@gv
i would choose 'none of the above' :)
@gv
i would choose 'none of the above' :)
a very clever feint on your part my friend - i suppose you are going to plead the universal khilafat case?
Mostly we muslims in general and Pakistani in particuler limit any thing within the religion.Without knowing that we are actually limiting the religion.Islam is so huge,with limitless canvas which can absorb anything, can transalte every defination,can draw any pictures,can establish any postulate, can fix any nomancalture.We, humans/muslim of current time are too narrow minded,too shortsighted that we can't even give a meaningful name to our faith when we oppose or favour any matter.We love to see every thing thorough our so called religious beleives despite the fact that its so polluted, so dusty.And we are rigid to accept that there migt be some knowledge(and there must be) we need to seek.
I've seen people qouting Verse of Holy Quran and Hadis of my Beloved Prophet(Peace be upon him)as attack and counter attack.Same book Same Hadis then where the difference.Its in my thoughts,my understanding of that verse or Hadis.
The change My beloved prophet brought into the wilderness of baren lands of Hijaz didnot come in days or years.Nature worked out decades.After Profit Iibrahim(PBUH) it took around one hundred thousand years(some says its one hundred forty thousand and other as ninty thousand years) to end the waiting of this universe.
So whats the hurry.
"Bar mushkil say hota hay chaman main dedawar peda"
ajhons
yes.. these are current socio-political problems in our society, how does one train people, how to educate masses?
look at our education system closely and see how it is destroying young children, look at health care or any other function or service in our society... yet we blame people for this.. why?
people when protest against something, they are brutally crushed.. powerless people.. yet when they gather upon an idea such as BLASPHEMY then the whole govt machinery plus propaganda machine starts debating/questioning..
so got to identify the root cause of the whole issue and then plan action to fix and then WORK for it :)
Salam. ajhons' piece was absolutely spendid, I found. so young and so wise already!
Your response also pinpointed some of the prime causes of much of what ails us today.
We all know, don't we, that what we are really waiting for at the moment is a leader who'll take us towards the light? Inshallah, this year will bring us a step closer to his appearance.
MG Sir
Well If I took the precise defination of "Young" I, with the utmost sorrow do admit that cruelty of time did strick me some time ago to steal the gladness of younghood and left the agony to mourn.
But my better half stil get coutious when sees me talking to some nice souls in any gathering.By her definations we are still Young.
::))
Dear Salam
I quote what you quote above
" how does one train people, how to educate masses"
My question is "How does one train himself to get prepared to educated other masses."This is the question we are not asking.Everyone is talking about educationg ONE MINUS 16 Carror people.And that's the real problem.Everone wants to see revolution comming on his TV set while sitting in their livingroom.
My friend exPakistani taunted me with a wonderful quote which I love to quote here
jab Revolution main blood deney ka time aya to tum ko Juma yaad agia
Ajhons, was I wrong to use the word "young" above. Sorry if it gave offence. If in years you're not young, then at least in spirit and mind.
Thank God, you didn't object to "wise" as well.
BTW: Did you get my mail? Just asking.
MG sir
No Im not offened at all.I look into mirror and said to myslf.How true this wise man is who called me young.
Sir didn't get your mail.did you check the email id.its my ID on yahoo
S E Mirza can u please send my email ID to Mirza Ghalib.It will be a great favour for me.
Another reason why Muslims are in "wait" "state" is because;
(1) they are waiting for non-Muslims, especially for men of power, men of money among non-Muslims to "reveal" themselves, their plans, their ways to the entire world, "out in the open"
(2) they are "waiting" for righteous intellectuals/Ulamaa/Aalim-e-DEEN among Muslims to "re-gain" or "re-claim" their "worth" in community, in society, in nation/collective.
For it is the righteous intellectuals/Ulamaa/Aalim-e-DEEN who will "make the case" for activity of Jihad/war to begin from the side of Muslims.
