IJT: A terrorizing organisation!

(21 posts)
  1. skunkk

Original Title: IJT: A terrorist organisation!

After hearing the sad news that Islami Jamiat-e-Tulba (IJT) has murdered a student of the opposing group in Peshawar Engineering university, I just googled to get the details, it seems that IJT has effectively become a terrorist organisation. They are spreading terrorism in educational campuses all over Pakistan. Here are their activities reported over the past two weeks:

4th March: 4 hurt in police-IJT brawl
    Lahore
    http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=201035\story_5-3-2010_pg13_9

6th March: IJT activists shutting down canteens in PU New Campus
    Lahore
    http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=201036\story_6-3-2010_pg13_2

10th March: IJT versus Punjabi Student Organisation at FUUSAT
    Karachi
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/print1.asp?id=228159

16th March: Teachers demand action against IJT
    Lahore
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/print1.asp?id=229324

16th March: Imposition of segreagation
    Lahore
    http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=20103\16\story_16-3-2010_pg13_4

17th March: Nine injured in student organisations’ clash
    Karachi
    http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=20103\17\story_17-3-2010_pg12_7

19th March: They murdered a student of Pukhtoon Student Organisation
    Peshawar
    http://www.geo.tv/3-19-2010/61404.htm

These people are ruining campus life all over Pakistan, whether its APMSO, PSF, PSO, or even Insaf student wing they fight everyone including the police and teachers. They try to impose Shariah and beat up people if they not obey them. While other organisations also wrongly indulge in such brawl, IJT has become a national problem.

Conclusion: The organization should be declared a terrorist organisation and banned, all office bearers arrested and all members put under probation.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Mar 2010 20:00 #
  2. skunkk

No comments? Haariskhan where are you?

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Mar 2010 5:54 #
  3. Nothing surprising. They will first kill their fellow students. Then they will justify the killing too. A thug, soon to be the amir of Jamat-e-Islami, Liaqat Baloch, started this jehad in Punjab University in the early seventies.

You may be surprised to know that Javed Hashmi (now in PMLN, no matter how mallow he is) was also a part this gang in Punjab University. So much so the University of Engineering and Technology (UET) Lahore was also used to be under their terror.

And now the good news. Haris Khan has been shelved for two weeks. He shot his own foot.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Mar 2010 6:24 #
  4. wantinsaf

Well,IJT has been found involved in different voilent activities but that doesn't make them terrorists.Branding these religious parties as terrorits organization will lead to more choas and civil war.This blame should end now.
    What we can do is to pray Allah to show them right path and at the same time,people in power now needs to show wisdom and make decision which can avoid us from getting collapsed.Most of the political parties one way or the others have been found involved in terror and voilent activities.Are they terrorists?

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Mar 2010 6:37 #
  5. shriq

When I started my intermediate studies in FC college Lahore, I came to know this type of Organisation first time. And I hated them. FC college was under Jamiat. So after evey 10 days or so we would hear "bai kat, baikat fc main bai kat". Disturbing study process!

When I landed UET, we were wecomed by MSF, Jamiat. Hated them again as they ensured that we could not study with peace of mind.

During Study, "goli chalte bhi daikhi aur lagte bhi"

All these student wings must be banned!

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Mar 2010 6:39 #
  6. wantinsaf

@Shriq
    Youth needs to be politicized but they need to show maturity and rationality.The attitude of these political wings has got something to do with society where people don't use peaceful ways to sort out problems.'Bas danda chalta hai' attitude is leading us towards civil war.Banning them is not solution,but correcting them is really a solution.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Mar 2010 6:45 #
  7. But how they got popular among the students? Very cleverly and dreadfully calculating moves. Let me give you one example.

Before 1970s, the first year fool tradition in McLagan Engineering College (now the UET) used to be the nastiest in Pakistan. The ruthless treatment to newly joined first year students by their seniors was so intense that the poor kids had to sleep on the platforms of Lahore Railway station for the first few weeks.

