Imran Khan is currently treating himself in Dallas. It seems that those suggestion of country's leadership staying in the country in this time of need do not apply to him.
Imran Khan, another hypocrite!!
(130 posts)-
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 9:36 #
Since when was he considered a "Leader?" He is at best a chanda collector and this is what he is doing right now.
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 9:41 # -
Really sad that our politicians are away when they are the most needed in Pakistan.
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 9:41 # -
@ siddiqi: rightly said, but many people on this forum think of him as a leader.
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 9:55 # -
@secularists,
Not many but just a couple of dillusional kids who spend a lot of their time in front of a computer screen.
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 10:20 # -
Is Imran Khan only responsibel for providing relief to the people of this country?
Is there anything you guys have done for Pakistan?
Imran is in Dallas that too for poors and cancer patients.PTI and he had put lots of efforts for arranging this event and cancer patients in Pakistan have been waiting for this messiah.
PTI had set up many relief camps all across the country.I being part of Islamabad know that PTI had set up relief camp in Super Mart.Pakistan has been seeing flood due to incompetent and ignorant parties like PPP,ANP,MQM and many other ethnic parties as they were weaping earlier that their voters are getting much water.And bigger crime by these party is they are killing people in Karachi and doing nothing for poors.
You guys can change things with your votes and stop voting these ethni parties working on foreign agendas.Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 10:27 # -
I often come across illiterate who come up with strange arguments.They simply find themselves unable to differentiate the cases.Is Imran Khan waisting his time in Dallad.The answer is a simple 'NO'.Is Imran Khan enjoying his stay in US.The answer is even bigger 'No'.
Imran Khan goes to US or anywhere on his own money.He stays with his friends on their homes.He does not stay in Five Star Hotel on tax payer's money.
I had better leave things on God as Hazrat Esa once said "I have cure to all diseases except illiteracy".I can not educate people but surely can make a try.
I just pray to God to educate such illiterates.Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 10:44 # -
hyporacy na karay tou siyasat dan kiasay keh laye ga ????
he he hePosted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 10:44 # -
@wantinsaf,
I'm in and from Karachi and yet to come across even a solitary PTI relief camp anywhere in the city, please provide me the information on a relief camp here and I'll verify your claims.
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 10:54 # -
wantinsaf bhai
"Is Imran Khan only responsibel for providing relief to the people of this country?"
bohat khoob kaha aap ney. zardari bhi yehi kehta hoga hoga. baqi tamam siyasatdaan bhi aisa hee sochtey hoongey.
yeh sabb aik hee thaili kay chattay battay hein. yeh sabb pakistan ki tabahi kay zimmedaar hein.
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 10:57 # -
Yaar kuch bhee kaho magar Nawaz Sharif aur Shahbaz Sharif tu yahan hain and spending their with the flood affectees, dikhaway kay liya hee sahee
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 11:09 # -
gilani sahib bhi dikhaway ka visit karnay gaeey thay laikin pakray gaey. nawaz ko bhi dou dafa hakoomat milly magar wo kia tabdili laye? shayad tabahi hamara muqaddar ban chuki hy.
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 11:15 # -
Shayad......
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 11:17 # -
What is the outcome of this thread? Anything positive other than verbal brawls among IK fan and IK hate club!
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 12:31 # -
Nothing wrong if he's getting treatment in Dallas. It isn't necessary that that treatment is available in Pakistan or Shaukat Khanum Memorial.
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 13:41 # -
Another nonsense from a so-called secular islamophobic MQMer !
- He is visiting US to collect donation for FLOOD Relief as well for his Cancer hospital ( all that for Pakistanis )
- He is currently not in power hence cannot be compared
- His travel expenses are personally paid
- PTI is active in flood relief effortsWhy don't people like you use your head before starting such discussion and make a fool out of yourself !
I know you are being paid to do this but at least have some dignity.Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 13:51 # -
It is not only Imran who is a hypocrite in politics. The garbage box of hypocrites in very large. Let us pray to Almighty to bless this nation with a real good leadership.
