In your opinion why did US invade Iraq

(19 posts)
  1. Anonymous

a) Because US thought at the time that Saddam was running a clandestine nuclear program that was a threat to US and Israel.

b) To promote democracy and freedom in Middle East.

c) To steal oil. ( if yes, then why were gas prices all time high a couple of months ago and they are on rise again)

d) To make Iran a regional super power.

e) Because they are yahood-o-nisara and enemies of Islam? If they are the enemies of Islam then why did they choose Iraq and not mecca , madina or Saudia? Was it becuase they thought Iraqis were on their way to become the next super power and it was important to nip the evil in the bud ?

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jun 2009 20:14 #
  2. who cares ?

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jun 2009 20:36 #
  3. Anonymous

Except you, almost everyone.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jun 2009 20:42 #
  4. oh yaar, ab kiya faida is baat ka, koi sabaq to hum ne seekha naheen or na hi seekhna hai!

yani, keh changaiz khan bhi to aya tha, us se kiya faida howa...

lehaza koi kaam ki baat karo ya koi or baat karo,, hum loog samajhany walay hain hi naheen jo marzi kar lo!

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jun 2009 20:44 #
  5. Migel9

This was a Jew job and this heinous attack on the U.S. was used as a catalyzing event, precursor, and cause celebre’ to insinuate our U.S. military into these Jew wars in the first place.

The Jew owned mainstream news media (here in the U.S. and globally) then blames U.S. military entirely for this entire quagmire occurring in the Middle East and paints-depicts us here in the U.S. as the global antagonizers of all the Jew wars are conspiring and fomenting.

See the Jew manipulation, Jew subterfuge and Jew tricks?
    The US started the US wars in West Asia.

Iraq isn't a war, it's a country.
    The US started the US war in Iraq.

Afghanistan isn't a war, it's a country.
    The US started the US war in Afghanistan.

Pakistan isn't a war, it's a country.
    The US started the US war in Pakistan.

US government seems itself to be governed by Jews, Israelis, zionists, or whatever they call themselves.

The USA is a terrorist state. It routinely commits war crimes. It committed genocide long before there were Zionists. Only a popular revolution can save the Republic and that isn't going to happen either in the military or by the citizenry. It really is all over and we shall see if the USA is ever held accountable for its war crimes. I doubt it.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jun 2009 20:50 #
  6. Anonymous

Migel9 seems to suggest option (a) and (e) were the real reasons. Very well. Lets see what others have to say.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jun 2009 20:58 #
  7. misalligned

option (a) and (e) are connected, i would also opt for these

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jun 2009 21:55 #
  8. Anonymous

hmmm... misalligned and Migel9 seems to agree here.
    Lets see what others have to say..

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jun 2009 22:42 #
  9. crocodile

I would say (b)............:)
    come on sobaid.....isnt it obvious?

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jun 2009 23:01 #
  10. chechen

They needed a Psycho Saddam to clamp down on dissent. These guys read the psychology of the leaders in detail and understood that Saddam could be used and later dumped. Saddam's role model was Stalin and US manipulated him to crush any oppsition. Just like Busharraf had his role model as Ata Turk. West manipulates their puppets based on their psychological trend. The US, Russia and France (exocet misiles)had armed Saddam to the teeth to counter Iran and wanted a pretext to destroy those stockpiles for ultimate safety of Israel. Saddam was maniac and started using skuds against Israel and this alarmed US and they decided to get rid of his weapons once for all.

It was also to alter the balance of power to Shites. The media, since US invaded never miss a chance to make propoganda that Shite are majority, which is a lie. They conveniently exclude Kurds who happen to be Sunnis. The question could be asked: Who conducted the census? Saddam? The propoganda was easily swallowed by the Shites who were told this is first time since Prophet Mohammad SAS and Khulafa Rasheda ruled that Shites are gaining power. The propoganda kept harpin that Shites were always persecuted from the time of Abbasids Caliphs to Ottomans and upto Saddam and this is golgen chance to grab power under shadow of US occupation.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jun 2009 23:03 #
  11. usman1423

in short "Business"

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Jun 2009 8:42 #
  12. larki

all of the above reasons excet the religios one. iraqis were never religious freaks like we are in pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Jun 2009 10:47 #
  13. mylove-Pakistan

well I think there is a chance of all of these except (b).