Jamiat got a solid vote bank by giving protection to these freshmen. First year fool tradition died but a new phenomenon to ruin the Pakistani educational system was born.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Mar 2010 6:54 #
  8. skunkk

@ wantinsaf:

I agree with you to an extent that labeling them terrorist organization could be counter productive, but they have gone mad. This is just one week of incidents and they are fighting everyone like a mad dog. They have to interfere in everyone personal matter, a guy and girl sit together and here they are, asking for a nikahnama, moreover they hinder studies like no other student organisation does and lastly they murder and kill. A quality only shared to an extent by Karachi's APMSO not by others.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Mar 2010 7:24 #
  9. wantinsaf

@Skunk
    But the real question is how to correct them?
    We are quite familiar with their bad acts as a student organization but we as a scoiety need to come up with ways to tackle such things.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Mar 2010 7:39 #
  10. Wahid Doyum

@wantinsaf, if someone is involved in political violence, then of course they are terrorists, or will say next that mqm is also not terrorists?

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Mar 2010 7:58 #
  11. RajputPuttar

having suffered at the hands of IJT in PU for 6 years (93-99) , i know the terrorist tactis of these criminals. There are few factors in their so-called success.

a) They have very strong penetration in faculty , thanks to islamization of Zia.

b) Domination of Hostels.
    i) Students coming from outside city need residence and IJT , using its dominace , helps them in that.

ii) Students coming from villages try to prologn their stay at hostels as its cheap as well as convienet and they can host their guests. IJT also helps this,

iii) There are lot of hostelids who get admission just for a 'deera' in the city and are fond of 'chudrahat' . By joining , IJT they can achieve both these.

c) An interesting phenomenion , in popular depts where merit is high, IJT has very little presense.

d) There is very little extra-curricular activities in PU as most of things are 'unislamic' .

I came to PU in 93 from GC Lahore where almost 50 extra-carricular socities were working and every day a new activity taking place. This was a real shock coming to a university almost 10 times larger and total silence.

One major factor , i forgot , is the use /abuse of name of islam. U see ,its very easy to exploit anyone specially youth in the name of religion.

these are my observations / memoreis for that era.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Mar 2010 8:05 #
  12. hkbajwa

Well i've written about the ludicrous excesses of the IJT plenty of times other places, but i'll add my two cents here also.

The IJT is not different from many other political organization in the tactics they employ. There are plenty of other examples of such actions by other groups. What really bothers me is something entirely different.

What bothers me is the fact that this organization continues to claim that it is oh-so-benevolent and oh-so-islamic, but it acts the exact opposite of what it claims. It bothers me in particular because they are doing the exact opposite of creating peace.

It actually turns people away from the spirit of islam and for their new recruits redefines Islam to mean extortion, violence, murder, injustice and war. It is their fault that successive generations of young and impressionable people who pass through the PU system come into the world as confused , militant and violently disposed "pukka muslims".

These "pukka muslims" then proceed to throw even more mud on the name of Islam.

The IJTs negative influence does not limit itself to politics only. They get into people's spiritual life and ruin that too. That's why i consider them even more despicable than other violently disposed groups.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Mar 2010 17:42 #
  13. shriq

Wantinsaf,

Giving power to students and laborers was a big mistake by Bhutto! It solved a few things as Azizi pointed out. But marred many other things. Dont give knife to a child before educating him how to use it so that he wont hurt himself.

Government had to educate it first. Labor organisations were a big mess in 70s and early 80s. These orgs destroyed all the institutes under government at their level. Whoever does not want to work would join them.

Similarly students orgs are a good thing! But are we educated enough to use them wisely? I am afraid NO!

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Mar 2010 19:27 #
  14. abisafyan

JI’s Terrorist Wing; IJT
    An innocent young Adnan student, of final year in University of Engineer & Technology Peshawar was beaten very brutally by 150 Trained Terrorist Students of Islami Jamiat-e- Talba, (IJT) an old offshoot of Jamaat Islam and was killed by those beasts. He was in ICU for one week, for he was in coma, for he was struck on head by some special instrument which created a straight crack and which was skull deep.
    He died today (20/03/2010). Apart from his own loss of life, what will be his family conditions that can be asked from the deceased's bereaved family? This is why I call Jamatees as giant termites for our religion, homeland and region. They are Jews of our country; they kill their opponents very brutally on petty issues. I know this Satanic Cult from very close proximity, and thus I feel no doubt whatever I say against them, for I am eye witness of their barbarity. Please also pray for the departed soul of the innocent Adnan and for the patience of his family to put up with the tragedy. Jamatees are the first in Pakistan history like Cain in the world history in killings, terrorism against their co-religion, co-region, and co-fellow. JI are cruel like Jews, hypocrites like Hindus and uproarious like neocon Christian demagogues.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Mar 2010 18:18 #
  15. Above posted comments are eye-opening and time has come to take strong action against this armed/terrorist group known as Islami Jamiat Tulba (IJT). During my time in KU I witnessed dozens of violent incidents involving IJT students.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Mar 2010 9:52 #
  16. skunkk

By the way, the student in Peshawar university was beaten to death by IJT, after he refused to stop playing music 'within' his room (yes that's right, he was not playing it in the lawn or in the corridor but in the privacy of his room).

