1. TEDxKarachi 2011 - Imran Khan - Never Give up on Your Dreams

Posted 11 months ago on 08 Jun 2011 19:00 #
  2. must watch!

Posted 11 months ago on 08 Jun 2011 19:03 #
  3. scandinavian

Inspiring speech.

Posted 11 months ago on 08 Jun 2011 19:35 #
  4. junaid

at the moment, he is the right person we need. atleast thora hi sahee per mazloom ka bhi koi poochnay wala hoga.

Posted 11 months ago on 09 Jun 2011 7:00 #
  5. Thanks for video, i was waiting for TED to upload it.

Posted 11 months ago on 09 Jun 2011 7:02 #
  6. Anonymous

Mashallah. Sometimes I feel he doesnt even need his supporters to get to the top. That is the kind of self belief he has.

Posted 11 months ago on 09 Jun 2011 9:12 #
  7. Hussain Farooqui

He needs to induct the people of caliber in his political party. His political party is still projected as a single man party. Other than himself, his party has no prominent politicians.

Posted 11 months ago on 09 Jun 2011 10:35 #
  8. shafiq12

Never Give up on Your Dream

Do you know what are his hidden dreams.... Like Zardari...
    These kids don't know politics.

Posted 11 months ago on 09 Jun 2011 11:01 #
  9. Hussain Farooqui

No matter how great a leader is, unless, he has the companions of caliber, he can't be successful in his mission.

Posted 11 months ago on 09 Jun 2011 11:11 #
  10. Just_one

@oblivion,

You are the kid here. He is miles apart from the likes of Zardari.

Jinnah was also a politician.

Posted 11 months ago on 09 Jun 2011 16:13 #
  11. shafiq12

Just_One
    You don't know politics better than me...
    See your own statement

He is miles apart from the likes of Zardari.

He is only apart from the likes of Zardari because he is't husband of Prime minister of Pakistan.... Rigth!!!!

Now take two days to think what i said ;)

Posted 11 months ago on 09 Jun 2011 17:53 #
  12. Just_one

@oblivion,

You are speaking absolute nonsense. So a person who is new to politics, you will preempt your accusation of corruption and equate him with the actual corrupts for no reason? Spend two days in understanding the nonsense of this logic.

We have the whole track record apart from politics of both the personality. What has the thug Zardari ever done for Pakistan? What was his life before coming into politics on the shoulders of his wife?

On the other hand, we see Imran Khan has raised Pakistani name in the fields of sports, philanthropy and served the people.

Negative minded people like you are a curse on this nation. Please reform your cynicism.

Posted 11 months ago on 09 Jun 2011 18:23 #
  13. shafiq12

Just_One..

So a person is new to politics, you will preempt your accusation of corruption and equate him with the actual corrupts for no reason?

He is new this field? What would it mean.... It means simply.... The corrupt political system won't make him pious. It will make him more corrupt. Right.... There is old saying "Barking dog seldom bite" in urdu "Jo garjtay hain woh barastay nahi"

Wake up from nightmare Just one... For the last 63 years we have been listening such types of statement......

On the other hand, we see Imran Khan has raise Pakistani name in the fields of sports, philanthropy and served the people.

What in the Jaysus name you are talking about... The name which he has raised in the fields of sports... How this name has helped the individual to provide necessities of life.... You are pure escapist. Pakistanis don't need such type of fantasy work....... People are dying with hunger and you are saying that he has raised the name of Pakistan.... How his work has benefited the life of indivial... Please give detail about this..

Negative minded people like you are a curse on this nation. Please reform your cynicism.

Ah i see, you are positive mind in defending Imran khan.... I ain't fan of him anymore. You and your imran khan should leave to "lost paradise" and pass rest of your life with loving each other......... We need a leader with pure character... not a cricketer..

As Allama iqbal said...

نشان راہ دکھاتے تھے جو ستاروں کو
    ترس گئے ہيں کسي مرد راہ داں کے ليے
    نگہ بلند ، سخن دل نواز ، جاں پرسوز
    يہي ہے رخت سفر مير کارواں کے ل

Posted 11 months ago on 09 Jun 2011 18:40 #
  14. @oblivion
    Only real accusations you can put on Imran Khan *"will"* happen in as you already saw in your future vision.
    Will you please bother to compare Imran with Zardari, similarities of both perhaps?

Posted 11 months ago on 09 Jun 2011 18:51 #
  15. shafiq12

life h20
    I hadn't compared him with zardari... I am just saying when he gets powers, he wouldn't be less than zardari.... The problem isn't with imran khan.... The problem is corrupt political system... It makes people corrupt... See, no one is born corrupt but circumstance makes him corrupt... Why Pakistanis are corrupt.. Simply because they are living in corrupt environment.... That's all what i am talking about.

Posted 11 months ago on 09 Jun 2011 18:57 #
  16. I don't know if you are 'worried' that IK will do like others or 'believe' that he will surely do. But if you believe, i can say that you should try to be a bit optimistic.

Posted 11 months ago on 09 Jun 2011 19:03 #
  17. Hussain Farooqui

The nation needs new leaders and new political parties. Let us see who grows as a prospective leader or party.

Posted 11 months ago on 10 Jun 2011 6:23 #
  18. Just_one

@oblivion,

You are absolutely right when you said we need a leader of pure character.

And that is what we have lucky got - in Imran Khan.

You have no argument but unjustified suspicion and cynicism.

The people who are getting cured in SKMH hospital from the deadly disease of cancer are a testament to what he has done for the people.

Flood relief efforts, in which he has led every NGO, is another example.

He has walked the walk, not just talk the talk.

Yes, even cricket is testament to his character as a leader and a patriot. His legacy in cricket is a thing of pride for Pakistan in the whole world. I personally don't even like cricket, yet these are the facts no one can deny.