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 14:20 # -
@salaudin
Zardari is also in France and England for almost same thing and Bilawal Bhutto also announced the same a day ago....So what is the difference left????The thing is that when PTI supporters like you talks about Zardari or Nawaz you people often forget to look at your own neck which is as dirty as their's.....I must give a due credit to Nawaz Sharif for staying in Pakistan and visiting Floods victims cause at least he is doing something while others arent....As Siddiqui pointed out their arent any relief camp setup in Karachi by PTI yet I want to add another thing is that when ever their is a need of Chanda for his Hospital he even give TV ads but when it comes to this disaster nothing has been done yet...
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 15:28 # -
It would have been better had you read my COMPLETE post and replied considering all the points. Let me write it again for you;
- He is currently not in power hence cannot be compared
- His travel expenses are personally paidAs per relief camps in Karachi...last time I checked, Karachi wasn't hit by the flood. PTI has relief camps in other major cities of Pakistan, that are close to the areas that are the most effected by the flood;
"PTI has set up relief camps in Islamabad, Rawalpindi, Peshawar, Lahore, Faisalabad and other big cities of the country." < http://www.insaf.pk/News/tabid/60/articleType/ArticleView/articleId/4372/PTI-workers-all-efforts-at-the-disposal-of-the-flood-victims-in-this-hour-of-crisis-Imran-Khan.aspx >Besides "relief" does not ONLY mean having a "relief camp" ! Next time, do some research before posting.
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 17:07 # -
@ secularists
Shame on urself, He is out there to collect funds for the cancer hospital in Pakistan, what i said Pakistan? what If any one in your family has cancer, and you dont have money to pay, are you going to treat him / her at Shukat Khanum, or you will still show your racist attitude ?Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 17:29 # -
Imran doing what he does best - chanda collection. Imran spends 9 months overseas collecting chanda from Americans, Britishers, Canadians and Australians. 1 month for his TV ads and another 2 months for his political topi drama and fooling the nation.
Imran is number 1 besharam and begharat as well because while he is in Pakistan he bashes USA vehemently and every senond month he goes to USA to collect chanda from Americans. This is height of begharti and besharmi. Our leaders are besharam and at this time of need they are not seen close to disaster area. Floods have caused so much destruction and Imran a self-claimed leader is in Dallas collecting chanda.
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 19:42 # -
@ Sweet Truth - I hope you use the similiar lagnuage for your relatives, friends, and Iltaf Bhai, holding the other nationalities...
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 19:56 # -
@sweettruth
Unless you have something constructive to say, do not post.
It really shows how much you care about Pakistanis. Criticizing a person who is helping less-privileged Pakistanis !Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 20:31 # -
secularists/ siddiqi73.....can you define who is a good leader in your eyes????? Do you mean that those who are in country now are "good" leaders, just because they are in Pakistan at the moment?????
Probably you people have a pretty poor way of thinking, because you are measuring something with an incorrect scale of measuement!!!!!!!!
raheb
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 21:13 # -
His dinner is close to the Dallas Cowboys NFL stadium in Irving, TX. So in the spirit, he's gonna be Roy Rogers, performing riding, roping and bulldogging. Simple artistically horsing around.
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 23:33 # -
@sweettruth,
Two thumbs up to you ma' man!
Posted 1 year ago on 07 Aug 2010 6:13 # -
Allah has gifted every person with different variety of virtues. Besides his controversial role in politics and racist behaviour in Cricket, he has been a succ`essful cricketeer and successful social worker. In my opinion, Imran must try to grow where his capabilities are functioning well.
Posted 1 year ago on 07 Aug 2010 6:41 # -
@ Hussain Farooqi - Can you please name for us few successful political leaders, and sitting in parliment what they have achieved so far.
Posted 1 year ago on 07 Aug 2010 7:44 # -
awaisis
There is none among the apparent politicians inside or outside the parliament. Being optimistic, I believe that there may be some hidden good politicians. When some environment gets too dirty, then good people usually go into hiding.
