Imran Khan now begging from EU

(78 posts)
  1. khanamer

EU should ensure holding of free, fair elections in Pakistan: Imran

ISLAMABAD - Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chief Imran Khan stressed that the European Union should ensure the holding of free and fair elections in Pakistan.
    He expressed these views while talking to Ambassador and Head of Delegation of the European Union His Excellency Lars-Gunnar Wigemark who called on the Chairman of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Imran Khan in Islamabad here on Monday. They discussed matters of mutual interest in the meeting.
    Imran stressed that the European Union should ensure the holding of free and fair elections in Pakistan for which genuine electoral lists and an independent election commission were essential pre-requisites. He warned that if the path to free and fair elections was impeded, there would be a bloodbath in the country. He expressed hope that PTI would sweep the next elections in the country and form the government to put the country on way to progress and salvation.
    Moreover, he said that there is no military solution to the problem of militancy. He suggested that an immediate ceasefire should be announced in the tribal region that should be followed by the initiation of dialogue with the militant groups. The process of reconciliation could be expedited through the setting up of a truth and reconciliation commission that should address all the nagging issues for facilitating harmony and peace throughout the war-ravaged region. He said there was a need to win over the tribal people, and this could not happen through bombing them. This would happen only if their genuine concerns were addressed and remedies, said Imran.
    He also stressed that Pakistan should immediately disengage itself from the US-led 'war on terror' which never was Pakistan’s war. It is a war that we have been fighting for the sake of dollars that have enriched a few people in the country at the cost of our sovereignty and national interests, he said.
    Imran also said that Pakistan was being ruled by a corrupt mafia that had been facilitated into power by the National Reconciliation Ordinance (NRO). He asserted that since the rulers had their assets abroad, their children were based abroad and their interests were out of this country, they had no commitment to Pakistan or its interests. According to him, their only interest was their personal agg*****sement for which they were denuding the country of its wealth and resources.
    The PTI chief said that given the opportunity, his party would introduce a transparent culture of governance which, beginning at the top, would penetrate to the grassroots level with no exception. Taxes would be levied and everyone who had to pay would be made to pay. This would be made possible by making everyone accountable to the rule of law without an exception.

http://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/2011...akistan-imran/

Posted 7 months ago on 04 Oct 2011 7:32 #
  2. khanamer

Now this is new low, FREE and FAIR Elections resulting them into power or there will be blood-bath where all persons who do not endorse PTI will be killed...

Posted 7 months ago on 04 Oct 2011 7:33 #
  3. siddiqi73

What's next, asking the Pontiff Pope Benedict to ensure fair and free elections in Pakistan?

Posted 7 months ago on 04 Oct 2011 7:40 #
  4. sasherwani

A new low yes! but in fake yellow joursnalism :)

Posted 7 months ago on 04 Oct 2011 7:57 #
  5. khanamer

Yes everything which is low and done by IK and reported by media is yellow journalism...

this story is published at multiple news sites...

@ Sid,

The more he speaks the more he gets exposed...

Posted 7 months ago on 04 Oct 2011 8:03 #
  6. scandinavian

What to do when non-Muslim EU countries have free and fair elections and Pakistan "Muslim" League - Nooooon and their piplya brothers are know for being CHEATS......using 37 million FAKE votes to rig elections!

Posted 7 months ago on 04 Oct 2011 8:11 #
  7. banjarbayabaan

@Scandinavian

Imran Khan says everything without any fear. We all now what nooni leaders say in public and in the closed doors (wikileaks have exposed them badly).

This is only IK who has been saying give peace a chance even at the time when nobody dared to say a single word like this.

Nooni to paise kha kar bhi apne mohsin ke janaza tak mein shareek na huwe :)

Posted 7 months ago on 04 Oct 2011 8:15 #
  8. siddiqi73

I bet that now he would implore the GCC, NATO, ASEAN, ANZAC and SAARC (Minus Pakistan) to ensure fair and free elections, in his favour!

Posted 7 months ago on 04 Oct 2011 8:19 #
  9. scandinavian

@Exposed

Being brave is one of the signs of being a good leader, and IK is definitely BRAVE. He is the LION of Pakistan!

NS+SS and their brother Zardari also failed on this VITAL issue. They are all cowards! In difficult times they flee the country and when Imran wins the elections they will for sure try to flee the country. NS will get an heart attack, Zardari will again be mentally unstable and SS will be some else sickness to ask for treatment in a western capital.

