IJT activists thrash PU professor, ransack VC office

(60 posts)
  1. tamaazkhan

Dozens of activists of the Islami Jamiat Talaba (IJT) critically injured a senior professor of the Punjab University, ransacked his office, damaged vehicles outside his office and also attacked the Vice Chancellor (VC) Office and the VC House at varsity’s New Campus on Thursday.

The varsity officials said the violent reaction was the result of expulsion of some students belonging to the IJT. They said around five IJT activists, whose cases were processed by the varsity’s Disciplinary Committee, were issued expulsion notifications on Thursday, which aggravated the situation.

The officials further alleged that dozens of Jamiat activists attacked the office of the PU College of Earth & Environmental Sciences (CEES) Prof Dr Iftikhar Hussain Baloch, who was also Chairman of the Disciplinary Committee, with sticks and rods at around 3:30 pm. They added some activists then moved to the VC Office and his residence and caused damage to the properties.
    http://thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=232206

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 5:31 #
  2. tamaazkhan

--

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 5:42 #
  3. LalBichoo

It's high time to ban this terrorist wint of JI !!!
    Recently they killed a student in Peshawar and now they have beaten up a teacher !!!

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 6:05 #
  4. Shock

@LalBichoo

Actually, we should support IJT. We need this group to give Imran and his kids (ISF) a danda once in a while. And trust me, Imran won't do anything to them.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 6:53 #
  5. yes ban JI and MQM both.
    takay Karachi walay Aman kay ghawaary mein jhool sakein.
    inshallah.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 8:10 #
  6. LalBichoo

It's high time to ban Tanga Party as well as many Jamaatis have become its members !!

http://www.imrankhanexposed.com/IKE/Pages/OpenArms.htm

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 11:04 #
  7. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Again, I see one sided talk on this thread. Its high time someone represented the good people also.

I believe, this issue can be resolved through;

(1) imparting justice
    (2) implementing law of the land
    (3) standing tall with principles, laws, rules, discipline

Unfortunately, ALL we are getting from current Govt. of Pakistan is its continued;

(1) rejection
    (2) sidelining
    (3) bypassing

of the law of the land.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 12:03 #
  8. LalBichoo

There can be no justification of Jamiat's terrorism !!!
    On the one hand they talk of religion and on the other they kill/beat innocent students and beat teahers !

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 12:07 #
  9. Red, moderate your language, would you. It serves no purpose to run down others, when we ourselves are in no way better. Where's that cogito-ergo-sum element in your speech?

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 12:12 #
  10. LalBichoo

Mirza Sb

Thanks for pointing out my harsh words !

I've just edited my post !

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 12:14 #
  11. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

The bigger questions that aren't being raised are;

(1) Why did this happen ?

(2) Why isn't law of the land being implemented in this instance ?

(3) Why is no one curbing these actions ?

(4) Why are these actions continuously being allowed to go on ?

(5) Those people who are responsible for implementing, for imparting justice, why are they idly watching all this go on ?

(6) Why does Govt. of Pakistan not curb activities of student unions ?

(7) Why is Govt. of Pakistan / provincial governments' continuing to support criminals, continuing to support crimes under the garb of student unions ?

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 12:14 #
  12. LalBichoo

hariskhan,

The bigger question is why Jamiat always resorts to violence and ghunda-gardi ??
    Why they misbehave with teachers and even beat them up ??

Forget about police and judiciary, tell me what does Jamiat's members are taught in their Daroos ? To beat teachers !!!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 12:18 #
  13. Why does Govt. of Pakistan not curb activities of student unions ?
    Good point!
    Stepping back in Pakistani Political History, you may find who tried to tap into this ‘very potent and visible’ following created through Student Unions, Labor Unions etc by gifting us with a political curse that successfully destroyed our academic, industrial and agricultural infrastructure. That gift was ISLAMIC SOCIALISM!

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 12:28 #
  14. LalBichoo

"""(6) Why does Govt. of Pakistan not curb activities of student unions ?"""

Govt. of Pakistan needs not to do that, only terrorist groups/Jamiat who always resort to violence should be banned !

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 12:30 #
  15. I am sorry to say that IJT is suffering from self righteousness disease. They think that only they are right only others are wrong. That is not good. Moreover their emotional feelings are not long lasting.

One of my friend was Nazim at district level in our college days. We met again after about 20 years as he was from other province. I reminded him about his rhetoric in college days, he told me those were things of past, I have forgot everything. He is still a gentleman but not that much emotional or sensitive and dedicated on religous issues.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 12:48 #
  16. achtung

intehaii mazheka khaiz yeh baat hy keh talib ilmoo ke haathoon ustad ki pitaii ko durust sabit karney ki koshish ho rahi hy, wo bhi unn logoon sey jo apney illawa doosroon ko musalman nahee samajhtey. jabkeh islam hamein maa baap ke baad sab sey ziada ustad ki izzat karney ka sabaq deyta hy.

kia kal ko aisey log apney maa baap sey mukhalifat per unki bhi pittai karein gey? intehaii afsoos ka muqam hy.

iss waqae ney aik dafa phir sabit kar diya hy keh pakistan mein konsi parties apney bachoo ko inteha pasandi ka sabaq deity hein aur unka diffa karti hein.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 12:48 #
  17. During the Afghan fasad of 1980's Gen Zia empowered Jamiat, gave them arms and free hand to bully other student groups. I witnessed myself dozens of such incidents in Karachi University. Jamiat has developed such a bullying culture since 1980 and that culture is still active in their ranks. I agree with Lal Bichoo; this student group should be banned.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 13:00 #
  18. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Mirza sb.: If I remember correctly, it was Mr. Z.A Bhutto who introduced 'his version' of Islamic socialism at the time. Am I right ?

