Imran Khan On Potential Alliance Of MQM & PTI

(50 posts)
  1. insaftak

Put Down the Guns MQM!

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Oct 2010 22:07 #
  2. Take on the guns PTI.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Oct 2010 22:08 #
  3. An alliance between MQM(an extremely terrorist party)and PTI?????seems to me things are going in the wrong direction!!Imran Khan along with our judiciary,is the only option we have left to bring some positive change within this country,but things are going on the contrary...
    May Allah SWT help us all.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Oct 2010 22:20 #
  4. Anwer Kamal

Puppets under the Toe;

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Oct 2010 22:38 #
  5. Not Possible

MQM being terrorist is propoganda and it works so easily on simple minds

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Oct 2010 1:09 #
  6. zohaiba

MQM is just a Lota party. Is there any government they didn't support in order to gain favors? Where do they stand ideologically, their huge claims of being anti-landlords goes down the drain when they support all political parties like PML-N and PML_Q. Now I think they are getting close to Pir Pagara who by all standards is a landlord.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Oct 2010 1:59 #
  7. alirazaster
    Disabled upon Request

agree with not possible

mqm dint support any feudal party in its coallition govt. it in fact used feudal party to be a part of govt for the mandate of the urban pakistanis... it is mainly the representation of the urban pakistan which has little influence of the waderas technically, and unfortunately, because most of the rest of pakistan (more than 75%) is rural, where lack of awareness and literacy prevails, it can not form a govt of its own like imran khan... and therefore has to be a coalition partner...
    and it opposes the govt (more than any other oppostion party) on every matter that is unfit for the masses, and that is pro waderana nizaam, and anti-common pakistani

if pti and mqm make an alliance, it would be great!

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Oct 2010 5:40 #
  8. though ,in politics everything and anything can be expected .
    but for the time being it sounds a bit impossible .
    because , both has been claiming , being the ideal for youngsters .
    both has been blaming each other for 12 May incident in Karachi.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Oct 2010 6:01 #
  9. siddiqi73

@not possible,

MQM being a terrorist outfit is not a mere propaganda but gospel truth.

@SAR Rizvi,

MQM does not represent urban Pakistan but just about the majority of urban population in Karachi only. BTW, MQM has been the crutches of every feudal and dictator since its inception.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Oct 2010 6:20 #
  10. awaisis

no alliance, until MQM clear its terrorist wing. I hope the way middle class is growing stronger in MQM, sooner or later we will see a change the way MQM operates.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Oct 2010 6:38 #
  11. whoever tries to clear terrorist wing , or go against terrorist wing , meets the same fate as Azeem Tariq and Imran Farooq .

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Oct 2010 6:59 #
  12. siddiqi73

So brother awaisis, that just about sums up PTI's predicament with reference to dismantling MQM's einsatzgruppen squads.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Oct 2010 7:03 #
  13. MQM and terrorist acts has been jumbled up so badly .
    that not even MQM itself can separate the two .

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Oct 2010 7:20 #
  14. siddiqi73

@Bennai,

It ain't jumbled up bro; Its part and parcel of their policy.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Oct 2010 7:51 #
  15. they started off with the slogans of Urdu speaking community rights ...
    then they went towards the path of terrorism .
    which ended up making them a terrorist party ..
    thats what i was talking about .

BTW , i am not a Bro , i m a sis...:)

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Oct 2010 7:55 #
  16. siddiqi73

Lol, my bad again!!

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Oct 2010 8:07 #
  17. alirazaster
    Disabled upon Request

not karachi alone..
    hyderabad and some other small cities of sindh and gilgit baltistan are a big support to mqm, and mqm's support in other areas is increasing as well! and karachi alone makes more than 11% of the total population of the country...
    mqm holds almost all the NA and PA seats from karachi...

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Oct 2010 10:42 #
  18. siddiqi73

Yeah we have been hearing about the lateral expansion of MQM for quiet sometime, please spare us with over-glorification of a terrorist outfit.

