INCORRECT OF USE OF YOUTUBE
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2qYm3AtCo34&feature=player_embedded

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=5MZxuGzIxS8

----------------------------------------------------------------
    Correct use of youtube
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2qYm3AtCo34

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 17:30 #
  6. scandinavian

Let me see other party leaders in similar programs. Or are they only good for arranged "interviews" where they are allowed to answer already known questions. When will we see Zardari and his brothers NS and SS in a similar program?

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 17:31 #
  7. baharbegum

Apologies. I didn't know we cant use embedded links.

@Scandinavian

exactly my point... the best thing abt this interview was that it was live - he just offered himself to be butchered by anyone who actually had anything substantive.

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 17:35 #
  8. cheema430

I watched this Programme with tears in my eyes............
    Ager es jaisay azeem leader ko establishment support kr b rahi hay((( halankah ye aik Propaganda hay))) to mujay establishment ko vote dainay pr b fakhar hay

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 17:44 #
  9. baharbegum

I agree with you cheema. Every Pakistani should support any "anti-corruption" campaign. IK's is just that. Does it matter then if behind the curtains it's the Establishment or Establishment's cousin/ mother/ sibling supporting it. And for any leader to oppose corruption, they will have to walk the talk. This interview proved just that.

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 17:58 #
  10. Adonis

I watched this Programme with tears in my eyes............
    Ager es jaisay azeem leader ko establishment support kr b rahi hay((( halankah ye aik Propaganda hay))) to mujay establishment ko vote dainay pr b fakhar hay
    ------------------------------------------------------------

And many in Karachi also listen to Altaf Hussain's speeches with tears in their eyes calling him a great leader !!!

I guess it is not too difficult to fool people...

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 18:06 #
  11. baharbegum

@Adonis

Any all those listening to Altaf Hussain's retarted "khitaab" are paid to shed tears... a known fact.

Please come up with at least a comparison that makes sense or do you want me to post Altaf's mujra video so you can compare well???

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 18:11 #
  12. cheema430

@Adonis
    <<<<<<< I guess it is not too difficult to fool people>>>>>>

as Zardaris, N$ and $$ have been fooling Pakistanis for 28 years......

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 18:13 #
  13. haroon76

on part 1...around 8:40 budget thingy...IK is speaking same $h|t...that guy is correct army takes away 60-70% of our development budget..and IK is saying no no its not 70% its only 38%...do i abuse him on such a mouth $h***t from Imran Khan...u pitho of establishment..our kids are crying for milk and free education these **** foji kids r getting free schooling and free electricity, tax free income & tax free groceries and 3 butlers at home for their efin wife...let me tell you how this 38% becomes 70%...of our total budget Pakistan pays almost 45-55% on debt retirement...almost 35-40% goes to army and rest for development and we know a big chunk of Pakistani budget comes from foreign aid...after debt retirement left over is 60-50% and army share from over budget is 35-40% which is actually 60-70% of over all development budget....do i abuse him now? establishment kaa pitho...stand against army and its boot licker the way egyptian stand! let me tell you Imran Khan i m not a "**** bloody civilian" and i refuse to lick army boot the way you are licking.

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 18:29 #
  14. haroon76

how this 38% becomes 70%

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 18:30 #
  15. scandinavian

@HUR

Any evidence or just your opinion?

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 18:38 #
  16. haroon76

@Scandinavian evidence of what? about defense budget? or army officer's lavish life style?

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 18:40 #
  17. haroon76

for defense budget you can read it online any time or Pakistan's economic survey...on army officer's tax free things read Income Tax Law of Pakistan, buy groceries from army stores or go on shopping with some army officer...captain pay scale if equals to almost fed govt pay scale of 14...and one can compare life style of both families!

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 18:44 #
  18. scandinavian

@HUR

I agree about the army's use of resources. It MUST be controlled! What I am asking about is the budget. Does the army take 70%?

I think even 38% is quite a lot!