@achtung: I'm not defending IJT.

I'm highlighting the lack of availability of justice to those people who got affected by IJT's people.

If IJT's people go out of line, go against the law of the land, then those responsible for imparting justice should make sure, the people who got affected are helped in contrast to those who committed the crime.

..and if they don't impart justice, then it only shows that Govt. is supporting crimes as well as criminals.

@Sweettruth: (1) Why single out one group for crimes ? Why not ban all student unions who's people commit crimes ?

Its the crimes that we detest, right ? or are you/we detesting something else here ?

I don't mind starting with IJT, but that doesn't mean others who commit crimes should be left to do as they please.

(2) Why not ban ALL! student unions, across the board ?

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 13:13 #
  19. LalBichoo

hariskhan,

"""I'm not defending IJT."""

All right then what's this ?

""Again, I see one sided talk on this thread. Its high time someone represented the good people also."""

Who the hell those 'good people' are ? Jamatees haaan ???

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 13:19 #
  20. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

The important thing here is to curb crime. To give people of a nation incentives to live a non-criminal, productive, prosperous life.

The objective here is not to destroy lives of people.

Or are we talking about something else ?

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 13:21 #
  21. @hariskhan

WHy ban IJT? Because this group is and has always been responsible for bullying others. Their negative tactics and badmashi in campus are well known to every student. I have witnessed dozens of their bullying incidents. Even some of their hard core members approached students who talked with female students and warned them to stay away from female students. It did not happen with me but did happen with some students in KU.
    Due to their bad student politics and bullying tactics, IJT has lost their place in campuses across Pakistan. No one likes them; rather they are now hated by majority of students.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 13:34 #
  22. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Sweettruth: You are avoiding answering my question.

There are many other student unions/groups who do the same. Yet you and some others on this forum only highlight IJT, only talk about IJT.

Why ?

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 13:39 #
  23. Yes hariskhan your guess is correct. Since introduction of Student Unions this has been the outcome like what you see as reported by the media.
    Acts of violence being committed by students in favor of one political party or another while they are supposed to learn and accomplish in the academic field ony and not to engage in violence of any sort.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 13:40 #
  24. LalBichoo

Coz this thread is discussing Jamaati terrorists, very simple !

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 13:41 #
  25. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Justice should not be selective, it should be across the board.

I read the initiator of this thread continuously repeat this. Yet he conveniently chooses to abandon his own words on this thread.

I wonder when they will adhere to some code of conduct, to laws.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 13:43 #
  26. Quote:
    "it was Mr. Z.A Bhutto who introduced 'his version' of Islamic socialism at the time."

Please correct your record.
    The term Islamic Communism was first coined by Maulana Hasrat Mohani, then it was mentioned by Liaqat Ali Khan as Islamic Socialism.

Qauid-e-Azam, Mohammad Ali Jinnah explained Islamic Socialism as under:
    of raising Pakistan on "sure foundations of social justice and Islamic Socialism which emphasized equality and brotherhood of man" (26 March 1948);

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 13:48 #
  27. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Javed Sheikh sb. (1) What's your point ?

(2) Why are you bringing Mr. Jinnah in this discussion ?

We are not talking about who was the first to coin this idea.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 13:57 #
  28. achtung

javed sheikh bhai. Aap ney hamarey ilm mein khatir khah izafa kia hy. shukria.

yahan per baat aik khas group ki ho rahi hy jis ney apney maa baap kay martabey kay barabar ustad ko peeta hy. yeh aur baat hy keh kutch loogon ko yeh information bohat chhubhi ho. inn logoon kay hami idhar udhar ki baatein kar kay asal masaley sey tawajah hataney ki koshish kar rahey hein kionkeh woh aisi sharanak harkat ko kisi na kisi tarah jaeez qarar dena chahtey hein.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 14:08 #
  29. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@achtung: I have on multiple occasions be it on this thread or on other threads in the past, already said that IJT's people who commit crimes should be held accountable.

Why do you continue to infer what you are inferring in your above statement, after that ?

I have complained about the lack of justice in Pakistan, justice that is responsible for holding them accountable for their crimes.

What is wrong in that ?

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 14:10 #
  30. Hariskhan
    We all know what was Islamic Socialism and who tried to introduce it. It is a shame that remnants of this system the student unions were created and patronized by PPP, followed by other parties. Jamat Islami is also one of them who patronized their own.
    I would say as student unions have been nothing but trouble, rather a lot of trouble they should be banned outright all over Pakistan.
    No political party should be allowed to pollute our academic institutions because our future generations need education and not violence.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 14:13 #
  31. achtung

to haris bhai aap sidhi tarah yeh kion nahee kehtay keh IJT aik dehshat gard jamaat hy.

aur yeh keh aap ka zabani kalami justice ki koi hasiat nahee hy.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 14:13 #
  32. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@achtung: Why should I ?

