PKPolitics Discuss » Random Topics

If ISI is trying to clean up Pakistani politics,,..

(26 posts)
  1. expakistani

Lot have said about ISI and Army, but honestly if ISI, really looking to get rid of Zardari and Sharif & Co. would you support this effort?

I would support ISI, I mean if they can get rid of Choors from Pakistani politics and from Pakistan altogether without mafi nama......?

One last honest chance should be given to ISI.

your opinion??

Posted 6 months ago on 12 Nov 2011 19:21 #
  2. insaftak

I wouldn't.

They should stay out of it. let the people of Pakistan do it themselves.

The question that comes up with your way of thinking is then who is going to clean up ISI?

Posted 6 months ago on 12 Nov 2011 19:28 #
  3. mariabashir

@insaftak----"The question that comes up with your way of thinking is then who is going to clean up ISI?"
    ANSWER= The United States Of America!
    they say UBL & Taliban are freedom fighters , we welcome & train jihadis.
    They say UBL & Taliban are terrorists , we abhor & fight jihadis.

Posted 6 months ago on 12 Nov 2011 19:40 #
  4. choudhryhashmet

If ISI wants to clean Pakistani politics than who will clean ISI's politics?

It's the job of people of Pakistan to get rid of corrupt politicians through a proper democratic process not an intelligence agency whose job is to protect it's country from external threats.

Posted 6 months ago on 12 Nov 2011 19:43 #
  5. Bawa

ملک پر کس نے حکومت کرنی ہے اور کسے گھر جانا ہے ان فیصلوں کا اختیار عوام یا عوام کے منتخب نمایندوں کا ہے

آئی ایس آئی کو عوام کے فیصلے کرنے کا حق کس نے دیا ہے؟ آئی ایس آئی ایک سرکاری ادارہ ہے اور اسے اپنے کام سے کام رکھنا چاہئیے. وہ سیاست میں حصہ نہیں لے سکتی. اسے آئیں و قانون کی پابندی کرنا ہے. وہ آئیں اور قانون سے بالاتر نہیں ہے

افسوس یہی ہے کہ پی ٹی آئی والوں کے نزدیک آئیں و قانون کی کوئی اہمیت ہی نہیں ہے

آئین، قانون اور جمہوری حقوق سے روگردانی ہی ہمارے موجودہ المیے کی زمہ دار ہے - اگر ہم نے مہذب قوموں کی طرح آئین، قانون اور جمہوری روایات کو فروغ دیا ہوتا تو آج یوں در بدر خوار نہ ہو رہے ہوتے

Posted 6 months ago on 12 Nov 2011 19:55 #
  6. insaftak

lol @ Bawa Ji

Couldn't read my views & Chaudry JI's views on role of ISI in Politics.

Sir JI, aaap ko Pti ka phobia hogaya hai

Posted 6 months ago on 12 Nov 2011 20:00 #
  7. Bawa

@ insaftak

کیا ایکس پاکستانی بھائی کو پی ٹی آئی سے فارغ کر دیا ہے؟

Posted 6 months ago on 12 Nov 2011 20:11 #
  8. insaftak

@ Bawa

expakistani is a borderline supporter. He is more of a "middle class supporter" who sympathizes with JI & MQM too.

Atleast that's what I think of ex-pakistani

Posted 6 months ago on 12 Nov 2011 20:15 #
  9. wasimibr

Whatever political mess, law & order issue Pakistan is going through today is the result of ISI involvement in our political systems as well as in our foreign policy matters. Now time has come to put a laagaam over ISI. Every one knows the ugly role played by ISI in 2002 elections by forcing many electable to switch their loyalties towards the establishment's king party called as "Q-Leaque". I feel the same kind of ugly role ISI is planning again with the help of a new king party.

Posted 6 months ago on 12 Nov 2011 21:20 #
  10. outspokenloud

if the Establishment is serious in cleaning bul-sh!ts like Zardari & N$ I will srongly recommand patriotic Pakistanis to give their full support to it.

N$ forgot one thing there is a large vote bank which is pro establishment & that will go against crooks like N$ & his twin brother Zardari,

in fact N$ wants to curb the role of establishment so that his corruption spree can go uncheck & unlimited

Posted 6 months ago on 12 Nov 2011 21:25 #
  11. expakistani

@insaftak
    yes u r perfectly right.

I think Army is still well managed institution in Pakistan, they can clean up ISI.

Seeing Pakistani awam right now, most likely they will elect same old dirty politicians. Why not block those politicians to get in power via ISI.

Posted 6 months ago on 12 Nov 2011 23:31 #
  12. Rizwan Qaimkhani

As i heard this humourous bit from voice of america's pakistani correspondent that army is third political party in pakistan:)
    reigning in ISI is not possible by Army as they both compliment each other. And those politicians who have wishful thinking to control them lives in fools paradise.

