Imran Khan's visit to Sothern Punjab

(46 posts)
  1. wantinsaf

As per schedule,Imran visits southern punjab areas today.
    http://www.insaf.pk/News/tabid/60/articleType/ArticleView/articleId/4878/Chairman-Imran-Khan-to-visit-Southern-Punjab.aspx
    Imran was scheduled to visist the area for four days and will be meeting locals of the area.

On first day of the visit,he went to Haroon Abad,and Chishtian.He particularly made speaches about the importance of agriculture as people in southern punjab are particularly affiliated with agriculture.

http://insaf.pk/News/tabid/60/articleType/ArticleView/articleId/4911/Imran-visits-Haroon-Abad-Chistian-on-first-day-of-South-Punjab-tour.aspx

Imran's visit to far flung areas are essential for the promotion of the party in the area whcih would eventually help the people sort out the issue.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Oct 2010 14:20 #
  2. All the jackals of PML-N and PPP can notice and realise their time is up.

PTI is the future of Pakistan

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Oct 2010 16:33 #
  3. aayelleye

Inshallah...

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Oct 2010 17:16 #
  4. If him/PTI is unable to appeal the urban youth (their target audience) how in the whole wide world he's ever going to churn up bucolic support?

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Oct 2010 23:06 #
  5. Anwer Kamal

وہ شاخ ہی نہ رہی جس پہ آشیانہ تھا
    Perhaps Establishment is not interested now to go further with IK at the moment.
    خیر دو چار دیں یو اچھے گزر گئے
    No problem with sold out
    He is in habit.
    I am afraid of warning otherwise
    کہنے کو بہت کچھ تھا اگر ...

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Oct 2010 23:35 #
  6. If him/PTI is unable to appeal the urban youth (their target audience) how in the whole wide world he's ever going to churn up bucolic support

Who said PTI couldn't appeal to the urban youth. You need to get your facts straight, PTI won in all the polling stations in Lahore and lost because of massive rigging in rural polling stations in NA 128 by elections.

You are using the old cliches against PTI, get some new material.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Oct 2010 1:54 #
  7. @Anwer Kamal

Becharay jialay jab bhi harnay lagtay hain tou establishment ko gaali daitay hain.
    Tumhara qaid Zardari Gen Kiani ki loundi hai.

Inshallah aglay election mein Jialay Taah ho jain gay

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Oct 2010 1:57 #
  8. Hussain Farooqui

As far as PPP is concerned, it was half dead after ZAB and now it is fully dead after BB. The party surviving by the name of PPP is no real PPP. However, it en cashed the name of Bhuttos very successfully.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Oct 2010 10:43 #
  9. wantinsaf

Yesterday,Imran Khan was in Vehari and met local people from the area.

http://jang.com.pk/jang/oct2010-daily/28-10-2010/cities/_news_images/mul2.gif

This is what a PTI fan who was in Jalsa had to say about it;
    congratulations to all Imran Khan's lovers. i am very happy our leader was with us at 26-10-2010. A delegation of twenty seven cars and 43 bikes went to recieve our hero at Pul Murad when he was returning from Harun Abad. and when he entered in city Chishtian a large Karwan of public was behinde him. there held a successful jalsa in central park Chishtian.When Imran Khan entered in Jalsa gaah public did not stop saying Imran Khan zinda baad, Imran Khan zinda baad for atleast 10 minutes. There was A crowd of a too many people gathered there to see and listen my Leader. and a pin drop silence was there in jalsa gaaah when my leader speaked everyone listened him very attentively.Imran Khan was ammused to see so many people there and listening him so consiously. i wanna say congratulates to everyone that loves Imran Khan. Thank you, May God bless ourselves

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Oct 2010 19:50 #
  10. azeem20

Is this Imran Khan Diary going on here with all day schedule of IK.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Oct 2010 20:29 #
  11. Sikandar Riza

It is good that Imran Khan is reaching out to people in the rural areas because they are majority of the voters and the maximum part of the population nlives in these areas. PTI is ekstremely popular in urban areas including karachi. So pti need more good people and free and fair election prosess, then no body can stop them winning.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Oct 2010 20:42 #
  12. Dear Daily Diary,

- I'm good enough, I'm smart enough, and doggone it, people like me.
    - That's just stinkin' thinkin!
    - You're should-ing all over yourself.
    - Denial ain't just a river in Egypt!
    - I am a worthy human being.
    - losing ...and that's...okay.
    - winning is a word unknown to me.
    - Trace it, face it, and erase it.
    - I don't know what I'm doing. They're gonna cancel the show. I'm gonna die homeless and penniless and twenty pounds overweight.
    - I'm in a shame spiral.
    - I'm about to walk on water.
    - It's easier to put on slippers than to carpet the entire world.
    - Damn Nawaz in Lahore, Damn MQM in Karachi, can't go no where.
    - wish I had started forty years earlier.
    - should have accepted Musharraf's offer.