They could not attack Saudi Arabia because they know if they do so .... not only saudi will fight back but all the Muslim world even the American Muslims will be against it. It could be a third world war.

I think no one can ever attack Saudi Arabia or even think of it. Because, everyone knows that it is the centre of gravity of the unity of Muslims.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Jun 2009 13:50 #
  14. Anonymous

Good responses. Good stuff. Keep it coming!

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Jun 2009 14:51 #
  15. zingaro

except b and d , all others seem correct.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Jun 2009 16:07 #
  16. drkjke

come on.we all know what was the reason to attack iraq?are we this naive that we cant realise that!
    americans called this a crusade,and do remember that our great mujahid hero salaahuldin ayubi was also born in iraq

iraqs one border joins with saudia,securing of iraq would thus give americans a permanent base in arab upon the head of saudia
    .second was that iraq was becoming a center of wahaabi mujahideen in last 10 years(i know this on solid facts not on hear say like most ppl believe in).and because americans realise only wahaabi and some other groups in islam believe in practical jihad nowdays so they had to wipe out the jihad center in iraq before israel demolishes masjid e aqsa and builds a new temple for jews.iraq is close to israel if we see the map,so how could america tolerate a group of mujahideen in iraq?in last days sadaam gave full access to mujahideen inside iraq to take revenge on america (and these mujahideen killed approximate 15ooo or more american soldiers in last 6 years or so ,the figure american govt hides).if you see a famous movie named lambs for lions you will see that in this propoganda movie for american invasion of iraq the same facts are given.they say in this movie that if we join with iran than we can wipe out whaabi and other sunni mujahideen which are our biggest headache.

also chechens point is also right that america wanted to give iraqi shia power so that balance of power in arab shifts from sunis to shia
    i have very solid proofs that iran helped america throughout the iraqi invasion but this is well kept secret by our press as our press is mostly under certains peoples control
    anyone here can do his own search on this...americans officials recognise the fact that without secret help from iran america would never have been able to secure occupation in iraq
    also iranis sent many millitias in iraq who now with american help control most of iraq

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jun 2009 17:29 #
  17. Anonymous

drkjke, you seem to suggest (d) and (e)as the reasons. You backed your answer up with arguments. Nice work!

but here is a question. Do you really think Saddam could be friends with Al-Qaeda or other religion based terrorist group ? I thought Saddam and Alqaeda were enemies. Saddam did everything it could to crush al-waeda like elements in Iraq. He might have let them operate in his last days as ruler of Iraq when US attack was imminent but other than that, I dont think there was any link between those two.

For permenant base, I think US also has bases in Oman and Kuwait. Why does it need bases in Iraq for SAudia?

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jun 2009 17:47 #
  18. skyfacts

US needs to make its comming 100 to 150 years safe.
    The energy is the big problem.to survive within next 150 years..why?
    The most of the oil and gas pruducing countries would have finished with their reserves in comming years.(saudia major supplier to US have reserves for comming 80 years only.
    Now afghanistan and other past soviet republics have huge reserves to be used in future pakistan will be the way to allow it to his sea and than export through sea.So US need favourable govts in af-pak.
    The stretegy was to capture iraq first(as a soft target) to be used as reserve oil for the future and in the upcomming war in afghanistan,pakistan,iran and than atlast in saudi arabia(during war saudia may ban his oil to US,as saudia is already a major exporter of oil to US).but

US PROPOSES GOD DISPOSES......WE ARE WAITING AND OBSERVING THE HASHAR OF US BEFORE ITS TARGET SAUDIA.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jun 2009 19:02 #
  19. skyfacts

AND to be safe in future china ,russia and nukes of iran and pak are also the target.India is used and helped to have a stand against china in this region.LAIKIN

SHER TARAP RAHA HY AB.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jun 2009 19:06 #