The;
(1) "golden Army" (i.e., Army of Muslims)
(2) "unbreakable Army"
(3) Army of Muslims comprising of men who are not afraid to die
they will remain in "wait" "state" to that day, the day untill when non-Muslims bring themselves out in the open.
But after that day, the day when they have shown what they stand for, then this "golden Army" will come back to life. For after that time, it will be simple (or straight forward) for Muslims to "differentiate" between right and wrong.
I am happy to note ALLAH ALMIGHTY has allowed me the "hidayat" (in urdu), the power to make the decision to be part of this Army. Perhaps even to "lead" this Army into Jihad/battle/war.
As Iqbal says;
wohi hai tere zamane ka imam-e-bar-haq, jo tujhe hazir-o-maujood se baizaar kare
maut ke aena main dekha ke tujhe rukh-e-dost, zindagi teri aur bhi dushwaar kare
Hariskhan
I think you are talking about the Jihad in your own reference.Instead to waging war on the whole "Kafir world" we should start jihad among our own society.Jihad for islamic education,for civic sense, for moral values.Once we overpower the evil within our society we will eventually rule the world.
You said "I am happy to note ALLAH ALMIGHTY has allowed me the "hidayat" (in urdu), the power to make the decision to be part of this Army. Perhaps even to "lead" this Army into Jihad/battle/war."
you know the ones on the other camp also feels the same way.Go and look around your area where you live, you will find kids who can't afford school, spare some time and start giving them some basic education.This is how you will become"part of this Army" and eventually you will "lead" the Jihad.
@ajhons: I'm willing to do my part in that (i.e., the bigger Jihad), as well.
I'm discussing issues, spreading/sharing information that I have, as well as that which I come across, with others, not only on this forum, but with others, as well.
Am I not already doing that ? And if I am, then why the complaint ?
Perhaps you want me to improve. If that's what you want, then say it out straight forward.
"I'm discussing issues, spreading/sharing information that I have, as well as that which I come across, with others, not only on this forum, but with others, as well"
And this is exactly what most of us doing now a days.How many children you taugh in last couple of years who can now read or write.How much amount you spend to buy books for needy studnts.This is the need of time.I do appriciate whatever you are doing in your capacity.Im in no postion to complain neither Im in a position access the degree of improvement you need.(In fact we all need improvement till the last breath)All Im saying is that if we as a nation focus on the smaller issues and address them as a Jihad then we will be able to preapare people for "Big Jihad" else as you know most of the people will be directionless becauae of their ignorance to right and wronge.
Don't you think there are a lot of people around you and me who lack the knowledge of wisdom and clarity of ideas of Islam that you have.Don't you think they need you to approach them in smiple possible way, the direct way, not by imposing our own defination but the one reality accounted for.
@ajhons: I am doing what I can. I haven't "run away" from my responsibilities. I do not wish to "publish" my doings or my family's contribution in this regard.
Its not that good people have "silenced" or stopped doing good work. The good people are struggling to improve themselves. The root cause of the problem is the common man. It is the common man who has;
(1) stopped living within his own means
(2) stopped "accepting" the fact that he has to live within his own means
(3) started accepting illegal favours, illegal money from criminals within our community, our society, our nation
(4) started supporting that which is wrong, crime
(5) resorted to living off of money attained from criminals
(6) resorted to living off of money from criminals, that was attained without struggle (for earning that money)
(7) stopped supporting good people
(8) stopped supporting agenda of goodness
(9) stripped good people off of their support
(10) stripped good people of the power to make decisions, take actions at the collective level (Why ? Because good people don't have illegal money to give them illegal favours, illegal money, etc etc)
(11) stopped being interested in getting justice (the common man thinks if he opts for justice, he will loose all the luxuries of life that he has come to have, which was all made from illegal money)
(12) who is not interested in "learning" Islam
(13) stopped being interested in struggling for betterment, while living within his own means
(14) stopped being honest, just, brave
When the common man of this nation "chooses" to "accept" illegally acquired money from criminals in our society, when the common man acquires illegal favours from criminals based on illegal money, money that criminals got from foreigners for doing their bidding, money that has nothing of value, no collateral behind it, it is certain that the common man will feel he owes something to criminals in return. What he gives to criminals in return for acquiring these illegal favours or illegal money, is their "support", plus the power to make decisions, take actions at the collective level.