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 19:24 #
  19. siddiqi73

>>>>>>I watched this Programme with tears in my eyes............<<<<<<<

The above statement clearly manifests that this dude is in serious need of a life or some lovey dovey.

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 19:47 #
  20. haroon76

@Scandinavian: they got 70% development budget...here is equation

total budget - debt retirement = development budget

100% - 55 or 60% = 45 or 40% left for the development of infrastructure, healthcare, defense & education.

out of that 45-40% army took away 70% of 45 or 40% which is 30-35% of Pakistan's over all budget and 65-70% of left over (after debt payment) budget...you must understand the meaning of over all budget or TOTAL BUDGET & Development Budget ( part budget we got after paying our debt services to WB or IMF or other credit agencies)...even worst thing is most of the budget we have is not used for the R&D or for the development of new infrastructure in any field but to pay salaries & other Admin/operating/running cost of those sectors.

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 20:04 #
  21. directorcasp

Haroon-ur-Rashid is right. I appreciate him for his awareness.
    Also why r these bloody armymen exempt from loadshedding, toll taxes etc

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 20:06 #
  22. haroon76

every political party is creation of military establishment...one way or the other...aur jis politician nay yeah socha kay woh awami leader hay..yeah military establishment usay hang kaar daiyte hay yah exile main bhaij daiytee hay...Bhutto samjhta thaa kay saree awam aur uss kay saray log uss kay sath hain. lykin uss kay janaz kay waqt uss main say koee b usay kandha daiynay nahe aya...yahee soch nawaz shareef kee thee kay uss kay pass 3/4 majority hay aur woh kise b General koo lay off kaar sakta hay lykin saab usay chor kay bhag gaye...ilzam yeah daiytay hain kay woh inhaain choor kay bhag giya Jadah!....Islam main jaan bachana ahsan iqdam hay...aur yahe Nawaz Shareef nay kiya uss nay deakha kay uss kay apnay log usay chor kay jaa chukay hain tou woh Pakistan choor kay chala ghiya....kionkay uss pay cases thay so under the law usay pardon letter (muafi nama) tou sign karna tha,kionkay uss kee hang to death pay Musharaf sign kaar chuka thaa...agar abhe b kise koo logic samajh nahe ayee tou meray khiyal main uss ke soch koo nahe badla jaa sakta.

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 20:13 #
  23. haroon76

@directorcasp: and accountability as well...admiral mansoor-ul-haq is living example.

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 20:19 #
  24. scandinavian

@HUR

I don't think there is any inaccuracy in what Mubashar Lucman told in the prg. It's about definition of how the calculation is made.

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 20:28 #
  25. haroon76

watch Part 1 from 6:45 first question from a guy in red shirt, Imran response was...my point of view is if anyone or any politician want to develop this country he should cut military budget by 30%, reason why should i pay salary of 2nd lieutenant, lieutenant & Captain's 2 butlers and 3 butlers of Major and lieutenant colonel and so on..and why should i pay salary of drivers who gives pick and drop to every army officer...brother joo foji ayashee kaa adee hoo woh jang kiya laray gha? on other hand do you think a grade 14 or 16 officer either provincial or federal got the same treatment...does govt provide him pick and drop and service car with driver and 2 or 3 home servants?

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 21:08 #
  26. pakstar

@Haroon-ur-Rashid

Not only this , Pak-Army Generals are ubiquitously ruling on Pakistan, they are real traitors

These Generals think they are GOd, no one has control on them and its true. There is no scrutiny for Elite army officers in Pakistan. These traitors have broke consitition of pakistan time and time again and also failed to perform their duties many times 71 War, Kargil, 2nd may incident, Mehran base incident and so on. Still they are BEST ARMY ?
    Army has brainwashed whole nation to criticise civilian govenament all the time. Therefore we always talk about civilian goverment and never point finger to failures of our Elite Army Officers.

Mubashar Luqman + Dunya Channel = Worst media combination.