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Mar 2010 10:10 #
  17. toamin

UET Peshawar incident is a very sad incident and this act is condemnable

criminals should be arrested and tried

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Mar 2010 10:42 #
  18. shriq

"brutally by 150 Trained Terrorist Students of Islami Jamiat-e- Talba"

The figurs in our data!!!!!!!!!!

Why we are not careful with it? 150!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Mar 2010 13:45 #
  19. abisafyan

JI- Cain in Culpable Terrorism

If in-depth analyses are carried out it will be dawn upon every one that JI has been holding the rank of Cain (Qabil- Prophet Adam pbuh’s son) in culpable terrorism in the country, region and the world at large, which the later have won in culpable homicide in human history.
    The third dictator, Zia-ul-Haque proved himself the most third-rate among the lot and of course he was the worst among the rest. His legacy will haunt the nation, region and world at large. He was so duffer that on loosing the most strategic region of Siachen to Hindus in the so called heyday of Pak-US ties he was fooling the nation by downplaying the importance of Siachen. So whenever he was asked for comment, his reply was always by snuffling; “Siachen is a place where not a single twig of grass grows over there”. Although it was revealed subsequently that apart from strategic importance of Siachen the world rarest rose plants grow only over there!!!
    One of the nastiest tragedies that occurred during Gen Zia-ul-Haque’s 11 years long dark night was arming of JI’s progeny as well as the his own progeny; MQM from top to toe along with granting the training facilities throughout the whole country.
    What the nation is reaping now was sown by the third dictator, Zia-ul-Haque with the help of JI’s progeny which was brought up by the fourth dictator Gen Mush with the help of JI’s progeny during their five years Talibanization in the NWFP. What I say has been my naked eye observation but still for public knowledge I would like to refer only one aspect: You won’t see ever that JI’s top brass would condemn Taliban, Talibanization or their inhuman atrocities, ever!!! If Cain was the pioneer in culpable homicide then JI deserves to be awarded the title of Cain in culpable terrorism.abisafyan
    http://www.pakspectator.com/tag/jamat-e-islami/
    http://www.dvbs.eu.org/video/YmE-qUXfBh ... ibans.html
    http://www.dvbs.eu.org/video/SeUXYXiAky ... n-GHQ.html
    http://www.dvbs.eu.org/video/hyMU3Ob8mE ... liban.html
    http://www.pakspectator.com/karak-oil-f ... bdul-aziz/
    Pakistan Desk: Jamat e islami Declared Bait Ullah Mehsud Shaheed (Martyr)
    http://www.pakblogging.com/2009/08/**** ... ed-martyr/
    RAWALPINDI: The Anti Terrorism Court No. 2 in Rawalpindi has sent former MNA of Muttahida Majlis-e-Aml (MMA) Shah Abdul Aziz and Atta Ullah Khan to Adiala Jail for their involvement in kidnapping and killing of Polish Engineer on the judicial remand till August
    http://www.paktribune.com/news/index.shtml?217474
    http://www.dvbs.eu.org/video/hyMU3Ob8mE ... liban.html
    Jamat-e-Islami is a Terrorist Organization Supporting Taliban : Jamia Naeemia Scholars Boiled with Rage on Hypocrisy of JI leaders Liaquat Baloch. Jamat-e-Islami is involved in Nishter Park Bomb Blast, and Jamia Naeema Blast. - Scholars infuriate on Hypocrisy of JI
    http://www.dvbs.eu.org/video/hyMU3Ob8mE ... liban.htmlabisafyan

AAA

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 18:16 #
  20. Jamat Islami uses youths of IJT to carry out their violent activities. IJT has used force and arms to maintain their badmashi and ghundagardi throughout all college/university campuses. IJT is a very dangerous terrorist organisation probably more dangerous than AlQaeda.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Mar 2010 18:13 #