What do criminals (of the community, society, nation) do when they come to power ? They do what all criminals do i.e., they spread crimes far and wide by using this power. Once criminals learned of this way of living (the idea of being a politician as a life time career, through which they could not only remain in power forever, but also have unlimited access to public wealth), they never thought of turning back. It offered them unlimited opportunity to live the life of crime. Criminals are the only segment of society, community who are not interested in goodness, in being honest, in being just, in being brave, in being self reliant.
So long as the common man accepts this illegal money, favours based on this illegal money from criminals of our community, society, nation, this game will continue endlessly, regardless of what you do or don't do.
As a result of accepting illegal money, illegal favours from criminals in political campaigns, the common man has become vile. He has "accepted" a way of life in which he consistently "accepts" or "takes" money from criminals, rather than struggling hard in life to make achievements. When one takes illegal money or favours from criminals, it is only natural that they'll feel they owe something to those criminals in return. It is without any doubt that they'll support criminals in whatever they do till they accept this illegal money, these illegal favours from criminals.
The sooner the common man moves towards "self reliance", that is, living within one's own means, not accepting illegal "favours" or money from criminals, the sooner they'll have the moral ability to strip criminals of their support. The sooner the community, the society can move in the direction of having justice.
After decades of this way of living, since the common man still says "I don't want to live within my own means", the common man himself has "marginalized" good people within our ranks. Why ? Because good people, the MULLAH consistently talk about honesty, justice, bravery, self reliance. The common man thinks these things are a "hurdle" for him in "gaining money without struggling for it", in gaining illegal money, illegal favours, to gaining luxuries of life based on illegal money, illegal favours. Good people have been marginalized to such an extent that in my generation, the current generation, I'm pondering over the option to "become silent".
Man, you put so much effort in formatting & tagging, I wish if I could read all that-
Now, criminals in our ranks have "learned" what they have to do is to make sure, they spread as much injustice as they can, spread as much killing as they can, so they can "coerce" the common man into "remaining" "dependent" on him, on illegally acquired money that the common man gets from him.
Criminals, not only in our nation, but also in other nations have learned the trick that, as long as the common man "chooses" to "remain" "dependent" on money or favours from them, as long as they can "force" the common man to "remain" "dependent" on them, the common man won't budge from supporting them, from supporting their agenda, from giving them the power to make decisions, take actions at the collective level (for our collective).
This has been going on for decades. And the common man is the one who's fully responsible for it. The common man doesn't want to live within his own means. The common man wants to live far beyond his means. Add to that the fact that once the common man saw the luxuries of life he could attain by living this way of life (i.e., by remaining dependent criminals for favours, for money), he "decided" "permanently" to not go back to living within his own means.
It is the good people, the MULLAH who has been calling the common man towards self reliance. The MULLAH is "consistently" asking of the common man to live within his own means, to earn what he has in his pocket, to stop acquiring free money or favours from others without struggling for it. To-date the common man is not ready to listen to good people, to MULLAH. So, the common man is paying the price, for his lack of attention to good people, to MULLAH.
The situation has reached a point where non-Muslims are preparing to enslave all of mankind using this money, that has nothing of value, no collateral behind it. They'v got it figured out. What they have to do is to put some of this illegal money in inventing the next gadget, the next technological toy for the common man to play with. As long as the common man "chooses" to go along with it, this game will continue indefinitely, even to the point where the common man becomes a slave to those non-Muslim tyrants.
Let's see for how long does the common man all over the world accept to live in this way.