Posted 1 year ago on 07 Aug 2010 11:54 # -
siddiqi73 and secularists!!!! I asked a question? If you don't have a reply then at least you can say even that.
Hussain F, you wrote, "his controversial role in politics and racist behaviour in Cricket" These words used about Imran K and it sounds to me very strange and ridiculious. Can you tell more which controversial role in politics you are talking about??? and "recist behaviour" ????? for God sake get some sense before you accuse anyone, fact is HE is the person who break taboos and bring a lay man a street man into cricket, and you are seeing something "racist" in it?????? tell what and HOW you are thinking?
raheb
Posted 1 year ago on 07 Aug 2010 21:40 # -
@raheb, they won't reply. They always conveniently ignore when asked critical questions.
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Aug 2010 15:31 # -
@salaudin
Your views are unhealthy; Do I now need your permission before I make comments on PkPolitics? Why are you jumping up and down when I am exposing Imran playboy. Everyone has the right to write comments as they deem fit. Truth is always bitter and hard to stomach and I will continue telling the truth about Imran topi baz.
Posted 1 year ago on 09 Aug 2010 2:02 # -
@raheb & salaudin,
Don't know about sweettruth but I do have a profile of a quintessential leader in my mind; and a dramaybaaz like Imran Khan surely does not fit that profile. Imran Khan might give you the internet brigade multiple climaxes but he surely does not impress me one bit.
Posted 1 year ago on 09 Aug 2010 5:29 # -
sweettruth said
" Why are you jumping up and down when I am exposing Imran playboy."
"Your views are unhealthy; Do I now need your permission before I make comments on PkPolitics? Everyone has the right to write comments as they deem fit. "
Anyways, I am not here to discuss Altaf-kay-nokers.@siddiqi73, who fits that "profile" ? Would you mind telling us ?
Posted 1 year ago on 09 Aug 2010 7:55 # -
@salaudin,
I'm keeping the cards close to my chest!
Posted 1 year ago on 09 Aug 2010 8:57 # -
he has to go for hypocracy , if he wanna adjust in the political system of ours .
Posted 1 year ago on 09 Aug 2010 9:45 # -
@Beenai, is this the excuse or Imran to be a politician in Pakistan. You will probably laugh on your own comments. The fact of the matter is Imran is a great hypocrite.Probably what happened to him in Punjab University hostel is the one best reason that he is not blatant about the so called islamists.
Posted 1 year ago on 09 Aug 2010 11:36 # -
SweetLIE! oh, sorry I mean "truth", I do not see any thing "unhealthy" in Salaudin's comments, can you me what is unhealthy in it? You are very Right to say that everyone has right to comments, BUT you should know the difference between a "comment" and just throw **** without have anything to defend. Openly Siddiqi throwed **** which he now cannot defend and hiding behind the words that he knows what is a Good leader and whom can be a good leader, BUT he DO NOT share it here???? and want to keep cards in chest..... soooo funnnnnyyy???? so we never become to know the "Truth" that who is a goos leader????????
It is very interesting that most of the people are "truth knower" as Siddiqui and sweettruth shouted "know the facts" as Swali claim, and there are many more examples, so it feels that most of the people on this forum just write "TRUTH" to inform us, but they are NOT ready to discuss it, by the way, while they allready know the "truth" what shall they discuss?????? May be it is a defense against discussions, as somewhere they know that they are throwing words in air and have no ground and baseless accusations and they know that they are incapable to defend what they are throwing, so they have to yse the word "truth" or "Facts" as they are witness of it???? Am I not right here?
raheb
Posted 1 year ago on 09 Aug 2010 22:16 # -
Imran Khan is all about a voice for changing the system and an action waiting in a que to take steps for bringing reforms and change in the way we look at things.
I specially request to Imran to make urdu speaking ethno nationalists get rid of their hatred against other etnicities and learn to love and respect human beings.
Pakistan needs Imran Khan as we have seen him doing extra-ordinary things for this poor country.
