There are many areas in Karachi where there is no system of issuing any parking tickets of municipality. These parking lots are run by contractors and policemen without any legal authority. They usually charge Rs.10 for motorbikes and Rs.30 for motorcars. The contractors collect large sums of money all over the day and later then probably share with the policemen. One of such big parking lot is in the front of PIDC House Karachi where the collection of money may go around one lac or above.
Illegal Parking Charges-Karachi
(20 posts)-
Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 11:10 #
charges are not illigle car parking is illigle
Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 11:22 # -
Another feather in the cap of Muttahida Qatil Movement. Its not rocket science to figure out the benevolent cause this money is destined for.
Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 12:33 # -
siddiqi,
You seem to be suffering with MQM-phobia my friend !!!
Parking fee is usually collected in areas under Cantonment Boards, understand !!!!!Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 12:52 # -
@bichoo,
Read the original post from Husain Faroqui. He clearly stated PIDC in his post which does not fall under the jurisdiction of Cantonment Board but CDGK in fact. I can give you a gazillion other examples where such extortion is taking place in Karachi at localities which don't necessarily fall under the jurisdiction of Cantonment Boards.
Everything bad that happens in Karachi has MQM written all over it; so my phobia is justified. Understand!!!!!
Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 13:02 # -
yeah all the construction that happened in last 5 years is BAD, SIR MK becoming one of the best mayors is bad, KHI becoming 78th biggest city GDP wise is BAD, CJ acknowledging SIR MK for his outstanding work is bad (I wonder how many nazims did he applaud), bridges, flyovers, underpasses, traffic problems solved, world wide recognition for SIR MK all ARE BAD!!!! HAHAHAHA
I won't be surprised if it was raiwind ka **** typing all these messages with nick of siddiqi hahaha
IMO only thing bad in this city is siddiqi sb...Pls leave khi, cos as long as MQM ke workers aur supporters zinda he we will keep voting for MQM and MQM will keep winning in KHI.
So i guess to prevent you from a heart attack pls leave khi!!! :P
Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 14:00 # -
@freeman,
Provide a link which glorifies the usefulness of a number of bridges and underpasses built in Karachi made during the tenure of Kushka Kamal (or I'll provide you the links of Shershah Bridge collapse and numerous underpasses transforming into massive swimming pools during monsoon season.....hahahahaha!!!!!
My very best to MQM and is badmash band of mofos....you are probably right, the jahil mohajir qom deserves Altaf Kaalia and his band of thugs
Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 17:01 # -
Go to the website Under the title you will find an attachment of a news clipping...where CJ is praising Mustafa Kamaal (SIR)!
Now I have provided the evidence its ur turn to provide evidence for all your allegations...
Why don't you just give up you have nothing. You have made gazillion baseless allegations against MQM. But provided evidence for absolutely nothing. (paindoo typical). On other hand i have provided evidence for all my claims.......
And it just shows your upbringing and the quality of uprbringing your parents imparted you when you use words like mofos.....If you have a problem with muhajir qom why don't you leave karachi.....
BTW Muhajir qom is the most educated class (highest literacy rate in khi) so that negates your claim of calling muhajir "jahil" hahaha DEFEAT!!!!! YET AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!
Go cry in the corner hahahaha!
Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 17:23 # -
The bridge of Shershah was built by National Highway Authority. It collapsed due to an explicit defect. The portion of the bridge where it curves from Paracha Textile Mills required the support of a pillar. According to some reporters, Paracha owners influenced upon the NHA not to occupy any portion of the mill to place a pillar. The lack of pillar support is reported by some experts as the reason of collapsing.
Posted 2 years ago on 30 Apr 2010 11:25 # -
I think that answers you sidiqi haha..I am sure now he wont reply..If he will..he will make another baseless allegation
Posted 2 years ago on 30 Apr 2010 11:44 # -
@Hussain Farooqui,
Again my question is, where was CDGK's oversight on this project? Didn't their team of structural and civil engineers try to determine the consequences of an absent pillar underneath this bridge?
Posted 2 years ago on 30 Apr 2010 11:54 # -
Segregation of powers..
It doesn't come under CDGK..CDGK doesn't provide oversight because it isn't under CDGK powers...
I hope you understand!
Posted 2 years ago on 30 Apr 2010 11:57 # -
Dear Siddiqi,
MQM wrongdoings are no doubt there in different affairs, but MQM was not responsible for the collapse of Shershah Bridge. They can't interfere in the affairs of NHA. Investigations can however be made with NHA and Paracha Textile Mills. The real culprits are those who influenced upon NHA to avoid placing a pillar on a portion of Paracha Textile Mills.
Posted 2 years ago on 30 Apr 2010 12:06 # -
@freeman,
What a contradiction....segregation of power....I thought the whole idea behind the devolution of power conceived by Mush's hum payala Gen. Tanveer was to empower the locals to look after their own interests.....I believe MQM was the biggest supporter of this benevolent concept.
Posted 2 years ago on 30 Apr 2010 14:01 # -
Yes MQM was and is...Sidiqi I also support 100% devaluation of power...But the problem is devaluation of power hasnt happened.
Havent you been watching SIR MK that not all organisations in Karachi come under cdgk (Only 33% of total organisations come under CDGK).
There is no contradiction..I want devaluation of powers. But how can you blame SIR MK for the bridge collapse when it wasn't under his authority. Do u want SIR MK to forcible bring NHA under his command??
YOU MAKE NO SENSE!!!
Posted 2 years ago on 30 Apr 2010 14:11 # -
@freeman,
Oh bhai, kiya Mustafa Kamal nay tum ko Matric mein tuition parhai thee ju woh Sir bun giya hai? If Mustafa Kamal was so principled at the lopsided allocation of territory in CDGK, why the heck did he not resign in protest at this abberation?
Posted 2 years ago on 30 Apr 2010 14:19 # -
If he had resigned would all the development in KHI be possible?
Can you really not see ANY of his work?
Plus he knew what powers CDGK had before he contested for elections....so I dont get your point.
Let me re-phrase what you just said: SIR MK should resign because a bridge collapsed even though it wasn't his fault..?
BTW I have been taught by me elders to respect people who have done great things for this country and city. HENCE SIR MK!
Posted 2 years ago on 30 Apr 2010 14:23 # -
@freeman,
Wah kiya logic hai, >>If he had resigned would all the development in KHI be possible?<< and in the process miss out on billions to be siphoned off for himself, the MQM mafia and the ghadda who has made London his abode.
Posted 2 years ago on 30 Apr 2010 14:25 # -
Sidiqi please provide evidence for you statement :
"in the process miss out on billions to be siphoned off for himself, the MQM mafia and the ghadda who has made London his abode."
See why it is impossible to debate you. You make claims and provide no evidence..Then I provide rebuttal anyway with substantiated claims..Then you make some more baseless allegations..
GOSH!! I feel like talking to an 8 year old!!!
Posted 2 years ago on 30 Apr 2010 14:33 # -
Most of us have imbalance in expressing negative or postive opinions about any political personality. The supporters of a political personality outrighly reject any criticism and just like to hear or read only his praise. Similarly, the opponents of a political personality just like to hear or read only negative things about him.
For example, some people try make Imran Khan an angel (ignoring his adultery, drinking,racism, etc.) and some like to make him a devil (ignoring his hopspital).
Posted 2 years ago on 01 May 2010 6:37 #