I can make an alliance with Zardari but not with Nawaz: Imran Khan

(94 posts)
  1. Adonis

The cat is out of the bag.

GHQ's front man, Imran Khan, has finally bared his true intentions. He admits that he can forge an alliance with zardari but not with Nawaz Sharif.

http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1101294812&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20110725

Only those who literally worship this clown can now deny that he is a GHQ stooge.

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 10:48 #
  2. insaftak

Lol @ paranoid noon leaguers.

I heard Imran khan's speech live and he didn't say that in his speech.

Waisey can you tell me who this hakumat hatao mulk bachao tehreek against? The aliens?

Noon league and ppp's days are numbered. About time they focused on solving people's issues instead of focusing on a tanga party:P

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 11:01 #
  3. scandinavian

PTI is a "harmless" Internet based party and yet the drowning ship called PML-N is obsessed with this "tanga party". LOL ....

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 11:20 #
  4. scandinavian

Maybe PTI wants to support Zardari by holding weekly protests in front the parliament ;)

That's a good one Mr. Nooner :)

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 11:23 #
  5. Adonis

I don't see any paranoia from PML-N as PTI has little presence in the actual world.

But its internet presence is much more significant as most of its supporters live in cyber world. Consequently, those who do not suffer fools easily, like to burst the bubble of these losers.

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 11:23 #
  6. Adonis

You guys should ask your "God" why he is willing to make an alliance with zardari.

Or if you insist that he did not say that then sue Express News.

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 11:25 #
  7. banjarbayabaan

@Scandinavian

This is the problem with ''shareefs''. I don't now what will be the reaction of these Niwalaz when Prince Makran comes with another agreement.
    ;)

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 11:25 #
  8. banjarbayabaan

Kaptaan, the country’s most popular leader
    By Rasul Bakhsh Rais
    Published: July 13, 2011

The writer is professor of political science at LUMS

There are a number of changes in the substructure of Pakistani politics and society that no insightful observer of Pakistan can escape. The question is, what do they mean for the old ruling classes of Pakistan, which are grouped into two major political parties?

The first notable change is that the old coalitions of the elite, assembled under two dynastic parties, have lost credibility and the trust and confidence of the larger number of Pakistani citizens. One may wonder why this isn’t reflected in the elections, since the same flock keeps getting elected. An explanation may be that the politics of patronage, at the expense of public interest and the public exchequer, along with the massive illegal wealth that most of the members of assemblies have made, are major factors in determining the outcome of electoral contests in their favour.

Thanks to the broad reach of the electronic media, from cities to villages and hamlets, the true character of the old elite stands exposed. In popular perceptions, the image and reality of the old coalitions as thugs, robber barons and thieves converge. Another factor that will definitely go against them is the pace of relative economic prosperity in the agricultural sector in the rural areas that has produced a very large rural middle class. This class is likely to vote independently of traditional family, clan or caste patterns and think of larger issues of governance, corruptions and who can provide better leadership.

Economic changes in other countries have translated into fresh social and political alignments; consider for example the rise of the Hindu right in India or the Justice and Development Party in Turkey. Both represent the rethinking of old political elites that survived on myths of charismatic leaders and their political legacies.

The second important change is the youth factor in Pakistan, which is not impressed by the quality and character of the political leadership dominating the major or even minor political parties, including the religious parties. They juxtapose Pakistan with the global landscape and see the failings of our traditional ruling elite. The youth in Pakistan is better educated, more enlightened and deeply patriotic, more so than previous generations; they want to get their country back on the rails of progress and modernity. Young people disregard locality, province, region and ethnicity to support Imran Khan, and look toward him as the only hope. This is a big loss for the traditional ruling parties that can only assemble ruffian musclemen in party nurseries, who speak through wall chalking land and guns and cash are doled out to them by party bosses.

The third important change is that, according to a poll, Imran Khan today has emerged as the most popular leader of Pakistan (68 per cent), leaving Mian Nawaz Sharif (63 per cent) and Asif Ali Zardari (11 per cent) miles behind, according to the Pew Research Centre, one of the most credible institutions for global opinion polls.