MQM has wasted all those NA & PA seats from Karachi by always providing legitimacy to feudals and dictators. Shame on them!

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Oct 2010 10:59 #
  19. @siddiqui73

MQM has wasted all those NA & PA seats

That is an over-statement. There was Jamil Uddin Aali poet laureate. A seat on which a guy like Aali sits in the legislature is not wasted, and the proof is that both Aftab Shaikh and Aali opposed the extension of quota bill, which the feudals want.

http://www.pakistani.org/pakistan/constitution/amendments/Dawn_16thAmend_4june1999.html

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Oct 2010 11:06 #
  20. siddiqi73

@barackosama,

I'll rephrase "all" with "some."

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Oct 2010 11:39 #
  21. voxlibertas

@insaftak:

Dishonest much?

No where in the video did Imran say that he was willing to form a coalition with MQM. SO why title the thread as such?

All I see Imran do, is what he always does: trying to answer redundantly stupid questions with as much patience and civility as only someone like him can.

Of course he is willing to talk to MQM leadership as he will talk and work with ANYBODY, but towards the goals and ends which are in accordance with his principles. And most of his stated ends, proposed methods and principles are virtuous.

So for instance he would talk to MQM (or any other political party) and even co-operate with them but he would never shy from calling that other troll sittin on Edgeware for what he is: a corrupt, lying, murdering traitor scum who should be brought to justice.

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 4:29 #
  22. insaftak

@ Everyone.

What's wrong with an alliance with MQM if they put down the guns. they need to put down the guns and stop restricting themselves to karachi/Hyderabad.

I'm in favor of alliance with MQM/JI/Talibans if they are willing to put down their weapons and get involved in non violent politics. we should be encouraging everyone to put their ethnicities and guns aside and focus on non-violent national politics.

Talibans could have easily helped the afghan talibans if they had put down their weapons and started to block the Nato Supplies in Karachi peacefully. Guns can't solve everything.

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 5:43 #
  23. they wont put down the guns ever .
    they have gone too far in terrorist activities .
    now , even if they want to .
    they cant make a come back to a civilized party ever .

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 7:11 #
  24. voxlibertas

@insaftak,

Taliban are not a political party. They are a resistance movement against military aggression. So they should not or EVER put down their guns. I guess I say this, as guns are part and parcel of the American civil religion.

The strongest reason for the people to retain the right to keep and bear arms is, as a last resort, to protect themselves against tyranny in government.-Thomas Jefferson

What country can preserve its liberties if its rulers are not warned from time to time that their people preserve the spirit of resistance?-Thomas Jefferson

No freeman shall ever be debarred the use of arms.
    ---Thomas Jefferson: Draft Virginia Constitution, 1776.

[The Constitution preserves] the advantage of being armed which Americans possess over the people of almost every other nation...(where) the governments are afraid to trust the people with arms.
    ---James Madison,The Federalist Papers, No. 46.

[W]hereas, to preserve liberty, it is essential that the whole body of the people always possess arms, and be taught alike, especially when young, how to use them; nor does it follow from this, that all promiscuously must go into actual service on every occasion ---Richard Henry Lee, The Pennsylvania Gazette, Feb. 20, 1788.

etc etc etc..

They (the tribal people) are the only part of Pakistan, which could resist slaughter and dispatch military thugs to hell due to being armed. Balochistan this ain't.
    What did India do to crush Kashmiris? That's right bar the possession of guns in the valley.
    So no one should put down arms. The problem starts when arms are used for unjust purposes and for unjust aggression against others. So leaving the defenders in Pakistan's tribal belt aside, the problem is largely in cities where gun politics is a euphemism for thuggery, coercion, murder and mafia politics. W.R.T Karachi, PTI is definitely not a part of that. MQM definitely is. JI? I don't think they are known for gun politics. Lathi politics in Universities, yes.

