Imran Khan Caught Lying about Munter?

(64 posts)
  1. In this video, Imran Khan claims that American ambassador Munter came to his home to meet him.

However, Imran Khan says on twitter that he met Munter at Turkish Embassy???

ImranKhanPTI

Pasha introducing me 2 munter is lie.Last time I met Pasha was 18 m ago and Munter was at the Turkish embassy function on the 28th October.

posted on 22 Nov 2011

http://awesomescreenshot.com/052pes87f

Posted 5 months ago on 01 Dec 2011 22:29 #
  2. khanamer

More IK speaks more he exposes himself...

Posted 5 months ago on 01 Dec 2011 23:09 #
  3. insaftak

Lol Desperation Time!

Imran Khan didn't say he met Munter in Turkish Embassy function. He said he was there. Hardly a meeting :))

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 1:53 #
  4. bsobaid

He has met with munter more than once....

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 3:15 #
  5. rahilllll

The whole show was very interesting...

http://www.zemtv.com/2011/11/30/front-line-imran-khan-in-front-of-youth-with-kamran-shahid-%E2%80%93-30th-nov-2011/

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 4:23 #
  6. asif65

no rahillll, comments were very interesting:

Here some of them:

Aik bat ki samajh naheen aati k IMRAN KHAN ko abhi power milli naheen k wo Pakistan ko run karay yaar usay power main to lao aour phir yeh sab sawal karna aour jin logon ki bat iss programe main kartay hain bhalay wo Nawaz ho ya Zardari dono ko hi aik dafa naheen do dafa naheen kitni dafa iss country ki bhag dor sambhaltay dekha hai jinhon nay kabhi kuch kia hi naheen siwaye fraud k to aaj agar humain IMRAN KHAN jaisa leader milla hai to usay kamyab to karwao aour yeh sab sawal tab poochna jab wo kuch kar k na dikhaye aour yeh programe k mezban kissi aour leader ko to iss tarah charh charh kar bol naheen saktay na hi un se unki kamzoriyon walay sawal pooch saktay hain in ko chahiaye k nawaz aour zardari jaisay logon se bhi issi tarah charh charh kar sawal poocho to in ki himat ka patta chalay aour IMRAN KHAN ko hara-e-tehseen hai k wo awam k samnay aata hai un k live sawalon ka jawab deta hai

SALLAAAAaaaaaaaM to all. I am so happy…. main ne es video pay sary comment almost dekhy hain aur 95% Imran khan k haq mein hain aur jo haq mein hain un pay likes b beshumar hain…….. aur jo fazool batein hain wo low rating ki waja se ghaib ho gai hain….. congrats all PTI members v are at top bcz ye jaga to wo nahe khareed sakty…. but ab fake account banana start ker dein to aur bat hy ahahahaha INSHA ALLAH PTI will sweep …….. PAKISTAN zinda baaaaaaaaaaaaaad

Einstein’s definition of insanity: Doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results. Voting for Zardari and Nawaz is Insanity.

“First they IGNORE you, then they LAUGH at you, then they FIGHT you, then you WIN”

i think even if media goes against imran khan it will affect him a little because people already know the reality of PMLN, PPP and other parties. These kind of shows will make imran khan even more popular. Trust me after watching this i have even more respect for IMRAN KHAN.

░|/(¯:´¯)░ ░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░(¯:´¯)\|░
    ·.\\|/.·´)░░░░░░░لَآ اِلٰهَ اِلَّا اللّٰهُ مُحَمَّدٌ رَّسُوْلُ اللّٰهِ░░(·.\\|/.·´¯).
    ·.(█).·´¯)░░░░(¯:´¯)░░░░░░░ (¯:´¯)░░░ (¯·.(█)?·´¯).
    (_.·´/|\\·._)░░(¯·.\\|/.·´¯)░░░░(¯ ·.\\|/.·´¯)░░(_.·´/|\\·._).
    عمران خان زندہ باد ()))))))))))))))))((((((((((((((((() پاکستان پاءندہ با د
    =========================================

1- Even a blind can tell that all people who asked questions are anti PTI, and this host was also involved because he gave chance only to selected people to ask questions to IK. His attitude is clearly suggesting he is baised against IK.

