Imran Khan addressing 10000 students in Peshawar

(139 posts)
  1. Posted 1 year ago on 04 Nov 2010 4:47 #
  • insaftak

Hair raising atmosphere. I'm excited! This after rumors of 40 ex nazisms and 5 ex mnas and khursheed kasuri's brother joint pti. Mqm walas should hop on the bandwagon. I'm loving it. Inqalaab zindabad. Redistribution of wealth zindabad.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Nov 2010 5:29 #
  • asif86

well done imran khan

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Nov 2010 13:59 #
  • toamin

at the end of the day imran khan is betting on legacy electoral election and i don't see him winning seats-

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Nov 2010 14:35 #
  • Salam,

I have predicted before that Imran will take over Pakistan from the north.. he has more support from north which thins out towards south.. It's just the matter of time.. I don't see a Huge change in next election (but u cant just totally write him off even then) but in 6 to 8 years of time (if he didn't get killed... My Biggest worry) he will be the head of the state/ruling party.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Nov 2010 14:53 #
  • Imran's popularity is causing headache for PML-N in Punjab as PTI can attract upto 10% conservative voters of PML-N in next election. If PML-N loses few seats to PTI or to PPP or PML-Q in Punjab then it has no chance of winning next Govt. A small percentage of votes will go to PTI in Punjab at the expense of PML-N and will benefit both PPP and PML-Q. Due to strong baradari system in Punjab, PTI still struggle to win seats in Punjab as they do not have right candidates for winning elections. Nawaz Sharif may go for an alliance with PTI or even with JI during next election.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Nov 2010 14:54 #
  • @Dell

Do you have enumeration problems? You don't know what a crowd of 10,000 looks like.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Nov 2010 14:55 #
  • shirazi

@Sweettruth

PTI should not target conservative vote bank as conservatives are contend with Nawaz Sharif. They should target PPP vote bank as Zardari is a weaker link here. If Nawaz Sharif and Imran Khan fought for conservatives Zardari will be biggest beneficiary and both Nawaz Sharif and IK will loose. On the other hand if IK target's PPP's vote bank he will gain more, Nawaz Sharif will be happy as he won't loose much and Zardari is already at peak of his political career no matter what happens he will do down from here.

@BO

I agree this doesn't look more than 1500 I don't know how did he get 10,000. If it's Nishtar hall capacity of hall is around 800 or so.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Nov 2010 15:07 #
  • toamin

about 1 to 2 thousand people only

Khan Sahib

he is popular in cities, young educated class, but not strong in baraderi networks, these legacy baradery based electoral constituencies don't let idea based candidates win-

people have land disputes, want road pavement, gutter line, electric connection, job without merit, posting transfer, etc etc and for that they want someone who is known to do this, an idea based guy wouldn't do all this for them or else got to overhaul the total system!

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Nov 2010 15:09 #
  • @barackosama

Whether the number of crowd is 10,000 or 1000; one thing is certain PTI is giving political headache to PML-N.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Nov 2010 15:10 #
  • @shirazi

Imran is NOT targetting PPP socialist voters but PML-N conservative voters who in big cities may turn to Imran for a change. Strong baraderi system in rural areas of Punjab will help PML-N but PTI will cause electoral damage to PML-N in cities. PPP and PML-Q alliance is also a political headache for PML-N.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Nov 2010 15:20 #
  • asif86

ST, you might be partially correct that he is targeting conservative voters.But he says that his party is attracting youth votes and most people who are joining his party are young.
    About 70% of pak population is below the age of 30 years or something like this.PTI needs to make sure that its youth supporters are registered to vote with election commission.
    In by-elections many young pti voters were refused the right to vote because the elections were done on old voter lists.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Nov 2010 15:30 #
  • @asif86

PTI lacks candidates for winning an election; all they can do can take upto 10% votes in every city electorate which will damage PML-N and benefit PPP in urban Punjab. Only Northern Punjab is being targetted by Imran at the moment.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Nov 2010 15:38 #
  • I think this is an impressive show. Imran Khan may be on the verge of getting the attention of Pakistani populace at large, especially the young generation. As far as delectability is concerned, Pakistani electorate is capable of embracing new faces and new ideas.

