Imran Khan's Pathetic Speech In Islamabad.

(141 posts)
  1. insaftak

I am very disappointed with Imran Khan's speech in Islamabad today. I as a member of Pakistan Tehrek-Insaf condemn his soft stance on the role of Pak-Fauj and intelligence agencies on war on terror and Raymond Davis Fiasco.

The real change won't come unless we declare war on the real culprits (not literally). The real culprits are men in uniform that take all of our tax money and spend it on toy collection and leave ordinary citizens on their own to protect themselves.

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2011 21:06 #
  2. Good God..
    He has learned the art of Pakistani politics now.. Good for him

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2011 21:10 #
  3. scandinavian

@Insaftak

Maybe you should wait a little before making a final judgement.

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2011 21:20 #
  4. insaftak

@ Scandinavian

The country has waited for far too long already. Enough with waiting. It was army that negotiated NRO. It was army that handed over shehbaz airfield to americans. IT is army that takes vast majority of our budget and refuses to protect us.

No more waiting. Enough is Enough.

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2011 21:27 #
  5. scandinavian

@insaftak

I don't think we disagree. In fact I think it's more specifically the corrupt and dirty generals, who are to be blamed and not the ordinary soldier. I hate these coward generals who time and again conquer Pakistan. Have they been able to conquer anywhere else?

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2011 21:39 #
  6. shirazi

@insaftak

I applaud your honest analysis in criticizing your leader. There are not many on the forum who can do that.

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2011 21:42 #
  7. Anwer Kamal

کتنے بھولے ہو بچو صرف ایک لیڈر لڑا تھا وہ پھانسی چڑھ گیا اب کس میں ہمت ہے

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2011 21:51 #
  8. I just saw a glimpse of Imran's March on TV.... Hopeless and quite low in number...... I am quite disappointed with the number of people.

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2011 22:34 #
  9. syedhussain

I am happy that he finally is learning the politics. Bashing GHQ and army establishment will take him no where. I think right now only two leaders are saying in senses. One is Imran and 2nd is the most hated leader of pakistan.
    You need to enter in the system first to change the system

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2011 22:39 #
  10. syedhussain

@khan

that may be the cause of his speech. He saw that not many are turning up for him, why he would waste his time on a (going to dead in few days) issue.

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2011 22:40 #
  11. Anonymous

Had we elected the army, we would have criticized them too.

We elected these morons. Who has asked them to act subservient to the establishment? Show balls, resign if they bypass your authority.

If you accept their assertiveness then this means its YOU who is at fault. Not the establishment.

Army had no choice. What could Kayani do when these idiots tell Kerry and King Abdullah that they have no issue releasing RD, its the army which is in the way. What can Kayani do when these idiots dont take the pressure on themselves and instead expose the army to the challenge which belongs to them.

Kayani then needs to find a way and thats what he did. He cant challenge the stance that these democratically elected ****h0les adopt behind closed doors and then go onto get his army labelled a rouge army.

The blame was put where it needed be. Punjab hakumat is a bunch of wussies. Everybody knows how brave these bald baradraan are.

Abhi Raymond ko cartoon-e-aala nay faraar karaya nai tha k NS kee blast hogai aur wo silai karanay UK pohanch gaya. Itna to wo daler admi hai.

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2011 22:42 #
  12. expakistani

When you have 10,000 or less people in long march... speech khood hi short ho jati hey.

Next 10 years ager Aermiki pakistanion ko mar lagatey rheen na tab bhi kuch nhi hoga....belawjey IK sahib shoor daley howey hain.
    Jen ke gharon main cholha jal rha hey ... un ko dosron ke bhook ke kia fiker

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2011 23:14 #
  13. Anwer Kamal

جن کا مال یوروپ امریکہ میں (مال بھی مال حرام) جنکے بچے باہر - وہ اپنے مال کی خاطر اولاد کی وجہ سے ہمیشہ غداری کریں گے

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2011 23:21 #
  14. Likewise.... jo expakistani AMREEKA may baithay hoye hain, unhey target killing .. drone attacks...ke kaya parwa .... lol

Tum nay tou sirf altaf bhai ko hee support karna hay chahey woh kucch bhee karey.... Bus Dua Karo kay Allah tumhay uss takleef aur gham say bacchaye jiss takleef say pakistani guzar rahey hain..

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2011 23:23 #
  15. Whether Pak military is at the back as presently it is----or it is found in forefront (when in power and in government). Our military institution poses itself as they are totally unanswerable. Although we have a democratic elected government in Pakistan but military seem to be the prime in charge of the country’s foreign policy and all other security matters.

