Imran Khan's speech in Berlin

(24 posts)
  1. He is really correct that the reasons are political not based on religion. Also according to statistics they are increasing with the bombing not decreasing.

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Oct 2009 9:04 #
  2. i have seen his speeches and lectures in different countries on terrorism ....no doubt ,he is a good analyst...
    but we can not rule out the feeling that he has a soft corner for religious factions of the society .

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Oct 2009 9:06 #
  3. He has soft corner or not, prove his words wrong. He is right when he says that differentiate between good and bad and if we will not do that the number of extremists will increase not decrease.

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Oct 2009 9:11 #
  4. i have already admit ,that he always talks sense .
    and i agree with him on many points .
    but i some how fails to digest the idea ,being a sensible person ,why he is freindly with losers like Qazi and company ?

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Oct 2009 9:21 #
  5. You are very right in pointing out qazi and company. But if you realize you will come to know that all the parties who are experiencing same conditions always come together. Past examples are PMLN and PPP. Despite of their million differences they came together because both of them were passing through almost same conditions.

So unfortunately both Qazi and co. and IK are outside the assembly and both are facing almost the same conditions so it was natural for them to come close but i am sure this will not stay like this longer because Qazi and Co. have all together different agenda.

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Oct 2009 9:37 #
  6. Bilal Tarar

khan saab very conveniently spits of the graves of those who have martyred their lives saving pakistan from these bloody terrorists who blow up universities n bazaars when he speaks in favour of the taliban. he keeps sayin stop killing our own people, theyre not our own people, theyre terrorists!

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Oct 2009 11:14 #
  7. Anonymous

Imran Khan ghalat logoo mein phanss gaya hai. oss ko MMA waloo se jaan churaa kay lawyer's movement waloo se seekhna chahiyay.

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Oct 2009 13:35 #
  8. netengr

Imran Khan kay supporters say mazrat kay saath .

Lal masjid issue per IK kehtay thay

"yeh hakomat ka drama hay lal masjid walay mushraf say milay hue hain "

Sawat per IK kehtay thay

"yeh hakomat mili hue hay "

Waziristan kay mamlay per Imran khan kehtay thay

" O yahan koi taliban waliban nahi hay ,yeh sab hakomat ka drama hay ,O yeh tou qabili ler rahay hain ,O main nay yeh pora ilaqa daikha hua hay O yahan tou pakistan faouj ja hi nahi sakti "

and he is giving lectures on terrorism ....

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Oct 2009 16:22 #
  9. netengr

@Justpakistani

Yaar jo main IK say sunta tha woh main nay keh diya aur sach kaha hay .,main koi anti IK movement nahi chala raha kay proof lay kker aaon ,Waisay bhi I am in Pakistan using Thaka hua worldcall internet and its very difficult to search :)

waisay yeh check kero

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Oct 2009 18:44 #
  10. netengr

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Oct 2009 18:47 #
  11. @all
    Name calling, mud slinging and getting personal on an issue that is Imran Khan's speech in Berlin. What you have to say about the speech say so. All personal attacks that are ofcourse and offtopic too are being removed.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 17:58 #
  12. tahir001

Why do you have a problem with IK for being soft on religious Parties? Pakistan was created on the ideological principle of a religious state. It was not created an ethnic, linguistic or national state. If Israel’s prime minister says before the entire world and Obama fully voices his belief that Israel is a Jewish state for all the Jews of the world, and American public and the world at large loves it. Why are you so shy ashamed and apologetic about Pakistan being an Islamic state?

If you like the secular and unreligious state why don’t you have guts as a Pakistani to start a movement to rejoin India and its largest democracy? May be it’s about time for all the liberal English speaking, western educated, non Madrassa taught, kale Angrez fascists who have ruled Pakistan now for 62 years and used and abused Islam and tossed away when need was over consider a final solution for Pakistan to rejoin India?

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 19:11 #
  13. @tahir001
    'Pakistan was created on the ideological principle of a religious state.'
    -----------------------------
    Brother, allow me to clarify further that Pakistan was created according to a 'TWO NATION THEORY', that is Hindus as well as Muslims who being different (regardless of centuries they lived side by side with other religions but not as one society) could live no further as such. Fear expressed by the Muslims was that under a Hindu majority India they would certainly be discriminated.
    Demand was just, justified by the creation of Pakistan as a homeland of Muslims of British India who opted to live not under Hindu majority India after independence but in a Muslim majority Pakistan. Simple!

semirza

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 19:28 #
  14. SufiSoul

tahir001,
    You pointed out really a very serious question here.
    As muslims of Pakistan are not happy with the implementation of Islamic law so far.And their is increasing demand for implementing sharia law here.But US and other such MASTER's would never allow it in Pakistan.
    Than your suggestion to merge back in India if you are going with secular/Liberal constitution makes sense here..
    I can quote an example that in india individual HAJI has to pay only Rs.150,000 but in Pakistan they have to Pay 250,000 for HAJ.
    So i think looking into such policies merging back to india does not something to be ruled out..
    When same constitution than no matter where we are.
    The original promise of implementing purely sharia Law is still and not seem possible in future.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 22:34 #
  15. expakistani

Good sense able guy. I would put him in Right wing / conservative block but not with Taliban or Religio fanaticism group.

unfortunately right now people like IK or Ihtezaz Ahasan have no future in **** politics... how sad.

