Imran gaining, others losing popularity: Gallup

(70 posts)
  1. Aye Aye PTI aye..:)

Popularity graph of all but one Pakistani politicians has plummeted, according to Gallup survey.

All politicians including Prime Minister Gilani’s popularity has decreased while Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf Chairman Imran Khan’s popularity has registered an increase.

In total analysis, PML-N chief Nawaz Sharif is the most popular politician of the country, shows the survey.

The Gallup survey for the month of July 2011 shows PM Gilani amongst the politicians with popularity in the negative. It shows PM Gilani on the minus-29th position. MQM chief Altaf Hussain was shown on the minus-41st, PML-Q chief Ch Shujaat Hussain on the minus-40th, Maulana Fazl on the minus-38th and JI chief Munawwar Hassan on the minus-18th. The topper on the minus list was ANP chief Asfand Yar Wali who was shown on the minus-48th position in the Gallup survey.

The survey shows that on the positive list, Chief Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry is at top with 18 points (down 8 points from previous survey). Amongst politicians, Nawaz Sharif is at the top with 12 points (down 4 points) followed only by his younger brother Shahbaz Sharif with 10 points (down 10 points from the last survey).

However, Imran Khan is the only politician whose popularity has increased. The survey shows him on the third position with 5 points (up 1 point from the last survey).

In the CM’s category, Punjab’s Shahbaz tops with 27 points, whereas Balochistan CM Aslam Raisani is down at minus-30 with KPK’s Ameer Haider Hoti at minus-20 and Sindh’s Qaim Ali Shah at minus-22.
    http://dunyanews.tv/index.php?key=Q2F0SUQ9MiNOaWQ9NDQyOTU=

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 9:50 #
  2. scandinavian

@ISW

Yes, that was i July. The reality of today is differently in favor of PTI and the reality of tomorrow will be even more in favor of PTI, inshallah!

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 9:56 #
  3. karim

As per the survey Nawaz Sharif is the most popular leader of Pakistan today. Imran Khan is on 3rd number.

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 10:05 #
  4. @ As per the survey Nawaz Sharif is the most popular leader of Pakistan today. Imran Khan is on 3rd number.

As scandinavian said that Gallup survey is three month old, after three months you might see NS on -20.

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 10:14 #
  5. karim

I hope so too ;-)

Well 3 months can't make much of a difference but i'd still keep my fingers crossed for the next edition of this survey.

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 10:17 #
  6. he he he
    PILDAT ka survey sach kehta hay
    Imran Khan ka graph barh raha hay.

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 10:49 #
  7. Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 11:35 #
  8. outspokenloud

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 11:54 #
  9. mariabashir

Chief Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry is at top with 18 points (down 8 points from previous survey)
    Nawaz Sharif with 12 points (down 4 points)
    Shahbaz Sharif with 10 points (down 10 points from the last survey)
    Imran Khan with 5 points (up 1 point from the last survey).
    So does this mean that IK is more popular than CJ iftikhar chohedry???

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 13:01 #
  10. I am unable to find the poll results here :(
    http://www.gallup.com.pk/pollsshow.php?id=2011-07-29

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 13:06 #
  11. siddiqi73

Ok, so it seems that Imran Khan's ratings have hit Jupiter; alls that is needed now is the election commission to throw the incumbent Federal and Provisional Governments out and install Imran Khan as PM/President/Speaker of NA /Chairman Senate / Governor / Chief Minister, for life even without a contest!

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 13:51 #
  12. mariabashir

Dont get flustered.
    Still more than one year left; even if SS delivers from now on , he can certainly improve on his & his brother rating.
    BUT the big catch is " to deliver".
    Remember ; It took only 9 months (march2007-dec2007) to ruin the reputation of Musharraf & PML-Q so much that even full establishment support could not save them.

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 14:02 #
  13. siddiqi73

@Maria,

Not flustered Sister, just having some fun.

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 14:06 #
  14. khanamer

so what IK have done from June to increase the ratings:

Let us see,

1) Celebrated Sunday kay Sunday funday in ISB, when people were being killed in Karachi! Yes the more PPP+MQM+ANP killed the better the celebration got... i.e. on first sunday it was only iftar dinner but when the killing in Karachi intensified, they hired a DJ to celebrate with Music on next Sunday... in disguise of celebrating 14 August ofcourse

This attitude would certainly help increase the rating for sure, i remember it was Mushy who had same kind of jalsa in ISB when people got killed by MQM in Karachi...

2) He ran from Lahore once people of Lahore were struck with **** epidemic in disguise to launch his book, the book he launched showed a map of Pakistan where Kashmir was shown as part of India... and while we were suffering from **** in Lahore, IK was enjoying his stay with his ex-in laws... not to mention his labs were over-charging for **** test, and when got caught about it, he instead of admitting his fault, went ahead and as usual passed a threat to sue the govt in court, so far he haven't acted on it and looking at his track record, he will never do it.

there is more to be added but i guess above are good enough points for him to get his rating right in Lahore and Karachi...

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 15:38 #
  15. siddiqi73

@Khanamer,

Buddy, you forgot that he was also a guest in BBC HardTalk while he was in UK.