Chairman
    Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Oct 2010 21:00 #
  13. ideas2010

we need new face in the form of imran khan he do'nt afraid and talking always truth...let us try imran khan for future prime minster..hope at least he will work for cricket team as he did in his time with javaid miandad just devide and rule policy...

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Oct 2010 21:44 #
  14. Anwer Kamal

@dell
    چھ پدی چھ پدی کا شوربہ

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Oct 2010 22:43 #
  15. wasimibr

A good news for the IK fan club regarding the successful visit of Imran's southern punjab

http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1101086175&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20101029

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Oct 2010 1:29 #
  16. quaidkamazaar

@ideas

if you want him to improve cricket situation,

why not make him PCB chairman? people love him so much they will support any call of his in cricket.

But no, he wants to make sacrifices for a "greater cause".... well you should tell your friend Imran Khan that cricket is a "great cause" and is the pulse of this nation.

why is he making cricket his past, there is so much he can do to contribute... he has a bigmouth and makes comments on cricket all the time, but when it comes to actually taking charge, he backs off... what a wuss, he has the golden key to fix cricket in Pakistan and whole nation listens to him on cricket matters if not on political matters.

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Oct 2010 3:05 #
  17. Jaatt

Khan is always late, he shudve been in the south during flood days....but I think that wud be expecting too much, he dint go to his own constituency, why wud he go elsewhere

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Oct 2010 3:50 #
  18. نواز شریف اور زرداری کو بے نظیر انکم سپورٹ پروگرام سے مالی امداد دی جائے: عمران خان

: اکتوبر-29

ڈیرہ غازی خان (مانیٹر نگ ڈیسک) تحریک انصاف کے سربراہ عمران خان نے کہا ہے کہ کھاتوں کے لحاظ سے نواز شریف اور زرداری نہایت غریب ہیں،اسلئے انہیں بے نظیر انکم سپورٹ پروگرام کے ذریعے امداد دی جائے۔ڈیرہ غازی خان میں جلسے سے خطاب کر تے ہو ئے انہوں نے کہا کہ حکمرانوں کی کرپشن عوام پر مہنگائی کا بوجھ بن کر گرتی ہے۔ اگر آج ہم نے تبدیلی کےلئے جنگ نہ لڑی تو مہنگائی کا سیلاب ہمیں بہا لے جائے گا۔ انہوں نے کہا کہ میں سیاست میں خوف کے بت توڑنے آیا ہوں ۔میں ان چوروں اور لیٹروں سے ڈرنے والا نہیں۔ انہوں نے کہا کہ میں نے پانچ سال قومی اسمبلی میں ملک کے بڑے بڑے ڈاکوﺅں اور چوروں کو بےٹھے ہوئے دیکھا ہے کرسکتے نواز شریف نے اربوں پتی ہونے کے باوجود صرف پانچ ہزار ٹیکس ادا کیا۔
    http://www.dailypak.com/index.php?pag=detail&id=14630

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Oct 2010 5:42 #
  19. Imran aa gaya
    Imran chah gaya
    Wazir e Azam Imran Khan .

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Oct 2010 6:45 #
  20. @Anwer Kamal

Eik zardari corruption mein sab pe bhaari
    Eik zardari aqal see aari
    Eik zardari buri beemari

Dabo dee jiss ne qaum yeh sari
    Utarti nahi jiss pe sharaab ke khumari

Thee jis ne apni begum maari
    woh jeeta to qaum yeh haari

Mughalazat hein jiss ke zubaan se jaari
    Kisaan khush na khush hein haari

Utaarne kee jise karo tayyari
    Lagao zarb be haad kaari
    Ke pher kabhi iss ke aae na baari

by Baawi

Sharam mager tum ko nahi aati Anwer

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Oct 2010 7:31 #
  21. @barackosama

I heard Mastana retired from punjabi stage shows and his position is still vacant, maybe you should apply.

@wasimibr

How come there is no evidence of this report. Express news has been proven to be a cauldron of lies which are churned constantly in favor of PPP and against PTI. Athar Abbas (buddha khoosat) runs that network, what else do you expect from a hack like him?

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Oct 2010 7:35 #
  22. salaudin

@dell
    in logoon say bahas hi kun kartay hoo ???
    Us shaqas kay dimaghi tawazun ka kiya haal hooga jo Zardari jaisay shaqas ki himayat karta hoo (ya unlogoon ki himayat jo Zardari ki himayat kartay hoo ).

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Oct 2010 7:40 #
  23. @dell

yaar I'm a regular dude with normal life n stuff, won't u suggest that position to Imran who's struggling and trying to figure out what to do .. dun tell him there would be few audience .. he might remember PTI jalsas.

