PKPolitics Discuss » Suggestions & Help

IJT now turns to victimising female students

(25 posts)
  1. tamaazkhan

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=20104\20\story_20-4-2010_pg11_4

Staff Report

ISLAMABAD: International Islamic University observed a complete strike on Monday in protest against physical torture and public humiliation of a female student at the hands of Islami Jamiat Tuleba (IJT).

A group of female students of SMS Department was taking snaps in the Engineering Block when Abdullah, an activist of IJT, accompanied by others, came there to tell them that photography is haram. Eyewitnesses said Abdullah did not stayed content with just preaching but went ahead to beat the girl who was taking snaps up badly, as if delivering instant justice.

University sources said it was not the first time that Abdulah subjected a woman to humiliation; he had done it twice in the past but got away with it. Once he hit two girls in library and then tried to scare a female teacher out of a seminar.

All students parties sans IJT have put up their single demand before the university administration: send Abdullah out of campus.

Sources said family of the victimized girl don't want to publicize the event as it will amount to rubbing salt in their wounds. Helpless, as any common citizens would have been in such a situation, they are in front of the beards, the sources said.

Though IJT has erected banners distancing themselves from Abdullah, they did not disown him to join all other parties in protest against the deed.

A senior faculty member said there has been a vacuum created in the education sector and rogue elements like IJT just sneak into this vacuum.

Another said now the government policy is against the IJT, so it is letting all student parties to get together against it. He feared that such acts may fail to eliminate IJT which has now taken roots.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Apr 2010 1:03 #
  2. tamaazkhan

So what 'fahashi' was this girl spreading?

Isn't it haram for a non-mehram to touch a female?

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Apr 2010 1:07 #
  3. If IJT Abdullah has problems with this girl for using a camera for photography I wonder how he would react if he saw this girl using a laptop or I Phone.
    It is really funny what kind of ignorant and mentally sick people are still being created by a certain way of thinking.
    @tamaazkhan
    Your laptop better not have a webcam. Please take it out before IJT Abdullah catches you.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Apr 2010 1:08 #
  4. tamaazkhan

I'm from Karachi, we took care of IJT years ago, THANK GOD!

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Apr 2010 1:16 #
  5. I am personally thankful to IJT Abdullah that he just slapped the girl and choose not to use acid on her. IJT Abdullah has acted very humanely and I request all IJT members to slap girls instead of throwing acid on them. IJT Abdullah is a shining example of compassion. His humane efforts deserve our recognition and gratitude. He had an option of kicking the girl but he didn’t. I dont understand why IJT gets a bad name?

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Apr 2010 1:23 #
  6. tamaazkhan

I never thought of it that way.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Apr 2010 1:59 #
  7. expakistani

IJT is colleges and universities for years, they never acted like this ...something is fishy either a Anti right wing conspiracy...or all IJT is getting taliban type people in their ring

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Apr 2010 3:39 #
  8. Wahid Doyum

They never acted like this before? Where you born last year sir?

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Apr 2010 4:09 #
  9. politics of terror,torcher and threat has grown up too fast in our country .
    and there is no end to it .
    until ,some concrete steps like banning student wings has not been taken.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Apr 2010 6:03 #
  10. LalBichoo

expakistani,

"""IJT is colleges and universities for years, they never acted like this ..."""

Is it a joke or what ???
    Haven't you heard about Jamiat's Thunder Squad ???
    I myself in my college and then university days observed Jamiat's ghunda-gardi !
    Jamiat's terrorist even used to drill in bodies of their opponents and I have personally seen those torture marks !!!
    Moreover, it was Jamiat which introduced fire-arms in educational institutions in early 80's !

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Apr 2010 6:30 #
  11. ghunda gardi kay scale mein 1 to 10 marking hou tou :
    no1. MQM
    no2. Jamaat e Islami
    no3. PPP
    no4. ANP
    no5. Sipah e Sahaba
    no6. Haqeeqi (MQM)
    no7. Sunni tehreek
    no8. PMLN
    no9. PMLQ
    no10. Pervez Musharraf

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Apr 2010 6:36 #
  12. Hussain Farooqui

choosy sb.

MQM may be no.1 in the competition of gunda gardi, but IJT is one of the pioneers of gunda gardi in educational institutions. The use of fire weapons for the first time in Karachi University was made by the activits of IJT.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Apr 2010 7:28 #
  13. LalBichoo

HF Sb,

That member has a chronic habit of detracking the threads by dragging MQM !
    Plzzz don't fall in his/her trap !

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Apr 2010 7:31 #
  14. Hussain Farooqui

LalBichoo Sb.

As a matter of fact, MQM emerged as a competitor in gunda field after the gunda gardi of other parties prevailed for long time after 1947. If the other parties had fulfilled their national responsibilites effeciently, MQM would have never come into existence.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Apr 2010 7:45 #
  15. @Lal Bichoo sahib/sahiba ,
    u have no right to getting personal with me.

@Hussain Farooqui sahib,
    yes ,i admit and i know that Jamaat e Islami started the culture of ghunda gardi in educational institutes .
    where i denyied the fact?
    i was talking about from 1 to 10 scale ,ghunda gardi .
    and i am not detracking the thread .
    as it is about ghunda gardi of jamat .