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 16:17 #
  16. khanamer

@ Sid,

i missed that show, what was he doing there?

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 16:25 #
  17. scandinavian

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 16:30 #
  18. khanamer

@ Scandi

I wonder what the image you posted have to do with the topic about Imran's popularity?

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 16:35 #
  19. Hussain Farooqui

In the campaign of 1971 elections JI and PPP appeared to be neck to neck in competition. The results proved total 4 seats of JI in West Pakistan and 1 in East Pakistan.

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 16:37 #
  20. scandinavian

@Khanamer

It has much do with his popularity. It shows why Imran is getting more and more popular. It is because the present rulers don't deliver and they make too many qalabaziaN. This picture shows one such qalabazi. On one hand they condemn army support and on the other hand they welcome it when it benefits them. They are also known for meeting the generals in the darkness of night ;)

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 16:46 #
  21. khanamer

I hope Imran can convert this popularity in real votes. In last three months Imran have done whatever in his capacity to decrease his popularity by the few actions and inactions.

Anyway, No body can beat IK when in it comes to qalabazian.

Few are as follows:

1) NS wss good man, got land for SKCH from his govt. later NS is evil
    2) Mushy is the best thing happened, despite his full and unconditional support to US, IK ran his referendum campaign and later Mushy was evil.
    3) MQM is terrorirst, I have 70 page long document proving they are terrorist, i am going to UK and will give these proves to Scotland Yard... later IK called MQM that they are good people and not Naeem Ul Haq visits 90 regularly.

4)PML-Q is true opposition ( conveniently forgetting that they are partner with PPP in Balochistan) now PML-Q are bad..

Should i say more...

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 16:54 #
  22. scandinavian

@KA

BS..Do some serious work if you want a debate. A ten year old can make a better job than that!

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 17:28 #
  23. shaagird

ziaulhaq (lanatullah)

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 20:44 #
  24. siddiqi73

@Khanamer,

Bro, the usual...putting his backside through some real "Hard Talk."

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 21:13 #
  25. zufi

Dharna club needs to read it with little care next time before declaring a winner without elections.
    http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1101353478&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20111014

Posted 7 months ago on 14 Oct 2011 6:39 #
  26. banjarbayabaan

@zufi

This Rana Sana Ullah is a proven liar like all other nooners. There was no PTI candidate in these bi election.

Do watch News Night with Talat and Bolta Pakistan of 13th October where all the liars of PMLn aka munafiqat league was exposed.
    http://pkpolitics.com/2011/10/13/news-night-with-talat-13-october-2011/

Posted 7 months ago on 14 Oct 2011 6:46 #
  27. "Bachoonggrass = بچونگڑے" of PTI ... what a bunch of laughing stock are you people...IK's popularity increased 1 point...big deal...even if he gets more popular than CJ....it will take some real hard work and experience to convert it to an election victory...by that time bhola kaptan will be in his seventies....or probably will have retired from active politics...may be working part-time as "Quaid-e-Tehreek"...and begging Jemima to send one of his sons back home to lead the Puppet Tamaasha Incorporated=PTI.

Posted 7 months ago on 14 Oct 2011 13:49 #
  28. outspokenloud

the suryvey conducted three months back before the **** got better of N$ & $$ but now things have changed for better in favor of IK & PTI

Posted 7 months ago on 14 Oct 2011 14:03 #
  29. @outspokenliar

There is no **** in Sahiwal?

Posted 7 months ago on 14 Oct 2011 14:05 #
  30. outspokenloud

in Sahiwal the contest was among three corrupt denguees one of them got to win

Posted 7 months ago on 14 Oct 2011 14:58 #
  31. ChangeIK

@Khanamer,

You have a pathetic way of thinking!

Imran Khan arranged Hakumat Hatao Mulk Bachao protests in ISB and you have no shame calling them Sunday ke funday?

No matter how much you burn in rage, the youth supports Imran Khan and the fact is, his protests are filled with vigor and youthfulness, unlike the corrupt oldies in PMLN's protests and paid nooners like you.

Karachi situation - Imran has raised it millions of times. Clean your ears and listen to one of his interviews. He has given solutions about it. One of the solutions got you N-leaguers in a bunch when Imran said that someone like him, who is independent and has no armed groups, say, Asghar Khan, should be made the governor of Sindh - remember????

Secondly, the corrupt league is now trying to gain the sympathies of the public by going into a tussle with MQM. This is not for Karachi, or the people of Pakistan, but a political move on PMLN's part after Zulfiqar Mirza exposed MQM. Before that, N-league was contemplating Grand Opposition alliance with MQM!

Do you have such a short memory?

So don't come here and use the situation in Karachi to paddle your political nonsense. The Munafiq league, i.e. N-league, has been in POWER alliances with MQM. The Grand Munafiq, i.e., Nawas Sharif, have addressed Jalsas in with his buddy Altaf Hussian.

You think you can fool the people of Pakistan by playing the MQM card? Not any longer.

Like all the problems facing Pakistan, MQM problem will also be addressed by Imran Khan and no one else. Don't worry.

