PKPolitics Discuss » Political Parties

If there was no 9/11, how'd you rate Musharraf

(22 posts)
  1. Anonymous

If 9/11 and this whole terror war thing had not taken place, do you think Musharraf would have been a good ruler?
    the kashmir dispute, economy, foriegn affairs, corruption, provincial autonomy and above all roshan khayal aitedaal pasandee.

This question is kinda wasteful but I am wondering....

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 22:02 #
  2. NNL

still bad

under him we lost a lot of good professionals and good scholars.

Remember the killing spree which killed doctors, lawyers and religious scholars from all sections of the society.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 22:14 #
  3. Anonymous

some moulvi hazrat from Banori town were killed but that had to do with Taliban and al-qaeda thing, rite? so ignore that for now.

Yes, I remember doctors were getting killed a lot in Karachi and Lahore on sectarian basis but as far as I remember this probably started happening before Musharraf. I am glad that these incidents do not happen anymore. Just imagine, someone kills a doctor just because the doctor is shia. This was horrible!! I dont know what kind of animal would do that.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 22:20 #
  4. An animals who wants to go to heaven by killing an apostate. This act will give him a key to heaven where he can live happily ever after with 72 virgins or would be given 72 grapes to eat depending on the translation of a religious text.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 22:22 #
  5. NNL

yeah i know and i m not talking about just the binori town person Moulana Yusuf Ludhiyanvi but remember that guy who used to give tafsir or durs at sehri time during ramadan was also shot dead. for no apparent reason and same goes for the shia and the bralvis were the hardest hit.

And all of these werent targeted due to AQ problem. That came way way later.

The biggest flaw was the operations in Fata and Wazirstan.
    which gave the swati criminals a chance.

PS my Ent prof was killed for no apparent reason the guy wasnt even religious or political just had a beard.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 22:25 #
  6. NNL

Vicky Mallu yaar again with stupid comments. again a childish effort to derail the thread.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 22:26 #
  7. nnl
    sheesha deekh kar apnie shakal ghandie lagaie tu sheesha ko thornaie ka koie faida nahie haie.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 22:31 #
  8. NNL

and if you cant bother to understand a religious text why comment about something which is above your paygrade.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 22:31 #
  9. raheb

NO matter with 9/11, HE was/is just toooo goooood for Pakistan. The poison of so called democracy just killing the society as nation have NO clue to whom they elect, as almost all politicians are Biggest Chors and looters. Mushraff should have stayed 25 years to put that country on right track.

raheb

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 22:32 #
  10. NNL

again failing to understand my comment

and if you cant bother to understand a religious text why comment about something which is above your paygrade.

Dont mock my religion please as it is there are enuf blokes who are doing such.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 22:32 #
  11. nnl
    It turns out people like you have ended with the wrong translations not me. Do a search on Sana Yemen and Syriac language

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 22:33 #
  12. Anonymous

NNL and LOTA,
    STOP IT!!!!!!

(me assuming the role of mirza and beena :) )
    Do not make it a religious debate plssssssssssssssss

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 22:34 #
  13. NNL
    tumhaie agar koie takleef haie yeh bill a raha haie tu mod kaie pass ja kar complaint karo meraiy pass akar rouniay ka koie faida nahie haie.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 22:35 #
  14. NNL

i suggest you open a new thread regarding that topic and not derail this one.

So have some courage and open a new topic regarding it.

Upon Obaid's request Vicky open a new topic regarding the venom which you need to spew about against Islam.

Lets stick to the topic shall we.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 22:36 #
  15. nnl
    tumharie baat tu koie tumharie ghar maie nahie sunta internet paie akar order denaie kaie bejaiy ghar maie respect earn karo. Ghar maie aaj taak kabhie garam khana mila nahie internet paie new thread ki demand zoor o shoor saie h o rahie haie.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 22:37 #
  16. raheb

Please hold the topic or go out of it.

I repeat my post according to topic.

NO matter with 9/11, HE was/is just toooo goooood for Pakistan. The poison of so called democracy just killing the society as nation have NO clue to whom they elect, as almost all politicians are Biggest Chors and looters. Mushraff should have stayed 25 years to put that country on right track.

raheb

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 22:40 #
  17. NNL

The biggest flaw was the operations in Fata and Wazirstan.
    which gave the swati criminals a chance.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 22:42 #
  18. Anonymous

abay ooo NNL, kahan hai naa terror war waghair ko ignore karr doo for now (sorry for the langugage, I am just joking)

Raheb please explain the reason behind your passionate love for Mushy darling.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 22:52 #
  19. NNL

lol ok chief

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 22:53 #
  20. expakistani

Muhi did a lot better then NS and BB (jhanum rasid.....) my only problem with Mush was he failed to kill sharifs
    and Bhttos
    and later on when democracy was getting some roots. he hijacked the process by putting banned on media and whole
    Ch iftekhar saga which was unnecessary...

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Oct 2009 1:16 #
  21. amin1924

expaki

Mushi did a lot better than NS/BB?

What better, he brought same mqm, pml, mma to govern over people, are these people better?

He was same as ayub & zia.. with difference in American policy, if you replace zia with mushy you would have found mushy a "mard-e-momin" and zia an unlightened moderate drinking/dancing in public

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Oct 2009 2:30 #
  22. shriq

Tough question though as all his actions have an imprint of 9/11.
    In the beginning, I was happy a commando general leading us. Who can be more loyal than a commando? How wrong I was! His actions were totally opposite to that. Right after he got power, he visited Turkey and paid homage to Mustafa Kamal Ataturk.
    Then I realized that he has the same thinking that Kamal had, to modernize his country. (Although Kamal's opinion about religion was which most of us wont like).
    So far ok.
    But then he did the same thing as was done by Zia, breaking of the parties, winning loyalties of lotas, making a new muslim league and so on.
    Then he gathered those people around himself that can be easily called dregs of politics in our country i.e. Shujaat, Sheikh Rashid, MQM. All those who worship the rising sun. This lot did not care about the general public but cared about themselves. And they took great care of themselves. Pakistan did not do good on any human development index but actually more went below the poverty line. I am telling you the ground facts. I dont have the resources to go to all villages, cities of Pakistan, but I know Lahore and my small town where my poor fellow country men were same or worst level as pre Mush era.
    All euphoria that I had when he came in power as I hated NS, evaporated gradually. He is one big reason that I started to lose hope in Pakistan's future. (Although I restored it somehow.)
    Generals should live within the barracks. Democratically elected representatives should rule the lot.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Oct 2009 3:01 #