Add to that the fact that the common man has "bought into" the notion that whatever is "published/broadcasted" on mass media is the "only" thing that happened in reality, and all else that was not published/broadcasted didn't happen in reality.
It is a "dangerous" assumption. It has mislead the common man into making wrong decisions, taking wrong actions, which they have already amply demonstrated over the course of the past multiple decades, spanning to this date.
Whats the result ? The result is all around us, for all of us to see for ourselves.
@Salam: Take your time, brother *thumbs up*
The second point about why Muslim intellectuals are in "state" of "waiting" is because of the fact that "certain" "notions" put up by those "pushing forward" democracy in the rest of the world "look" "better" than what Islam offers at "face value". For example;
(1) Equal rights for minorities
(2) Concept of nation states
(3) Concept of Sovereignty for each human being
(4) Concept of Sovereignty for nation state
(5) Justice system standards
(6) Education system
(7) Standard of living
(8) Social contract
(9) Ownership rights
(10) How much money one man can have
(11) How money is created
(12) does "money" have to have something of worth behind it to be "legitimate" ?
(13) pros' and cons' of having Industrialization
(14) pros' and cons' of having mass media
(15) etc etc
Muslim intellectuals are fully aware that most if not all of these claims/ideas are nothing more than falsehoods. They are detriment to mankind.
The common man all over the world, which includes a good number of Muslims, has "accepted" the above claims as "legitimate" or as "workable", untill or unless real life proves them otherwise.
They have "chosen", they have "decided" to give "proponents" of "democracy", "full" "time" in which to excersize/live and find out if these claims are "legitimate" or not.
Untill and unless these claims, these ideas put forward by proponents of this man made political system called "democracy" are found out to be untrue, mankind or the common man all over the world has "chosen" not to "listen" to "reasoning" put forward by Muslim intellectuals.
Mankind/the common man will continue to give "proponents" of democracy "full" "time" in which to excersize this political philosophy in order to find out its legitimacy, its validity, its applicability to a human being's life.
In such a scenario, we, the Muslim intellectuals have no other option but to "ensure" our "survival" untill the time has come when mankind, when the common man all over the world finds out the fact that political system called "democracy" is to detriment of mankind, that its a failure. that its one of the worst creations of mankind.
For untill that time, mankind (which includes a good number of Muslims) has "chosen" (made the decision) not to listen to "arguments" of Muslim intellectuals.
waiting is not equal to sitting idle!!!
after all we all are a part of this system.. and we have to work within it to improve it or alter it....
secondly what kind of leadership are you talking about????? khilafat???????? well, in that case, you should first share what you yourself are doing to make it practicable????????
share with us the gound work that has been done to establish khilafat????
for bringing a truly islamic leadership, first we need to make our correction... and make the right choices.... and convince others to do the same
@shaagird: Muslim intellectuals are by no means "sitting idle".
-----------------------------------------------------------------
At first we Muslim intellectuals out-right rejected man made political system. We are well aware that the current prevailing system is based on;
(1) "deceiving"
(2) "illusions"
(3) "showing" "illusions"
We knew this political system will cause a lot of;
(1) corruption
(2) bloodshed
(3) injustice
It will reduce standard of living of the common man to those of slaves or even worse.
At the insistence of the common man Muslim however, Muslim intellectuals endevoured to "improve" situation of the common man within the current political system. We are still doing that.
What's the result of doing so in the past 60+ years ?
History of;
(1) past 60+ years of existence of Pakistan
(2) past 140 years of this entire world
shows ample examples of why the current political system cannot be "improved" "upon". It must be abolished entirely. It must be replaced with a new system.
..and that requires not only to "improve" our own selves, but also the "resolve" to "struggle" against the status-quo.
P.S.
The problem we face is the fact that the common man, does not "want" to "listen" to us.
The "prospect" of "progress" being "shown" to common man is "too glamorous" for them to see it on its merits, for them to look the other way around."