Posted 7 months ago on 04 Oct 2011 8:26 #
  10. siddiqi73

NS & SS don't live in Lala Land and hence Imran Khan becoming the PM of Utopia wouldn't matter much to them.

Posted 7 months ago on 04 Oct 2011 8:27 #
  11. scandinavian

@S73

But your frustrations do show something else. You are not concerned about any sheeda tulli or anybody else, but the LION of Pakistan is roaring and making NS+SS and the rest of the mafia gang p!ss!ng in their pants. You will be swallowed in the next elections, inshallah!

Let's agree to wait for the ultimate test=the FREE and FAIR elections

Posted 7 months ago on 04 Oct 2011 8:31 #
  12. siddiqi73

We consider a lota like Sheeda Tully and Imran Khanzada in the same bracket, kindly do not flatter yourself.

Immi boy will be profusely p!ss!ng out of his eyes when he gets to find out that after contesting elections from 20 different constituencies, he ends up loosing all of them including the one in Mianwali to Sher Afghan Niazi of all people ;)

Posted 7 months ago on 04 Oct 2011 8:34 #
  13. banjarbayabaan

Very soon this Sheikh will be having honeymoon with your mian again :)

Don't worry this time your mian will be defeated in Lahore by any PTI candidate.

Posted 7 months ago on 04 Oct 2011 8:39 #
  14. siddiqi73

@exposed,

Classic case of Khisaiani Billi Khumba Nochay...not till too long ago, Immi boy was trying to rope in Sheeda Tully into the internet party but since this turned out to be an attempt in futility, you guys are crying foul.

And I bet that Mian Azhar would be contesting against NS in Lahore to pull the Arain vote, right?

Posted 7 months ago on 04 Oct 2011 8:42 #
  15. ChangeIK

Nooners are absolutey pathetic and desparate like their corrupt and idiotic leaders.

Asking international powers to at last stop supporting the corrupt rulers through NROs and using whatever influence they have to foster a postive change, is "begging"?

Begging was when NS was licking Saudi rulers' backside to help him get out when Musharraf was kicking his backside. Begging was when NS went to Clinton and licked his shoes to get him out of the Kargil mess.

Noon league is the most pathetic lot in Pakistan - worse than PPP. PPP is the wolf - N-league are wolf in sheep clothing. You will be defeated and your leaders will be put into jail where they rightly belong.

Posted 7 months ago on 04 Oct 2011 9:28 #
  16. khanamer

@ ChangeIK,

So you want to say, Imran never asked these power to interfere?

Posted 7 months ago on 04 Oct 2011 9:30 #
  17. siddiqi73

Alright fellas, we have another burger kid in the form of changeik on this forum who is using multiple id's.

Posted 7 months ago on 04 Oct 2011 9:39 #
  18. ChangeIK

@khanamer,

Telling EU to stop practising double standards and supporting crooks like Zardari in Pakistan because of their own narrow interests, is a positive thing.

Remember, Imran was talking to EU ambassador when he said that. He didn't make any general demand.

I hope you understand the difference.

Posted 7 months ago on 04 Oct 2011 9:41 #
  19. ChangeIK

@siddiqi,

I don't know what they 'give' you, but you must be given some prize for being the most pathetic, lowly and dastardly supporter of this gang called PMLN.

And I have a very good prize for you...

Posted 7 months ago on 04 Oct 2011 9:43 #
  20. khanamer

I Asked simple question!! The things you said is also what he said but he openly said... "Imran stressed that the European Union should ensure the holding of free and fair elections in Pakistan for which genuine electoral lists and an independent election commission were essential pre-requisites."

Moreover he warned about the blood-bath... now that would be new thing, Pakistan is having elections for some time now, parties looses and wins, rigging take places on some seats but ultimately everyone accepts the result and deal with it, no one issue threats of blood-bath...

So, please comment on this issue only, one side, he is asking them to make sure of free and fair elections and in same text he is saying Do not support NRO... buddy, it is the same western powers which executed NRO...

Posted 7 months ago on 04 Oct 2011 9:50 #
  21. siddiqi73

@changeIk,

Take it easy little fella and don't try to act like Michael Knight of the cyber world. A lot of delusional individuals have come and gone here while acting all macho..not to mention that their misplaced bravado ended up with getting them banned.

Posted 7 months ago on 04 Oct 2011 10:39 #
  22. ChangeIK

@khanamer,

Understand what IK is saying.

