Imran Khan - A lifetime leader of PTI

(41 posts)
  1. ams

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Dec 2010 0:10 #
  2. Anwer Kamal

Yeah, Life time and alone

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Dec 2010 0:14 #
  3. Anonymous

The host is trying to be funny or god knows what.

IK has laid the foundation of this party brick by brick. Hes the engine to this train. His voters arent ethnic or religous, they're all convinced with his abilities and vision. Nobody knew PTI for PTI as we know. We know PTI for Imran Khan.

PTI will have elections and he will be elected every other time for a simple reason, there isnt another profile which comes close to his. Not only in PTI, not only in Pakistan, not only in Asia but all over the world. Some one who has immense contributions in different sectors, social, health, education and sports.

Now i am not trying to crack a joke ofcourse. If there is another profile like that of IK let me know about it.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Dec 2010 4:01 #
  4. salaudin

If people in PTI have absolutely no objection to it, why do the non-PTIans care about it ?
    Democracy does not necessarily means we have to have the Westminster model of it implemented. If the "majority" agrees with him, he can be the leader as long as he has the support.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Dec 2010 5:55 #
  5. when we look at the political setup of parties out here .
    everybody is a life time head of his/her own party .
    Benazir ,had announced herself life time chairperson of PPP.
    now Bilawal is life time chairman of PPP.

Nawaz is the life time head of PMLN.
    Ch. Shujaat is the life time head of PMLQ .

Asfandyar wali is the life time head of ANP.
    Altaf Hussain is the life time , self appointed head of MQM .

so in this case , Imran is following the trend .
    no big deal .

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Dec 2010 6:14 #
  6. nsdap

So it's confirmed.

This nincompoop IK is the life-long leader of the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Internet (Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf blah blah blah)

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Dec 2010 7:00 #
  7. Anonymous

Inshallah yes.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Dec 2010 7:06 #
  8. salaudin

@nsdap
    If there is someone who can do a better job than him, that person would be leader as long as that person enjoys the support of the members.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Dec 2010 14:37 #
  9. wantinsaf

Imran is the only leader in Pakistan so PTI has naturally doesn't have any other option.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Dec 2010 14:38 #
  10. jaypk

comeon IK...!

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Dec 2010 14:48 #
  11. Why should anyone be a lifetime leader of a political party? Is this democratic?

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Dec 2010 14:51 #
  12. shirazi

PPP revolves around Bhuttos, PMLN around Sharifs, MQM around Altaf, ANP around Ghafar Khan & sons, JUI around Mufti Mahmood and sons, PTI around IK. JI is lone exception that has gone beyond Maudodi. Despite all the differences that I have with JI I applaud them for opening the top slot for someone from masses unlike all others.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Dec 2010 16:12 #
  13. aftab arif

Imran should give someone else a chance, you never know they may do better then his current performance, it doesn't mean he should quit but stay in the background and help his predecessor and the party achieve some seats.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Dec 2010 16:29 #
  14. khanseena1

All parties should have a democratic set up, with leaders being elected for 2-4 yr terms by the workers as opposed to being elected by central committee.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Dec 2010 17:37 #
  15. Anwer Kamal

So there is no difference .
    IK's party and other parties

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Dec 2010 18:05 #
  16. Anonymous

and the only way to show a difference is to put IK out of charge ?

or do we have other ways?

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Dec 2010 19:23 #
  17. Yasser6

The title of the thread is misleading. To the best of my knwledge at no stage in the video it was suggested that Imran Khan is a life time leader. It was being suggested by the TV anchor that his party should have a system where by there should be a change of leader every two years.

In my humble opinion what the TV anchor was suggesting is a red herring. He obviously does not approve of Imran Khan and therefore trying to create an issue where there is none. If I have understood correctly Imran Khan despite being a founder leader has been elected or reelected by his party since the formation of the party. So if the party wants someone different who is a candidate for the leadership, it can elect that candidate. A two year term or 10 year term is irrelevant.

Just like to add a comment for Anwar Kamal. The reason I beleive Imaran Khan's party is different to others, is that he has not inherited the party from anyone. He founded the party because he has the interest of Pakistan at heart. He as an individual is more hounrable than other politicians of Pakistan. Let me make it clear that I am not a member of his party nor am I a supporter of his party. My comments are mere observation based on his track record as a cricketer, a social worker and a stout Pakistni. He is not perfect but let us say that he has less imperfections than most politicians in or out of Government.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Dec 2010 19:50 #
  18. Anwer Kamal

Well said
    "Imaran Khan's party is different to others, is that he has not inherited the party from anyone"
    And also that perhaps this party could not be inherited to anyone.
    Like Sh Rasheed Qayuom Khan and Altaf Hussin.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Dec 2010 20:15 #
  19. asif65