Posted 6 months ago on 13 Nov 2011 0:12 #
  13. saladin89

I do not want army to take over, it will give Pakistan more unwanted problems, and comparing hukumran they have been slightly better, but nothing to cheer about.

If IK does not win I think that they will have no choice but to take over. I do not think that they will be successful but that will be the only option left.

So if either noon league or PPP win next election, let them celebrate for a day or two and then bang military take over.

Posted 6 months ago on 13 Nov 2011 1:05 #
  14. saladin89

@insaftak

"I wouldn't"

If either noon league or PPP win next election. Then what is your opnion?

Posted 6 months ago on 13 Nov 2011 1:07 #
  15. @saladin89

Do you think Imran/PTI will win next election outright? What if they did nt get 50% seats? Will they form alliance with other small or large parties?

Posted 6 months ago on 13 Nov 2011 2:28 #
  16. saladin89

@sweettruth

It is early to say whether they can win in outright, in Punjab I think inshallah they can win 70% of seats. The problem is we do not really know the situation of voters in Sindh and Karachi. Time will tell........

However if a situation comes and they have no choice but to join either PPP or Noon league, then brother your guess is as good as mine what will happen.

We just got to pray that IK comes into power without the need of any alliances especially not with MQM, PPP or PML N.

Posted 6 months ago on 13 Nov 2011 3:17 #
  17. @saladin89

So Imrn will form an alliance with Q league, political arm of ISI? Intersting political developments are coming up.

You cannot form any Govt unless you form an alliance with PPP or MQM in Sind.

Long Live political alliances of future Govt

Posted 6 months ago on 13 Nov 2011 3:33 #
  18. Dusky

@Sweettruth:
    The national assembly of Pakistan has 342 seats, 272 of which are directly elected, 60 are reserved for women and a further 10 for religious minorities.

Question is, can PTI win 136 seats in direct elections to make simple majority? If they can't, and still wants to get in power, only option left is to make alliance with other parties.

Posted 6 months ago on 13 Nov 2011 6:03 #
  19. mariabashir

A beautiful quote of Quaid e azam At the header of DISCUSS page :
    "Do not forget that the armed forces are the servants of the people and you do not make national policy; it is we, the civilians, who decide these issues and it is your duty to carry out these tasks with which you are entrusted" - Quaid-e-Azam

Posted 6 months ago on 13 Nov 2011 10:34 #
  20. banjarbayabaan

It is hard to believe for those who were created by establishment that a new Party has risen above them with the help of youth and a long struggle.

All the establsihment created puppets are crying as usual

Posted 6 months ago on 13 Nov 2011 10:38 #
  21. hypocrite

Question is, can PTI win 136 seats in direct elections to make simple majority

Just to extend your argument there are couple of other questions:

a) If there is anyother party that can get simple majority?
    b) What is a party PTI or other gets simple of 2/3rd majority? What will change? We see forward blocks within the same party creeping us so very often that sometimes it is impossible to govern even if one has simple majority.

I think as long as a party is willing to take a stand on principles, is willing to go to public with the truth about the constraints it is facing to govern for betterment of the people, is willing to sacrifice its seats for principle can only ultimately take Pakistan where it shall be.

Other than that it is all the same and more of the same

Posted 6 months ago on 13 Nov 2011 10:42 #
  22. As most of people think corrupt people like ZAB, BB, NS etc have been removed but things are worsening. WHY???

Posted 6 months ago on 13 Nov 2011 11:53 #
  23. Even Zardari and co are also removed. Do you think things will improve. A big no. We are all corrupt from a sweeper to Minister, from a shopkeeper to mill owner and from a peon to CJ. All are corrupt.

Posted 6 months ago on 13 Nov 2011 11:56 #
  24. expakistani

Reading most of the comments, i think most of you dont like idea of ISI/Army involvement in politics, which is really good ... Army or int agencies are not to suppose to be part of internal politics ...

but how can we stop same old faces getting in to NA/PA/Senate .... how long it will take this democratic system to really elect honest people. Are not we sending "jaldi degree holders" "Bank defaulters" "choors" in assemblies to make laws??

Posted 6 months ago on 13 Nov 2011 14:38 #
  25. insaftak

@expakistani

Things don't change overnight. People will have to keep fighting. While I strongly disagree with some of JI's policies I think they are the best party that could completely change the whole system but the question is are we ready for that extreme overhauling of the system.

Need to keep working on building a large middle class that is politically activated and that is going to take some time.

In meantime, We need to strengthen our election commission and have them kick these guys out of the election process.

Posted 6 months ago on 13 Nov 2011 14:54 #
  26. bsobaid

Answeris a big no.

One, they should not do because this is not their job and second, they cant do that. They tried several times and failed miserably but in the process caused lots of issues and damages.

Posted 6 months ago on 13 Nov 2011 15:16 #