Old clichés like bradrism and feudalism are overblown by the media. They have very limited scope and are easy to beat with the right strategy.

Imran Khan is a transcendent personality. He has appeal in every corner of the country. His real challenge is primarily in Punjab. Punjabi electorate is very mature and independent. They are never quick to react but once they are convinced with the prospects of a party, they will knock out the old guard with a decisive blow. They did that with Quaid-e-Azam in 1946, with Bhutto in 1970 and with Nawaz Sharif in the 90's. They can definitely do it again if Imran Khan can capture their imagination.

If Imran Khan can put together a hardworking, cohesive team, he may be able to turn the tables on both of the major political parties. It is about time to find a new direction.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Nov 2010 16:29 #
  • If Imran Khan can put together a hardworking, cohesive team, he may be able to turn the tables on both of the major political parties. It is about time to find a new direction.

Welcome back Gujjar Talwar! Sure he can and he should.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Nov 2010 16:33 #
  • I agree with Khan_Sahib and Gujjar Talwar. It's Imran Khan who'll take over the country and give us the governance of which we are in such dire need. All the others will soon fade away into the black hole of history, missed by no one at all.

P.S. Good to hear semirza sahib also agrees with us.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Nov 2010 16:37 #
  • •at the end of the day imran khan is betting on legacy electoral election and i don't see him winning seats-

Now do you understand why I called you a cynic and you were offended.

@shirazi

PPP is done in Pak politics. They have no future and their voters have a clear choice, Nawaz Sharif or Imran Khan. Inshallah their choice will be Imran.

Do you have enumeration problems? You don't know what a crowd of 10,000 looks like.

No, I don't but you certainly have an anti-imran agenda.

To all questioning the number of people present
    Please note that Nishtar Hall was way over capacity and 1000s were lined outside who couldn't get inside.

PTI lacks candidates for winning an election; all they can do can take upto 10% votes in every city electorate which will damage PML-N and benefit PPP in urban Punjab. Only Northern Punjab is being targetted by Imran at the moment

You don't even have the slightest idea of what you are talking about!! Imran is particularly targeting rural areas now. Before Peshawar, he spend 4 days in Southern Punjab.

Check this thread to see what kind of response Imran recieved in Southern Punjab

Inshallah 2013 will usher in a new era in Pakistan and future belongs to PTI and Imran

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Nov 2010 20:28 #
  • @Dell

there are 3 kinds of people; those who can count and those who can't, where is the third?

With that kind of skills in jayalas, Imran sure can count on you.

Nishtar Hall seating:
    ~500
    Dawn

600 CSMonitor

9400 invisible stood outside. Let me tell you these invisible have been diligently voting for Imran.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Nov 2010 21:07 #
  • aftab arif

Cannot seem to watch the video, everytime i click the video it re-directs me to the homepage of Discuss Forum.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Nov 2010 21:12 #
  • @barackosama

What's you glitch buddy? You can't see that there are WAY MORE people than seats. 500 - 600 are the number of seats in that hall not how many can fit inside while standing etc.

I assure you that in 2013 you will be eating your own words.

Think about it!!!

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Nov 2010 21:20 #
  • •Cannot seem to watch the video, everytime i click the video it re-directs me to the homepage of Discuss Forum.

You can click on the link given below the video and it will redirect you to youtube where you can watch the video.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Nov 2010 21:21 #
  • @dell

What's your back plan if he remains as miserable in 2013, he'll be 66 in 2018 and you'll be 8+.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Nov 2010 21:31 #
  • aftab arif

@ dell

Thnx friend but will give it a miss, poor quality audio.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Nov 2010 21:39 #
  • @dell

What's your back plan if he remains as miserable in 2013, he'll be 66 in 2018 and you'll be 8+.

