Imran Khan opens cancer diagnostic center in Karachi

(39 posts)
  1. drgulkhan

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Feb 2010 15:16 #
  2. Philanthropy is your way, tusi apna satyanas kita politics wich aa ke.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Feb 2010 15:24 #
  3. drgulkhan

he will have succes in politics too

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Feb 2010 15:26 #
  4. Dun think ever he would, certainly not him if any from PTI. The dude will be 58 this year, he took 21 years to win the WC and we thought he knew cricket. The guy has been rejected by renowned political analysts such as Haroon Rasheed and Hasan Nisar. He keeps making wrong political moves e.g. supporting Musharraf, mudslinging MQM and Altaf, supporting Taliban and boycotting elections. His worst hour came when he realized that the Pakistanis did not take him with the same fervor as they had shown him while in cricket. This was his biggest miscalculation. Besides, his tone is not politically balanced or mild enough that the atmosphere requires. E.g. everybody blames MQM, but you see higher ups of PML-N, PPP put it in context with the right political jargon. He comes out and starts blaming outright. Only the middle order hawks use language and out of perspective argument but their top leadership does not. But Imran does it like the low ranking ones. You see Imran wearing every hat of his party. Altaf for one has never personally attacked Imran, it is Altaf's lower chiefs who do it and only on certain forum whereas Imran starts speaking against Zardari corruption, Musharraf, Altaf every where. You don't see PML-N chiefs talking about Zardari corruption by making it the sole issue. Further, Imran did not make lower hierarchy in PTI to take over after him. You see PPP, PML-N, PML-Q, JI, MQM and APN are proper organizations who would survive without their current leadership on the same principles they stand for. I need yet to see a second face from PTI. Has his party done any homework on issues of water, agriculture, energy, education if they ever come in power? He does not have a base to build a political standing. JI and MQM workers are quite mature when you talk to them, they print out publications and they have a core philosophy they stick to. Other parties have agendas and certain vision that they are after and you see their juniors talking about it and working on it in parliament and elsewhere. Imran can answer any question in a way that he will not look stupid but behind it he has no technical working done which other political parties do with their committees.

In cricket Imran was also pretty much a one man show, he used to keep other players at a distance. Since he knows he is not politically mature himself, how could he groom Wasim Akran and Waqar Yunus in PTI. The only methods he knew to rise were rooted in his sports career and, simply they did not work for him in politics.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Feb 2010 22:32 #
  5. quaidkamazaar

yaar mere bhai barackosama,

you are 100000% right in your political analysis.
    but on cricket, Imran Khan was a legend dude, whats wrong with you? ask his teammates how great of a man manager he was.

but you are right, politics is not his cup of tea as he does whatever he wants in his onemanshow party.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Feb 2010 0:12 #
  6. I Appreciate this...now i want him to open a mental hospital in the capital so that we can put all the political insane class there!

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Feb 2010 6:24 #
  7. @*RhyMe*

He would never do that coz he dun wanna be the first patient in his own hospital.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Feb 2010 13:45 #
  8. expakistani

Good work Imran khan

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Feb 2010 17:56 #
  9. Anonymous

Imran Khan should try to remember his old days of cricket during world cup 1992 if it wasnt for Javaid Miandad good batting in 1992 this would have been not possible and another thing was that just like T20 world cup it was luck which played its part on Pakistan's victory otherwise it wont be possible and same goes to 1992 world cup....so he should realize that he need another competent person in the higher ranks of his party who can represent him and his party as well and dont forget luck because luck is also very important as lawyers movement of "rule of law" he was very vocal on that but he missed the opportunity in cashing that luck by boycotting election....

By the way appreciate his initiative in Karachi but he wont get any benefits in politics if this attempt was politically motivated because he need to understand Karachi and its political dynamics first then he would be able to start himself in politics in Karachi....no one give damn just by saying that he is intelligent, honest or he talk good in Talk shows but he has come up with better solution of Karachi problem instead of just focusing on his personality...

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Feb 2010 14:05 #
  10. You are right Yah Yah!!
    Jawaid Mian dad (Urdu speaker who licks the B A L L S (not a cricket ball) of MQM) was the SOLE reason of Pakistan world cup win!

Let me remind you:

Semi Final: (chasing 263 to win against kewis)

Ramiz: 44 Runs
    Imran: 44 runs (Imran batted at No 3 when we were 2/84 and bowled 10 overs too)
    Minadad: 57 runs
    Inzi: 60 runs

Final: (VS England, Batted first and made 249/6

Imran : 72 Runs and 1 wicket (6.2 overs)(went when pak were 2/24)
    Minadad: 58
    Inzi: 42
    wasim Akram: 33 (3 wickets for 49 runs)
    Moin Khan: 20 runs
    Musthaq took 3 Aqib 2 wickets:

So how do you DISCRDEIT Imran Khan who lead the team from the front and went on NO:3 position when he was not even a specialist batsman and was suffering from stress fracture???? Sharam Karoo yaar... racism may itnney andhey hoe gaye hoe kay sports may bhee Muhajir aur non Muhajir lay kur aye gaye hoe... Sharam karo yaar... sports ko tou apnee chothee zehneeyat say alug karo...

