Imran is no different from other politicians

(88 posts)
  1. Shock

His supporters always argue that there is nobody in Pakistani politics who can talk like Imran Khan. Well, every politician says good things, talks all great, and how they stand for the truth when they are opposing the government. But when they come into power they completely change. It is in a human nature that once you have power, then you are a totally different person. Imran Khan is not going to be the same once he is in power.

If people want to make Imran Khan a prime minister because he brought home the world cup, then that also qualifies Younis Khan to be a candidate for Prime Minister as well.

Another argument put forth by his supporters is his social work being the reason that he should be a premier. There are many terrorist organizations that also do social work to gain support from the public and get recruits. Moreover, every political party has a charity organization, his work just gets highlighted more often.

These are just few points against Imran Khan, other being a hypocrite, and a Jamaati etc. This brings me to a conclusion that Imran is no different from other politicians, in fact worse.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Feb 2010 19:13 #
  2. We've seen what other parties did and are doing to this country. Why not give a new party a chance? And where on earth are we going to find leaders at all, if the people who do step forward are rejected because of arguments such as those you use above? So, my counsel to all: why not give Imran Khan a chance?

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Feb 2010 21:41 #
  3. RajputPuttar

New party with same old faces and leader who has no respect for constitution and used to lick boots of uniformed

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Feb 2010 23:15 #
  4. mjkk86

atleast never licks the boot of a**hole who are not even pakistanis

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Feb 2010 23:16 #
  5. mjkk86

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Feb 2010 23:22 #
  6. RajputPuttar

what an arugment|!! really impressed.

If licking boots of uniformed is non-issue then why IK sought apology from nation ?

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Feb 2010 23:54 #
  7. mjkk86

issue here is not what is issue and what is non issue but who licks the boot of whites in white house.
    i still prefer him over those who betrayed pakistanis several time in past and still betraying em with ease by claimning that we got the mendate while in reality that mendate came from 10% of pakistan's population.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 0:09 #
  8. mjkk86

@rajput
    watch kylie's legs for a change
    hahahahaha

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 0:12 #
  9. RajputPuttar

mjkk86

IK got one chance to lick boots and he dit it.100% result.

Others got more than one , they did at times and didn't at times . less than 100%.
    So who is worse ?

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 0:20 #
  10. RajputPuttar

Mandate came from 10% or 100% , that doesn't matter. U quote me a single country , where voting is not compulsary, and has 100% or even 80% turnover.

U need to also look at the reasons for lower turnover.In 1970, it was 70% , in 1985 48%, in 1988 52% . Why it has gone down ? Becausue people know that their vote doesn't transform into results and instead of speaking on this issue , we are trying to pull legs of looli-langri democracy so that some booted one comes and we can lick his shoes.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 0:23 #
  11. mjkk86

well i never got a chance to use ma vote in pak as i was very young when we left pak but having said that i would'nt vote anyone in pak coz they all are bunch of idiots, fool hardy, wankers, disgrace to nation and they are corupt ba*stra*ds.
    now you might ask whats the point in using filthy language when u can express your feelin easily without being abusive but they gets what they deserve i am sure my dog has a more respect than our president and nawaz sharif

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 0:40 #
  12. mjkk86

democracy in pak will always be loori langri coz it has to create chance for everone who has a coviction of rape with paskitan be it khakee wardi, ns, az, zial ulhaq etc

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 0:43 #
  13. RajputPuttar

mjkk86

Mate , the filthy lang u use represents your filthy mind and your superiority (infact inferiority) complex becaz u think that people of pakistan don't have sense whereas u have all of that. Same typical IK prolbme.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 0:53 #
  14. mjkk86

@rajput
    intresting, atleast you gotta give me credit for accepting that i am using filthy language normally people don't even accept it.
    do not get angry because there is nothing personal in my post i am saying what i think is right maybe i am wrong but i am sure you are not the one to decide.
    inferiority, huh well again, i never said anything which shows that i am trying to be inferior. people in barber shop, resturant, mosque, church, temple, home, office every where calls them with these names are all of them are inferior than us? certainly no. they all are so depress and stuck in system whcih produce injustice and make leaders to run their beloved country against their will.
    INJUSTICE ANYWHERE IS THREAD TO JUSTICE EVERYWHERE

again, i din't mean to offend anyone, yes i hate politics of these looters, yes i hate them with passion, yes i would love to see them hanged till death, yes i am bit over the top now but these are the common sentiments of more than 160 million and i am proud to be on their side.
    regards
    kamran!

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 1:20 #
  15. quaidkamazaar

If Imran Khan had not taken his hate against MQM and spread it across the world, i would think of him differently. but he is just like others, one who lives in petty personal politics.

rather than talking crap about other people, i would have regarded him as a good man if he would not waste his time like other politicans in personal politics of mudslinging.

it seems like he has no objective,
    is it to cricize and hate all his life,
    or is it to make a movement.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 1:33 #
  16. RajputPuttar

mjkk86

Definately i m not to decide that whether u r right or wrong but u have no authority to insult the mandate of millions.