Jugtain marnay ka ziyada shook hai tou Fasialabad mein kisi say rabta karo, Inshallah afaqa ho ga.

So what if he is 66. Omar al Mukhtar was 81 when he was hanged and was still going strong.

Sher kabhi burhay nahi hotay.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Nov 2010 21:42 #
  • So what if he is 66. Omar al Mukhtar was 81 when he was hanged and was still going strong.

Oh shoot, you PTI wala expect Imran to be hanged in the end.

I guess you'll be pi$$€d for letting you guys down for decades. Fair enuf!

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Nov 2010 22:19 #
  • PakiConsultant

Inqalaab zindabad.

hmmm bhai konsa inqalab? Islami /democratic/secular etc?
    waisay aaik inqalab JI bhai laa rahi for 70 years by supporting the democratic secular system

at the end of the day imran khan is betting on legacy electoral election

ya salam that's right.

barackosama , bhai janay doo jazbat mian hoo jataa hai yee :):)

@dell
    bro are u also the part of PTI's street politics beside online KARKUN ? if yes then in which area and city?

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Nov 2010 22:39 #
  • spruce

if imran rejoine cricket and hit 6'xs and bowl as he was bowling just revind his past life of cricket no doubt people will not forget his achievement.

i suggest imran to pay alot to media and tell media to run his life best cricket worl cup 1992 as high lights and this act of remberence will be refreshed among people and when election near by he will be rewarded lot votes by youth.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Nov 2010 23:34 #
  • @Pakiconsultant

Apnay nasihatain apnay paas hi rakho mian. Tum fikr na karo mein konsa karkun hoon.

Admin why did you allow id's like "Pakiconsultant", this person is stupid enough to not realize "****" is a racial slur. It's highly offensive please take notice of this!!

spruce

Oye paindu, English babu banay ki koshishain na karo. apni auqat mein raho. Ziyada ghulabi Angraizi jarnay ki koi zaroorat nahi hai.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Nov 2010 1:50 #
  • You can watch the part 2 on the link below.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Nov 2010 1:57 #
  • toamin

dell

you can call me good or bad, but that doesn't change the reality, at the end of the day imran khan is going to contest election in colonial authored electoral constituencies which are based on zaat/beraderi/feudal/malik system-

the sooner imran khan realizes it the better it is for him-

furthermore, imran khan chooses a candidate for an election not because he is a die hard worker of PTI or some intellectual, he chooses based on same parameters that are used by PML-N/Q or PPP (take lahore & pindi by-election candidates as example)-- by the way, is jazi still with PTI?

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Nov 2010 4:13 #
  • Salam

It's not as black and white as you think it is. We need to acknowledge our party workers and supporters. If we have a choice between giving a ticket to grass root party worker and an established political personality who just joined PTI than we can't make decision so quickly. Khokhar was given a ticket in Lahore recently and he got good results. At the same time Aijaz Khan Jazi didn't get such good results.

Not sure if Aijaz Khan Jazi is still with PTI.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Nov 2010 5:45 #
  • toamin

right mr. dell, this weakness of relying on people like ijaz khan jazi exposes PTI mantra of insaaf, if the call of PTI is so strong and you believe that people will vote for PTI then their local worker should get ticket and contest election, why hire turn coats who jump from one party to another and after losing jump out again?

listen, imran khan is a good guy, not corrupt, but i have objection & reservation on his methodology, if you call learning lesson from history & experience as cynic then i guess your future in your own words is "Not sure..."

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Nov 2010 6:00 #
  • Revivalist

I don’t see any significant change even if Imran khan wins many seats in the parliament. The fundamental issue would remain the same. We have the whole system that needs to be radically replaced otherwise we would always be looking for a treatment in the germ.

Imran khan has two fundamental plans; free judiciary and Education. The first one is already their "free judiciary", yet we haven’t seen any substantial change is the justice system and still major cases are pending due to pressure from the army and agencies i.e. missing person. Besides, IS Imran going to change the judicial law itself, which is a British legacy or will continue with it? Is he going to change the secular constitution of Pakistan? Obviously NO, then what change are we looking for?