Normally states have their military but here our military has a state. In recent David Raymond case there are scores of allegation coming from all sides of society that how the drama was staged and orchestrated by ISI to let Raymond escape.... but no spokesman has come out with any statement.

Why military may be seen as so immune to the affairs

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2011 23:49 #
  16. bsobaid

meray dost insaftak, itna parayshaan matt ho.

yeh 2 posts read karr loo, sab kuch theek theek samajh mein aanay lagay gaa aur inshallah afaqaa hogaa

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/if-necessary-ill-come-back-in-uniform-altaf-hussain#post-205388

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/another-iji-coming-soon

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2011 0:50 #
  17. Not sure what's so bad about his speech, He ripped Gunjas Sharif a new a one and told Kayani to man up against American aggression since he is running the show!!!

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2011 0:58 #
  18. oneUp

@dell he did a good job specially the part where he ripped **** brothers.

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2011 1:14 #
  19. Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2011 1:23 #
  20. Aaj is the only news channel which gives coverage to IK jalsa.

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2011 1:53 #
  21. expakistani

@KHAN_Sahib

Dua Karo kay Allah sab ko uss takleef aur gham say bacchaye jiss takleef say pakistani guzar rahey hain..... but who is really responsible for all this mess? expakistan, ameriki or just Pakistani?

kon vote deta hey Zardari, Gillani, Shareefs or Altaf ko? Kon doodh main pani mela ker Pakistani awam ko bechta hey? kon Taxi ke meter ko teez chalata hey? Kon doctors hain jo ghareeb mareez ka elaj nhi kertey ....

kia pakistan ke her problem amerika or isrel se ati hey ya kuch aap bhi zemdeari lo gey?

btw...aaj kal tum merey sath punga bhoat le rhey ho... kheer to hey na?

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2011 3:21 #
  22. twin_cities

Imran is playing the game of Establishment, how can he criticize the Agencies? Everyone knows the modus operandi used by taking out all the family members of the two victims from their houses is pure ISI kinda action. But no one will talk the real issue. This whole protest is simply cheap tactics to gain the sympathies of the fooled public.

Nothing gonna happen. Both General Kiani and General Pasha will remain enjoy their posts and will retire after ILLUSTRIOUS career.

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2011 6:33 #
  23. ^^^

From time to time you come out of your hole to criticize Imran and PMLN opponents?

Where are Gunj Bros.? Care to tell us?

Imran is fighting in the streets and walking the walk not just talking the talk but where are those two lantis?

Escaped like rats that they are, obviously!!!

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2011 6:42 #
  24. twin_cities

hahaha

Sorry to hurt your feelings brother, but REALITY BITES.

What is Imran fighting for? and with whom.... JI, Hameed Gul and other religious parties whose workers have no clue of whatever has happened and to add insult to the injury, MQM is also protesting.

Dear this is not the time to cry, the time to protest was when Musharraf was selling the nation and allowing hundreds of Raymond Davis's simply to get the favour of the West for his illegitimate rule. At that time all these forces which are now protesting were supporting Musharraf.

YEH WAQT NAHEEN HAI RONAY KAA,
    YEH WAQT HAI BACHAA HONAY KAA.

Do you deny who is responsible for giving save passage to Raymond Davis?

Everyone knows that and if you don't then good for you....

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2011 7:02 #
  25. HAHAHAHAHA

Can you stick your head out of ****'s @$$ so that you can see the daylight and more importantly gt some air so that you can clearly see the truth!!!

Still blaming Musharaf three years after his departure??

"Shahbaz Sharif was active and used his old friends in the city to convince the families after some important personalities from Saudi Arabia asked Shahbaz Sharif to get Raymond released at the earliest"

"Credible sources told The News that in the second week of February, Shahbaz Sharif received instructions from some of his foreign friends and he engaged some influential personalities of Lahore to convince the families of the deceased Faizan and Faheem to accept the money. The same influential friends of Shahbaz Sharif, according to these sources, also persuaded the leadership of PML-Q and JUI-F not to create any problems in the resolution of the issue"

Source: ISI, Army and Punjab gov't played the main role

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2011 7:13 #
  26. Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2011 7:28 #
  27. siddiqi73

@dell,

Brotha man, you got some real infatuation with Sharif Brother's a$$ and people sticking their heads inside them. My suggestion is that your "leader without masses" ought stick his head inside his own a$$ and smell the coffee he had earlier in the morning.