Definately ,each one of them is equal to u. I would love if u redirect your hate towards the dictators , the real looters. We are sitting in 2010 and "__PAK ARMY" captured this country in 1958 . Were they politicians ?

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 2:44 #
  17. @Rajputputtar ,
    for your info,your favorite party ,MQM is the son of GHQ.
    ab bolo?

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 4:45 #
  18. ilovekarachi

Imran wanted to gain cheap popularity in Punjab by going against MQM.

He wrongly concluded that Punjabi people are racists and will support him for his actions against MQM (largely a Urdu speaking party).

I think MQM is not against him, they arent going after him lately since Imran himself has calmed down after realizing his mistake.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 4:58 #
  19. Imran is no different from the other Politicians .yes.
    when it comes to being rich himself and talk about poor ,he is ;not different from rest of the lot.
    but the only difference is that ;we have yet to try him ...in power throne .how he deals with power ...would he is going to strike a balance between power lust and promises to his voters .can he keep both going along side ?or not?

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 4:59 #
  20. RajputPuttar

choosy

Aap ko -mail aai haai that mqm is my favourite party ?

And again if MQM does teh wrong , does it justify your wrong as well ?

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 5:13 #
  21. RajputPuttar

Mohtrama Beenai,

Chance is not there when one is in the government , one can be judged by his short sightedness and lust of power even when is in power .

IK supported all actions of Mush till oct 2002 when he refused to make him PM .

He gave a dicatoator 3 years , supported all his extra-consttituinal acts but is not ready to support / let work the lolli-langri democracy for even 3 days. So , what he wants ?

IK will come clean when there is a new dicatator and he opposes him from day 1 .

I am a staunch opponent of PML_N and specially SS but would praise them that they are not trying to call GHQ although what they are doing in conjunction with CJ is not commendable as well.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 5:27 #
  22. bft1

totally agree wit rajput
    N plz dont categorise me as mqm i hate mqm but atleast theyre a real party, i was in pti b4 feb 18 elections, maine khan ke peeche tum sab se ziada maar khai hai, jail bi gya hun but he has always disappointed

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 5:27 #
  23. @Rajputputtar ,
    bhai ,
    itna tu MQM walay hi chiraty hain Imran kHan se jitna tum chirr rahay ho..tum mann lo na kay tum MQM kay aik fan ho yah thay ...:):):)sharmao nahin...terrorist hain magar party to hain wohh bhi ...shabash mann lo ...

@bfti,
    bhai ,
    u maybe right my dear brother .
    tell me more details at moodychoosy14@gmail.com..
    please i wanna know more.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 5:31 #
  24. RajputPuttar

choosy

I admire mqm as a real party which has seen the worst army action in west pakistan. They are a political force which represents most educated city of Pakistan. MQM is consistenly 3rd largest party in NA since 1988. Can u deny that.

As far as IK say chirney kii baat haai , i admire him as a social worker not a politician. My mother died of cancer and i know whats the pain and expenditure involved . He had done a marvelous social work but his political sense is zero to me.

I can give u couple of other examples where people changed their fields and totally failed.

a) Allah Inayat Ullah Meshariqi , khaksar therik waley. He was a marvelous mathmetician , a gradute from cambridge where he established new records but whats his political value ?

b) Moulana Modoodi , one of greatest alims of 20 th century but whats his political legacy. After 60/70 years of political struggle , JI , even doesn't get zakat :) i.e.2.5% seats in assemblies.

So , my point is that if he is a great crickter or social worker , doesn't warrent that he has got political sense.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 5:39 #
  25. bhai jaan Raajput ,
    i admit what u r saying maybe quite right .
    magar mujhay tu Imran Khan ko aik baar try karna zaror lagta hay zarori.
    ap ko nahin lagta ?

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 5:47 #
  26. RajputPuttar

choosy

I respect your oponion and i have already given my oponion earlier in this thread as i addressed Mohtrama Beenai.

One think i would like to add is that in 14 years since inception , IK is using nominations to conduct his party. Why there is no democracy in his own party ? How all the office bearers are there ? Why he is not to establish a process in his own party ? What will happen , if he is no more there tomorrow (Kull nafis zaiqa ul moot---Every living being has to die )

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 5:49 #
  27. LalBichoo

choosy,

IK is a loser and I'm sure after defeat in by-elections in Lahore and Pindi his supporters will come to senses !

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 5:50 #
  28. @Lal Bichoo bhai ,
    ap logic ki baat karien .
    ab warna tu mein bhi yah keh don kay Altaf is a loser .
    they will lose in the next election.(inshallah ):):):):)

what logic u have to support your hatred against Imran ?