Expecting Imran khan to bring change is like people expected Obama to bring change; it’s not about a person but a system that makes you corrupt and a compromiser.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Nov 2010 6:22 #
  • revivalist

Obviously you are right, just look at the largest Muslim country in the world, they are so miserable without "Khilafat". Oh and Malaysia, don't even get me started on them, they are rotting without "Khilafat".
    </sarcasm-over>

Don't you get tired of yourself yapping about a total nonsense. You have no strategy, no clear vision, no well set plan and no research yet you want to impose dictatorship aka Khilafat on us.

You still didn't answer this? lets say tomorrow we have a Khilafat in Pakistan, who do you think will be the Khalifa?

Munawwar Hussain, Mullah Fazulullah???

Until then keep you blathering to yourself.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Nov 2010 6:47 #
  • toamin

revivalist, your comment on 'free judiciary' is spot on, people are still without 'insaaf'

imran khan has no clear vision on 'insaaf' or politics, he is popular, but that will not help him provide solution because the whole system is rotten to its core-

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Nov 2010 7:11 #
  • Revivalist

dell,

Ahhh you have a very narrow vision, as Muslim our vision should never be just to live a comfy life rather the vision is much broader then this. What is the political standing of Malaysia in the world? Which ideology does it represent? What is its vision? We are in the world to lead the humanity as Allah (swt) said in the Holy Quran “You are best Ummah raised up for the humanity”. Now tell me where do you see Malaysia standing in this vision?

Moreover, your comment about us being unprepared expose your utter ignorance. We have a constitution let alone other preparations, FYI. You can find all the details with single Google search or visiting our websites.

As for as who would be the Khalifah, I believe we have enough able and capable Muslims who could take the responsibility but as you have asked for a name so I would say the Ameer of HT “ Shaikh Ata Abu Rushta”.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Nov 2010 7:48 #
  • Don't you get tired of yourself yapping about a total nonsense. You have no strategy, no clear vision, no well set plan and no research yet you want to impose dictatorship aka Khilafat on us.

Imran does have a clear vision and strategy, it is so clear he's willing to implement Sharia.

If that does happen I know Dell will diss PTI. How do you reconcile this http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/whos-afraid-of-shariah#post-190303, Dell?

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Nov 2010 11:44 #
  • spruce

I still firmly believe that Imran Khan cannot win a election of National Assembly anywhere from the Pakistan, unless PPP or PML(N) supports him. Imran Khan’s politics, which is very nascent and fledgling is rampant on the Pakistan T.V talk shows. Sheikh Rashid Ahmad, the head of Awami Muslim League and Imran Khan, the honcho of Tehreek-e-Insaf, both are rejected by the people, but both appear on the television as they own the country.

Merely brushing away Imran’s take on the current military operation in the Malakand Agency by saying that in democracy everybody has the right to speak out is an eye-wash. We must take into the account as what these discordant and non-harmonious voices actually mean to accomplish.

When the whole nation is rallying behind the Pakistan Army and want their forces to eliminate the terrorism and to restore the peace, people like Imran Khan are hell bent on spreading confusion. He never misses an opportunity to miss an opportunity and he never misses any opportunity to let down his fan and he never misses a chance to dissappoint his apologists. Can Imran Khan take Jamima, his ex-wife to Swat in the presence of Taliba? Oh, hell, can he take his kids to Swat in shorts with Fazlullah On?

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Nov 2010 12:12 #
  • ajhons

@Dell
    "Oh and Malaysia, don't even get me started on them, they are rotting without "Khilafat".

But I think IK is a great supporter of Mahatir Mhhamad

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Nov 2010 12:12 #
  • bublibangash

I hope his political Party and manisfesto gain some momentum this time on national level
    we really need such people in nationa assemble in a position stronger enough to impact the policy formulation proces.....