Thus putting "guns" down for MQM does not mean that people of Karachi should disarm or individuals in MQM party should disarm. It means the upper management will have to give up war lordism. Problem with MQM today is that it has so far gone in criminal activities and murders, that if it is to be revamped it would mean totally new faces through a hostile takeover from the non criminal elements.

That means MQM as we know it, wouldn't be.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 3:14 #
  25. 1lhr

in this jori of altaf and imran who will be dulha and who will be dulhan?

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 9:33 #
  26. @1lhr,
    he he he
    dono ko sub jantay hain.
    who has the Mardana wajhat .
    and who has the zanana khasusiyat ?

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 9:42 #
  27. siddiqi73

Zanana nahee bulkay khaaja sira khasusiyat!

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 9:52 #
  28. @Siddiqi bhai ,
    he he he
    aap tou pehchan hi gaye kay mein kis ki baat kar raha hon?
    unko mard aur aurat ki brabari pe mukammal bharosa hay .
    iss liye un mein dono qualities hain ...
    he he he

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 10:00 #
  29. siddiqi73

Lol, I know. Such qualities are channeled down the line of this khaja sirra's political party as well. They all act the same way!

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 10:04 #
  30. he he he
    they all follow the special (Ugly)Duck style of speech as Altaf does ....
    i always puts my TV on mute when all the channels start telecasting his telephonic address live (in order to stay alive in Karachi .):):):)

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 10:14 #
  31. siddiqi73

You are being very generous! Only put your TV on mute? Bro, whenever I see either one of them on tele, I can't help but start hammering my set.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 11:21 #
  32. he he he
    TV break kar kay apna nuqsan kion karon ?
    aap bhi mute kar diya karein .
    mute kar kay mahsoss hota hay jisay Altaf ghunday ka gala ghoont diya ho....lutaf aajata hay usska mute jokerpan dekh kay .

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 11:55 #
  33. chzakir

Imran Khan can't make alliance with MQM who is resposible for holocaust in Pakistan particularly in Karachi before Nasirullah babur opertion. While making an allience one should not forget their highly dirty and polluted role it has been playing in the past. I m sure ALtaf Hussain will not return to Pakistan as he is still fresh at what he had been perpetrating against the innocent.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 12:16 #
  34. 1lhr

as far as i know alliance normally happens when its 2 equal counterparts, however in this case there is one big counterpart with 25 NA seats and one small counterpart (underdog) with 0 NA seats................ so its likely to be a takeover

the heading should therefore read 'Imran Khan On Potential takeover Of PTI by MQM'

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 12:17 #
  35. he he he
    PTI ko MQM kiya take over karay gi ?
    MQM ko PTI kay khoof ne take over kar mara hay.
    :):):)

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 12:20 #
  36. Khan looks uninterested in the MQM talk.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 13:21 #
  37. he he he
    zahir hay ...
    aik toti photi qatil type party mein koi sensible insan interest lay kay karay ga bhi kiya ?

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 13:34 #
  38. knowthetruth

I know I am very late to respond to the comments of the users. But I would like to say something about Siddiqi73. You have sooo much hatred against MQM as you dont want to find out or listen the truth. I wanted to answer all ur posts but it is very difficult here. Please send me ur e-mail or I'll send mine then we will have a talk. What do u say?

Posted 6 months ago on 14 Nov 2011 7:04 #
  39. siddiqi73

@knowthetruth,

You are gonna tell me and make me listen to the truth, Mr. 60 Minutes? It's my god forsaken right to abhor and despise anyone my dear Sir. Why rely on exchange of e-mail addresses? We can have an open debate on this forum starting from this thread. I'm not at all averse to giving you my e-mail address, heck I can even give you my residential address for you to visit me and convince me otherwise.

