Indepen dance day!

(24 posts)
  1. Heather_Ali

14th Aug is coming soon and yet once again we will see our fake leaders delivering speeches, making false promises and Pakistan army showing off their nuclear missile and arsenal (which still can't stop Drone attacks on an independent country) religious leaders promising to wage war against infidel and the munafiqeen of the nation (but still sending their kids to western countries for education , watching Indian channels on cable, enjoying freebees while in colation govt) and the general Pakistani will mast green flags, chanting Pakistan zindabad. But is this wat this independace about?

A dying pakhtoon's in nwfp, a displaced swati, a on run Baluch in mountains, a dying young man who us a victim of target killing, a dead n raped 3 year old, a dead Kari woman from sindh, a unemployed graduate who begs for job but sees another of a well infulence referenced candidate taking that job, a mulla who spreads religious hatred, the so called liberals and moderate Muslims alienating every woman with abayya and every man with beard? Is thus what independace about? The most corrupt person as our president, the most coward and oppurtunist person as the head if the opposition who stays quite to facilitate his innocence just like the president achieved his on the basis of NRO. If this is our concept of independace then my heartiest warm Wishes to every Pakistani, home & abroad!

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Aug 2009 15:58 #
  2. rocketrevolt

Quite balanced post!

...sab ko ragger do..!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Aug 2009 16:03 #
  3. Ifzal

wah pukhtany marg de na we.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Aug 2009 16:06 #
  4. izbaek

priories should be

1.law and order
    2.internal terrorism
    3.economy
    4.education,infrastructure
    5.industry development
    6.peace with neighbors

there is nothing harm in letting people follow any culture.
    in a true democracy,you are not supposed to restrict anyone

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Aug 2009 16:09 #
  5. Heather_Ali

I disagree with izbek,

If you want to progress then ..
    1. Education
    2. Education
    3. Education
    4. Health system
    5. More provinces
    6. Provision of basic utilities like clean water, electricity, gas, sewrege system
    7. Reorganization of Police,customs and taxation department. ( a very good posting was posted by khan sahib few months ago, I will see if I can or any one find those links)
    8. De centralisation of the powers rightfully the rite if provinces.
    9. Strict law and implementation of law by free judiciary.
    10. New constitution of Pakistan with clear rules about corrupt politicians, corruption per sae, punishment for treason if army general tries to take over.
    11. Re structuring of ISI with an internal army watch dog group for any mal practice.
    12. Any Pakistani with dual citizenshipshould be banned to hold any govt or political post.
    13. Complete ban on the use of loud speakers other then azaan and Friday sermon.
    14. Dare, I say, a 4 party system.... Left wing, right wing, religious party wing and independent wing.
    15. Withdrawl of all army from NWFP and Baluchistan with a combine judicial and army enquiry into the operation.
    16. Royalty if Gas,Gems,Electricity,coal should be given to the appropriate provinces and a fair formula for the distribution if water.
    17. President should be always from either Baluchistan or NWFP if PM us from sindh or Punjab.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Aug 2009 16:30 #
  6. skyfacts

khan,

Da pakhtun dy hasy gup lagawee,,,,,,da dy bal ID da..kho za py ghusa yum dy da blsphemic ppl chamcha gairee kawee..kho poye na dy poye ba shee pa ro ro........

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Aug 2009 16:33 #
  7. Ifzal

skyfacts it seems like too many immature people in this room. they all the time cry and just critisize Govt,Pakistan, Islam etc. they seems to be impressed of sharabi and kababi secularism. If this is the case then this Govt is perfect for secular people. why do they critisize it then?

Murghi ko achy k lye pakro ya bury k lye, dono soraton main tain tain hi karthi hai.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Aug 2009 16:37 #
  8. Heather_Ali

Skyfacts!
    Chamcha Ba tasooo hay! Zama bul I'd neeshta! Za pukhtanna himma pukhtoon na! Laar shaa da mazghou illaj day okaa.. Tasoo na za dair gharatee pukhtanna himma aoe behtara musalmaan. Khpal qabar fikar kawa budda baba!