All the recent surveys show that PTI is the most popular party in Pakistan. In all civilized countries, survey results are reflected in the elections. Why Pakistan is different?

However, the bloodbath scenario is not really related to who will win or lose. It is related to elections being held under the corrupt Zardari. Can you expect such an elections to be fair and free? Zardari has rigged all elections occuring under him, be it GB elections, or AJK elections.

The general elections can't possibly be free and fair and held under Zardari. The game Zardari has played is a very dangerous one, and unfortunely your naive and greedy leader, NS, has facilitated him in this game. Zardari, being the president, would set up an interim government who will oversee election. How can you then expect free and fair elections? Will he not do anything under his power to rig elections?

So if such a thing happens, the public will be out. PTI will hold mass protests, for its part. PTI will accept election under a neutral president ONLY, not a president who is affiliated to the ruling party.

Do you get understand? My friend, whatever IK says is true. Just open your mind and heart.

Posted 7 months ago on 04 Oct 2011 11:13 #
  23. siddiqi73

>>>So if such a thing happens, the public will be out. PTI will hold mass protests, for its part. PTI will accept election under a neutral president ONLY, not a president who is affiliated to the ruling party.<<<

Yeah right, Imran Khanzada is Zardari's biggest ally right now. Just ask Mamu Kiyani and Phuppa Pasha.

Posted 7 months ago on 04 Oct 2011 13:56 #
  24. @Scandinavian
    Instead of answering/reasoning why do you start hitting NS, PPP and other crap when someone raises a point against IK?

Posted 7 months ago on 04 Oct 2011 14:06 #
  25. Hussain Farooqui

Even if we believe that Imran is doing so, there nothing new as noteworthy in our politics. The tradition of begging is an old time tradition in the history of Pakistan. We encourage foreign intruders to interfere in our internal affairs.

Posted 7 months ago on 04 Oct 2011 14:10 #
  26. siddiqi73

@LifeH2O,

Reasoning, logic, answering and internet party?.....yeah right buddy. All those traits are poles apart.

Posted 7 months ago on 04 Oct 2011 14:13 #
  27. outspokenloud

what IK said is open, loud & clear & it is routine procedure, internationan observeer go to each country to obsevre election process, but what has revealed in WIKILEAKS your munafiq leadrer Nawaz Dollar $hareer even went on to beg for hi$ security to the American ambassador, nawaz deal $hareer suplication to Brine Hunt is no secret, assuring hi$ support for American interest without any condition, please read Wikileaks

Posted 7 months ago on 04 Oct 2011 14:24 #
  28. siddiqi73

@outspokenloud,

Hope you liked the PM I sent you the other day...that PM ought to be revealed by Wikileaks as well ;)

Posted 7 months ago on 04 Oct 2011 14:29 #
  29. Hussain Farooqui

outspokenloud

Are we also qualified to receive any such invitations to observe the election results of the countries of European Union?

Posted 7 months ago on 04 Oct 2011 14:31 #
  30. ChangeIK

@HF,

No we are not qualified because we can't even conduct a fair and free election in our own country.

Posted 7 months ago on 04 Oct 2011 15:15 #
  31. ChangeIK

@siddiqi,

Sorry to say, but NS has been acting as a prostitute of Zardari for the last three years, giving him an easy ride in exchange of Punjab government. Zardari has used, abused and dumped NS many times and he does it again and again.

You say Imran is the biggest ally of Zardari -

Who protested in front of the parliament when Zardari was being elected as the president?

Who has been calling for midterm election for the last one and a half year ever since the NRO was struck down by the SC? While you are at it, also answer who has been saving Zardari in the name of "saving the system"?

Who openly calls Zardari, chor, daku, criminal, in every of his jalsas?

You complain about absence of logic in PTI's supporters comments? You wouldn't know logic if it bit you on the backside.

It is even worthless to go into NS' past record of sleeping with the generals, and being their prostitute, with a pathetic kid like you. But then you would know who is the dady of all PMLN and PMLn diehard supporters - Zia ul-Haq.

Posted 7 months ago on 04 Oct 2011 15:30 #
  32. siddiqi73

@changeik,

Oh wow! You've really opened my eyes buddy boy....too bad that all that yap yap emanating from your backside would constitute for didly squat when it would matter the most.

