Imran is in Davos, where is Nawas Sharif?

(47 posts)
  1. Pakistaniat1

Whenever one brings up the secret visits of "Sharif" brothers to western countries and Dubai (to look after their foreign businesses and accounts), they bring up Imran Khan's visits to foreign countries when it is a fact that Imran visits are either for constructive work like charity events, invitations for participation form international organizations, invititation for cricketing expertise, or the very understandable need of meeting his children living abroad (due to their mothers being a foreigner - not like Hasan Nawaz, who is doing business there).

So where is NS now? Where is he hiding? For that matter, where does he hide whenever crucial times hit Pakistan? Why has he given to statement on the recent disaster hiting Punjab?

And to pre-empt, I tell you where IK is:

Posted 3 months ago on 27 Jan 2012 12:56 #
  2. EasyGo

کیا اچھا سیٹنگ ارینجمنٹ ہے

Posted 3 months ago on 27 Jan 2012 14:31 #
  3. bsobaid

yeh kahein se 61 years kaa nahi lagtaa.

Zardari iss se chota hai laikin bara lagta hai.

NS is in London with his family.
    Dont know why he goes there every 3 months or so.

Posted 3 months ago on 27 Jan 2012 14:43 #
  4. bsobaid

I am more concerned about Gilani's visit to Davos.

If he is invited to speak before audience and answer their questions, he will embarrass us all.

I vaugely remember on his first visit to US, he said some funny things to Obama in English.

However, I did watch Zardari in a similar panel 3-4 years ago or may be different venue but similar setting. He was surprisingly impressive.

Posted 3 months ago on 27 Jan 2012 14:45 #
  5. asif65

@bsobaid

yeh kahein se 61 years kaa nahi lagtaa.
    Zardari iss se chota hai laikin bara lagta hai.

Yee hai Halal or Haram main fark!

Posted 3 months ago on 27 Jan 2012 15:22 #
  6. bsobaid

asif,

waisay tou shareef bhi zardari se chota lagta hai, laikin hai bara.

Posted 3 months ago on 27 Jan 2012 15:30 #
  7. d0ct0r

Well if going to Davos is so sacred for dry cleaned gang(and somehow makes Imran a 'shareef admi' then here you go.. Nawaz was going to Davos to invite investors to pakistan back then when Imran was too busy requesting plots from him..

http://www.magnumphotos.com/image/C.aspx?VP3=TranslateURL&OriginalURLForRewriting=image/PAR134655.html

http://www.magnumphotos.com/image/PAR134651.html

http://www.flickr.com/photos/worldeconomicforum/6058493222/

Posted 3 months ago on 27 Jan 2012 19:07 #
  8. d0ct0r

..or the very understandable need of meeting his children living abroad (due to their mothers ..

How many 'children'(legitimate & illegitimate) are we talking about here.. and how many 'mothers' (declared & undeclared).. If a "shareef admi" goes and meet his family then you make a fuss while if a "NOT so sharif admi" goes and stays with his ex wife who elopes with a new guy every other day then you have no issue with that at all & then you want to introduce khilafat in Pakistan..

Posted 3 months ago on 27 Jan 2012 19:23 #
  9. d0ct0r

In the video posted by azizi Imran calls Zardari as Zoordari. Now what if Zardari calls Imran as "Immu Khan" or Babar Ghauri calls him a "gora desi yahodi" then obviously it won't go down well with dry cleaned gang and they would resort to expletives.. and then people wonder why dry cleaned gang is so ill-mannered..

Posted 3 months ago on 27 Jan 2012 19:28 #
  10. Rohail Taqi

HAHA

I wonder what this **** tax chor was taking about in those picture.

Peela taxi? Sasti roti? Kahskol? Iss sai agay yeh half witted **** tax chor keh bhi kia sukta hai .

Posted 3 months ago on 27 Jan 2012 19:32 #
  11. d0ct0r

Peela taxi..