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 5:53 #
  29. LalBichoo

choosy,

"""ap logic ki baat karien .
    ab warna tu mein bhi yah keh don kay Altaf is a loser .
    they will lose in the next election.(inshallah ):):):):)

what logic u have to support your hatred against Imran ? """

>>>>

Well IK's Tanga Party is famous for losing elections, then still you think I am wrong if I say IK is loser :)
    How many seats they have won so far during last 15/16 years ?
    What happened to their candidates in Mansehra and Swat ?
    Weren't they defeated with big margins there ?
    Why Tanga party failed to even feild candidates in Gilgit-Baltistan ?
    What a loser IK is !!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 5:59 #
  30. RajputPuttar

LB
    IK, even didn't win elections within his party as he has never conducted this :)

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 6:03 #
  31. @Lal Bichoo,
    everybody including PPP,PMLN,PMLQ,ANP and MQM is afraid and threatened by Imran...

thats why they are making collision plans to defeat him .

2.in 1937 ,All India Muslim League lost elections and Congress was a winner .

in 1990 ,PPP lost elections and PMLN was a winner .

in 1992 ,PMLN lost election and PPP was a winner .

in 2007,PMLQ lost the elction.

in short PPP,PMLQ,PMLN,ANP,MQM ,Jammat e islami .
    name a political party which never lost elections ????

Does it means they all are losers ?
    even All India Muslim League in 1937 was a loser .
    bu it did win in 1945 elections .
    if u may know the history or ever heard of .:):):)

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 6:13 #
  32. RajputPuttar

Choosy bahi,

PPP lost elecctions in 1990 still got 45 seats

PML_N lost elections in 1993 still got 72 seats as compared to 86 seats of ppp.

PML_Q lost elections in 2008 still got 50 seats.

So , the only comparision u can make is 1937 perfomrance of all-india ML and 1945-46 performacne.

PTI participated in 1997 and only one seat,of Nawabzada Mohsin Ali Khan.

In 2002 , Only one seat of IK himself.

I won't comment further on this. Just tried to remind u of historical facts.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 6:24 #
  33. LalBichoo

In addition to what RP has stated above, I'm wondering how can PTI be compared with PPP, PML-N, PML, or MQM !
    PTI can only be compare with JI or Tehreek-e-Istaqlal !

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 6:31 #
  34. @Last Bichoo,
    bhai ap ki MQM tu superior hay ...(ghunda gardi mien )
    usska kisi se kiya muqabla ?
    baqi normal parties can be comapre with each other .
    as all are Muslim,Pakistani representative parties .

@Rajput bhai ,
    he he he .
    agar ap Lal Bichoo hain tu aik bar hi likh detahy .
    anyways .
    i wanna communicate that losing is NOT a big deal for a party ,who is in his initial stages like all India Muslim League and PTI .:):):)

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 6:38 #
  35. Anonymous

@choosy...

All these party have competent people in their ranks but in Imran's party name me single competent person except Imran Khan.....If PTI had any competent person in their ranks then they might have won few seats in election and another thing they also have their grass root support while Imran Khan only have no support of grass root only social workers from upper class and students from University support them who dont even stay in Pakistan as they got opportunity.....

All India Muslim league might have lost in 1937 but they still had grass root support of Muslims in India so lossing doesnt matter for them as long as having grass root support....

Where is Imran Khan's grass root support??

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 6:40 #
  36. LalBichoo

choosy,

"""i wanna communicate that losing is NOT a big deal for a party ,who is in his initial stages like all India Muslim League and PTI .:):):) """

LOLzzz
    How many years Tanga Party will take more to become 'adult' ? :)))
    It was formed in 1995/96 and still in 'initial stages' ?
    Kid, PPP was formed in 1967/68 and won elections of 1971 !
    MQM formed in 1984 and first won local bodies elections in 1987 and then general elections in 1988 !

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 6:43 #
  37. @Yahya ,
    come to Karachi ,and i will show you his supporters .
    which were use to be MQM supporters in the past ...

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 6:43 #
  38. LalBichoo

Only Beenai and choosy seem to be aware of tide against MQM :)
    Is it a coincidence !
    BTW perpetual day-dreaming is harmful for grey-cells and can impair logical faculties !

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 6:46 #
  39. @Lal Bichoo.
    dont u know .all parties are scared of Imran .
    thats why not giving him a fair chance to win.
    MQM won let them enter in Karachi.
    Nawaz wont let him enter in his constituencies .
    PPP makes plans against him...

so he needs ample time to break the chain of this rotton system ....
    but being an MQM supporter ,u wont understand .
    as u have given ur mind agianst loyality to MQM .
    its understandle .
    why u never takes good and logical arguments .
    ist typical MQM pana ...:):):)

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 6:48 #
  40. RajputPuttar

choosy

the test of any politial party support is election results. Neither personal contacts nor web pools. If IK can manage some seats , even 2/3 rd majority , i m more than happy as it would be verdict of masses . Prior to that its all gup-shup.