2- Even such a baised host and crowd, who were not even letting IK to answer a question, could not silence him. He had answer to every question.

3- Today it was proved that IK is an honest man thats y he dare to face any crowd and let them ask any question they want. Can nawaz, zardari, etc dare to do this, never, they have never apeared in a public form to face cross questions and they will never do it.

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 7:29 #
  7. scandinavian

The only one exposed is Pervez (rasheed). Until further he has proven that he is a LIAR and most DECEPTIVE. He has also proven that he cannot count chairs, and now being at an embassy he describes it as a meeting. "Well" done Mr. Pervez (rasheed). This road will lead you directly to....HELL ;)

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 8:37 #
  8. salaudin

@Rasheed
    yeh to pata tha keh aapki ginti kharab ha, angrazi bhi kharab ha yeh aaj pata chala ;)

tend house men ja kar kursiyan ginoo :)

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 9:18 #
  9. scandinavian

@Salaudin

"tend house men ja kar kursiyan ginoo :)"

Nope, wahaN sirf $$$$ key gintee hotey hai ;)

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 9:21 #
  10. salaudin

^^^ lolzzzz...woh bhi awam kay lootay hoi !!!!!
    BTW, I wanted to write "tent" but typo made it "tend" which also makes sense
    tend house = riwind palace

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 9:34 #
  11. Adonis

Just like followers of false prophets think their "Mirza" could do no wrong, simlarly followers of Deen-i-Imrani think their 'Kaptan' can do no wrong !!!!

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 9:58 #
  12. d0ct0r

In that 22 Nov 2011 twitter post Imran is obviously justifying/clarifying things in context with his purported meeting with Pasha/Munter that was reported by media,now when this lad asks him about that same meeting with American Ambassador then his story is completely different..

So just admit it,either he was being deceptive back on 22nd or either he is wrong now in that tv show..

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 10:07 #
  13. salaudin

@dOctOr
    PTI has served the legal notice to Sunday Times for wrong report.

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 10:36 #
  14. scandinavian

@Zero Doc

Either put up or shut up. I suppose you can do better than this dirty campaigning. Give it shot, maybe you will succeed!

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 10:39 #
  15. d0ct0r

salaudin

This topic is about Imran's deceptive stance on Munter meeting (Even if we believe his story that he met pasha and Munter on different occasion even then his story doesn't add up)

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 10:41 #
  16. sandman

The issue is not who met who or how many times….it’s what was said.

This is what Imran says to the Americans when he meets them:
    http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/us-embassy-cables-documents/247596

This is what Nawaz says to the Americans when he meets them:
    http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/us-embassy-cables-documents/139676

Even the Guardian newspaper felt it necessary to highlight the para about Nawaz being pro-american!

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 11:28 #
  17. salaudin

@doctor
    What is so deceptive ??? Try explaining

Imran Khan met "Munter "at the Turkish embassy function on the 28th October." !!!!

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 11:39 #
  18. d0ct0r

salaudin

In that video he says he met him at his residence in BaniGala

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 12:11 #
  19. scandinavian

We need an explanation on what he has been lying about Doctor! Where is the contradiction?

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 12:22 #
  20. OooOOH God so many threads against Imran Khan...

Imran Khan caught lying...

Imran khan killed the cockroach that day...

Imran Khan Ate Biryani yesterday...

Imran Khan breathe today....blah blah nd blah

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 12:34 #
  21. salaudin

On March 14, Imran Khan held a meeting with the American ambassador. IK could well be referring to that meeting.

If you really wanted to know, you could have dig up the news but it seems that you are more interested in disinformation than finding out the answer.

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 12:41 #
  22. siddiqi73

Imran Khan in alliance with Muthaida Bori Bund Lash movement
    Imran Khan being a puppet of Pasha
    Imran Khan taking cues from the agencies and ISI

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 12:42 #
  23. salaudin

^^^ is it a "pun" too khadim-e-NOONers ??? or simply your frustration ???

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 12:49 #
  24. siddiqi73

^ Its simply an eye opener for the mureedan-e-deen-e-Imrani!

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 13:05 #
  25. d0ct0r

@salaudin
    If you really wanted to know, you could have dig up the news but it seems that you are more interested in disinformation than finding out the answer.

salaudin

Seriously where did March came from?!! we are talking about current recent events not some meetings during last decade or last century.. YOu are the one who should dig up news properly and keep yourself updated before jumping into a conversation..

