PKPolitics Discuss » Political Parties

Imran Khan as chancellor of Bradford University.

(22 posts)
  1. haroon76

for all respected PTI members can you tell me:
    1) How much Imran Khan draw as chancellor of University? The national minimum wage adult rate increases to £6.08 per hour for 2011/2012 with effect from 1 October 2011.
    2)In how many matches he did commentary in the year 2010?
    3)How many paid forums he attend?

Please be logical and validate your response with authenticity.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 17:26 #
  2. scandinavian

@HUR

Most respected "sir". Have you lost your marbles? Do you think Imran Khans personal munshi is roaming on this site? ;)

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 17:35 #
  3. bsobaid

My guess is the Chancellor position is an honorary one.

The commentary and cricket articles I am sure pay a lot.

He must also have some investment from his earnings from cricket days.

I am only speculating and guessing.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 17:43 #
  4. haroon76

@scandinavian:
    with due respect, if u go through many post over here u can find not few but a lot of post and people who are guessing and telling his income & sources of income, what you will say about that? i thought may be someone give me more realistic reply over here :).i think Haroon Rasheed also visit this site often..it was just a joke..dil paay maat laay yaar!

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 17:51 #
  5. SufiSoul

ha ha ha ha

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 18:00 #
  6. haroon76

Post-retirement
    In 1994, Khan had admitted that, during Test matches, he "occasionally scratched the side of the ball and lifted the seam." He had also added, "Only once did I use an object. When Sussex were playing Hampshire in 1981 the ball was not deviating at all. I got the 12th man to bring out a bottle top and it started to move around a lot."[19] In 1996, Khan successfully defended himself in a libel action brought forth by former English captain and all-rounder Ian Botham and batsman Allan Lamb over comments they alleged were made by Khan in two articles about the above-mentioned ball-tampering and another article published in an Indian magazine, India Today. They claimed that, in the latter publication, Khan had called the two cricketers "racist, ill-educated and lacking in class." Khan protested that he had been misquoted, saying that he was defending himself after having admitted that he tampered with a ball in a county match 18 years ago.[20] Khan won the libel case, which the judge labelled a "complete exercise in futility", with a 10-2 majority decision by the jury.[20]
    Since retiring, Khan has written opinion pieces on cricket for various British and Asian newspapers, especially regarding the Pakistani national team. His contributions have been published in India's Outlook magazine,[21] the Guardian,[22] the Independent, and the Telegraph. Khan also sometimes appears as a cricket commentator on Asian and British sports networks, including BBC Urdu[23] and the Star TV network.[24] In 2004, when the Indian cricket team toured Pakistan after 14 years, he was a commentator on TEN Sports' special live show, Straight Drive,[25] while he was also a columnist for sify.com for the 2005 India-Pakistan Test series.[26] He has provided analysis for every cricket World Cup since 1992, which includes providing match summaries for BBC during the 1999 World Cup.[26]
    In November 2009 Khan underwent emergency surgery at Lahore's Shaukat Khanum Cancer Hospital to remove an obstruction in his small intestine.[27]

Source: Wikipidea

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 18:11 #
  7. haroon76

Articles
    Guardian comments, political and cricket commentary by Khan
    Telegraph columns, sports articles penned by Khan from 2000 to present
    We must address the root causes of this terror, Khan's editorial in the Independent following the 11 September attacks
    Benazir Bhutto has only herself to blame, Khan's 2007 editorial on Bhutto's return to Pakistan

Source: Wikipedia

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 18:13 #
  8. haroon76

Guardian: He wrote an article: Pakistan will implode if the US does not leave Afghanistan on Sunday Jan 09, 2011 and A vote against voting on Feb 17, 2008...almost 3 years difference between 2 articles!
    Telegraph: click the link, Error 404:
    Sorry
    We cannot find the page you are looking for.
    The page may have been moved, updated or deleted.
    Or you may have typed the web address incorrectly. Please check the address and spelling.
    Please also try the following:
    Use the A-Z index;
    Use the navigation bar above or the list of options below.
    If you still encounter problems, then please contact us.
    i tried A-Z index and did not found Imran Khan and even i search Telegraph website and search Imran Khan no article found under his name?
    independent: click it and unexpected error message appeared

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 18:33 #
  9. outspokenloud

waite for few days he will give all the details of his income & assets & please ask N$, $$ & Zardari & all other politicians to follow him, thanks in advance

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 18:34 #
  10. siddiqi73

>>>>Most respected "sir". Have you lost your marbles? Do you think Imran Khans personal munshi is roaming on this site?<<