As far as blaming Musharraf is concerned, he was once the Proud Daddy of IK so folks don't anticipate IK to disparage his own father like that. Concurrently, he has already made his peace with all the assorted cast of characters from those good ol' days like Sheeda Tatt!, Chaudhrys and who would forget, MQM!!!!

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2011 7:37 #
  28. siddiqi73

@ dell,

Last but not the least, every dog has its day; Imran Khan's kids would make it big someday in Pakistan. Keep your chin up son.

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2011 7:38 #
  29. Siddiqi Get a life!!

Still no shame, remorse about backing "****" Bros?!?!?

Our chins are up and heads are high as we haven't done anything shameful. But what about Gunj Sharif, b@st@rd Child of agencies, Zia's b!tch, yellow cab "fraud", Qarz utaro mulk sunwaro pyramid scheme, backing Zardari's government, Nazir Jatt, Shumaila Rana........

How do you sleep at night knowing that your backing a devil's spawn?!?!

Keep sucking ****'s "magic stick" but you should realize that you are wasting time as he is a complete eunuch!!

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2011 7:50 #
  30. siddiqi73

Lol......boy, are the fan clubbers fiesty or what?!! Don't worry kid, the likes of Nazir Jutt and Shumaila Rana would be contesting from PTI's ticket in the next election.

No need commenting on the rest of your nonsensical drivel.

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2011 7:59 #
  31. Hussain Farooqui

siddiqi73

Good idea expressed by you about the induction of potential persons as the candidates in the next elections.

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2011 8:51 #
  32. scandinavian

What a shame. These PML-N supporters they still don't feel ashamed of the "heart attack" stricken leader of theirs. These cowardly brothers fled the country just to have an excuse.

Btw: Did anyone find out where he was admitted?

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2011 9:12 #
  33. Have you all missed the point by any chance? Yesterday was both a great and tragic day. The greatness first: the people of Pakistan, admittedly in small numbers, did come out to protest throughout the country. The revolution has started. Don't be hypnotised by the numbers which failed our expectations. They'll be growing, not to worry. Or worry if you like and possess no vision for the future. Tragic it was because North Waziristan was attacked beyond the bearable.

Seeing IK in action yesterday, listening to Hamid Gul's wise and true words, I am more convinced than ever that Pakistan is on the right path and we can all hope for bettterment in a no distant future.

Fellow bloggers, get a hold on yourself. Every second day you all seem to give up and droop. Stop it now and act with faith and understanding. We are the people of Pakistan and we, Inshallah, will be final winners.

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2011 9:13 #
  34. scandinavian

@MG

You are so right. Maybe this is going to be a long and tough fight since Pakistan is overtaken by crooks all over the place and on top of that the "political" or rather armed mafia gangs have supporters who follow them blindly. Just look at Siddiq73. He isn't even ashamed of his leaders cowardly acts.

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2011 9:19 #
  35. Truthlover

Insaftak,
    We are the nation of idiots, why Imran should be an exception? It's our nation that is emotional and not our leaders, just remember this distinction next time and you won't be diosappointed.I like Imran for not being corrupt but that's that, he is simply not capable to lead an illitterate nation that is basic good and yet slumbering.
    Pakistan remains a country in the hands of Evil!

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2011 9:25 #
  36. shirazi

@MG

Revolution Started?

I need to drink what ever you are drinking this morning -:)

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2011 9:25 #
  37. scandinavian

@Shirazi

Either you are way too pessimistic or you are one of those (crooks) who wants status quo.

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2011 9:30 #
  38. Truthlover

MG,
    You remain a dreamer, an eternal optimist! Why do you think that our impotent nation is capable of any revolution? Just accept the sad truth that we are not more than herd of sheeps, who can't rid of our corrupt elite. Yesterday was a shameful day, where only few thousands out of hundred eigty millions came out to protest against an outrageous crime committed by Judiciary, politicians and our spineless army generals. Pakistan remains in the iron grip of shameless politicians, who re- like judges and pimp generals!

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2011 9:33 #
  39. insaftak

Lol @ shameless pml(n) supporters coming out of their holes. Have some courage and criticize your own spineless traitor leaders who abandon Pakistan at every crucial moment in Pakistan.

As for Imran khan, I am hopeful and expect him to go a lot more harder on clowns in ghq.

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2011 9:36 #
  40. scandinavian

@Truthlover

It's important to be a dreamer, and it is also important to be a day time dreamer to make what people think is impossible to be possible!