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Nov 2010 14:23 #
  • aayelleye

I think it is extremely hard to form a govt by getting majority ,even for pml(N) and also for ppp,but the existence of pti will metter alot in assembly atleast we will see some decent ppl between barking dogs...and i can say with confidence that PTI will appear in NA with considerable numbers.and hopefully they'll be in opposition and we will see the strongest opposition leader in shape of IK...

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Nov 2010 14:53 #
  • PakiConsultant

Apnay nasihatain apnay paas hi rakho mian. Tum fikr na karo mein konsa karkun hoon.

It quite evident what sort of karkun u r:) even u can't able to handle the criticism here so how handle when u go in awam.

Admin why did you allow id's like "Pakiconsultant", this person is stupid enough to not realize "****" is a racial slur. It's highly offensive please take notice of this!!

Don't be like a cry baby :)

you can call me good or bad, but that doesn't change the reality, at the end of the day imran khan is going to contest election in colonial authored electoral constituencies which are based on zaat/beraderi/feudal/malik system-

Yeah man that's the problem with these people they become so blind in love of their leader that they can't even realize the mere facts.

furthermore, imran khan chooses a candidate for an election not because he is a die hard worker of PTI or some intellectual, he chooses based on same parameters that are used by PML-N/Q or PPP (take lahore & pindi by-election candidates as example)-- by the way, is jazi still with PTI?

haan bhai farq serif unnis bezz kaa hai , haan saray aaik system kay poojari a.k.a lovers of demo-crazy

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Nov 2010 15:04 #
  • aayelleye

IK's politics is based on honesty thats why its really hard for him to reach at the climax now see shaikh rasheed he formed a party but on the third day he gave up.and who are succesful like NS and bhutto both were illegitimate childs of dictators...but it does'n mean that we should give up the hopes and leave the ground open for filthy politicians( pml(N,Q,Z),ppp,mqm,anp etc. so atleast we should appericiate IK that he is fighting against beasts and we should thankful to him...

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Nov 2010 15:14 #
  • aayelleye

I agree that ejaz khan jazi is not a well reputed man and thats why he is not in the party for your information but on the other hand ppl which are given tickets in by election were old karkuns of pti except hamid meraj even malik zaheer abbas khokhar who is new for you in pti also joined pti befor 2 years from the elections and he is well reputed and a friend of khan as they were together in NA.but i can ensure you that pti's candidate will never be a jageer dar,wadera,jali degree holder,qabza group and ghunda.so there is a huge difference between IK and others.you will have to wait till 2013 to see more from pti.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Nov 2010 15:29 #
  • wantinsaf

If anyone can save Pakistan,it is Imran Khan.The man has got everything,the charisma,the character,the caliber,the education and integrity.He just needs to become more focused and convince the people of his choice to stand for elections on PTI ticket as we see no honest person in politics except him.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Nov 2010 16:44 #
  • @Dell
    "Oh and Malaysia, don't even get me started on them, they are rotting without "Khilafat".

But I think IK is a great supporter of Mahatir Mhhamad

You don't do sarcasm, do you?

It quite evident what sort of karkun u r:) even u can't able to handle the criticism here so how handle when u go in awam.

Do you know where I live??

Imran does have a clear vision and strategy, it is so clear he's willing to implement Sharia.

So, you don't know the difference between Sharia and "Khilafat". Let me lay it to you BO, Sharia is the law and khilafat is the system of government. They are two different things. Every Muslim must believe in sharia otherwise you may very well be out of the circle of Islam.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Nov 2010 21:47 #
  • Sharia is the law and khilafat is the system of government. They are two different things. Every Muslim must believe in sharia otherwise you may very well be out of the circle of Islam.