I am sure largest number of applications were received from Karachi,Altaf's gang too greatly benefited and exploited the scheme,later they used the same taxis for their nefarious and sinister deeds like Bhathakhori(extortion),kidnapping people,torturing them in MQMIzed torture cells and then dumping them in gunny bags in trunks of these same taxis.. Nawaz wanted to take Karachi and Pakistan into 21st century while Altaf and his MQMized criminal mafia gang took Karachi and Pakistan into 17th century,screwed up the city and fled..

Anyways lets not drift away from the topic about his holiness Khalifa Khan's sacred visit to davos ..

Posted 3 months ago on 27 Jan 2012 20:09 #
  12. PakiConsultant

Yee hai Halal or Haram main fark!

lolzzzz tu kiya zeenaa and being playboy is HALAL? :)
    no doubt PTI kaay noo nihals getting blind in love of MQM Khan

Posted 3 months ago on 27 Jan 2012 20:14 #
  13. Pakistaniat1

@****

"Zeena" is between man and God, He can forgive.

And accusing some of "zeena" gets you eligible for a good chitrol! - Remember?

The problem is living off looted, haram money. This would make your face like Altaf Hussian. ;)

Posted 3 months ago on 27 Jan 2012 23:00 #
  14. Pakistaniat1

@DOC,

How can accusing someone of being "yahoodi" equivalent to Zoordari?

How about SS and NS being called Yahoodis for calling Zardari "madari"?

Posted 3 months ago on 27 Jan 2012 23:02 #
  15. d0ct0r

Well no one is accusing him of being yahodi,I was just commenting in context with this clip in which Imran degradingly compares children from Africa with Babar Ghauri

Posted 3 months ago on 27 Jan 2012 23:30 #
  16. Pakistaniat1

@DOC,

Doesn't Babur Ghouri looks like Africans? What is wrong in that?

Posted 3 months ago on 27 Jan 2012 23:58 #
  17. d0ct0r

Pakistaniat1

Isn't Jimmy Goldsmith's dad a yahodi?

Posted 3 months ago on 28 Jan 2012 0:01 #
  18. Pakistaniat1

I don't know. What's the significance?

Posted 3 months ago on 28 Jan 2012 0:03 #
  19. qaisernadeem

شہباز جرمن کے ایک جرمن شیپرڈ کی لگائی ہی تصویروں میں زندیق اعظم کے ساتھ ایک فوجی بھی کھڑا ہے، کیا وہ جنرل جیلانی ہے یہ سابقہ اے ڈی سی اور حالیہ داماد صفدر مارخور ؟

ویسے زندیق اعظم نے آخر کیا باتیں کی ہونگی ؟ کہنے کو تو گیلانی بھی گیا ہوا ہے آج کل، الله جانے کیا بونگیاں مار کر ملک کی عزت کو چار چند لگائیں ہونگے

Posted 3 months ago on 28 Jan 2012 2:17 #
  20. " Imran degradingly compares children from Africa with Babar Ghauri"

I don't care about Imran's comments against any politician. But the thing that bothers me he made fun of African kids who have no control over their natal traits and how they look.

Even more surprisingly, no PTI insafist had the character to speak about glaringly gross and misplaced analogy about children of particular attribute with whom their leader has no beef.

I wonder what Imran has thought of the West Indies cricket team during the time.

Posted 3 months ago on 28 Jan 2012 8:04 #
  21. zingaro

barak. You should have stated the whole story here but you posted only one side. Actually it was Babar Ghauri who brought the picture of Tyrian and in a sarcastic way said look this how much this girl resembles with IK. So what IK said was an answer to that and believe me whoever knew the story enjoyed it. Only MQM guys got depression and they abused IK once again.

By the way I don't know why you wrote this irrelevant story here and that too after a very long time. What you say Mr. Barackosama? Are you trying to make people deviate from the original thread or your hatred toward IK forced you to do so?