P.S: When I say Army or Army officers I mean Corrupt Generals like Musharaf, ZIa and the Generals who supported such traitors within army. Otherwise I love Pakistan Army's soldiers and officers from core of my heart.

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 21:20 #
  27. haroon76

http://www.geo.tv/important_events/2011/budget2011/images/budgetatgalance.jpg

i hope it will help you mr Scandinavian

@pakstar: our generation is brainwashed by Zia Ul Haq who glorified 65 war, and taught us false history, and bring sectoral islam( Shia, Suuni & Wahabi) and AK-47 & drug culture to Pakistan...one General made MUJAHADEEN and send them to war ( many lost their life for their $$$) after 20 years another general made them TERRORIST for their $$$ and to bow in front of their master (USA) and who got killed?
    they are ruling us since day one and they are the kiiler of Quid-e-Azam as well.

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 21:33 #
  28. stingingnettle

Haroon-ur-Rashid

Could you tell me what has Imran said in this open session that you think does not make sense apart from you disagreement on budget allocations?

Whilst you are perhaps right that the lifestyle enjoyed by the officers of the armed forces is incongruous with their earnings but there is no chance in hell that the 70% is an accurate figure. You seem to imply that the armed forces are the enemy who need to be resisted and fought and that frankly, is ludicrous.

Imran has repeatedly said that everyone, including Army officers will have to declare their assets and pay proper income tax, that is not the kind of talk a stooge of the army would do.

I agree with you and appreciate very much that you and millions of others are rightly disgusted by disproportionate spending on and by the armed forces and it does need to be corrected. Army should not be allowed, for example to run any commercial businesses such as stores, banks, bakeries and what not. This is just wrong. The army cannot become a state within a state, a law unto themselves.

The matter of calling Imran and PTI secret supporters of the so-called 'establishment' is distorted by your emotionality and is simply based on perceptions and not facts. PTI believes in a de-politicisation of all institutions including the Army so that everyone can do their job properly and lawfully without worrying about interference. Surely you agree with that. Keep politics out of the armed forces and keep the armed forces out of politics; it's really that simple.

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 21:42 #
  29. pakstar

@HUR
    Enjoy the Joke of the month.

These corrupt Generals don't think they are answerable to anyone even God and Imran Khan says army will be answerable to Him if he (EVER) became PM.

LOL !!!

@Scandinavian read the defence budget 495 bn yourself and no one knows how they use it :) they don't think Pak nation need education, industry and jobs etc.. but they want their mess with full of hot-meals all the time. This is going on for last 64 years !!! enjoy the truth

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 21:42 #
  30. haroon76

31. haroon76

@stingingnettle : my point is how one can do this when you are ally to them? this fool game military establishment is playing with civilians from last 60 years. they create a puppet and pull the string as they want...with due respect if Imran Khan ever tried it they will kick him the way they did with Quid-e-Azam, Liaqat Ali Khan, Fatimah Jinnah, Z A Bhutto, Joneejo, Nawaz Shareef....who ever try to be "awami leader" they hang him or put him in jail.
    If Imran thinks he can play double game with agencies and he has street or youth power, then he is playing very risky game. he should remember result of Z A Bhutto and Nawaz Shareef..who were once star of military establishment(ME), and when they try to become AWAMI LEADER and result we all know, leave your political affiliation aside and think for Pakistan. Military establishment is bringing all LOTA or BAYZAMEER politicians under Imran umbrella and the day Imran will stand against ME, these BAYZAMEER politicians will ditch him the way they did to Nawaz Shareef or Janejo etc ( qadam barhao Nawaz Shareef hum tumharay sath hain..aur jaab uss baycharay nay qadam barha kay peechay deakha tou foji gernail khara thaa)

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 22:01 #
  32. pakstar

@stingingnettle

I initally started support Imran Khan but I realised that he is not what he pretends to be,

I disgree with Imran's motives of fooling around this nation such as,

IK said he will not take corrupt politicians in his party
    Ejaz Khan Jazi his first found diamond is head of Kabza mafia in Rawalpinidi, Faiz Taman was kicked out from PMLN as fake degre holder, Tariq Kiani nazim in Rawalpindi from Musharaf party now joined PTI.. What is all this happening .. these people are going to bring change.. Oh my God.. how can one believe these people.

