Imran Khan is Going to be Prime Minister

(69 posts)
  1. khanamer

It is the discussion in the circles nowadays, be it Aftab Iqbal or any other Political Analyst or Columnist, they have been saying this from almost a year now that a new kind of Bangladesh model is in the pipeline, where the current setup would be rolled up and new care-taker govt will be formed which will comprised of technocrats and will be led by Imran Khan.

Now there are few events happened in last 10 months which have supported this claim... IK suddenly out of no where calling for Dharnas against drones and issuing blazing statements and warnings saying if Drones are not going to be stopped then there will be longer DHARNA in a months time but then that month long ultimatum never ended...

Then, calling for Hakomat Hatao Mulk Bachao Movement, turning calling Jalsas in Multan and then hiding when Flood and Mass Killings hits Lower Sindh and Karachi respectively...

Later having more media appearances, making himself acceptable to the masses in Pakistan, who only a year ago thought of him nothing but a part-timer and rightly IK himself took Politics as part-time job

So whats cooking? there will be a new govt imposed on us? why not we elected our rulers?

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 8:25 #
  2. siddiqi73

Didn't know that Parliamentary democracy is the form of government in LALA LAND as well. If indeed that's the case, Establishment Khan would surely become a PM of the "dillusional" few.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 8:32 #
  3. Sulaiman Dar

The only route IK can take to the PM house runs through the GHQ. He has no chance or hopes from the ballot box. The scheme is to install a government of soul-sellers headed by IK or the like minded for at least a year or so and then engineer a vicotry for this Kings party in the next general elections.

But I am sure this scheme will not be materialized as people have become more aware of these schemes and would thwart any likely possibility in the future.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 8:46 #
  4. khanamer

@ Sid,

That is my fear, installing PM on our heads? how will that solve our problems??? the installed PM would be inclined to serve his installers then the People of Pakistan..

Secondly and more importantly, if politicians like him have this idea that Awam are nothing... but something to use to fill the jalsa houses then there would be no initiative from any of the politicians to improve the livelihood of common man...

And i think this is the reason, Establishment do not want to continue with the democracy in Pakistan, they don't want politicians to believe or think that People are the one who can bring them in power, so they have to serve the people

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 8:47 #
  5. scandinavian

@Khanamer

"That is my fear, installing PM on our heads? how will that solve our problems??? the installed PM would be inclined to serve his installers then the People of Pakistan.."

Nawaz and Zia-Ul-Haq?

Don't deny it! Siddiq-Al-Farooq has admitted this fact on TV!

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 8:53 #
  6. asif65

Imran Khan is Going to be Prime Minister because of bad performance of PPP and PMLN.

Shame on you PPP and PMLN!

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 8:53 #
  7. khanamer

@Scandi

If you do not have anything related to topic, then please refrain from posting/spamming...

@ others,

This is what Aftab Iqbal said today... the so-called popularity can be measured only in elections and not by the hype... but if someone have some other plans then yes hypes will do

http://jang.com.pk/jang/dec2011-daily/12-12-2011/editorial/col7.gif

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 9:01 #
  8. scandinavian

@Khanamer

What? I responded to your accusation.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 9:07 #
  9. khanamer

@Scandi

Spare me, you can always spam and you have mastered the art, i do not spam nor like it..

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 9:10 #
  10. khanamer

@Asif65,
    Nothing but the elections determine the popularity graph of any political party, if you search the history of Pakistani politics, you may come across the name of Shokat-e-Islam who had equal number of heads if not more in their jalsas in 70s... and we all know how many seats they were able to win...

So if the elections are going to be postponed amid some fake crisis, then my friend, even MUSHY was most popular leader and Zia was even better...

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 9:12 #
  11. siddiqi73

@Asif Bhaijaan,

In order to become a PM, one has to win more than ONE seat first. Or your bachoon ka leader can stage a dharna outside parliament and force the legislator to amend the constitution which would favour your leader to become a PM even without contesting an election. Becoming a PM was the basis of Establishment Khan ingratiating to a dictator in the past but alas all Ustad Tabla Master did was to laugh at him.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 9:15 #
  12. scandinavian

@Khanamer

Spamming? Chor key darhi me tinka?