Posted 6 months ago on 14 Nov 2011 8:07 #
  40. Hussain Farooqui

MQM's terrorism is limited in Karachi, but the terrorism of many other political parties is spread over all of Pakistan. Terrorism is not existent only in Karachi, it is spread over all our beloved country. Let us take into account all the political terrorist elements. Terrorism is not the problem of our Pakistan's heart (Karachi) but the whole of our beloved Pakistan. Specially, Baluchistan and KPK are totally lawless parts of our country.

Posted 6 months ago on 14 Nov 2011 12:46 #
  41. insaftak

Put down the guns MQM!

The days of violent politics are over and this goes right with PTI's manifesto of disarming all militant outfits like MQM (militant wing), LT, LEJ, Talibans!

Posted 6 months ago on 14 Nov 2011 14:18 #
  42. bsobaid

For PTI lovers...

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/if-necessary-ill-come-back-in-uniform-altaf-hussain#post-205388

Replace MQM with PTI in this post...

Posted 6 months ago on 14 Nov 2011 17:35 #
  43. saladin89

I agree if MQM means change then they will have too put there guns down.

Posted 6 months ago on 14 Nov 2011 18:40 #
  44. Hussain Farooqui

bsobaid

Karachi is terror stricken because of the presence of large nos. of guns. This problem is existent in almost all the parts of Pakistan. Particularly, the provinces of KPK and Baluchistan are in total state of anarchy. Interior Sindh is no better than Karachi in the matters of law & order.

The whole of Pakistan is in chaos and fiasco.

Posted 6 months ago on 15 Nov 2011 9:48 #
  45. bsobaid

filhaal tou altaf bobby yeh photos dekh kay deewana horaha hogaa..

http://jang.com.pk/jang/nov2011-daily/15-11-2011/u87597.htm

Posted 6 months ago on 15 Nov 2011 14:22 #
  46. quaidkamazaar

lol sab keh rahay hain "put down the guns"... kehna bara aasan hai...

why? explain logically.... why should MQM do that?
    it makes absolutely no sense whatsoever! think.

let us ponder:
    they should put down guns so that,
    1) Zulfiqar Mirza brigade easily runs over urduspeaking human beings to his delight.
    2) a majority segment of brainswashed Punjabi Pakistan prays for another operation in Karachi, with such a weak MQM, same feudal backed agencies like before will run over defenseless MQM with their tanks.
    3) allow ANP, and PPP to kill urduspeaking as usual with no backing for urduspeaking segment of society.

if you have backed a state sponsored operation against the MQM and urduspeaking earlier, dont be surprised now that they keep guns for their defense. now no one really has guts to challenge MQMs streetpower and thats how it should be as it is a requirement to exist and keep safety of its voters.

Posted 6 months ago on 17 Nov 2011 2:33 #
  47. quaidkamazaar

I dare Imran Khan to even try to create a political party in Karachi without picking up guns..... just 2 gunshots is all it needs, and all his workers will be screaming running out of Karachi. so much for inquilab.

I do not support use of guns and such tactics, but this is the melting pot of Pakistan, and melting pots are hot and burning due to the real owners of Karachi who are Sindhi administrators sadly who believe in racism.

Imran Khan should try to unite people elsewhere where there is less guns :)

Posted 6 months ago on 17 Nov 2011 2:36 #
  48. siddiqi73

@QKM,

Buddy, you and I know that Immi boy is coming to Karachi with the consent of MQM. Heck, his carnival might also present the quintessential MQM look with "rented" crowd sitting on chairs devoid of any expressions.

Posted 6 months ago on 17 Nov 2011 6:30 #
  49. saladin89

No, that is not true December 25th inshallah will be the diaper day for MQM. They are related to noon league brother, but the main difference they are more educated than your lot.

Posted 6 months ago on 17 Nov 2011 8:02 #
  50. siddiqi73

What's education got to do anything when at the end of the day you are herded like cattle into a ground and made to sit through a tele-khitab!

Posted 6 months ago on 17 Nov 2011 8:08 #