Your last statement is absolutely empty rhetoric- "We need leader, not a cricketer". A person like you could have said about Jinnah - "We need a leader, not a barrister!".

Imran Khan is much more than a cricketer, and he is just simply the glaring hope for this country.

Posted 11 months ago on 10 Jun 2011 10:50 #
  19. Just_one

@oblivion,

He will change the system, not become part of it. That's leadership, which he has shown in abundance in sports, charity work and even in politics.

That's why we support him. If you haven't understood the man, I pity you.

Posted 11 months ago on 10 Jun 2011 10:52 #
  20. gv

"The problem is corrupt political system... It makes people corrupt... See, no one is born corrupt but circumstance makes him corrupt... Why Pakistanis are corrupt.. Simply because they are living in corrupt environment.... That's all what i am talking about."

wow oblivious actually said something sensible for a change!!!

Posted 11 months ago on 10 Jun 2011 11:01 #
  21. shafiq12

Just_One
    Is he scholar of Quran or Islam?..... only that man can change system who is perfect in these two fields i.e Deen and dunya....Imran khan has secular thoughts..... Right!!! bold perfect doesn't mean 100% perfect

He doesn't have some kind of vision like Israr... He is only talktive and his goals aren't defined, right..... He will become part of system. He won't change the system...... Like twin brother Nawaz and Shahbaz, like all other dead men....
    We are all deadman walking......

=====================================================
    Gv

what the fresh hell. It isn't oblivious. It is oblivion.

نظر میں ہے ہماری جادۂ راۂ فنا غالب
    کہ یہ شیرازہ ہے عالم کے اجزاۓ پریشاں کا

the thread of oblivion with which all the pages of the world are sewn together-- I have not forgotten it. That is, oblivion is always before my eyes

Posted 11 months ago on 10 Jun 2011 11:36 #
  22. shamwariz

I must admire this Guy called Imran Khan is Man of words only no actions because what so ever he says is not practice at all.
    Since the day he started Dharna the Drone attacks have increased many many folds. And Imran is disappeared.

Posted 11 months ago on 10 Jun 2011 12:35 #
  23. Just_one

shamwariz,

A dharna is planned in Multan at the end of June. A whole movement has been started by Imran Khan against the government, "Hakumat Hatao, Mulk Bachao". Remember, this government needs to be removed if drone attacks, and other problems, are to be solved.

Yet you say he is doing nothing?

Posted 11 months ago on 10 Jun 2011 12:45 #
  24. shamwariz

Then why only hakoomat hatao.
    why not Chief justice Hatao.

He himself said Chief Justice is not listening to petition filed against drone attacks.

If Raimond Davis case why not Chief Justice Hatao.
    For missing person case why not chief Justice Hatao.

Raja Irshad advocate of Raimond Davis personal freind of CJ.

Posted 11 months ago on 10 Jun 2011 12:56 #
  25. salaudin

@shamwariz

Since the day he started Dharna the Drone attacks have increased many many folds. And Imran is disappeared.

What is your point here ??? He is against it and the government is not helping the people hence the Dharna.

Posted 11 months ago on 10 Jun 2011 14:35 #
  26. Anwer Kamal

For DNA Khan and ......
    http://youtu.be/h3-nOwBUxzs

Posted 11 months ago on 11 Jun 2011 23:33 #
  27. banjarbayabaan

صاحب یقین کریں پنکی کے ساتھ عمران خان نے کچھ نہیں کیا آپ کسی غلط فہمی کا شکار ہیں وہ تو فیصل صالح اور شیر پاؤ جیسے بے شمار تھے. اب غصہ جانے دیں اور کوی کام کی بات بھی لکھ لیں ہر وقت کا رنڈی رونا بھی ٹھیک نہیں

Posted 11 months ago on 11 Jun 2011 23:44 #
  28. Anwer Kamal

There is some thing to see interesting.
    Zardari's son is in UK and daughters are in Pakistan.
    Nawaz's sons are (perhaps) in UK and daughter is in Pakistan.
    Altaf himself in UK and perhaps his x-wife and daughter are too there.
    Ik's sons are in UK and his rich daughter Dukhtar e Pakistan Terrian is too in UK with his x-wife Jew again Jamima.

Posted 11 months ago on 11 Jun 2011 23:53 #
  29. sasherwani

Awesome video! Thanks for posting! This is going to my Facebook wall!!

Posted 11 months ago on 12 Jun 2011 8:45 #
  30. baharbegum

Oblivion, Do you remember the last sermon of the Prophet PBUH? Did he not say that "Listen and obey, even if a mangled Abyssinian slave is appointed your Amir, provided he executes (the Ordinance of) the Book of Allah among you."
    Does it say that in order to lead a nation you have to be a scholar of deen???

Posted 11 months ago on 13 Jun 2011 20:45 #
  31. baharbegum

Oblivion, Also please note that when NS, BB, Zardari and their likes were not in power how low they stooped in order to snatch power; If IK wanted he too could have stooped low; after all he too is struggling in the same "corrupt system".

( What in the Jaysus name you are talking about... The name which he has raised in the fields of sports... How this name has helped the individual to provide necessities of life.... You are pure escapist. Pakistanis don't need such type of fantasy work....... People are dying with hunger and you are saying that he has raised the name of Pakistan.... How his work has benefited the life of indivial... )

Please take a look at your neighbour India- There is more "ghurbat" in India than in Pakistan. Or are they short of secretarial violence? But have they stopped portraying their country as "Incredible" India? It's not fantasy work oblivion; It's building believe in yourself through achivements in sports, industries, resources, whatever. It eggs those living in "oblivion" that this country and its people are still worth fighting for.

Posted 11 months ago on 13 Jun 2011 20:58 #