The question is if and how Imran Khan will convert these changes into a political advantage in the next parliamentary elections. My gut feeling is he will. He has energy, commitment and popular appeal. The great kaptaan presents a very clear agenda of change that no other leader or party can match. Change, credibility and popular appeal will define the new politics of Pakistan, which the kaptaan represents.
    http://tribune.com.pk/story/208765/kaptaan-the-countrys-most-popular-leader/

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 11:27 #
  9. insaftak

Hakumat hatao mulk bachao to alliance with zardari :))) hahahaha

Imran khan ko waqya he pagloon ka hospital kholna chaiyeh kuch noon leaguers ko ilaagh ke shadded zaroorat hai :))

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 11:35 #
  10. scandinavian

Dear Adonis,

Here is a picture of those "internet bloggers" who make your nights sleepless ;)

And mind you. These people were not attending the jalsa on the backdrop of promised buryani etc.

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 11:37 #
  11. scandinavian

I am predicting that the next tag for PTI supporters will be "The SMS Club" :)

Nooners should also subscribe so they can get early news/warnings ;)

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 11:40 #
  12. sasherwani

Well 3 things Adonis,

1) I havent heard him say that in any speech. I wouldnt take a Noon Leaguees word for it!
    2) It couldve been a figure of speech taken completely out of context e.g. when you are served a poorly cooked biryani you'd say 'I would rather jump off a cliff than to have this biryani'. Now would you really jump off the cliff? If so, then yes Imran will join Zardari :)
    3) Your post clearly states how obsessed you are with Imran Khan and PTI. You yourself are fully aware that it was a lame attempt yet you added your post. The day Imran joins Zardari, he will lose every single fan he has won since the inception of PTI.

P.S. I love the attention PTI is getting from all threatened parties. PKPolitics forum is full of PTI threads (Mostly from the handful who are trying their absolute best to create lame propogandas). Yet the Jalsas keep getting bigger and bigger.

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 11:48 #
  13. scandinavian

@Exposed

"This is the problem with ''shareefs''. I don't now what will be the reaction of these Niwalaz when Prince Makran comes with another agreement."

If Prince Makran can offer a good business deal then $$ and N$ will certainly leave for good.

Btw: I hope the Butt's get a good deal from their friend :)

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 11:52 #
  14. banjarbayabaan

@Scandinavian

Btw: I hope the Butt's get a good deal from their friend :)

and after 10 years they will also ask someone to write ''FRIENDS NOT MASTERS''.

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 11:57 #
  15. insaftak

@Scandinavian

You are blind that pic has only 4 people in it. They could fit on a tanga. You need to go to dr. Adonis to get your eyes checked out.

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 12:08 #
  16. Adonis

Still the fan club can not justify this statement !!!

Again, if Imran did not say that, deny it and sue Express News. Otherwise, show some moral courage and accept that your "God's" tongue slipped and he let the truth out.

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 12:09 #
  17. scandinavian

@insaftak

I tried to spot you in the "Internet bloggers" crowd of 4 people, but I failed to recognize you. Mayeb i should have eyes checked, but I would rather go to a neem-hakeem-khatra-e-jaan to have my eyes checked rather than to a nooner ;)

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 12:17 #
  18. banjarbayabaan

@Adonis

Have you forgotten your MIYAN doing the dramas? You are asking to sue the newspaper. What do you think when your MIYAN lies again and again. If you want I can show you 100s of links.

Nawaz Sharif ‘underwent series of heart procedures’
    http://www.dawn.com/2011/03/20/nawaz-sharif-underwent-series-of-heart-procedures.html

It was discussed on this website .

Please check the link below.
    http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/future-news-nawaz-gets-a-heart-transplant

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 12:21 #
  19. @Scandinavian,

The number of people that Imran Khan can gather in a jalsa has no comparison to what other parties can do.

Any single MNA or MPA of PMLN can gather equivalent number without problem. Just do the multiplication and get the result.

What Imran Khan lacks is the team of local leaders who can gather crowds, thats why Imran Khan personally has to go to every area to do the jalsa.

So far, PTI has not been able to show even 10 strong candidates that can win either NA or PA seats in elections at their own.

Imran Khan personally can't win even against a young guy lke Khawja Saad Rafiq in Lahore. Probably PTI members need to be reminded that a fresh and ex-PTI guy Sardar Ayaz Sadiq humiliated by defeating Imran Khan in 2002 from Lahore, when PMLN and PPP were at the bottom of their popularity.