IK said I am fighting against status quo parties
    When army concord Pakistan in 1999, Mian Azhar was the first to support Musharaf who broke PML and formed PMLQ, He was the first man who supported status quo and Imran Khan will fight with him against status quo.. Brilliant !!!

Imran Khan said he is clean
    He openly written in his book he helped his xBrother-in-law for gambling because party was in debt and then he used that money to pay off party bills. If he is clean then who is dirty?

Imran Khan says he always talks truth !!!
    he always lies about tax and assets declaration of Nawaz Sharif, yet he never presents those proof on media. His truth is nothing more than crafted allegations, if he has got any proof show to nation and stop wasting everyone's time. Or yes better let supreme court decide if he is true or not.

Imran KHan talks about morality
    same time he talks so rubbish that he forget decency while differ to others. Things such as Zardari ko k*ut*A kehna Ku*ay ki toheen ha.. such language leave great footsteps for its follwers that is why most PTI supporters abuse others and expect kind words for Imran Khan?

He is using baseless allegations on PMLN to gain votes, I hope PMLN will go into court against him very soon.

That is why I DO NOT SUPPORT IMRAN KHAN !!!!

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 22:10 #
  33. stingingnettle

Haroon-ur-Rashid

"my point is how one can do this when you are ally to them?"

Imran and PTI are not allied with the so called 'establishment' or the military. Pakistan cannot dispense with its military or wage a war against it.

I once again agree with you that military interference in political affairs is not just scandalous but also criminal. The solution lies in disengaging the military from civilian and commercial life completely. This can only happen in a sensible and planned way and there is not point creating belligerence and animosity unnecessarily.

I can assure you that the military is NOT taking Imran or PTI for a ride, as a matter of fact, the military (and Pakistan) is about to meet political change of a very different kind, one that is not governed by fear or favour and one that is not for sale. You must have faith in the intelligence of a man who has a proven track record of success, humility and vision. You have mentioned the dismal record of others yourself, so now is the time to give your support to the kind of change that will wake us all up from our nightmare of corrupt and nepotistic rule by incompetent idiots.

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 22:20 #
  34. pakstar

Nawaz Sharif and bhutto both were very competent they might have done few mistakes but both did great job for Pakistan.

Nawaz Sharif just in 2 and half years done number of things in macro development of Pakistan such as

Motorway

Telecom Privatization (cheap calls from landline and mobile communication introduced)
    School and colleges throught Pakistan

Robust defence policy with 5 nec test, Ghouri/hatf and other missles development, Thunder jets etc
    Yellow cabs scheme

Interest free loans for students and small businesses

Gawadar port

In agriculture: water supply to cover maximum land in Pakistan for agriculture, Tructors and other equipment on affordable installations for farmers

these were few i remember and do not forget these are all major development projects which benefited whole Paksitan at the time.

PMLN is the best option for Pakistan!!!

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 22:42 #
  35. stingingnettle

And what about the billions they stole?

What about the taxes they didn't pay?

What about the yellow cabs that turned into private cars in record time.

What about all the loans that were never paid back?

The Thunder Jets and missile projects had as much to do with Nawaz as sheep have with riding unicycles.

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 22:48 #
  36. cheema430

@Lovey Dovey(Sadidiqi73)
    Ur Boss N$ (corruption king)was also need a lovey dovey whn he was weeping bitterly in jail as a child and begging for mercy from a dictator and saying

...plz mujay aik bar jeddah janay do me 10 sal ap ko nazar nahi aon ga....

U will all need a lovey dovey after next election....