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Feb 2010 23:34 #
  11. Anonymous

""So how do you DISCRDEIT Imran Khan who lead the team from the front and went on NO:3 position when he was not even a specialist batsman and was suffering from stress fracture???? Sharam Karoo yaar... racism may itnney andhey hoe gaye hoe kay sports may bhee Muhajir aur non Muhajir lay kur aye gaye hoe... Sharam karo yaar... sports ko tou apnee chothee zehneeyat say alug karo..""

mera bhai jahan tak baat hai javaid miandad ki tu yeh mai nahi kissi english cricketer nay pakistan k world cup jeetnay k baad yeh baat kahi thi aur ap nay iss ko racist kahan say bana diya mera tu bass yehi kehna tha k Imran Khan ko dosroon ko apni party main say moqa dena chahiye aur Javaid Miandad tu sirf explaination thi jo k mera bajai kissi english cricketer ki thi jis ka naam yaad nahi iss waqt mujhay....pata nahi agar mainay kissi thread mai ANP k khilaf kuch keh diya ap nay mujhay apna dushman hi bana diya hai...

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Feb 2010 5:03 #
  12. Anonymous

first ever CT scanning machiene arrives in Pakistan.

http://www.dailypak.com/epaper/2010/February/08-02-10/allimages/fp-11.html

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Feb 2010 7:55 #
  13. PAKI.SECULAR

Yes, we don't want hypocrite politician IK !
    But we appreciate his social work !

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Feb 2010 7:56 #
  14. In Pakistani politics including foreign policy you gotta bring cricket, army, religion, economy and culture as part of one package, can't remove anyone without discussing other.

Immy's failure in Karachi, even though he rings the same sentiment of them Mohajirs: middle class empowerment, downing feudalism, is deeply rooted at his pre-politics anti-Karachi stance when he had sole control on selecting players and he categorically removed the Karachi ones such as Qasim Omar, Iqbal Qasim and pacer Sikandar Bakht. It is never belated to mention that Miandad's innings at 280 against India denying him a shot at 300 or 365 is inexcusable blow to Pakistan's national pride that Immy pulled and gave it a cover up of "in the interest of team."

Miandad is a down to earth human being who kept a suave relationship with Immy and accepted his supremacy.

Javaid Choudary on a foreign trip was surprised to know of the two famous Pakistanis known abroad, one of them was Miandad.

Imran's mistakes in cricket blow on his face years later in politics i.e. Adios from Karachi!

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Feb 2010 9:31 #
  15. toamin

No, I don't think Karachi politics is cricket centric. It is MQM centric and Imran Khan's public statements against the thugs of MQM resulted in tensions.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Feb 2010 9:37 #
  16. PAKI.SECULAR

And public came on streets and roads of Karachi in millions in support of IK :)))

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Feb 2010 9:39 #
  17. Hey they come out for Nawaz Sharif too. They are public they come out to enjoy the crowd not the leader/speaker. They wanna enjoy the atmosphere. People would come out for any one inlcuding Bin Laden.

Mianwali was thrilled to receive Immy cousin Lt. Gen. Amir Abdullah Khan Niazi released as POW after surrendering 90,000 Pakistani jawans to India and chopping of 1/2 of Pakistan. :)

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Feb 2010 9:48 #
  18. toamin

Exactly! Can you imagine people even come out for murderers like altaf kali :)

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Feb 2010 9:50 #
  19. PAKI.SECULAR

B O

Dear, that was just sarcasm :)

IK won't be able to even gather thousands in Karachi :)

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Feb 2010 9:52 #
  20. PAKI.SECULAR

Some people are blindened by their hate and don't even seem to believe what ground realities are in Karachi !

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Feb 2010 9:53 #
  21. I think I already said they would come out to welcome everybody, that does include Altaf, Zardari and Nawaz knowing their ill will. They are masses who enjoy their screwers.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Feb 2010 9:56 #
  22. @****.SECULAR

But numbers coming out for Immy won't convert to vote banks whereas for Altaf that is substance, public opinion that gets seats in the national assembly. That's the difference.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Feb 2010 9:59 #
  23. drgulkhan

Imran wil succeed....i have no dought about that...it just matter of time.
    Maybe you guys have not noticed the growth of his party in last one and half year.IF this continues its just matter of time.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Feb 2010 13:08 #
  24. Anonymous

""But numbers coming out for Immy won't convert to vote banks whereas for Altaf that is substance, public opinion that gets seats in the national assembly. That's the difference. ""

Imran Khan's cricket prejudice on one side but I would acknowledge that people in Karachi agree with most of his efforts except Taliban, JI etc...but in votes people dont consider Imran Khan as their choice because they dont think Imran Khan has solution to their problem and that is where the problem started for Imran Khan in Karachi....on the other hand people have seen MQM in both better and worse situations and after that experience of Karachiite MQM have also understand the problems of Krachiite and in last 4 years have tried their best to solve them as well...

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Feb 2010 14:17 #
  25. quaidkamazaar

@ barackosama,

I didnt know Imran Khan removed the Karachi ones such as Qasim Omar, Iqbal Qasim and pacer Sikandar Bakht! tahts just plain NasalParasti.