So Muslims should believe in the law (Sharia) but not necessarily in the system (khilafat) that actually implements it because Imran's dumbocrazy would implement sharia.

tussi dil khush ketai .. ik bar phir

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Nov 2010 23:03 #
  • spruce

let imran grow up in the politics.

finally he has face establishment and america.

i hope he will foget all what he is claiming.

i hope he will compromise like nawaz shareef to save his life. and finally he will pass whole life with jamaima

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Nov 2010 23:19 #
  • pirbodla

Any one who wishes well for the country would vote for Imran khan, whereas the crooks will look for the crooks. We have to wait until we crack the crooks, and provide good living for the poor folks.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Nov 2010 23:53 #
  • spruce

I never see any one who can serve Pakistan equally except Pakistan peoples party.

PPP and democracy is strength for country.

Still a lot journey ahead to make Pakistan strong as much as they can but it must be one day great Pakistan, despite 10000 conspiracies by establishment, opposition, and beoracrates. Who are resistance on the way of poor population of Pakistan.

Pakistan peoples party believes on equal rights for all in all sectors in education, energy, employment, electricity, this is possible in ppp government which is past and future manifesto party.

Contributions of Z.A. Bhutto & Benazir Bhutto for welfare of people and provinces

• The initiator of Pakistan atomic power energy (BY ZAB)
    • The initiator of Tashkent agreement (BY ZAB)
    • The initiator of Successful negotiation with India in 1971 and safe return of 91,000 soldier (BY ZAB)
    • Initiator of strong Pakistan Army (against India) (BY ZAB)
    • Initiator of the best air force in the world (BY ZAB)

• Initiator of Best foreign policy (BY ZAB)
    • 1973 amendment (BY ZAB)
    • Khairpur University, (BY ZAB)

• Chandka Medical College, (BY ZAB)

• Nawabshah Engineering College, (BY ZAB)

• Nawabshah Girls Medical College (BY ZAB)
    • Initiator of missile technology (by BB)

• Electricity was supplied to 4 thousand Villages in twenty months in Pakistan including Sindh. (1988-90)
    • Electricity supplied to more than 12 lac houses including Sindh 50000 loans for poor people to make small business1988-90)
    • women’s banks1988-90)
    • Admission and bed fees forced upon during Zia’s regime were abolished benefiting all poor Pakistanis. 1988-90)
    •Fifty thousand new teachers were employed in Pakistan. 1988-90)
    Education made compulsory up to 8th class. 1988-90)
    •80 thousands new literacy centers were set up throughout the country. 1988-90)

•Ten thousands young people were given loans of 50 thousands each to start their own businesses. (1993-96)
    •Very first time a separate ministry for women affairs was established to solve their problems. (1993-96)
    • Women Bank was established. (1993-96)
    • Women were given loan facility to start their own businesses. (1993-96)
    • Computer centers for women were started in Karachi, Lahore and Islamabad(1993-96)
    •Port Qasim was extended in Sindh(1993-96)
    • Built 21,000 primary schools in Pakistan (1993-96)
    • Electricity to 18,000 villages.in Pakistan including Sindh (1993-96)
    • Airport at Sehwan Sharif. (1993-96)
    • Work on Ketti Bandar Port started. (1993-96)
    • Five percent quota in for women in Employment was fixed in all Government departments. (1993-96)
    • 6. Crisis Centre for Women in distress. – The Government set-up “Crisis Centres for women in Distress” in Islamabad and at Vehari. These were pilot projects which aimed at providing medical and legal aid to the women victims of violence. (1993-96)

• Establishment of Hostel for Working Women at Gujranwala, Lahore, Hyderabad, Sukkur, and Quetta. . (1993-96)
    • Rearing and Development of Silk Worm Realing and Weaving of Silk Thread for Rural Women in Sindh. (1993-96)
    • Centre of Excellence for Women Studies Islamabad, Karachi, Quetta and Peshawar. (1993-96)
    • Current ppp have managed an NFC Award; and all provinces received their rights equally.
    • Managed to reach out to Baluchistan;
    • managed to pass the some meaningful legislation, such as the Organ Donors Act.

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Nov 2010 0:34 #

• RSS feed for this topic