Posted 6 months ago on 24 Nov 2011 2:18 #
  37. haroon76

@stingingnettle: i m not defending any one...but on yellow cab my reply is...i went to the bank (with devil mind...500,000 kee car 20,000 main..itnay main tou motorcycle atee hay..after few months i stop paying on that loan...scenario 2: i m afghan mohajir...paid 5000 for fake NIC..went to bank have my yellow cab n cross the border...bank is knocking on the door of a fake address..some Pakistani did the same) even bankers and sarkari afsaar as well...abb iss main Nawaz Shareef kaa kiya qasoor? jaab main khud hee corrupt hoon!
    think logically...

Posted 6 months ago on 24 Nov 2011 4:29 #
  38. sasherwani

This was just brilliant. The most fantastic thing I have seen since the Oct 30th jalsa.

I think its high time PTI and its supporters 'stop' comparing themselves with the conventional status quo parties. Can we ever imagine Nawaz Sharif or Zardari answering such questions in a 'youth ki adaalat' where standup, sms and call-in questions are bombarded live on national television? This requires the kind of knowledge, courage and dedication only IK has.

10s of thousands of students showed up and were constantly knocking to enter but only a handful made it inside. That is why a large screen was mounted outside the University auditorium.

Mashallah! from a 9 year old to a 90 year old all are now backing change in the country.

P.S. To all Nooners, mehnat karo hasad na karo ;)

Posted 6 months ago on 24 Nov 2011 5:40 #
  39. Bawa

عمران خان کی زندگی بے داغ ہے، شفقت محمود

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

مشرف کے بوٹ پالش کرتے کرتے عمران خان اور شفقت محمود کے منہ پر لگنے والے کالی سیاہی کے داغ کیسے مت پائیں گے؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟

چٹی چادر لاسٹ کڑیے، پہن فقیراں دی لوئی
    چٹی چادرنوں داغ لگے گا، لوئی نوں داغ نہ کوئی

Posted 6 months ago on 24 Nov 2011 6:13 #
  40. cutenice62

@nooners

jalnay walay ka munh kala......nawaz sharif will soon married with zardari and his sologon would be "Waqat nay aik bar phir dulhan bana dia" :d

Posted 6 months ago on 24 Nov 2011 6:22 #
  41. siddiqi73

<<<<<<P.S. To all Nooners, mehnat karo hasad na karo ;)<<<<<

Imran Khan Najomi nay bhee tu mehnat ki thi; by ingratiating to Ustad Tabla Master, Gen. Bay Zamir and Tariq Aziz. The reward was A seat from Mianwali ;) Trust that the current "Mehnat" would help him surpass that benchmark.

Posted 6 months ago on 24 Nov 2011 6:31 #
  42. sasherwani

hmm yaar maan gaye aapki jugton ko.. har sawaal ki jawaabi jugat hoti hay aapkay paas.. I give you the title of Babbu Baraal!
    Waise its a nice exit strategy to chicken out of logical conversations. The 'sawaal gandum jawaab chana' worked out quite well for even Nawaz Sharif during 80s, 90s :D

Posted 6 months ago on 24 Nov 2011 6:38 #
  43. cutenice62

@sasherwani

its working now a days tooo:p, mian sb jhoat k baytaaj badsha hain.......sari zindagi BB ko choar kehtay rahay, marnay pay behan bana lia or khud salay(brother-in-law) ban gaye zardari k :p

Posted 6 months ago on 24 Nov 2011 6:47 #
  44. sasherwani

‎1.After Peshawar Dharna = PTI is taanga party and one man show.
    2.after Multan,Faisalabad and Gujranwala Jalsa = PTI is Secret Weapon of Zardari against PML-N.
    3.After Lahore Jalsa = PTI is establishment's secret weapon to target Zardari and Nawaz both.
    4.When people start joining PTI after Lahore Jalsa= PTI is ISI and American Agent (monter and shuja meeting propaganda).