I know for a fact that players from Karachi have in the past always been kept away from the national team and it has been mostly a punjabi team to an extent of having a punjab 11 until recently.

He could not drop Javed Miandad i guess because he was too good.

only now i have learned lol

but lets not doubt Imran Khan's capablity as a captain, he was good in handling in players...

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Feb 2010 15:19 #
  26. @quaidkamazaar

That was my point, he had to work very hard to keep the 10 blokes straight who even listened to him. It is hard to keep the Pakistani people disciplined. Imagine him leading a party to the ranks, running the office, he would have to kiss **** for the simplest things. Even military folks who ruled Pakistan with iron fist had to use conciliatory and appeasing tone. There are just too many balls he will have to juggle. Politics is just not his forte, that's everybody's conclusion, I hope of his conscience too. PTI members should swallow it, believe it, move on and don't linger around with the success theories. His role is almost restricted now to news analysis. He was a good skipper, we respect it and would like to leave him at that. End of discussion.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Feb 2010 16:04 #
  27. Anonymous

In punjab the loyalties keep changing so as a vote bank but in Sindh if you go to interior you will find people still use Bhutto's name to vote and nothing is acceptable other then Bhutto and that is the only reason for PPP success and in Karachi people now have loyalty with MQM as they are consistently been elected by Karachiite for better or for worse and now MQM have also develop understanding of their moods and now MQM understand their problem as well so Imran Khan trying Karachi is not a bad idea as karachiite dont just support for one or two elections but they support for comming days to come because they know that the party can only be able to understand them if they are contently voted by the people so I think Karachi slot is already full and Imran has to go long way to see an open slot available for him in Karachi...

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Feb 2010 16:35 #
  28. opening of Cancer Diagnosis Center in Karachi...
    good work by Imran ...
    keep it up...

he has to win minds and hearts first ..
    in order to win votes ...
    and he is doing that ...

good approach .

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Feb 2010 6:31 #
  29. salaudin

Imran haters just cannot comprehend that he just did it again.
    Inshallah Imran will lead this nation and all the qatils in Nine-Zero will be history.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Feb 2010 6:54 #
  30. PAKI.SECULAR

Day-dreaming is bliss indeed :)))

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Feb 2010 6:57 #
  31. salaudin

The fact that you did not comment on MQM being 'qatil' shows that you at least agree on that.
    You are making progress...keep it up !

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Feb 2010 7:08 #
  32. PAKI.SECULAR

Sir Jee,

It doesn't matter if I think MQM leaders are Qatil or not !
    What matters is that it's the responsibility of courts to decide whether MQM leaders are Qatil or not !
    BTW did you hear your PTI got only only 2.53% vote in Mansehra's by-election :)))

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Feb 2010 7:16 #
  33. aristotle

Great job

well done IK

We need ppl like u more and more

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Feb 2010 7:32 #
  34. PAKI.SECULAR

Yeah, great work of IK as his party got only 2.53% votes :)

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Feb 2010 7:44 #
  35. aristotle

I m appreciating his social work not vote bank or political support.

Heavy vote bankers get votes and ruin this country

IK may be does not have vote bank but he is working for wellbeing of Pakistani public which is more appreciate able.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Feb 2010 7:48 #
  36. His priorities are not straight.

In a country where people need basic educational facilities another private university is just pure business initiative. In the developed countries they spend billions on cancer research and still don't get any where, now they talk about stem cell research. In a country where more people die in poor health facilities from conventional diseases which the world has successfully countered, cancer hospital is just a fallacy. Just the way army acquires missiles while people struggle for basic needs.

Dude, if you wanna spend some chunk of money, at least think where you're gonna get biggest bang for your buck. That's pure commonsense for both business and social work. Cancer hospital is good though but your motivation has been your mommy who died of it and not the Pakistani Joe Blow who is haunted by other disorders. The Univ. and the hospital are both for the affluent and feaudalists. In social work you serve the rich. Where's poor man's empowerment? the whole adventure is an oxymoron about what you stand for and what do actually do.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Feb 2010 9:15 #
  37. PAKI.SECULAR

IK should be appreciated for his social work (with the help of Jews and Christans' funds) !

However, he has proved himself a poor and failed politician in last 14 years (his party got only 2.53% votes in Mansehra's by-elections)!

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Feb 2010 9:22 #
  38. aristotle

His priorities are not straight. may be u r right

but at least he has some priorities
    and others have no priorities

wasey ye achi technique hay, agar koi school banay tu kaho uni keo nahi banatey? agar koi university banay tu kaho school keo nahi kholtay?

ye wohi thinking hay k ata gundhte hoye hiltey keo ho?
    yani Ateraz ki koi na koi gunjaesh nikaal he letey hen ..

keep it up both of u IK and barackosama :)

lagay raho (dono apne apne kam me)

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Feb 2010 9:26 #
  39. @aristotle,

Aiteraz ke content ka jawab do, ap ko tu sirf aiteraz kerne per aiteraz hai.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Feb 2010 9:45 #