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Aug 2010 7:24 # -
@wantinsaf,
Pakistan also needs Abdur Sattar Edhi as well because he has done a lot more for Pakistanis for decades; what's your point?
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Aug 2010 7:31 # -
@raheb,
Bro, it is you who has lately been throwing a lot of BS in every direction.
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Aug 2010 7:33 # -
I believe Pakistan needs help and service from all Pakistanis.Edhi like Imran is among few people who have really done big for Pakistan.
At the same time I must add Pakistan and Pakistanis just need to get rid of crime commiters in the guis of politicians.
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Aug 2010 8:01 # -
Do you mind sharing that so-called "BS" or would you rather keep "the cards close to my chest!" again.BTW about not disclosing your leader, is it because he/she is someone who has no ideology and would go in the direction money/US leads him/her to ???
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Aug 2010 8:07 # -
What is this, US Government 101 that I have to disclose my political allegiance or my choice of or a definition of a leader?
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Aug 2010 11:06 # -
So Mr. Siddiqi ran away with a secret knowing who is a good leader. One can easily understand there was nothing behind more than to criticize Imran, so Siddiqi be bold enough to accept it.
Let us change it another way, You may tell us What wrong things you are seing in Imran khan which you think that being a leader he should not? And which leaders who do not have that character in them?
It is another try to understand your criticism on Imran and to know your IDEAL leader? Please siddiqi help me/us to understand all this and it is you who have said that.raheb
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Aug 2010 20:35 # -
@raheb
You asked a very valid question but you chose the wrong person to ask answer from.Siddiqui is a paid member of PML N so his ideal is Nawaz Sahrif because he is feeding him.I hope you get it now.It's not about who is good for Pakistan,it rather is about who is good for him.
I have many times asked direct question to this guy and he ran away.
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Aug 2010 6:51 # -
@wantinsaf,
Raheb's question was stupid and your analysis about me is even more moronic. If you can sit in from a computer LCD 24/7 and glorify a loser, does that mean you are on his payroll?
For the record, you have not once asked me a sane question and as far as running away is concerned, I have made you sprint with your tail tucked between your legs on a number of occasions. Lets not transform this discussion into a kindergarten banter, shall we.
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Aug 2010 7:25 # -
Siddiqi73 said, "What is this, US Government 101 that I have to disclose my political allegiance or my choice of or a definition of a leader?"
In case you haven't realized it yet, it is a discussion form. You are here criticizing a person for being wrong yet not willing to discuss what exactly is wrong.@siddiqi73
Are you going to answer rehab's question or are you again planning to conveniently ignore it ??Posted 1 year ago on 11 Aug 2010 9:02 # -
@siddiqi
well u claimed to know what a good leader should be so they asked you... and about the relief efforts PTI HAS SENT OVER A 100 TRUCKS full of relief goods and taken responsblity for 250 families... a donation has also been made from the party funds... and FOR UR KIND INFO IMRAN CONDUCTED THREE FUNDRAISERS IN USA FOR THE AFFECTES and has also announced a personal donation of 1 million (which is more then the value ur **** brothers have declared the raiwind palace to be off!) as for releif camps they were set up in all major cities and PTI KARACHI collected items ad money from members in the office.. a relief camp was not set up in KARACHI considering the fact that karachi itself is currently going through a crisis and its not appropriate to ask ppl who have been force to leave their homes for donation....
and ppl plz lets not fight over petty things PAKISTAN HAS FACED A NATURAL DISASTER WHICH IS WORSE THEN HETI AND TSUNAMI COMBINED!... this is not the time to play politicsPosted 1 year ago on 11 Aug 2010 9:12 # -
@Siddiqui73
I am computer Engineer by profession so sitting infront of PC is part og both my job and life.And PTI has millions of young people sitting.PTI doesn't run on money,it rather runs on inspiration and motivation unlike PML N and other parties.
BTW you did not anwer rehab's question.I understand why you did not!
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Aug 2010 14:05 #