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Aug 2009 16:38 #
  9. Heather_Ali

Skyfacts, if u can't stick to the topic then you are nit welcome on this thread! Shussssh!

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Aug 2009 16:40 #
  10. Heather_Ali

@khan,
    where in my post , have I criticized ISLAM? Are you high on somthin?

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Aug 2009 16:42 #
  11. skyfacts

heather Ali,

Bachaiya tha niya pa maanza pa udrawaa..za de paiganum.bus ka khuday da para.....da sa gup lagawy mara....bewakoofa khpal language aur writting kho sary lag badal kee..tha pa tolo ID's yo shaan lagyaa ye kamaklaa insaana...

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Aug 2009 16:48 #
  12. Ifzal

It was not directed to ONLY U. Obviously u r also unhappy about something like me. But I don't cry like others do on this forum. I am trying to find a way forward to resolve. But unfortunatly we are all busy in critisizing each other.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Aug 2009 16:48 #
  13. skyfacts

HA,
    khan daltha nawy da.praida..
    khan,
    da nor dair kha da kho laga chamcha chamcha kaigee yo so kasano thaa....
    dy ghwari che gup jore wee kho da na poye gee che gup sary kho khalqo sara lagawee na ZANDIQANO haramiyano sara....

Nor da kha dy islam bary k...

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Aug 2009 16:50 #
  14. Heather_Ali

@khan
    if this is the case as per your post then I shall wait for some Solutions / Recommendations by your self.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Aug 2009 16:53 #
  15. Ifzal

Give me sometime. I m going for prayers. Will come back and C where can v take it.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Aug 2009 16:55 #
  16. skyfacts

Blasphemic out,Anti Pakistani out,Sects out,..
    daga dee nor nashtha.......aus waya HAand KS..

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Aug 2009 16:55 #
  17. skyfacts

HA and KS,

Bachiya tha nasth osa..na monz na audas ao bus buk buk....zaka kho daertha wayum che zaan derna ghalat da her sa dy praikhaudi..khan hum UK k dy..Da tha waly her sa praikhee........???
    Bus ks khuday da paraa..

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Aug 2009 16:57 #
  18. 14. Dare, I say, a 4 party system.... Left wing, right wing, religious party wing and independent wing.
    ============================================================
    Let us initiate a real discussion!

I have been through your suggestions. Impressive, but subject to discussion in detail.

N.14-Independent Wing-What are the pros and cons to have such a wing? Can we do without this wing?

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Aug 2009 17:19 #
  19. Heather_Ali

Semirza,
    yes we can! But my point is that there will be always people who wouldn't want to be affiliated with any of these groups. I personally will be one if them. For me, we all have been exploited by all parties and groups in the name of Islam, cast, language and ethencity. Where will a normal Muslim go if he or she believes in Allah and all the prophets and Quran and who lives a life prescribed to Allah and his prophet.

I want change but not ready to accept the same corrupt people with different name and party. I want new faces who just proud to be Muslim Pakistani and nothing else!

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Aug 2009 17:35 #
  20. izbaek

agree comletely with heather ali

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Aug 2009 17:38 #
  21. So do I, Heather_Ali. I have a feeling. This thread is going a long way if we discuss the points you have mentioned. (with a positive outcome)

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Aug 2009 17:48 #
  22. Ifzal

U know guys when I first came to this forum, I was thnking how to bring fresh, young and energetic people to start a mission to change our whole political system. mey kch hawai batian nhi kar raha. m damn serious.

now I think that if we all come together then we can. why not?

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Aug 2009 18:05 #
  23. You are spot on. Let do it with 'Bismallah'.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Aug 2009 18:11 #
  24. shahzad1924

at last, a good healthy discussion on pkpolitics

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Aug 2009 0:22 #