Buddy Scand, we seen have pretty much everyone here; be it someone claiming to be Imran's masseuse, his driver, his caddy when he plays golf or his dry cleaner. I wouldn't be surprised that one of y'all would wake up one fine day and claim to be his munshi with a "Chopri" containing all his financial details.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 18:39 #
  11. Adonis

Since all the Pakistan Tehreek-i-Ilzam 'templars' seem to have no idea how to answer these questions, I'll try to give a hand:

1) As Chancellor of Bradford University, Ilzam Khan earns millions of pounds each year .... Oh wait, sorry! It is an honorary position paying nothing.

2)He did not do any commentary during 2010 or 2011. However, he did give expert reviews for Geo Super during cricket world cup in March 2011. Neither party has divulged the amount of payment so far.

3)It is difficult to say for sure how many or if any "paid" forums he attends each year. But he does have a knack of disappearing mysteriously in places like Morocco claiming to be attending a World Economic Forum meeting when even WEF itself is not holding any such meeting there.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 18:54 #
  12. bsobaid

@Adonis,

"He did not do any commentary during 2010 or 2011."

Dont think thats true. He was in expert's panel on some non-Pakistani sports channel. I saw a clip on discussion forum in which an Indian heroine was calling IK as hot.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 19:05 #
  13. raheb

WHAT in fact you people measuring with this scale? About his income or his competency as a future leader of Pakistan?

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 19:11 #
  14. bsobaid

Being rich is not a disqualification if legitimate means are used.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 19:21 #
  15. haroon76

i am not here to make fun of anyone or to let some party leader down, for me every party leader is respectable, difference in point of view does not means my leader is better than other, it is just our perception.

Actually Imran Khan claims his annual income 2 crore PKR, and half of that money he donate to SKMH, i was just trying to digging out his source of income?

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 19:45 #
  16. scandinavian

How pathetic. Nooners cannot answer BIG question marks on their own CORRUPT leadership and still dare carry on asking detailed questions about where and how IK earned his money. When are you going to understand that he has NOT done corruption like your leadership while sitting in the government. He did not loot the money of the poor awam like N$ and $$. I will end up giving a nooner answer. Go the courts IF you have anything with a similarity to proof ;)

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 20:03 #
  17. haroon76

my leader is Prophet Muhammad (PBUH), Muhammad Ali Jinnah & Muhammad Iqbal aka Allama Iqbal :)
    i am concerned about his "setting example" & "accountability ghar say shuru hotee hay", i want to see that happened!

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 20:53 #
  18. pakstar

@Scandinavian

You are also infected with hatred-PMLN-Fobia injected by the Great Imran Khan. Imran Khan is doing less politics and spreading more hatred among Pakistanis.

If Imran Khan has any proof of corruption against PMLN why not show it to the public on the tele or challenge in the court of law, that would be more productive for the nation rather than mud-sliding on others to gain the votes.

Also Imran Khan last week said he will declare his assets this week, this week he post-ponded to declare his assets, why? IF Imran Khan cannot declare his OWN assets to public for last 15 years of his politics, how come he can ask others to declare their assets when they have already declared.

Imran Khan's mouth is always full of allegations on others with no reason,proof or logic.. and blind PTI supporters are knowingly or unknowingly becoming his tool of spreading hatred among Pakistani nation.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 21:02 #
  19. pakstar

@rehab come on say something else,, 80% your posts have same sentence..

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 21:03 #
  20. scandinavian

I am sure IK will declare his assets. He has said it and he will do it. Just wait and see. What I don't understand is that **** League has been in power and still is (mis)ruling in Punjab. Why don't they set an example. It would be very appropriate of them doing the same without looking at what Imran does......sorry I know that you are obsessed with Imran nowadays ;)

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 21:13 #
  21. stingingnettle

Please do not narrow-band this important question to focus on Imran Khan only, I think the question of earnings and assets is a vital one and we should ask all the party leaders at least to declare their income and assets properly.

By just asking this question of one party and one person only, you do great dis-service to the people of Pakistan. In any case if you want a dialogue and not a witch hunt, then ask questions fairly and not rhetorically.

Imran must declare his assets with the same granularity as he expects others to do.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 21:29 #
  22. haroon76

@Scandinavian: IK already make 4 promises to declare his assets, and non of them is fulfilled, he is highly contradict on his own statements & actions.

Posted 5 months ago on 01 Dec 2011 0:30 #