Posted 3 months ago on 28 Jan 2012 8:44 #
  22. @zingaro

A member above me had posted the video and comment. Perhaps you should question the originator on derailing the thread.

Obviously you are among the lot who would make fun of Afro kids if that suits the need because you seem to be justifying Imran's actions against MQM's.

PS. There is paternity case on Imran in LA court on that girl. There is no paternity case on millions of African kids fathered by Babur Ghouri. I.e., Ghori mentioned a fact, Imran mentioned a gag and that on a forum when Ghori and moderator were missing.

Posted 3 months ago on 28 Jan 2012 8:55 #
  23. zingaro

Barak. perhaps you missed the point what IK actually said. IK told that when Babar said this to me, I say if that is the criteria then come with me and see how many african kids resembles with Babar Ghauri.Every sane person will understand that it was a sarcastic answer back to Ghauri and not actually blaming that Babar Ghauri has african kids. Ghauri instead of talking on case's legal aspects, tried to fool the public with the general understanding of resemblance.

Secondly IK is not a sacred cow that he should not be criticized. I myself do the same but believe in justice.

Posted 3 months ago on 28 Jan 2012 9:03 #
  24. Perhaps the LA court is also trying to fool the public but obviously for insafists a gag is the retort good enuf.

Posted 3 months ago on 28 Jan 2012 9:25 #
  25. Pakistaniat1

Who the heck is Baboon Ghori to talk about Ik's personal life?

He was given a befitted reply. The ****** was trying to hide the terrorism of MQM by attacking the personal life of IK.

Posted 3 months ago on 28 Jan 2012 9:40 #
  26. Rizwan Qaimkhani

Looking at the above response shows what rest of the country thinks about people of Karachi on the basis of their complexion. These neo-nazi considers themselves a superior race, it is time to wake up, these people will do the same to us as what these criminals have done to our Bangali brothers in 71. Their superiority will take them down hopefully in our lifetime, but it is time for us to be united against these crooks. These opportunists are masquerading in the guise of insaafi are no different the PPP of 70s. Wake up!

Posted 3 months ago on 28 Jan 2012 20:42 #
  27. @bsobaid said
    "I am more concerned about Gilani's visit to Davos.

If he is invited to speak before audience and answer their questions, he will embarrass us all."

|

Improved? Learning curve steep?

|

|

|

Posted 3 months ago on 28 Jan 2012 23:32 #
  28. Respect

@azizi

We are already an embarrassed nation, there is not much Gilani can do that will make it worse.

Even if he took his pants down, all that would be said is that is Pakistan for u.

Don't worry brother the damage has already been done.

Posted 3 months ago on 28 Jan 2012 23:50 #
  29. Respect

By the way is Nawaz Sharif back from his tour in Uk?

When the RD event took place he ran away to London

When over 100 people have passed away he is back in London.

Is this a sheer coincidence when there is a crisis he is in LOndon?

Posted 3 months ago on 28 Jan 2012 23:58 #
  30. asif65

@barackosama

I don't care about Imran's comments against any politician. But the thing that bothers me he made fun of African kids who have no control over their natal traits and how they look.

Your comments are out of context.
    Babar Ghauri said that “the child looks like you [Imran Khan]“

i.e It means he (Imran) must be the father of the child.

Imran replied "if I go to Africa, I can show you a hundred kids that look like you!”

i.e. It doesn't means that he (Babar) must be the father of these kids

So there is no fun of African kids in his replay. He defended himself in a decent way. He is the only decent politician of the nation and his loyalty is unquestioned by the majority of people.

Posted 3 months ago on 29 Jan 2012 7:11 #
  31. @asif65 and other wise followers of Imran Khan

A paternity test is pending on Imran in LA court by Sita White. A fact!

Babur Ghori is father of all Africans. An anecdote!

Do you get the context?