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Oct 2010 9:50 #
  24. wantinsaf

PTI has got every right to let the public know what its leader has been doing.In any democratic society,you can not snatch this right from us.But here problem is some people consider that this Pakistan just belongs to people like Zardari and Musharaf and they have got every right to commit evil.

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Oct 2010 10:25 #
  25. wantinsaf

Imran Khan was in sahiwal yesterday.
    Imran sniffs mid-term polls approaching
    SAHIWAL: Chief Tehreek-e-Insaaf Imran Khan has hinted at staging long march all by himself to safeguard dignity of Supreme Court, Geo News reported.

“I will hold a long march to safeguard respect of Supreme Court and even if I have to do this all alone, I will do all by myself and this will prove to be the last long march in country,” Imran vowed.

He said he was sensing changing political scenario in country, which will base mid-term elections within 6 months therefore workers should remain alert for his predictions.

Tehreek-e-Insaaf will bowl out all namesake political parties.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Oct 2010 8:27 #
  26. azeem20

http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1101086175&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20101029

before praising IK like any Devta, please click on the link above. it has been posted here second time for your perusal.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Oct 2010 20:25 #
  27. :):) bud dua'ain deen? Now that's the last thing PTI needs to crumble:

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Oct 2010 20:29 #
  28. aayelleye

whenever you take the stand for something even for betterment you become controversial people who were getting advantages from bad system criticises you because because it will be the death for kali bhairs...same is happening here, ik's mission is to provide equitable atmosphare to the people of pak so this is very hard to accept for those who are under the umbrella of ppp as we know that "paople party balley balley adday desh tay adday v desh" aaho and under mqm,all pml's etc...so pakistan badly needed a leader like imran khan who is confident able to face western leadership, not like zardari as he became confuse infront of cameron and became shameless infront of sara pallin...

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Oct 2010 20:38 #
  29. azeem20

zardari corruption and character less actions doesnt justify for any other negative leadership.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Oct 2010 20:44 #
  30. aayelleye

imran khan is only the leader who has no corruption chages on him as well as he is our national hero so he should be the first choice for every pakistani in the existence of zardari.nawaz sharif and othrs...i think people are getting his msg thats why he was very near to win in pp-160 lhr where pml n rigged badly and got 2nd postion in almost every by ellection...now pti is the most popular force in (swt) and in kpk as well...

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Oct 2010 20:46 #
  31. Corruption 'freeness' I'm afraid is no qualification because that essentially equates to not having been there just as a blank credit file is a no good credit file for credit card companies.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Oct 2010 20:53 #
  32. aayelleye

i think corruption freeness is the basic qualification for a leader but imran is ,handsom,educated,brave,national hero,fair,leads from the front,idealist as well.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Oct 2010 21:13 #
  33. azeem20

there is rigging in our elections a lot. no doubt. but have you ever consider our elections system and psychology.

our elections turnout is not more than 50 perc average in pakistan. that is maximum. now half the population doesnt condier candidates as able to vote even, so how come on base of max half population, candidate won election and call themselves as awami numaenda. on that half population who voted in elections, still a portion doesnt like him, but he insisted on saying himself as awami numaenda. what is that?

second in our cities and remote areas, stil votes are cast on cast system and baradari base. the candidate in bi election in lahore of pti has his whole baradari in that constitution. also anti pmln voted pti and ji, even ppp supported candidates who were against NS. so stil popularity in that constitution of IK and PTI is doubtful. our people majorly vote on cast bases. awan will vote for awan, and malik vote for malik, etc. the people usually dont go for ability in our elections.

on these bases, i always doubt our elections and democracy not purely representative of people.
    and what the source of IK second most popularity in KP and swat.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Oct 2010 21:20 #
  34. Just because a bowler has never played first class, you want him the skipper because the current members of the squad have a certain history.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Oct 2010 21:23 #
  35. @azeem20 and Barackosama:

Oh Kaka ji, that news was issued in express news without any proof an I have said it before that express news is the other word for Jiyala news.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Oct 2010 1:39 #
  36. wantinsaf

@Barackosama

A bowler who has proven record of excellence,credibilty,experties,brilliance,honsty and dedication had got to be the captain of team as he stands taller than others.