Mind you this tv show is a recent one and Imran is talking about his recent meeting with Munter(Which was widely reported in Media on 21 Nov & even Dr Shireen Mazari issued a official press release on 23rd acknowledging the meeting). In that 22nd Nov official twitter msg (posted in response to media report about him meeting Pasha and Munter)Imran says "I met Pasha 18 mnth ago while I met Munter at the Turkish embassy function on the 28th October"

Now when this lad in tv show talks about same news reports about secret meeting Imran says Munter arrived at his bani gala residence ..

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 16:50 #
  26. Anwer Kamal

Munter says ,He met Imran many times .
    http://chagataikhan.blogspot.com/2011/11/imran-khans-friend-cameron-munter.html

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 17:11 #
  27. siddiqi73

Lets move on guys, the fruitcake has been exposed yet again. The more he opens his mouth, the more he ends up proving himself to be an idiot.

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 17:17 #
  28. sandman

^ Agreed, lets move on....

Lets talk about what is actually said in these meetings. Maybe this will give us an idea....

This is what Imran says to the Americans when he meets them:
    http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/us-embassy-cables-documents/247596

This is what Nawaz says to the Americans when he meets them:
    http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/us-embassy-cables-documents/139676

Even the Guardian newspaper felt it necessary to highlight the para about Nawaz being pro-american!

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 17:55 #
  29. d0ct0r

Munter was 'defending' Imran Khan in a tv talkshow after that meeting with Imran and Dr Shireen Mazari wasn't happy about ambassador 'defending' and 'certifying' Imran as good politician. That might give you some insight as to what is actually said in these meetings..

Munter meets Imran,certifies him as a good,nice clean politician..

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 18:06 #
  30. salaudin

@doctor

Seriously where did March came from?!! we are talking about current recent events not some meetings during last decade or last century.. YOu are the one who should dig up news properly and keep yourself updated before jumping into a conversation..

Let me try this again...
    - IK met with Munter, one-on-one at IK's residence in March
    - Munter was at the Turkish embassy function on the 28th October hence wasn't a one-on-one meeting

Hope the above is clear.

Now, watch the video after 1 mins mark. Host clearly refers to the meeting "[jo] aapkay ghar men rakhi jarahi ha" which CLEARLY means the meeting that took place at IK's residence i.e. the one that took place in March.

Is it that difficult to understand or you is it simply that you are not willing to ???

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 18:19 #
  31. Anwer Kamal

This is first year of Munter here .
    It is not long time .

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 18:33 #
  32. d0ct0r

@salaudin
    which CLEARLY means the meeting that took place at IK's residence i.e. the one that took place in March.

I am sure rest of PTIans too are like you..

Why on earth would IK meet Munter in March and PTI's official press release would acknowledge the meeting on 23rd November? and Amabassador himself would acknowledge the meeting during 22nd Nov Tv interview.. ?

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 18:34 #
  33. salaudin

@doctor
    If you are proven wrong, would to apologies or you are like the many NOONers here ???

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 18:42 #
  34. salaudin

@doctor
    watch the video clip after 35:00
    <

The interview was aired on March 12, 2011

Secondly, it is better if you quote the whole sentence rather than trying to deceive people with a part of the sentence. This clearly shows your intentions !!!!

BTW, I will be waiting for your apology !!!! (which I am sure wold never come )

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 18:45 #
  35. insaftak

@ saludin

Ooouch!

That's pure ownage bro. Let the facts expose the false propaganda against Imran.

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 18:53 #
  36. d0ct0r

*sigh*

This lad was specifically asking about 'secret meeting'(the one which media reported on 21st and which was acknowledged even by Imran himself in his 22nd Nov official twitter msg) and Dr Mazari on 23rd Nov condemned American ambassador statement about that latest meeting(which caused problems for her and indicated her differences with leadership on how party is being steered forward ) .

Now the guy is asking about his latest meeting while Imran is being deceptive to the audience of the show and viewers when he instead of talking about his latest meeting he talks about his March meeting(when Munter was meeting everyone in the backdrop of Raymond Davis issue) which is totally irrelevant in current scenario(Back in march even Obama meeting Imran didn't mattered,but now it does ).