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2011 9:50 #
  41. shirazi

Actually people did come out but unfortunately not for Imran, Munawar, Hameed Gul or Davis :)

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2011 10:13 #
  42. Shirazi Sb.

That was Altaf Hussain's speech on 27th foundation day!!!

Ab Altaf Bi bhi loogoon ko ghairat aur ghulami ka bashun dainay laga hai LOL

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2011 10:15 #
  43. Truthlover

@Scandinavian,
    You're mistaken brother, we don't need a daydreaming but a visionary leader, hope you understand the difference!

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2011 10:18 #
  44. shirazi

Yeah it seems like gharut cool aid is becoming popular:)

His speech was very odd. It seems like his target audience were not folks listening to him but those who seldom pays any attention to him. May be his desperation to find some kind traction outside urban Sind.

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2011 10:24 #
  45. Shirazi Dear, my drink this morning was coffee and a glass of water. Try it sometime, too. It might help to see what I see. Of course, people came out in large numbers for MQM. So what? They are oganised to the death those people. And I didn't say anything about seeing, I spoke about "vision" which sees what is not apparent to the naked eye. Shir, think, did anyone expect anything to happen of the magnitude of what did happen in Tunisia? Ditto Egypt?

Truthlover, yes, maybe a dreamer and eternal optimist, I can be called. But hard-core realists also prone to miss the truth. Which happens to be that we have reached a clearly defined turning point. Let me tell you something I feel about IK which not many people have commented on so far. I greatly trust his intuition. He's not a great intellectual, that no. But what pushes him on in life is that difficult to define faculty which makes one grasp beyond logic what is to come, about to happen. Also, please, to call our people a "herd of sheep" is not fair. The poor of Pakistan have been so despised and mistreated, they have no self-confidence or hope left. Give them a break, too, once in awhile.

And Scandinavian hit the nail on the head. It is our job now to make our people understand that what seems impossible today can really be translated into the realm of reality if only we work for it hard enough.

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2011 10:29 #
  46. salaudin

We do not have to be so disappointed. pehla qadam shart ha and I feel it was the first step. I was disappointed too but I am hopeful that our dead-pathetic-nation will wake up soon, Inshallah.

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2011 10:34 #
  47. @Expaki

Do you really believe that Zardari was "elected" by Pakistani's vote?
    Do you really believe that General Shujah Pasha was given extension by Pakistani's?
    Do you really believe that Drone attacks are carried out by Pakistani's express wish?
    Do you really believe that since Ayub and Yayha Khan's era, Pakistani politics has NO american control from CIA and White house?
    Do you really believe that Raymond davis had the Pakistani nation's blessing to kill those 3 Pakistani's?
    Do you really believe that Raymond davis was released with Pakistani's nation blessings?
    Do you really believe that USSR invasion of Afghanistan and now by the Americans was welcomed by Pakistani nation?
    Do you really believe that Americans are in afghanistan to hunt Osama or they are in Iraq to find WOMD?
    Do you really believe that Altaf, Zardari don't give funds from American CIA and MI6?
    Do you really believe that America is Pakistan friend?
    OR

Do you really believe that Pakistani's in Pakistan are Morons and don't understand that AMREEKA is actually behind all of this!!!!

Regarding having a Go at you....
    Bhai.... Akhir may tou hur gunnah gaar tobba kur layta hay... mayree waqi samj may nahee atta kay tum jaisa samjdaar admi abhee tuk abu jahel kee tarha iss Altaf kee pooja kayoun kur raha hay? aab tou muslaman hoe jaoe ...
    sawab miley ga ... lol

Sorry Yaar... If at times, I lose my temper.... It's very frustrating to see the events around the globe specially in Pakistan...

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2011 10:41 #
  48. shirazi

@MG Sb.

It must be French Roast Coffee keeping your hopes alive for French revolution. After watching Hammed Gul and family outside parliament on 17th and Imran Khan outside Lal Masjid I tuned back to Middle East for revolutions.

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2011 10:43 #
  49. Shirai, alas, no French Roast coffee and that kind of thing, but the cheapest brand available on the market. As for the French Rev, it was some two hundred years in the making. That kind of time is no longer an option for Pakistan, is it?

Agreed, the ME was splendid. I hope when the time comes, we'll go about it in an equally exemplary manner. It's only mid-March now. The rest of the year is still ahead of us. Take heart.

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2011 10:56 #
  50. toamin

خان صاحب آپ کے سوالوں نے تو لاجواب کر کے رکھ دیا

بہت اعلیٰ

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2011 11:04 #