These words are of Sita White not Babur Ghori:

Sita, daughter of late billionaire Lord White of Hull, says blood tests will prove that Khan is the father of her four-year-old daughter Tyrian. Brunette Tyrian looks rather like ... Imran Khan if he were four and female.

http://www.independent.co.uk/life-style/why-are-they-famous-no-22-sita-white-1282755.html

Blind followers would go any length proving Imran's innocence but would never ask Khan take the paternity test, that's how insecurely honest the leader and followers are, having devised a new standard that chor, bhatta khor, money launderer and fake degree holders, etc. shouldn't be leaders. Fine, but can't add chastity to the list. Sowwy!

Posted 3 months ago on 29 Jan 2012 9:12 #
  32. qaisernadeem

Barack Bhai,

No one cares, but Please

Posted 3 months ago on 29 Jan 2012 9:25 #
  33. PakiConsultant

"Zeena" is between man and God, He can forgive.

And accusing some of "zeena" gets you eligible for a good chitrol! - Remember?

The problem is living off looted, haram money. This would make your face like Altaf Hussian. ;)

Pakistaniat1 , PTI kaay nonihal multiple id walay..
    google "Tyrian" & sita white u will know all
    and problem is in living on yahodi money :)

Posted 3 months ago on 29 Jan 2012 9:31 #
  34. Reading comments above shows how low is the standard of discussion on this particular thread. there is a torrents of personal attacks on politicians and on their immediate family members.
    What is wrong if Imran's father in law was a jew?
    What is wrong if Imran's wife is jew?

Probing past private life background of politicians is very inappropriate. Sita and his daughter is Imran's personal matter and no one has the right to meddle in it.

I hate imran's views about skin colour of Babar Ghouri. I will call Imran a racist if he attacks someone's skin colour; Babar Ghouri did not select his skin colour and what is wrong if his skin colour is drak. Are people with fair skin superior than people with dark skin?

Maintaining a proper tone and decency in discussion is an important part of positive and healthy debate on our favourite political blog.

Posted 3 months ago on 29 Jan 2012 9:52 #
  35. pirbodla

@ Respect

“We are already an embarrassed nation, there is not much Gilani can do that will make it worse.”

I don’t think that there was any other better way to describe the state of our nation. The corrupt and incompetent leadership of the country has discarded all the veils of modesty and has taken a deep dip in the pool of shame. It’s a hobby of these Pipliyas to rip, strip and deplete the nation of all its riches, for decency means nothing for them.

In fact, our embarrassment had surpassed the plethora of disgrace on the streets of Karachi when the whole world saw an upcoming PM flirting with his fellow females. The ignominious Pipliyas felt not a bit of shame for sporting with opposite genders on a pretext of support for the judiciary.

It’s a pity that all the corrupt parties including immoral mullahs imposed on nation such low grade shallow dimwits to lead the country. Now, these rogues have put the country in a position where there is hardly anything more left to lose.

@ azizi
    “Improved? Learning curve steep?”

Peobebly, you noticed his improvement in an answer to a usual question on ‘fight against terrorisim’. In fact, it was evident that he had memorised this answer like a perrot after many rehersals in front of big mirrors. To justify his English style ostentatious getup, he still needs to take some more English lesions from Sherry.

Posted 3 months ago on 29 Jan 2012 13:36 #
  36. anyname

@saleem Bajwa

I am in total agreement with you. However your following comment reminded me of this old song.

"an upcoming PM flirting with his fellow females."

Mujhay yaad woh zara zara tumhein yaad ho ke na yaad ho.

Posted 3 months ago on 29 Jan 2012 13:46 #
  37. asif65

@Sweettruth

one place you show understanding in other place you write:

I hate imran's views about skin colour of Babar Ghouri. I will call Imran a racist if he attacks someone's skin colour;

Imran Khan’s comment on Babar Ghouri is totally taken out of context.
    Again the replay was "if I go to Africa, I can show you a hundred kids that look like you!”
    Who says that Imran is racist? If Imran describes Babar Ghauri as African Looking, why is that racist? Does that mean calling a dark skinned person African looking means you are being racist? Babur Ghauri showed a European Looking picture. Does that mean he is racist? There are many European looking people in Pakistan too. Who decides if looking African is racist but looking European is not racist.