So it shows Imran's dual face,for tv audience he issues a different explaination while for internet audience he has something totally different to say.. (Just like that karan thapar Interview,for home audience different stance while for Indian and International audience completely different stance)

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 21:17 #
  37. scandinavian

@D0ct0r

I am sorry. This issue shows the dual face of you! I think you should come forward with proper evidence or just close the issue.

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 21:20 #
  38. salaudin

@doctor
    I recommended you this earlier as well, watch the video after 1 min mark, you will find out !!!
    Watch it and tell me what the anchor says ??? Does he not refer to the meeting "[jo] aapkay ghar men rakhi ja rahi ha" ???

The other point, now that you have been proven wrong regarding the March meeting, admit that you were wrong !!!
    Next time, try using Google, it is fairly useful !!!!

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 21:24 #
  39. d0ct0r

salaudin

Rather than admitting that Imran evaded answering a simple straight forward question and duped the audience you are still stuck with same irrelevant march meeting which imran used to dupe the audience..

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 21:44 #
  40. spruce

growup pakistni ...IK &NS is not pakistan only also discuss what is happening arround glob..

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 21:52 #
  41. scandinavian

Clarification from The Times:

"Imran Khan
    Josh Glancy
    The Sunday TimesPublished: 10 December 2011Corrections
    ...November 20, 2011, we reported that Imran Khan had met Cameron Munter, the American ambassador to Pakistan, in the presence...Intelligence agency. That was inaccurate. Mr Khan met Mr Munter, but not in the presence of General Pasha."

Link: http://www.thetimes.co.uk/tto/public/sitesearch.do?querystring=cameron+munter&p=tto&pf=all&bl=on

See, that's a SHUT UP call for Noon-Goons!

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 8:16 #
  42. @Scandinavian,

Imran Khan has shut us all up by visiting US and meeting their state officials just after they have attacked us.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 9:31 #
  43. @Scandinavian,

BTW, this issue is still there.

We are talking about comparison of Imran Khan's own admittance on TV vs admittance on Twitter. No outside media is involved and these are IK's own statement.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 9:33 #
  44. scandinavian

@rasheed

And so what?

It's not about meeting someone. It's about what you say and what commitments you make. Imran has met US officials on numerous occasions as well as NS has. What is important is what they talk about and agree upon. Imran cannot do much on current policies apart from putting pressure on the government. What can be discussed is what Imran aim to do when/if he becomes a PM. On that note he has been quite clear that he is NOT going to follow in the footsteps of Mush or PPP.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 9:38 #
  45. Sulaiman Dar

Good point Rasheed,

At the time when the whole nation is raged and angry about the NATO raid against our soldiers on the border posts, our future Prime Minister is busy wheeling dealing in Washington with the bosses of the very same people who killed our soldiers in cold blood.

Is this the patriotism of our patriotic Khan?

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 9:43 #
  46. scandinavian

@SD

Just according to the noon-plan. Enjoy the power with PPP and blame others, who are not even in the parliament. Lagey raho, munney ;)

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 9:57 #
  47. siddiqi73

@scandi,

This power has been given to Noon-League by the people; the same people your tout of the establishment is banking upon to sweep him to power (That's another thing as to how so ludicrious that wish is).

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 10:00 #
  48. scandinavian

@S73

"This power has been given to Noon-League by the people;"

I don't think so entirely. Yes, the Noon League had a fairly large vote bank out of those who voted in Pakistan - not very many. The problem is the FAKE votes. It is now a fact that 45% of the votes where not up to the mark. That makes the size of the mandate suspicious.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 10:03 #
  49. Sulaiman Dar

Scand,

Please answer why is IK meeting US officials in Washington at a time when Pakistan has officially cut off all links with US as a protest to what happend in Mohmand with our soldiers?

What so important or urgent matters IK had to discuss with the people in Washington that he could not reject this meeting as a mark of protest for those brave soldiers who laid their life?

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 10:05 #
  50. siddiqi73

@Scand,

You seriously think that PML (N) would have been sitting in opposition had 45% of those bogus votes had been cast in its favour? If anything, those 45% bogus votes were engineered by the agencies and as per plan, the only beneficiaries would have been PPP and PML (Q).

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 10:12 #