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 14:15 #
  33. achtung

kion keh baqool aap kay aap dehshat gardoo kay hami ho. aap taliban dehshat gardoo ko bhi mujaheedin kehtey ho.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 14:17 #
  34. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@achtung: No Taliban has been established as a 'dehshat-gard' to-date. Its all fiction, thus far, based on 'possibilities', 'doubts'.

I will not accept people to be labeled as 'dehshat-gard' based on 'possibilities', 'doubts'.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 14:19 #
  35. LalBichoo

hariskhan,

"""Justice should not be selective, it should be across the board.I read the initiator of this thread continuously repeat this. Yet he conveniently chooses to abandon his own words on this thread.I wonder when they will adhere to some code of conduct, to laws. """

Do you know who's initiator of this thread ???
    Where has he contributed here by posting his comments, show us !!!

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 14:19 #
  36. achtung

IJT ka ustad ko marna bhi aap kay liye aik fiction hy based on 'possibilities', 'doubts'.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 14:21 #
  37. LalBichoo

hariskhan,

"" No Taliban has been established as a 'dehshat-gard' to-date."""

WTH ???
    What do you call a person who blows up innocent people in mosques and hospitals ????
    What do you call people like Hakimullah and Baitullah who train suicide bombers and claim responsibilities of suicide blasts ???
    That's really disgusting !!!

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 14:22 #
  38. @achtung
    I would prefer this thread to stay on track.

jee haan inn sab ki mentality aik jaisi lagti hy.

What has been your intellectual contribution to this thread other than 'teasers' that you post.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 14:23 #
  39. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@achtung: IJT is a group of students at a national scale. Not one person.

That act was of a tiny number of people. IJT is a group comprising of thousands of people.

You'r generalizing here.

That's like saying, if 5 men from Punjab committed a crime, we should sanction nuking of ALL of Punjab for it.

Its nonsense.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 14:26 #
  40. achtung

semirza
    aap chahtey hein to mei khamoosh ho jata hoo. (haris ki batein meray liye teaser hein, chalein haris ko intellectual baatein karney dein, mei nahee bolta)

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 14:29 #
  41. LalBichoo

hariskhan,

You first said """@achtung: I'm not defending IJT."""

and now what are you doing ? aren't you trying to justify IJT's vandalism and violence ?????

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 14:30 #
  42. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I will put up a correction of my words.

I said earlier;

I'm not defending IJT

I want to correct it to;

I'm not defending those from IJT who commit crimes

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 14:32 #
  43. @hariskhan
    If 9 out of 10 students are committing acts of bullying; what would you do? 9 out of 10 incidents of bullying are committed by students of IJT. That is why people demand this student group should be banned.

44. (1) What's your point ?

Answer #1.
    This is an attempt to correct the historical record.

(2) Why are you bringing Mr. Jinnah in this discussion?

Answer #2.
    The injection of an irrelevant twist to Islamic Socialism and Bhutto, prompted to put the thread back to right track.

# 3.
    "We are not talking about who was the first to coin this idea."

What does this mean?
    "it was Mr. Z.A Bhutto who introduced 'his version' of Islamic socialism at the time."

45. LalBichoo

It was semirza who first tried to detrack this discussion (and help hariskhan) !!!!

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/ijt-activists-thrash-pu-professor-ransack-vc-office#post-136311

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 14:34 #
  46. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Sweettruth: Your argument is false. It looks to you as if most crimes are being committed by IJT because;

(1) 9 out of 10 people from IJT are not committing crimes
    (2) IJT is a group of students at national scale
    (3) crimes committed by other groups are conveniently put under the carpet, while IJT's case is highlighted

You are still not answering my question.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 14:34 #
  47. LalBichoo

hariskhan,

This thread is about Jamaati terrorists !
    So it's better for you to either condemn them or support them !
    Don't try to detrack the discussion !

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 14:36 #
  48. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Mr. Javed Sheikh (1) your argument about Mr. Jinnah does not apply to this discussion.

It was Mr. Bhutto who wanted to exploit student unions for achieving his aims.

(2) Yes, Mr. Z.A. Bhutto did put up his own version of 'Islamic socialism'

I call it his own version, because it is not what Islam says.

Mr. Jinnah is not relevant here.

Its as simple as that.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 14:37 #
  49. LalBichoo

hariskhan,

"""I will put up a correction of my words.
    I said earlier;
    I'm not defending IJT
    I want to correct it to;
    I'm not defending those from IJT who commit crimes """

lolzzz

Rang Badalta hay Aasmaan kaisay kaisay :))))

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 14:38 #
  50. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I don't understand why we continue to limit ourselves to talking about crimes of one group of people, rather than going across the board ?

Pushing for curbing of one group alone won't stop crimes in our society.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Apr 2010 14:39 #