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Apr 2010 7:48 #
  16. rashidsaleem

This is the most frustrating thing I have read in a long time. The IJT member responsible for this should be captured by police and made an example out of. He had no right to beat the poor girl who was taking snaps with her friends. If according to the looser student its Haram in Islam then why does he submit his pictures for different things like driving license, passport and ID card.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Apr 2010 7:59 #
  17. LalBichoo

As per Jamaati Islam: Taking snaps by females is Haram, however VDO clips of Taliban beheading men or shooting women to death are Halal !!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Apr 2010 8:02 #
  18. Anonymous

I cant trust any student wings in Pakistan as almost all of them are violent and for those who think that PU would be cleanup after IJT then they should start thinking again as another group will emerged with same disease and took over things in their hands like IJT so it would be better to get evaluation program before kicking them out of the campus so that it remains clean long after they been kicked out of their...

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Apr 2010 10:47 #
  19. all student wings should be banned .
    all APMSO ,IJT ,PSF,student leaders should go to jails .

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Apr 2010 11:12 #
  20. Anonymous

@choosy

yar bina student wing k Universitiyun ka mahool pheeka parh jaiga aur is ka aik nuqsaan yeh bhi hai k Govt. University k teachers baap bana shuroo hojaingay tu koi aisa rasta batao k jis say faida warna bina unions k student ka nuqsaan ziada hai kyun k phir teachers ka favoritism aur dosray problems shuroo ho jaingay thats why...

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Apr 2010 11:30 #
  21. SufiSoul

I think to avoid such brutality from IJT their is also a need to search some ways to stop,

Deep girls neck
    Short Shalwars
    Transparent dresses
    And something is needed to implement hijab at campus atleast..
    This is the time when it doesnot count as sin of bieng out without Hijab and short dresses..
    Their are ways to keep it up going and going every where and condemend the acts of people trying to STOP such acts..
    When it is clear that govt and law enforcement agencies will never do the same to protect the religiouse abuse from GIRLS than who will going to defend such acts..
    PAKISTANI women have now got an International repotation of bieng ignorant of ISLAM,
    They never know the NAMAZ itself correctly
    They wish to have SAJDA at rozatur rasool.
    They dont know the exact performance of NAMAZ

When women is ignorant it means that men is also busy in non-issues against ISLAM and having the same performance..

One thing more i would like to say that such open punishment by ABDULLAH have a deep rooted lesson from from Almighty to this girl which needs to be understand here..
    THE PUNISHMENT IN DIFFERENT SHAPES ON PAKISTANI NATION IS NEVER WITHOUT REASON FROM ALMIGHTY.TRY TO SEARCH THE REASONS OTHERWISE AZAABS WILL TAKE DIFFERENT SHAPES OVER PAKISTAN AND WE WILL BE BUSY IN JUST DISCUSSION OF SUCH PUNISHMENTS....
    ABDULLAH IS BLAMMED FOR THIS BRUTALITY BUT WHEN YOU DONT FIND FLOUR,ELECTRICITY,GAS,JOBS,KILLINGS ETC
    WHO IS RESPONSIBLE FOR ALL THIS????
    JUST YOU{ACTS} are responsible and nothing else...
    Nothing is in your hands except this discussion and you will find youself in complete punishment and crying and crying but no one is going to help you in this situation....

yet ABDULLAH is another shape of AZAAB so lets see how you are going to avoid such azaabs comming in different shapes.......

We are all under AZAAB from Almighty.But dont have the wisdom to identify it...........

Ma'asalam

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Apr 2010 12:32 #
  22. This current act of IJT ghundagardi against a student did not surprise me at all because I have been a witness to dozens of similar incidents in Karachi University. IJT studetns always acted as a moral Police enforcing their own Mansoora brand of Shariat at the campus. Students reluctantly tolerated IJT badmashi but did not protest due to ffear of AK47 which Jamiat students flashed often at the campus.
    There are other student unions which operate in a peaceful manner but Jamiat uses bullying to harrass students. Few weeks ago we ran a thread with the title "Ban IJT". This is high time for a ban on this ghunda organisation.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Apr 2010 14:12 #
  23. supercreature

@choosy

ghunda gardi kay scale mein 1 to 10 marking hou tou :
    no1. MQM
    no2. Jamaat e Islami
    no3. PPP
    no4. ANP
    no5. Sipah e Sahaba
    no6. Haqeeqi (MQM)
    no7. Sunni tehreek
    no8. PMLN
    no9. PMLQ
    no10. Pervez Musharraf

very well put list

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Apr 2010 14:26 #
  24. tamaazkhan

@sufisoul

"PAKISTANI women have now got an International repotation of bieng ignorant of ISLAM"

How dare you speak like about Pakistani mothers, wives, sisters and daughters?

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Apr 2010 16:07 #
  25. A thread is open for JI bashing:
    http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/jamiat-terrorist-beating-professor-iftikhar
    Vent out your grievences by posting at the above link.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Apr 2010 16:13 #