It would be a big mistake if anybody other than imran leads PTI. The party will not servive very long. The only reason for the existance of PTI (and i.e a hope for Pakistan) is that Imran is leading the party. The anchor a silly person trying to damaga PTI. Once the party is established and hat build a structure then a change in the leadership would not harm the existence of the party.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Dec 2010 20:30 #
  20. This aint new to me.....Everyone knows that PTI is One Man show and dont even have any other head except Imran Khan and some bunch of Lotas who come and go from PTI.....No need to get any surprized from this revelation as if that ONE MAN went away from the Party what would be left for PTI?????PTI and PMLN are same kind of Parties as both of them revolves around a PERSON instead of any ideological or any Structural base around them.....That is called AUTHORITARIAN CONTROL and guess what they also talk about DEMOCRACY....funny isnt it....

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Dec 2010 7:20 #
  21. asif65

PTI, PMLN are still better then PPP, MQM (Daku, chor, bathkhor).

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Dec 2010 8:13 #
  22. Anonymous

Imran Khan is the chief architect of this never before seen structure in the politics of Pakistan. Imran has envisioned it and compromised for it, and only he has the gall to take us all to it.

No, you dont change chief architects in the middle simply because no one else has the competence.

But yes, the moment the structure and its manuals are ready we can elect a new president in charge of maintenance. IK although has different views and would put his seat up for elections whenever they are held.

There is nothing common between N and PTI except the center-right voter but for PTI to have achieved this comparison without being in office twice is an achievement of sorts.

Imran Khan is not from india. He is not "my leader" because i waved at him first. Hes every Pakistanis leader and has given every Pakistani much to celebrate about and be proud of. Its time that voters and supporters of fascists like MQM and incompetents like NS and zardaku look up to "another Pakistani" who has a long held credibility as an achiever. There are Pakistanis who have billions of dollars in their kitty and live the life of a king and a Pakistani who gives away his all to the poor. Which Pakistani will you vote for?

Let ourselves not be blindfolded by our ethnic linkages or decades long party affiliations. Thats the first step towards complete liberation.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Dec 2010 10:21 #
  23. salaudin

@abytube
    Great post. Very comprehensive indeed !

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Dec 2010 11:58 #
  24. Imran Khan is not from india. He is not "my leader" because i waved at him first.

Why .. the leaders who actually win .. are those from India?

No, you dont change chief architects in the middle simply because no one else has the competence.

Thanks for confirming that Shireen Mazari and Arif Alvi are incompetent.

Its time that voters and supporters of fascists like MQM and incompetents like NS and zardaku look up to "another Pakistani"

Sounds a desperate plea. Sure, they should start voting for Imran Khan, there are many others with lots of good will, passion and no record, though.

There are Pakistanis who have billions of dollars in their kitty and live the life of a king and a Pakistani who gives away his all to the poor. Which Pakistani will you vote for?

He does not give his all to the poor, he only goes to the poor asking him to give for the poorer. The same way, the credit goes to tax payer and not the collector. If philanthropy were the standard we would have elected Abdul Sattar Edhi long time ago.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Dec 2010 13:00 #
  25. wantinsaf

@barackobama

You wrote "Sounds a desperate plea. Sure, they should start voting for Imran Khan, there are many others with lots of good will, passion and no record, though. "
    tell me the name of a politician who cares for Pakistan?

There is none except Imran Khan,the only national hero we have.
    You wrote "
    He does not give his all to the poor, he only goes to the poor asking him to give for the poorer. The same way, the credit goes to tax payer and not the collector. If philanthropy were the standard we would have elected Abdul Sattar Edhi long time ago. "

Which poor did ever Imran go for money?
    You are fool like your id "barackasma" which just tells what are you upto.

I would vote for Edhi if he comes in politics,isn't he better than criminal Alaf Hussain?

Edhi and Imran has no comparison as Imran is an educated individua with more courage,vision and credibilty.Edhi might be simpler than Imran but Imran is fearless unlike Edhi and you can not compare an Oxford Educated upright person with an uneducated indivdual.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Dec 2010 13:18 #
  26. Anonymous

You can act smart and try taking out whatever you want to take from my text.

Between since you have mentioned standards .. please tell me what standards prevail for you and give me the name of the person you vote for.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Dec 2010 13:21 #
  27. @wataninsaf

Sorry, I have no idea where your buttplug fell off.

Your Oxford educated leader passion was fullfilled by BB and would again with Billu Bhutto if some gratification remained.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Dec 2010 13:25 #
  28. wantinsaf

@barackosama

Oh,again you came up with something rubbish as your id.