Tell me the name of person who is better than Imran Khan?There is no one in Pakistan as Imran is the only genuine and true national hero of Pakistan.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Oct 2010 7:56 #
  37. aayelleye

ya i agree in elections here in pak brotherism is a major factor but i am gonna tell you that in pp-160 pti's candidate won in almost every polling station of urban areas like johar town and wapda town etc and pml's man won in rural areas and both the candidates were khokhar and thier brotheri vote bank is in rural areas as well as ppp's support. so IK's man was not supported by thier brotheri but other was supported so we can easily say that ik bowled out NS in urban areas.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Oct 2010 8:50 #
  38. aayelleye

every pti's supporter know that its extremely hard to become successful in pakistani politics but it does not mean that we give up the hope and let the future go in the hands of corrupt parties like pml N or Q,ppp and mqm...its a struggle with a cause we are doing as success is in the a hands of GOD...but atleast we should give respect to khan that he is fighting against gangs and putting his life in dangour just for the future of this nation..as we know that he is highly reputed personality in pak and in west as well he dont need politics but he is struggling just for us...

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Oct 2010 9:07 #
  39. @salaudin
    @dell
    @wataninsaf
    @ali

You guys are like those NFL fans whose team never win the superbowl, yet every year when the season starts, they get a new cap and watch every bowl game with open beer cans
    and tortilla chips, only to view another miserable season of their favorite team.

Some teams have a kinda curse on them, no matter what rookies they draft or what coach they hire, it is always a no-hoper. PTI is in same kinda situation.

And, quit fooling around with the persona of Imran Khan, make PTI an institution.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Oct 2010 11:22 #
  40. salaudin

The problem with people like you is your definition of "success". For you (and many other MQMers, Musharrafeens, NOONers, PeePeePeeers) success is defines is winning the elections REGARDLESS of how it is done. Be it through rigging, propaganda, playing ethnic card, compromising the fundamental ideology and have a deal etc..its all a fair game for you.
    To me ( I can only speak for myself here), winning the election withOUT compromising the ideology is MORE important than the win itself.
    As per PTI being as an institution, it happens to be the only major political party that is an institution along with JI.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Oct 2010 12:05 #
  41. Angoor khattay hain :):):)

Thanks for redefining success!

bhai jaan ball tempering ker lain, wicket laine ke liye ye zaroori hoti hai, itna tu Immy ko pata hi hoga cricket se ..

"If at first you don't succeed, cheat, repeat until caught, and then lie!"

"If at first you don't succeed, try, try, again. Then quit. There's no use in being a damn fool about it."

and what's

As per PTI being as an institution, it happens to be the only major political party that is an institution along with JI.

Sounds another daily affirmation just like those Americans declaring victory in Iraq.

You guys are no different than MQMers as far as a certain holiness is considered, but I know for you your pawitar-ta is different.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Oct 2010 12:34 #
  42. salaudin

@barakosama
    Your ethics are surely not the same as Islam teaches hence you are having trouble understanding/accepting what I mentioned above.
    No offense personally at you but this Neoconservative ideology suggests that Neo-Conservatives (or as Musharraf called them "enlightened moderate") are ideologically closer to TTP than anyone else.
    If you are willing to do anything to win, are you suggesting the TTP also has the same right to do anything they possibly can to win ?

As per PTI being an institution, what is your definition of an institution ?

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Oct 2010 13:12 #
  43. @salaudin

Oh boy! My ethics and what Islam teaches.

Seems like you have quite different line than PTI's. Of late it has struck to a struggling Imran to loosen up a little or be successful by hook or by crook. His trite remarks with possible MQM alliance, meetings with Mumtaz Bhutto, Pir Pagara, Munawwer Hussain definitely are a blow to what he stands for.

If you are truly honest to the core, I would expect you to quit PTI when Imran does a significant orthodox political move, or perhaps you won't be much of a saint and would bury the move as a political maneuver.

My definition of institution, I make it easy for you. It must have a website with dumb publications, few thousand domestic supporters, ex-pat donors and a lot of jabbering at talk shows.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Oct 2010 13:42 #
  44. salaudin

@barakosama
    Unless you have something productive to add, try not to post.
    Besides, your first statement proved what I expected.
    wasay, mainay kaha tha keh bura na manana lakin aap to dil per hi lay gaye !

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Oct 2010 15:19 #
  45. @Salaudin

When it starts hurting you usually advice others not to post.

The paras 1, 2 and 3- they hurt and that's how .. ap dil per laitay hain. PTI se ap ki sagai tu nahi howe wi, cheer up.. yaar, fail sooner than not be among the greatest.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Oct 2010 15:34 #
  46. aayelleye

Hay barakosama IK's past is full of victories dont you know that han do you live in pakistan ok i remind you again he won the world cup...founded shaukat khanam memorial hospital...founded namal university...collecting millions for flood victims...now tell me please are these the faliures? these are those victories which are never been achieved by any other pakistani so just keeep it mind that Allah almighty blessed IK with honour and great victories...now we are waiting for the final win which is politics...pti's worker is getting prepare for that and Inshallah we will be successful by the grace of God not with the help any other power like NS OR BHUTTO who accepted dectators as thier abba jee. so stay calm and keep your bp normal dont get hyper its bad for your health...

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Oct 2010 16:59 #