As a neutral the only reason I take an interest in politics is because of Imran Khan. As long as Imran’s there, there is some semblance of hope that our country will not continue to be ruled by the likes of Bhutto/Sardari League and Sharif Family (both versions) forever. A sad attempt to malign the great Khan. I realize Imran may not be without his weaknesses but he has his head in the right place and he has the right ideas. When people like you can wake up and realize that we as a nation will finally be free of the Nawaz’s, Zardari’s, Altaf’s and Bilawal’s.

Posted 3 months ago on 29 Jan 2012 15:02 #
  38. Rizwan Qaimkhani

Imran intentionally made fun of skin colour. It is even deregatory to look at Africans as something of inferior race. What if he has dark skinned so as Africans, does it make them inferior and they can never ask questions to the so-called light-skinned lords of the nation such as Imran. Why Imran has worked around the question of the paternity test by belittling this person calling him African decent (And yes there is nothing wrong with being Africans, there are equally human and deserve every ounce of respect). Shame on Imran, he can do a monologue comedian act on his own expense and that better suits him but we take such stuff seriously.

Posted 3 months ago on 29 Jan 2012 16:00 #
  39. Pak1stan1
    Inactive

@BO,

From the above resopnse of PTIans, they simply are making the point that personal life of iK is none of yours or anybody's business. So what's the beef with you?

His retort to Ghori was not racism, though. It was in the context.

@PakiConsulstant,

Who lives on "Yahoodi money"? You?

Posted 3 months ago on 29 Jan 2012 19:04 #
  40. Respect

Has Nawaz Sharif come back from his tour in UK?

Posted 3 months ago on 29 Jan 2012 20:07 #
  41. qaisernadeem

Respect,

No, Naag Sharif is waiting for this "fake medicine tragedy" to be over and shoved under the carpet, Asghar Khan's petition hearing to be over and than he will return like a "lion" that he is who runs away every time the heat is on.

The death toll in Punjab due to fake medicine provided by the government has reached 112. But it's ok, because those who died weren't the relatives of Sharif Family or members of PMLN so who cares. Just fire a couple of doctors and get away with it!!

Posted 3 months ago on 29 Jan 2012 21:51 #
  42. If Imran has guts then he should apologise to Babar Ghouri for his racist taunt. Having a go at someone because of his skin colour is very inappropriate and warrants a public apology from Dharna Khan.

Posted 3 months ago on 30 Jan 2012 2:49 #
  43. @PakiConsultant

Are you a moral crusader? Probing Imran's past and present life is very inappropriate. Our discussion should focus on policies not private life of politicians and their immediate family members.

Posted 3 months ago on 30 Jan 2012 2:52 #
  44. hypocrite

Sweethtruth

Absolutely correct.And then we expect our leaders to be better than us.

Posted 3 months ago on 30 Jan 2012 2:55 #
  45. hypocrite

The way Gillani sahib responded to the questions both in body langauge and in substance of the answers, shows that he was totally uncomfortable.

We have made mockery of our country. In an Economic Forum the world rather than being interested in knowing how we are doing economically, is made to ask questions on who is incharge in the country.

Why do we even participate in this event?

Posted 3 months ago on 30 Jan 2012 2:58 #
  46. Respect

@rizwan qaimkhani

It was a joke by IK, just a reply to Baber Gauri claims that the child is his.

Need to get over it bro,

After the Karachi jalsa it seems it has shaken the MQMer's as well.

Not a problem Sir, PPP,PML N and MQM = Status Quo

Posted 3 months ago on 30 Jan 2012 3:44 #