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 12:22 #
  20. scandinavian

@rasheed

"So far, PTI has not been able to show even 10 strong candidates that can win either NA or PA seats in elections at their own."

We need the "strong" candidates like the nooners have. We have enough candidates to route you in next bout ;) I believe my chairman when he says people are flocking towards PTI!

"Imran Khan personally can't win even against a young guy lke Khawja Saad Rafiq in Lahore."

We will see. Last time nooners got a spanking in their "own backyard" Lahore. They only won because of fake votes and help from ghunda-ghardhi.

Stop living in the past. Once upon a time PTI even didn't exist, then they got the famous ONE seat (almost ten years ago) and next time PTI participates in the elections then you will witness a Tiger jumping up and sweep the elections, inshallah.

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 12:30 #
  21. Just_one

@Adonis,

You must either be a paid PMLN poster, or have an official post in PMLN, or a relative of some PMLN MNA/MPA or official.

No other way to explain your shameless behavior.

As mentioned by people here, first of all, Imran Khan didn't say anything of the like.

However, what can a pathetic follower of the munafiq and corrupt league understand form such a statement? If I say, "I can befriend Shaitain, but not Nawas Sharif," it doesn't mean I will literally befriend Shaitan, but that Nawas Sharif is no better. It is to emphasize the evilness of Nawas Sharif.

We have seen the behavior of this corrupt gang of thugs, which is called PMLN, for the last three years, how they supported the PPP's Zardari led government, silently enjoyed power in Punjab, and shamelessly acted as a friendly opposition. Nawas Sharif and PMLN are thus equally responsible for the problems facing Pakistan, as they have have been the biggest supporters of Zardari.

Yet you shamelessly accuse Imran of being sympathetic to Zardari, when he is the one who exposed PMLN's pathetic friendly opposition to Zardari, called for resignation and removal of Zardari on numerous occasions, and have referred to him as a "daku" and "chor" routinely?

How can you be so blind?

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 12:31 #
  22. banjarbayabaan

After seeing the popularity of IK all the corrupt leegue and supporters have lost the words to defend their MIYANS.

PTI is going to do dharnas in Islamabad against federal Govt. and corrupt league & co think any move against zardari is also against MIYAS after all they are allies.

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 12:37 #
  23. @Scandinavian,

Your comments can be your personal wish, but are far away from real facts :-)

Please give me names of PTI candidates along with their NA or PA constituency number. Please let me know what great work each one of them has done in their local constituencies and why will local people vote for them.

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 12:40 #
  24. Adonis

It is the same response that PPP people give when they are confronted about their corruption. They seldom deny it but instead start harping about how every body has been looting this country.

Same is the attitude of "bay insaf" cult.

Their "God" committed a "bongi". He in-advertantly exposed the intentions of his GHQ based handlers who have been propping him up.

Instead of accepting that this was a mistake or a slip of tongue, the sheep that call themselves the followers of this cult are trying to avoid an answer by blaming misdeeds of others.

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 12:45 #
  25. scandinavian

@rasheed

I will do that when I find the timing suitable. until then please be patient, don't get upset and accept the facts! Both PML-N and PPP will get serious dents in their vote banks. One big vote bank has already been taken away from the cheating parties...37 million FAKE votes. On top of that we have a similar umber of young "internet bloggers", who will be new voters next time around. I think that even you will admit that PTI has a strong hold in the youth :)

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 12:50 #
  26. @Scandinavian,

Yes the bloggers may vote for Imran Khan if he stands in their constituency, but the youth will not vote for the rejects of PMLN, Q and PPP who have joined PTI on rest of 99% of seats.

Cheers!

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 12:58 #
  27. 1lhr

i see this as a positive step by the great Khan.

previously he made alliance with the jews .....than alliance with the dictator ....... at least now he is looking to make alliance with a Pakistani political party?

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 12:59 #
  28. scandinavian

@rasheed

Thanks for your good wishes.

Btw: How is N$ after the multiple heart surgery?

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 13:00 #
  29. scandinavian

@1lhr

Alliance with Jews?
    It was a nooner propaGANDA. Please give it a shot again in the public. You will receive further spanking, because people are sick about you fake allegations.