BB was a corrupt and an inept individual who despite coming into power did nothing for the conutry.The criteria for leadership is not only Oxford education but also character,honesty and patriotism.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Dec 2010 13:28 #
  29. Well, it isn't my standard as I dun vote for noone. But apparently you have not caught up on what the Pakistani public ingeminates. Somehow, PTI feels the urge to change the public taste or standard before it can trade. If public like mangoes, can't do much with pumpkins.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Dec 2010 13:37 #
  30. @wataninsaf

I'm sorry. But can you really measure Imran and Billu in character, honesty and patriotism? I say both are prolly equally passionate and untested. If BB did nothing for Pakistan what did Imran do in the five years he sat in assembly? In that window he demo'ed himself to be equally inept.

Your problem is PTI spectacles, the whole world you view using it. My ID is rubbish to you, it does not please you and so does no voter of PPP/PML-X/MQM/ANP/JI. *sigh*

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Dec 2010 13:46 #
  31. Anwer Kamal

Wah Wah
    Be happy
    من ترا حاجی بگویم ، تو مرا حاجی بگو

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Dec 2010 15:38 #
  32. expakistani

I full agree with " Imran Khan- A lifetime leader of PTI"
    i dont see him as leader of Pakistan,
    he cant bring more then 11 guys in same filed...for common cause

Posted 1 year ago on 22 Dec 2010 0:08 #
  33. Anonymous

@expakistani

it seems uv been an ex for decades havent you?

else you would have seen thousands of Pakistanis oining him for the cause of Shaukat Khanum each year.

else you would have seen thousands of Pakistanis joining for the cause of Namal college.

else you would have seen thousands of Pakistanis giving him 2 billion of their hard earned rupees in a matter of days.

and you dont see 11? where have you been hibernating? welcome back to earth!

Posted 1 year ago on 22 Dec 2010 7:06 #
  34. salaudin

@barakosama
    "If BB did nothing for Pakistan what did Imran do in the five years he sat in assembly? In that window he demo'ed himself to be equally inept."
    What exactly is you point here ? Are you suggesting that Imran had the same power as BB keeping in mind that BB was PM for two terms ?
    And about changing their "taste", if it is to get better, it has to change. This is what our prophet SAW did and this what is prescribed in Islam. Majority surely does not necessary mean it is the right stuff or else we might not have Islam brought to us.

You criticize for the sake of criticism. Wouldn't it be better if you do it for the sake of correction ?

Posted 1 year ago on 22 Dec 2010 7:54 #
  35. @saludin

Khateeb saheb abi juma main din baqi hain, ap mimber per pehle se sidhar gaye.

What I wrote as simple as to make sense to a 10 year old and here you are asking me what is the point. It is normal ain, bain, shain as always when you have nothing to retort about. Well, was Imran vasectomized to move any bill or was just there enjoying the assembly clap trap. One can reasonably infer he would be as lame in PM house.

Now, don't go imitating Imran's work with the Prophet SAW. This is typical tactic of the PTI neo-liberals, bringing Islam to prove own conviction such as shariyat nafiz kerdainge .. pehle khud se shur ker, apne oper 80-100 koray marwa!

You should also try the sermon about criticism and correction with your fellow PTIians in this forum. You can refresh their instance from this very thread. The PTI supporters are buried deep up till neck of the same doggone incrimination they label on others.

Posted 1 year ago on 22 Dec 2010 11:26 #
  36. awaisis

The sole objective of our nation is criticism. We will never do good for nation nor will allow any body else to do. Please keep posting..

Posted 1 year ago on 22 Dec 2010 11:31 #
  37. Anonymous

True awaisis .. and someone is hell bent on proving you are right.

Posted 1 year ago on 22 Dec 2010 13:44 #
  38. :):)

It is Imran isn't? Imran is really h€ll bent to prove he and the PTIians have got it right. But unfortunately persona non grata for Pakistani voters.

Insaf mongers you are holier-than-thou, you can't be at the receiving end .. of criticism.

Posted 1 year ago on 22 Dec 2010 16:00 #
  39. aayelleye

PTI is comparitively a new party and no doubt there is no one beside IK to compete him as chairman as he founded the party and he is an icon his supporters love him and specially young ppl like me become passionate after seing him...so i think it is early to ask these sort of quetion with pti and they should ask from pmls and ppps and give IK some time to built a strong democratic party and then definately it will be ask by IK that who's the next chairman of pti but i am sure chairman wont be from his family...his sister work as a member of pti not having any designation so it is confirm that pti is not a family party.......

Posted 1 year ago on 22 Dec 2010 16:47 #
  40. Anonymous

We only wish your criticism made some logic BO :))

Posted 1 year ago on 22 Dec 2010 17:10 #
  41. @abytude

Only asked Imran Khan's record in legislation/programs/movement of bills/over sight committees .. anything beside table applaud and claptrap .. during his five years in assembly. Logical enuf for ya?

P.S. Eunuch MNAs make eunuch PMs.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Dec 2010 22:52 #