Btw, why IK hasn't established democracy in his party ? He is so much different from others, he should have set an example :)

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 6:49 #
  41. LalBichoo

choosy,

"""dont u know .all parties are scared of Imran .
    thats why not giving him a fair chance to win.
    MQM won let them enter in Karachi.
    Nawaz wont let him enter in his constituencies .
    PPP makes plans against him..."""

Do you mean PPP, N-League and MQM should not contest elections at all and give IK a chance :))
    I don't think Tang Party is not given freedom to campaign !
    Even IK has visited Karachi many times but alas loser didn't get any warm welcome !

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 6:53 #
  42. ilovekarachi

Its illogical and unjust to compare Imran (a good social worker but a failed and ridiculous day dreamer) with MQM (genuine and modern political party)

On a side note PTI doesn't even exist you wanna call one man show a political party that is your choice. All sane persons should refrain from using the "PTI" as this may count towards deluding people into believing that a political movement named Pakistan Tehrek-e-Insan is some sort of a reality.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 6:53 #
  43. @ilovekaarchi,
    i couldnt stop laughing by reading that MQM is a genuine and modern party ...he he he LOL .
    mQM is a GHQ party ,which has not been modern in his views accept keep changing his stands on a daily basis .

ah sorry forgot ..forgot to mention...their torcher cells are quite modern and state of the art .:):):):):)

@Lal Bichoo,
    meray baray bhai sahib,

IK will win and MQM has to lose and the day is not very far off from today ...u can take my words ......

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 7:01 #
  44. ilovekarachi

@choosy..

Why cant you come up with something intelligent :)

infact MQM is the only party with solid stands without ignoring the fact that you might not agree with them.

be it

Taliban
    Pervaiz Musharaf
    Judiciary and so on and so forth

You have a jamatia type thinking where anybody can fool you with anti-american stance. In this case its IK

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 7:11 #
  45. bft1

@ choosy
    Wen did nawaz not let khan enter his const? Khan is scared of himself, why is he not contesting himself? Coz he scared he'd lose to sheikh rashid
    Beta election history na quote karen, election jeetne ke liye election larna zaruri hai
    Khan mianwali se bi nae jeet sakta w/o adjustment wit inaamullah niazi of n league

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 8:06 #
  46. mujh ko ghassa na dilao.
    Imran is not going to win means what ?do u know ?

We will be in Zardaris ,Shraifs ,Bhuttos for the rest of our lives .

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 12:33 #
  47. Anonymous

Imran might be better for some but Imran Khan has long way to go because as I see PTI I dont even find a single competent person in it just like other parties who can give performance or who can solve problems just like other parties PTI also rely on countering other parties to do politics and another thing that Imran Khan has proved that he is no different from others is his Rawalpindi candidate Jazi Khan a lota getting ticket from PTI what difference left in PTI and others after that???

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 13:01 #
  48. why hasnt the pti succeded yet ... let me give u an iverview of pti leadership..... DR.ARIF ALVI.(ex-presiednt of world dental association) HAMID KHAN(renokwed lawyer and an ex president of the SCBA),SHIREEN MAZARI (A RENOWENED EXPERT ON FORGEIN REALTIONS). ADMIRAL JAVED IQBAL (EX-ADMIRAL OF THE AIRFORCE),YOUSUF MALIK GABOL (MBA from London AND LLB ALSO FROM LONDON)... IF U REQUIRE I WILL GIVE THE COMPLETE LEADERSHIP PROFILES THEY ARE ALL EDUCATED PEOPLE WHO ARE NOT FROM..
    POLITICAL FAMILIES THAT IS WHY THERE WASNT INSTANT SUCSSES AND dat is the DIFFERENCE between imran and the rest.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 14:15 #
  49. and YES PTI LOST WITH A BIG MARGIN IN MANHERA but it came third in swat (3,000 votes behind winner) and second in lakki marwat (6,000 votes behind the winner) strangely enough oit was ahead of plm-n and ppp in both seats and by a largeamrgin!

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 14:17 #
  50. Anonymous

@gunnerz...

First read a COC of this forum because caps are not allowed....

I think you are misunderstanding the word "competent" and "Educated"...all I was saying that PTI dont have competent people who can make PTI won some seat or who are at least good enough to talk if not perform.....

Another thing all those names you mentioned what is the use of those educated people in the party when they are no where to be found????

Why havent the ticket were given to any one of them as they could be lot better then current PTI candidate Jazi Khan because he dont even know what to talk in front of media (watch Kamran Shahid program)??

Honestly Imran Khan is misusing them if they really exist...

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 14:29 #