And now alliance with Zardari sa choroN par bhari (yes, he dominates both N$ and $$). Is he in alliance with zardari since he is going to protest every week in front of the parliament? Please also expose this further ti the Pakistanis. They will take "care" of you ;)

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 13:04 #
  30. spruce

31. 1lhr

Scandinavian
    "Please give it a shot again in the public. You will receive further spanking"

you mean you and Ik's goons will do what ik's goons did to these guys?

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/fight-at-imran-khan-jalsa-pti-workers-beat-ally

it seems like another MQM in the shape of PTI is being born!

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 13:12 #
  32. banjarbayabaan

@ 1lhr

here is the clear picture of the real goons.

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 13:16 #
  33. Adonis

Cults where the leader is elevated to the status of a "God" who can do no wrong are always prone to violence.

We saw this in the case of MQM and the attitude of fans of "Zardari's latest potential ally" shows that "bay insaf" cult is indeed on its way to become yet another MQM.

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 13:16 #
  34. banjarbayabaan

Why corrupt league is worried about TI's plan of dharnas in Islamabad.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1101294812&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20110725

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 13:21 #
  35. 1lhr

here u go .... just glimpse

http://www.yourlocalguardian.co.uk/resources/images/987080/?type=display

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 13:25 #
  36. scindian

Good news !
    Together with young leadership Bilawal Bhutto Zardari
    Imran khan can bring positive changes in Pakistan and I hope that Bilawal will reshape PPP executives.

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 13:38 #
  37. 1lhr

so bilawal bhutto zardari will be the PM and imran khan the senior minister like pervais elahi?

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 13:47 #
  38. spruce

neither blawal nor imran will be suceeded to run the system.

because their master are abroad and inside they will decide how to run the system otherwise they knew the consequenes like ZAB,BB.
    establishment will not tolerate who oppose america.any one dared our agancies will eliminate him from world.

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 13:57 #
  39. 2011pakistan

this statement published in Daily jang today/express etc. reflects the immaturity and childish aptitude of IK.

a cricket team captain can never be a good statesman.
    leading a team of 11 players does not mean capability to lead a country having 180 million population.

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 14:02 #
  40. coolbema

Yes IK is right!! he can do partnership with zardari only so he will get his 5%..what a great combination. Maybe IK is given a hidden signal to Zardari for comission based partnership.

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 15:33 #
  41. Just_one

@rasheed,

Welcome back. The successful series of PTI's dharnas and Jalsas, and the yesterday's grand show in one of the most important cities of Punjab, have finally woken you up. Who can blame you?

You say:

"The number of people that Imran Khan can gather in a jalsa has no comparison to what other parties can do.

Any single MNA or MPA of PMLN can gather equivalent number without problem. Just do the multiplication and get the result."

I challenge you - yes I challenge you. Show us anything of the kind arranged in recent months (or even years) by any "PMLN MPA/MNA". Heck, show us anything of the kind arranged by your leader, Nawas Sharif.

No reference to long march - that was hijacking of a public movement by PMLN, in which civil society, many political parties, and lawyers participated.

You think you can repeat the empty cliches so easily? You think people here are ignorant? Here is something for you to consider:

- What happened to the "massive" reception that was to be organized for the PMLN leader, Nawas Sharif, upon his return from a three months stay in London, where he allegedly had a SERIOUS operation?

- What happened to the protest announced by Kh Saad Rafique, whom you mentioned favorably, upon the release of Raymond Devis? (Not to mention, it was another pathetic display of PMLN's hypocrisy and two faced nature, as it was fully involved in staging the release of the American culprit.)

And last but not least:

- What happened to the "long march", again, hypocritically announced by Shabaz Sharif, against the drone attacks, after witnessing the successful Peshawar dharna of PTI/Imran Khan which began a new chapter in Pakistan's politics?

For all your haughtiness, I challenge you to have Nawas Sharif - let alone a PMLN MNA or MPA - conduct a similar show any where in Pakistan with the same zest and enthusiasm present among the crowd, as seen in PTI's last night Faisalabad Jalsa, or the Multan Jalsa of month ago, or the Karachi and Peshawar dharnas, three and four months ago, respectively.

The time of PMLN fooling the nation has gone. Now no sincere people can trust PMLN, and it knows that.

We have had one of recent PMLN jalsas in Sindh where Nawas Sharif addressed the crowed. One clip of that jalsa, brought infamy to N-league:

When compared to this:

Should I spell the difference?

Where is the "multiplier effect", Rasheed?