Btw.: all your wild guesses about what is going to be the future parliament are far fetched ideas. You have not stated a single statement from the PTI leadership on why they should support any such move and why they would support it.

Can you clarify or do you want to continue the usual Noon-Goon mantra of rumor spreading, LIES and DECEPTIONS!

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 9:19 #
  13. khanamer

@asif65,

So you also came low to abuses, the article-link i posted is not written by Qasmi.. but i am sure, like other PITans, you will call Aftab Ahmed a N-Leaguer as well...

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 9:36 #
  14. siddiqi73

Aftab Ahmed is with N League, so is Atta Qasmi, Mushtaq Minhas, Nusrat Javed, Sana Bucha, Javed Chaudhry, Kamran Khan, Kamran Shahid etc. etc. If everyone is supporting N-League, than why does the insafi has this urge to stick out like a sore thumb?

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 10:22 #
  15. asif65

Please Close your eyes and Wait for the nightmare: you empty mindet supporter of Sharif Famliy League as Ataulhaq empty mindet writer.This is good for PTI

But we like to open your eyes so that you should ask your leaders to take some good steps for the betterment of society:
    -DECLARE TRUE ASSETS
    -BRNIG THE STOLEN MONEY BACK TO PAKISTAN

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 10:23 #
  16. asif65

You kann guess who has written most of these articles.
    I give you a hint. Empty mindet writer (Chamch of Sharif Family)

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 10:42 #
  17. siddiqi73

And we can only guess that ONE journalist/analyst/columnist in entire Pakistan who not only overtly supports ISI Khan in his columns but also attends his carnivals.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 10:47 #
  18. asif65

siddiqi Bahijan
    I have a serious question. Why there is no name of author in front of article? Kann you please tell me?

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 10:55 #
  19. siddiqi73

^^^ Bro, I'm not paranoid like the insafi posse and have no clue as to who these columnists are or what they write.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 11:05 #
  20. sasherwani

inshaAllah.. halaat to yahee bata rahay hein..

but in the end - Allah knows best!

We should just pray and make sure that we have our votes registered.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 12:13 #
  21. bsobaid

I hope there is no interim government or any other non-democratic setup be it in the name of SC's orders or watever.

Only legit way of changing government is elections and they can happen tomorrow or at their time only and only if national assembly ask for it.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 15:20 #
  22. Pakistani Expat

For all insafi jialas; Please answer Yes or Not:

1. Are there any criminals, bogus degreeholders, political turncoats being inducted in the bandwagon of PTI or not? If Not, then who are Faiz Tamman, Jazi Khan, Mian Azhar so on and so forth? Have you ever bothered to search their background?

2. Are there any corrupt (financially, socially or morally) persons who were discarded in the recent elections and now being inducted in PTI?

3. Was Shah Mehmood Qureshi involved in selling Pakistan's soverignty for Kerry-Lugar Bill or not?

4. Was Shah Mehmood Qureshi's son Shah Zain Qureshi working in Senator John Kerry's law firm or not? If you still say Never, then dare read this: http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/2009-10-22/us/28075439_1_pak-minister-shah-mehmood-qureshi-business-card

5. Is Shah Mehmood Qureshi a torch-bearer of middle class or feudal lords? Why is this wadera still into peeri-faqeeri? This means he is still a feudal lord?

6. Has Imran Khan not taken a u-turn at the behest of the establishment?
    Then:

Now: http://www.columnpk.com/secret-deal-between-imran-khan-and-mqm-chief-altan-hussain/

7. Is Imran Khan a puppet of the establishment? If not, then what is this?

8. By negatively responding to any criticism in an unethical way, is PTI a fascist party or not? If Not, then please do read the comments posted by insafi jialas on this video clip?

9. Is PTI a dictatorship or not? If not, then who are the decision makers? Could they dare advise Imran Khan against all these negative steps?