Bury your head in the sand as much as you want, it will only hurt you. PTI's strength is continuing to increase at an exponential rate.

Posted 7 months ago on 14 Oct 2011 15:33 #
  32. zufi

Bad new for dharna tehreek, PMLNS vote bank doubled in this survey. sixty five percent in punjab will vote for PMLN.
    http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1101353478&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20111014

Posted 7 months ago on 14 Oct 2011 15:42 #
  33. Talash

Intresting comments from IK Lovers & Opponents.

Posted 7 months ago on 14 Oct 2011 15:44 #
  34. zufi

More important and worst part, hardly any vote bank belongs to Quaid Dharna Tehreek. Not difficult to understand why dharna tehreek does not take part in elections.

Posted 7 months ago on 14 Oct 2011 15:45 #
  35. zufi

Dharna Tehreek is not entertained , i guess.

Posted 7 months ago on 14 Oct 2011 15:59 #
  36. @zufi

"Bachoonggrass = بچونگڑے" of PTI has gone "Pakora" today.

Posted 7 months ago on 14 Oct 2011 16:03 #
  37. zufi

@W Durrani
    Oh man i thought i am talking to grown up. I should slap myself on face i been wasting my time on kiddies who are going to go cricket ground on election day than voting booths. And that is right attitude because Dharna khan could never get any votes from the generation that grew up watching him play and flirt around.

Posted 7 months ago on 14 Oct 2011 16:14 #
  38. @zufi

Yes, that's why he is targeting "Bachoonggrass = بچونگڑے" who don't know much and also don't care much about his past "kaalay kartoot"...it's the generation grown up watching Bollywood and Lollywood...and madly running after the fake Robin Hood.

Posted 7 months ago on 14 Oct 2011 16:25 #
  39. saladin89

hypocrisy at best all points u made apply to N$ as well,

Is it not against Islam to take the mik out of others?

Posted 7 months ago on 14 Oct 2011 16:34 #
  40. saladin89

saladin89
    PM this user

Let's anaylse what will happen,

PPP + PML N + MQM + PML Q ( blessing of US)

versus

PTI

why?
    because all of them are scared that if IK comes into power than they all could end up behind bars. I am being really serious now, all of them are corrupt to the core and zaalim leaders. This is war...........
    US will never want IK to get into power because there mission to de stabalize Pakistan will come to a halt. It all makes sense now.

Bring It On

It's a little version of Saluadin e ayub vs crusaders for the state of Pakistan. But the deaf, dumb and blind will never see this because they are a part of this corrupt system quo, who sit on there backs and stand by these liars.

Inshallah this is JIHAD against the zaalim jhoote polisher hukumran, and yes brothers and sisters N$ is one of the main culprits.

Posted 7 months ago on 14 Oct 2011 16:37 #
  41. @saladin89

You look to be an over cooked "pakora" today..what happened?

Posted 7 months ago on 14 Oct 2011 16:38 #
  42. saladin89

PTI vs the crusaders

You seem to be the same old person who does not comment on zaalim N$, however speaks against IK?

kafir system can work but zaalim system can never

Posted 7 months ago on 14 Oct 2011 16:41 #
  43. zufi

@saladin
    Everyone who has lived in west knows that which faction or intrest group scares Bush, Blair and Obama more than anything. And our great khan is at good terms with that group. yu dont want me name the group.

Posted 7 months ago on 14 Oct 2011 16:44 #
  44. zufi

Imran is usually their guest when in LONDON AND sometimes campaign for them too in London mosques.

Posted 7 months ago on 14 Oct 2011 16:47 #
  45. zufi

For PTIANS entertainment

Posted 7 months ago on 14 Oct 2011 16:48 #
  46. zufi

@saladin
    So who is biggest ZIONIST supporter in pak, anyone welcome to answer.

Posted 7 months ago on 14 Oct 2011 16:50 #
  47. zufi

@saladin
    are yu just hypocrite like your Dharna Khan or willing to quit zionist supporter?

Posted 7 months ago on 14 Oct 2011 16:53 #
  48. saladin89

It is our hukumran that are zionist supporter, not Imran Khan, what are u talking about it makes no sense at all. There love for them was shown when they allowed RD to be released, and N$ ran to US for a heart surgery, what a joke.

Which hukumran have allowed the likes of mosad, raw, black water and cia to be present in our country?

Which hukumran have allowed drone attacks to take place b US against our innocent people?

Which hukumran came back from exile by the say so of US?

Posted 7 months ago on 14 Oct 2011 16:57 #
  49. insaftak

From Zionist agent to Taliban Khan and back to zionist agent. LOl this is not 97 my friends.

Posted 7 months ago on 14 Oct 2011 17:00 #
  50. Bawa

ہمارا مطالبہ ہے کہ الیکشن کمیشن آف پاکستان کو فارغ کیا جائے اور گیلپ سروے کو الیکشن کمشن کے اختیارات سونپے جائیں

انتخابات انٹرنیٹ پر ہوں - انقلاب آوے ای آوے

:wink:

Posted 7 months ago on 14 Oct 2011 18:08 #