IK should join MQM or JI inst of creating his own derh enth ke masjid

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Nov 2009 2:01 #
  16. msohail83

@netengr

What an idiot this propaganda KING netenger is?

The twisted title of the video was attractive enough for him to post the link here. This goes on to show your extreme hatred and bias. If you have the moral courage, come back and apologize, if you don't stay away from spewing crap all over.

I understand your MQM friends have plenty of time on their hands to upload videos from their media cell to malign anyone that oppposes them but IF you had common sense, you would have first watched the video to save urself some embarrassment.

Stop this propoganda, please!

So, you don't have to watch the 9 minute long video, I can go ahead and summarize it here for you. The only comment by Imran was, how it was shameful that PCB didn't provide the security to Sri Lankan team they promised.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Nov 2009 2:03 #
  17. sasherwani

Imran Khan is full of BS but he knows the 'art' of sounding 'logical'. All his theories and predictions have gone wrong...utterly WRONG in recent times. Wasn't he the one claiming Pakistan has no threat of Talibanization? He needs to get out of Qazi's lap and start thinking straight. That Oxford education didnt do him much good I'd say.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Nov 2009 4:53 #
  18. amin1924

Keep up Imran Khan, you are indeed creating pressure on local puppets by taking bold stance against colonial superpowers.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Nov 2009 4:59 #
  19. msohail83

@sasherwani

Have you read the reports of US allocating up to a billion dollar in its defence budget to pay Taliban to switch sides?

When Pakistan cut a deal with Naik Mohammed, he was killed the next day by the Americans. Mind you, back then there was no widespread violence in Pakistani cities.

Why do they cut deals and talk to their enemies and despise us for doing the same?

All Imran has been saying for years is that TTP has many splinter groups who have abosolutely no motivation to go after Pakistani army or the govt and they need to separated through negotiations. Fine, Imran is a brown guy who can't convince you with his words. But your White masters today are doing exactly the same thing Imran has been talking about for years. I'm sure it'll make a lot more sense to you now!

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Nov 2009 5:18 #
  20. sasherwani

@ msohail:

"Have you read the reports of US allocating up to a billion dollar in its defence budget to pay Taliban to switch sides? "

No I haven't. Please 'reasonable' references?

"Fine, Imran is a brown guy who can't convince you with his words. "

hehe, which part of my mock gave you an indication that I am a racist? Please provide 'reasonable' references? Imran does convince me with his words but only on educational or social-reform issues. When it comes to politics, he is as big a disaster as Begum Nawazish Ali running for a Mr. Pakistan Heavyweight Weightlifting title.

"But your White masters today are doing exactly the same thing Imran has been talking about for years. I'm sure it'll make a lot more sense to you now! "

My white masters? Excuse me? Which part of my statement made you believe I support the 'whites'? Please provide 'reasonable' references?

P.S. Being over-emotional makes one type bull.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Nov 2009 6:41 #
  21. msohail83

How do you miss such news?

Does your browser filter it out?

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/8329129.stm

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Nov 2009 9:45 #
  22. msohail83

If Imran's proposed policy to deal with these guys was such a disaster then why is the world's most technologically advanced Army forced to implement the same?

Do you realize how many Pakistani lives (civil/military) it could have saved that Americans don't give a d amn about? Even today they tell you to do more? Sacrifice more of ur people.

Obviously that proves he's a disaster, isn't he?

I fail to understand ur logic.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Nov 2009 9:57 #
  23. imran khan is pleasent and acceptable personality specialy in presence of zardari & NS etc.

But IK has failed to deliver on times.
    he has learned no lesson from Asghar Khan and started his seperate / individual game considering all others fool.
    The rezult is that IK can never win a single seat in elections.

His close association with Qazi/JI made him zero.

People are fed up of molvees, PPP, PML, MQM, mullas and army generals.

People want some brave and bold politician not agent of USA, army generals and molvees.

IK must join PMLN and inside that party can progress.
    Quide Azam joined Congress and later Muslim Leaqure not tried to make a new party.

Obama joined Democratic party and later became Present of USA.

NS joined Muslim Leaque and later became head of it.

There are so many other examples.
    Its better for IK to join PMLN, work there, insert there and people will love him to become head of PMLN one day.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Nov 2009 12:53 #
  24. imran Khan ki taqreerien achi hoti hain !!!!!!!

jaisay cricket match mein shots leny kay baray mein,subse acha faisla uska hota hay jo pivilin mien betha hu .

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 8:33 #