure...but Ice is the main question...is it coming from a source devoid of all energy requirements that it could be distributed without considering cost and effort in its making?

I must say as you said that Rs 20 ice is enough for a whole night, then your invention is of considerable importance and use for the poor who are unable to afford an AC installed.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Apr 2010 17:37 #
  5. Any way this is the lot more cheaper technique compare to 40,000 ac unit and thousands of ruppees electricity bill.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Apr 2010 17:47 #
  6. @ iamsowise,
    Very good innovation and very effective for household uses.

This cooler helps to save 75% cost of Electric bill.
    It is a very cost effective machine to cool down a 12'x 20' room.
    The ice filled water cooler stays cool for 6-8 hours.
    Ice could be collected from the ice maker of home refrigerator.
    This home-made machine drops the room temperature 15-20%.
    I hope someone in Pakistan starts developing and marketing this Fan-Cooler on commercial bases.

(This machine won't work during load-shedding.)

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Apr 2010 17:49 #
  7. I do agree with you iamsowise brother, but from where you will power the fan to distribute/circulate cool air fanned off from ice?
    Strange that Ice factories are still functional when public is suffering from unjustified extensive and over extended power blackouts!

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Apr 2010 17:52 #
  8. @iamsowise
    Brother you have an expert at hand who knows about your device without its capacity being discussed that:
    It helps save 75% of the cost of electric bill.
    A cost effective machine to cool a room - dimensions given above.
    It stays cool from 6 to 8 hours etc..
    Thanks a lot for your informative posts imsowise. My interest ends here. Kindly continue.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Apr 2010 17:59 #
  9. semirza & javedsheikh

we should import solar energy system from china or we build it in Pakistan.

here you go

&

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Apr 2010 18:06 #
  10. skunkk

i doubt its gonna be effective in 40 degrees of scorching heat in Pakistan

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Apr 2010 18:12 #
  11. Dear Iamsowise & Skunk,

During my stay in Pakistan, I used bricks and tap water, behind the blower, to cool down my living room.

The machine helped to drop down 110 degree temperature to 90 degrees, making the room much comfortable.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Apr 2010 19:19 #
  12. @iamsowise
    u really are wise ...
    i m surprised to watch this all.
    please keep initiating informative threads like this .
    keep it up !

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Apr 2010 7:45 #
  13. @ beenai ji

This is not my invention :) but i found it in youtube sure i'll share more infomative subjects.

@ skunk
    This machine is effective even in 60 degrees but its depend on ice supply, in simple words actualy this machine transfer your room's heat in to ice box.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Apr 2010 12:07 #