It is not the abundance of crowed gathering MPAs or MNAs (like Anjum Aqeel?) which is stopping Nawas Sharif from conducting jalsas where he is addressing the crowd. That is something an opposition political leader in the times as of present would wish for. Rather, it is his fear - both of his life, and the inability to gather respectable attendance resulting from total undressing of PMLN in the last three years - which stops him form leading jalsas.

Don't try to fool people here, Mr. Rasheed.

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 15:38 #
  42. Just_one

@Adonis,

You still don't get it?

I have to repeat two paras of my previous post to you:

"However, what can a pathetic follower of the munafiq and corrupt league understand form such a statement? If I say, "I can befriend Shaitain, but not Nawas Sharif," it doesn't mean I will literally befriend Shaitan, but that Nawas Sharif is no better. It is to emphasize the evilness of Nawas Sharif.

We have seen the behavior of this corrupt gang of thugs, which is called PMLN, for the last three years, how they supported the PPP's Zardari led government, silently enjoyed power in Punjab, and shamelessly acted as a friendly opposition. Nawas Sharif and PMLN are thus equally responsible for the problems facing Pakistan, as they have have been the biggest supporters of Zardari. "

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 15:41 #
  43. Just_one

Faiaslabad jalsa have woken some more noorers as well, who were under the rock for an indefinite period of time.

Who is pulling their threads is quite obvious - the Pathetic Ehsan Iqbal and Pervaiz Rasheed.

@lhr,

The picture you showed, Imran was with his brother-in-law.

You are a shameless creature. Don't you respect relations?

For supporting the corrupt, immoral, thuggish politicians, like Nawas and Shabaz, who are the real slaves of the western powers, you will stoop so low as to bring personal life of people and fend religious hatred?

For whom you are licking the dust? Corrupt Nawas Sharif and Munafiq league?

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 15:48 #
  44. Just_one

@coolbema,

Another one.

Your pathetic leader, Nawas Sharif, the corrupt industrialist and incompetent politician, has already made Zardari his "little brother".

You should take your fingers between your teeth and press your teeth very hard. This should be your punishment for the nonsense you have written.

Following a corrupt, accusing an honest person?

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 15:54 #
  45. Just_one

@Irshad,

Don't try to paddle the Jiyala nonsense.

Bhutto did have leadership qualities, but he left an ugly legacy. H was responsible for the partition of Pakistan into East and West, together with generals and establishment.

He had little vision. His nationalizing policy damaged Pakistan to a great extent.

His draconian measures led to the a huge PNA movement against him, which eventually gave army the opportunity to intervene.

Had he left a fine legacy, he would not have had to face the demise he had.

Behaving like a jerk and tearing a UN document in the security council does not make one a great leader! Rather, it shows the shallowness.

Imran Khan is an independent person. He has no master. Don't compare him with the likes of Bilawal, who is nothing if detached from his mother's name.

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 16:01 #
  46. I found the difference :)
    Public in Nawaz Jalsa is sitting far under tight security
    While Imran Khan has not given any security to public.

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 17:31 #
  47. scandinavian

@LifeH20

"I found the difference :)
    Public in Nawaz Jalsa is sitting far under tight security
    While Imran Khan has not given any security to public."

Ha, ha...ha. You really have put it like a nooner want to present this issue. Off course it has nothing to do with Khugoo being afraid of the awam. Someone might take off a shoe and throw it at him. Hence he is at safe distance. There could be a cricketer with a good arm out there to give it a try ;)

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 17:37 #
  48. Adonis

Only if Imran could get half the votes of the crowd that his worshipers claim he gets, he may win one seat !!!!

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 17:39 #
  49. Alright this was expected...after or just 1/2 days before every Dharna and Jalsa,There is always an attempt to attack Imran with irrelevant allegations sumtimes in the form of "Hair Transplant" then "ISI Link" now "Alliance with PPP"...nevermind keep on doing that as it wont work longer as ppl know very well such alliance never gonna happen as Imran is the biggest critic of present Government...

I must say that the PTI supporters have defended their case here so well...well done insaftak,Exposed,Scandinavian,Just One and Sasherwani!!! :D two thumbs up!

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 17:58 #
  50. @Adonis

I think you should atleast have a little sense of how sometimes things are said metaphorically...

Posted 10 months ago on 25 Jul 2011 18:00 #