I know for a fact that on election day, burger bachas like you would be playing Call of Duty Modern Warfare 4 on their PS3's, sipping on Gatorade and only checking on electoral updates periodically on their Samsung 42" high definition LCD's. At the end of the day when you would learn that his Holy Pontiff Pope Imran Benedict XXX has lost the election, your reaction would be, "YEH TU SAAF DHANDLI HUI HAI!!"

Posted 7 months ago on 04 Oct 2011 19:01 #
  33. khanamer

So none of the PTIan have any objection when IK calls for foreign intervention in our country?

And the statement was wide open, is asking for ensuring the free and fair elections where he can win!! just like late BB, to her any election resulting in her defeat were RIGGED...

Monitoring elections is something totally different, it is the process which has been adopted by Pakistan and almost all the countries in the world but the monitors just express their opinion about the elections they do not ENSURE things...

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 7:19 #
  34. ChangeIK

@Siddiqi,

The only one talking out his backside is you, you filthy little boy.

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 8:22 #
  35. ChangeIK

@khanamer,

Foreign intervention was begged by NS to save himself against the wrath of Musharraf because NS did not have moral credibility.

I have explained to you but you don't get it. It seems you are not sincere.

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 8:24 #
  36. khanamer

@ if true then please let me know the difference between the two?

To me two wrongs does not make right!

I have told you the difference between the monitoring and ENSURING!!! i don't know if you have got it or not but because i tried to summarize the monitoring process,which you can also find at wikipedia.

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 9:15 #
  37. mangoman

^ Let's start from the beginning Khanamer, and hope you understand this time.

- You know what happened in last general elections of 2008.

- A deal (NRO) was brokered by UK (EU) and USA, which replaced their one stooge and boot licker (Musharraf) with another (Zardari the 10%).

- The mess we are in today is only due to the NRO brokered deal by the West (UK, EU, USA) and this imposed leadership b'coz of that brokered NRO deal.

- This is the sole reason why Imran Khan asked and warned to West (UK, EU and USA) to ensure free and fair elections this time in Pakistan by NOT BROKERING ANYMORE DEALS LIKE NRO.

- West (UK, EU, USA) has been interferring in our internal political landscape for sometime, thanks to corrupt leadership of PPP, PMLN, MQM etc., and their assets abroad. And b'coz of their and some of their party members assets and wealth being abroad...Nawaz $harif cannot refuse any oders from Saudis, Brits and Americans...Altaf Hussain cannot refuse any orders from Brits and Americans...Zardari the 10% cannot refuse any orders from Brits, Americans, Emiratis and anyone else who gives him 10% commission.

- Due to this reason Imran Khan asking and warning the West (UK, EU, USA) not to interfere in Pakistan internal affairs like they used to in the past...because their stooges and imposed leadership have failed to deliver on all accounts, internal and external...and due to their (West) undue and unnecessary intervention in Pakistan, hatred is increasing towards them and Pakistanis are getting more radicalised.

- Therefore, Imran Khan is suggesting to the West (UK, EU and USA) to back off and keep out of Pakistan internal politics...and if they want to do something for Pakistan (considering the importance of Pakistan in geo-politics) is to ENSURE "free and fair general elections" by "NOT INTERFERING IN PAKISTAN INTERNAL AFFAIRS AND NOT BROKERING ANYMORE DEALS LIKE NRO".

- As for Imran Khan credibility and difference between him and other politicians, just read wikileaks...wikileaks has exposed everyone, badly exposed.

I hope and pray that you get it right this time Khanamer. It can't be more simpler than this.

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 9:43 #
  38. he he he
    sub Imran kay hi peechay parr gaye
    kuch na kuch tou hay Imran mein.

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 9:49 #
  39. outspokenloud

Two wrongs do not make right !!! I must agree !! so Nawaz aloo $hareer & $howbaz tinda togather will double the evil

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 10:28 #
  40. khanamer

@ Mangoman

Please define the difference between Monitoring and Ensuring.

( Please try to write a sentence without having NS in it, i know it would difficult, least you can do is try, we'll take it from there)

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 11:24 #
  41. mangoman

First of all, stop the non-sense please...I or any other PTI supporter never asked you or any other nooner not to mention Imran Khan...this is a politics discussion forum, so how can we discuss politics without discussing political leaders.

Now get us get back to topic...and let me try to make it more simple for you to understand...but you should also try to improve your comprehension ability a lil', otherwise it will be another exercise (post) in futile.

Monitoring: You send your monitoring teams to different polling station throughout the country to monitor the whole pattern and process of voting and make sure there was no fraud or forged votes being casted.