See how these people change thier stand over and over again !

(copying a friend's comment)

Posted 6 months ago on 24 Nov 2011 10:27 #
  45. sandman

The shocking thing to me in the budget slide posted above is the 243bn Foriegn Loans and 791bn interest payments!

37% of the budget goes on this, as compared to 18% on Defense. Amazing...

We need full accountability for these loans, not sure if it is already avilable anywhere online?

Why did we need these loans? How was the money used? Was thier any corruption? Were any NGOs, foriegn companies/enteties paid from this?

This whole loan/repayment is an IMF/World Bank scam. Pak need to have a strategy to get itself out of this...

Posted 6 months ago on 24 Nov 2011 10:50 #
  46. scandinavian

@HUR & Pakstar

As earlier mentioned. I am in favor of controlling the army altogether like they have not been since The Quaid. Every civilian has left the army untouched and never challenged them. One way challenging them is to take control of every situation according to the law. If there are obstacles then resign and ask for reinforced mandate from the people of Pakistan! Just like Erdogan did in Turkey! But what does our corrupt politicians do? They make shady deals --- udhar (GHQ corruption) tum aur idhar (civilian corruption) hum. Only when they are routed they cry. Piplyas and nooners are perfect examples of this sick behavior!

The main problem is that these so called political leaders are the product of army support. Why? Because the army thinks these people can be controlled. The ultimate problem is that people who can be controlled by the army also have a chance to be controlled by foreign masters. Look at the Haqqani case amd also look at how N$ ans $$ assure their masters. Wikileaks reveal it all.

Posted 6 months ago on 24 Nov 2011 10:53 #
  47. stingingnettle

Haroon-ur-Rashid

"abb iss main Nawaz Shareef kaa kiya qasoor?"

May be not, perhaps 'yae khameer hee kharaab hae,' but the point is he should have resigned or admitted openly that things have gone pear shape and should have taken full responsibility for it.

A system that is properly thought through should not allow any scheme to become an open feast for all the corrupt hyenas of Pakistan. The yellow cab scheme was a monumental theft and failure and heads needed to roll for that.

On a different note, you cannot put a defective part back again in a car, why put defective leaders back in the corridors of power?

Posted 6 months ago on 24 Nov 2011 13:16 #
  48. stingingnettle

Imran may not be the sin-free angel we seek but he is by far the best choice we have. When you have stopped your futile search for the super pious, super human with no human qualities, then you will realise that leaders must come from the quick and not from the glorious stiffs.

Many past governments have been polishing army boots for a long time and trust me they don't need any more shine, they need to be used now, preferably patrolling the borders of Pakistan. Imran is going to make that happen, if you don't believe it, just give him a chance, what have you got to loose. You have tried the rest and put Imran to the test, who knows you might even be pleasantly surprised.

Posted 6 months ago on 24 Nov 2011 13:25 #
  49. Bawa

@ sasherwani
    See how these people change thier stand over and over again

جیسے جیسے عمران خان کی "خوبیاں" نمایاں ہوتی جا رہی ہیں ویسے ویسے اسکی تصویر ابھر کر سامنے آتی جا رہی ہے

ڈرون حملوں کے خلاف دھرنوں کے ڈرامے اور امریکی سفیر کا کہنا کہ عمران خان امریکہ کے خلاف نہیں ہے اور ہم اسکی کامیابی چاہتے ہیں

فوج اور آئی ایس کو اپنے ما تحت بنانے کی باتیں اور پس پردہ فوجیوں کے بوٹوں کو چمکا کر اسمیں اپنا منہ (وزیر اعظم بننے کا عکس) دیکھنا

Posted 6 months ago on 24 Nov 2011 14:02 #
  50. sasherwani

@ Bawa (or whoever you really are),

Dont worry Im actually enjoying this dynamic 'khitaabs' ;) Keep it up.

Posted 6 months ago on 24 Nov 2011 14:28 #