10. Did Imran Khan treat the people of Lahore fairly during the **** epidemic? Why was he still overcharging for the **** tests?

11. If a man did not help the desparate people of his city during the time of crisis can a logical person reasonably conclude that this man will ever help the people of his country during the time of crisis?

12. Has he been sincere to his long-time associates? If so, then why none of his party's founding members, who have been struggling for 17 long years, has been elevated as Vice Chairman and why a person from outside the party has been hired straight for this 2nd-in-command slot?

13. Has he been loyal to his wife? If so, then why was there a divorce?

14. Has he been loyal to his real-daughter Tyrean? If so, why did he refuse to accept her as his daughter? Why did he abandon his own blood? Is it not the height of moral corruption??

I don't want to comment on his "personal" life. But if a person wants himself to be accepted as a "Prime Minister" he has to lead by example in every aspect of life and not by empty populist slogans.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 18:20 #
  23. insafi111

@khanamer,

"the so-called popularity can be measured only in elections and not by the hype."

Then wait for the elections rather than sh!tting your pants?

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 21:46 #
  24. Anwer Kamal

Just reply a question honestly .
    Is Imran Khan father of Tyrian ?
    True or not ?
    If true ,he is not eligible to become a MNA even .
    If claiming no, Same process as USA ,DNA test .

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 22:00 #
  25. bsobaid

woh Pareveen Shakir ne kiaa kaha hai

Kaisay keh doon kay mujhay chor dia hai oss ne
    baat tou sach hai magar baat hai ruswai kee...

koo-ba-koo phel gaee baat sahanasai kee

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 22:07 #
  26. stingingnettle

Pakistan Expat;

You have clearly master the art of dressing your views in questions. I can see you live a self-affirmed life, I am sure you enjoy the lack of conflict and alternative views.

The answer to almost all your questions is a simple; NO.

Anyone can ask rhetorical questions but only smart people can ask proper ones.

So who are you going to vote for in the next election? Have you considered voting for change? And end to corruption and nepotism? How about voting for integrity and vision? Perhaps for quality education for the children of my country? Who do you think will rock your boat in the next election?

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 22:50 #
  27. Anwer Kamal

I am a Muslim and can not think to vote any one who has committed these sins .
    This is not allegation .
    He has admitted .

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 22:57 #
  28. stingingnettle

^^^^

You will never be able to vote for anyone in Pakistan as far as I can see. We will have to wait for angels to come down to get your vote.

I hope you don't live in Pakistan because you have little or nothing to offer in the way of change with your utterly defeatist attitude.

Think big and think outside the box. What matters is real change in the lives of Pakistanis. You vote for whoever you think will deliver. Might I ask who might be worthy of your vote?

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 23:07 #
  29. Anwer Kamal

Criminal allegations are different to admissions .

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 23:14 #
  30. insafi111

@AK,

I will vote for Imran Khan regardless whether he is the father of Tryain or not.

Why? He gave us the World Cup regardless of that.

He gave us SKMCH regardless of that.

And he will give us a prosperous Pakistan regardless of that.

I acknowledge no one is perfect, but he is dimensions apart from the corrupts like Zardari and NS, when it comes to leadership, honesty and vision.

Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 0:08 #
  31. Anwer Kamal

U can vote any one ,It is your right .
    Jan to Allah ko deni hay ,No choice

Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 0:28 #
  32. insafi111

Of course, I will sleep peacefully knowing I have voted for a person who can work for Pakistan, rather than tried and tested crooks like NS and AZ.

Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 0:31 #
  33. mosid

@expat
    Good one

Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 1:47 #
  34. Fazooli

What will happen if IK does become PM?

Sab say bara khatra:

NS ko tax daina par jayay ga... barsoon say aadat nahi na

Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 3:15 #
  35. insafi111

@SLEP,

If your resort is the pathetic, desperate postings of a lunatic, then your condition is showing.

The bad condition you are in is completely your own responsibility. You have chosen to stand up for the corrupts against a genuine leader.

Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 4:12 #
  36. khanamer

Insafi111

Mind your language or maybe this is result of your upbringing....

I still have not got it, why PTIans cannot have sensible or decent discussion, why they have to call names all the time??? one reason of name calling is that they have not points or issues to discuss or may be they are just lame and dumb...

Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 5:45 #
  37. siddiqi73

@khanamer,

The times up for this dude insafi111 and he should get ready to say bye bye to pkpolitics and say hello to his ex-insafi colleagues who got the boot for exactly using this kind of language.

Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 5:56 #
  38. wasimibr

@khanamer
    It is natural if the head of the party is using bazari language for his opponents then the same intolerant abusive behavior will be displayed by the supporters of the party.

Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 6:02 #
  39. siddiqi73

@wasim bhai,

What exactly do you expect from a bazari lot who have in their ranks bijli chors, jaali degree holders, land grabbers and pirs/murshids.

Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 6:04 #
  40. wasimibr

What exactly do you expect from a bazari lot who have in their ranks bijli chors, jaali degree holders, land grabbers and pirs/murshids.

No brother these are just false allegations against pti as every corrupt politician joining Pti becomes certified saint after washed in the laundry of Ghq.

Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 6:19 #
  41. siddiqi73

^^^ Oops, my bad! The Dry Cleaning plant had actually skipped my mind ;) A thousand apologies to the Mureedan-e-Deen-Imrani a.k.a Sheep Herd.

Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 8:00 #
  42. Anwer Kamal

یہ معصوم اور پیارے بچے اپنے باپ کو ڈھونڈھ رہے ہیں جو اقتدار کے لالچ میں انہیں بھول گیا ہے

Wil they live in PM house ?

**[post edited by Moderator on user's request]**

Posted 5 months ago on 14 Dec 2011 19:01 #
  43. jabalultariq

AK you are sick and like other Pakistani's who dont understand the sensitivity of the sittuation , you're bent on cheapness , please elevate your intellect , there are higher issues to be solved than this one , learn to fly with the eagles !!!!!

Posted 5 months ago on 14 Dec 2011 19:08 #
  44. Anwer Kamal

We know the dirty servants of Munter and US .Puppets of establishment .aankain kholain hazoor ,

Posted 5 months ago on 14 Dec 2011 19:36 #
  45. jabalultariq

leaving all the bull-sh** in the above post , AK & S73 - I need an honest answer - If I give you a 10 MM Rupees today , who will you trust it with for honest spending ????

Zardari ?? Ocean 11
    Altaf urf Taxi Driver ?? Fascist
    Nawaz Sharif ?? A product of GHQ gone wrong

Honestly - I will trust IK , and so will the nation

Time will tell......

Posted 5 months ago on 14 Dec 2011 20:12 #
  46. Anwer Kamal

Time has gone away. Forget Karachi,Worry for Lahore, That is too going away.

Posted 5 months ago on 14 Dec 2011 20:32 #
  47. jabalultariq

AK & Sid73 who are your contemporay heros - I need to know so we can have an intelligent conversation , I am not here to defend IK but to save Pakistan

Posted 5 months ago on 14 Dec 2011 21:16 #
  48. stingingnettle

Anwer Kemal

You are a sick and disgusting human for posting picture of children on this political discussion forum.

I hope MODERATORS are taking note of this utterly despicable post by AK and I would urge you to remove it and block of AK. Failing to act will only mean that it is free for all on this website and you will lose the input of some of the best bloggers.

Posted 5 months ago on 14 Dec 2011 21:57 #
  49. Anwer Kamal

There are no heroes here .
    How can a hero survive in these conditions .

Posted 5 months ago on 14 Dec 2011 21:57 #
  50. hypocrite

Altaf urf Taxi Driver

_______

Jabalultariq sahib

I am very suprised by your comment. What is wrong with being a taxi driver? One may or may not trust Altaf Hussain but why cant one trust any taxi driver.

Posted 5 months ago on 15 Dec 2011 2:21 #