Ensuring: It should be understood in the context of Pakistan...by ENSURING means, NOT to interfere in Pakistan domestic politics and election process, not to broker any more notorious deals like NRO to impose the fake political leadership on Pakistani people who are are also corrupt and incompetent and cannot deliver, and let the people of Pakistan decide for themselves...in short..."ENSURE" NO MORE INTERVENTION IN OUR DOMESTIC POLITICAL LANDSCAPE FROM YOUR SIDE (UK, EU, US) AND NO MORE NOTORIOUS DEALS LIKE NRO...MAKE SURE OF THAT.

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 11:42 #
  42. khanamer

@ Mangoman,

Just correcting your definitions here, we are talking in about elections here and the definitions need to be official,

Here is what the Monitoring of Elections says:

Election monitoring is the observation of an election by one or more independent parties, typically from another country or a non-governmental organization (NGO), primarily to assess the conduct of an election process on the basis of national legislation and international standards. There are national and international election observers. Monitors do not directly prevent electoral fraud, but rather record and report such instances. Election observation increasingly looks at the entire electoral process over a longer period of time, rather than at election-day proceedings only. The legitimacy of an election can be affected by the criticism of monitors, provided that they are themselves seen as unbiased. A notable individual is often appointed honorary leader of a monitoring organization in an effort to enhance its own legitimacy.

Once you grasp this definition, then we will discuss it further

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 12:22 #
  43. khanamer

@ Scandi

And what this video has to do here? please do not pollute the thread if you do not have any thing useful to contribute, my request to mods is please delete irrelevant comments/replies to ENSURE the quality of thread and please leave MONITORING of the same to posters like us who at best can report any misdoings.

I hope the example clears alot

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 12:24 #
  44. Hussain Farooqui

Prior to requesting any foreign power to look into our matters, we first have to see whether what interests will persuade that foreign power to look into our matters. It is no way suitable to let any foreign power look into our internal matters.

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 12:59 #
  45. scandinavian

@HF

I agree with you that NO foreign power shall interfere in our internal matter, but this case is different. It's about a better way to ensure an election process. I don not need to tell how corrupt the whole election process is in Pakistan.

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 14:02 #
  46. mangoman

@ khanamer,

I don't need to be lakeer ka faqeer, and stop giving me wikipedia and copy/paste definitions.

For once, try to use your own brain, provided if there is something in it, which to be frank, I doubt, after your failure to understand few simple and straight forward posts.

It's a real shame and really frustrating to see my efforts at spoon feeding you, going wasted like that. You seriously need to enhance your comprehension ability, try to read some books and newspapers...avoid wikipedia and copy/pasting, it's cheap.

Reply sensibly and to the point...don't deviate from the topic and don't troll.

I have now given you to the point replies few times but what you did is just typical nooner blah blah and fake propaganda against Imran Khan.

Is this the best you and noon tola is capable of?

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 14:45 #
  47. supercreature

khanamer

I think you may not know that whenever elections countries who are part of UN always watch closely if the elections were right or not. It is nothing special to ask other countries to send observers while elections will took place. It not unusual to ask other countries to force current government (who take aid and money from these countries) to make sure Election commission is independent.

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 14:52 #
  48. universal007

imran khan isi new agent

mian azhar pehlay musharraf aik aor isi ka chala hooa kartoos hai isi ne pehlay iss ko use keea q league bananay mai musharraf ke leeay aor phir tissue ke tarha phaink deea abb isi ka mission hai imran khan ke saath khuch rejected maal shamil krna aor inshaAllah pakistan ke awaam ko yai sab khuch nazar aa raha aor imran khan ke politics election ke baad hamesha hamesha ke leeay daffan ho jaey gee.

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 22:14 #
  49. universal007

zero + zero = zero

mian azhar pehlay musharraf aik aor isi ka chala hooa kartoos hai isi ne pehlay iss ko use keea q league bananay mai musharraf ke leeay aor phir tissue ke tarha phaink deea abb isi ka mission hai imran khan ke saath khuch rejected maal shamil krna aor inshaAllah pakistan ke awaam ko yai sab khuch nazar aa raha aor imran khan ke politics election ke baad hamesha hamesha ke leeay daffan ho jaey gee.

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 22:23 #
  50. stingingnettle

Khanamer;

So which bit of the reported article you don't like? This is a proper question, so please answer properly. I will try and understand your point of view.

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 22:54 #