India Rocks in Afghanistan

(42 posts)
  1. This has been the earnest desire of India that it could exercise a full control over this region. Afghanistan offers a strategic hub from where this entire region full of economic resources can effectively be kept in control.

Middle East, Iran, Pakistan and other Central Asian states like Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan, and Kazakhstan for these countries Afghanistan remains in the centre. Who so ever can exercise power and influence and has Afghanistan under their feet; world is theirs. USA is here for the same.

In order to just avail a respite; a reduction of US allied forces has been announced but this may never happen that US will go away.

India being a declared strategic partner of USA, a limited leeway is allowed by USA to India and reportedly India is reasonably established now in Afghanistan. Most of the construction contracts like construction of Afghanistan parliament. TV stations, Bridges on the high ways, universities and colleges contracts are all with India.

The main super high way connecting Iran for access to Arabian Gulf is constructed by India. Construction of a mega bridge next to Iranian border; where others failed, India has constructed and in 2007(if I am not wrong); it was handed over to Afghan government. All the telephone systems contracts are with India. For all this India is running some 11 conciliates in Afghanistan. India’s military presence is also being enhanced.

Whereas in this entire scenario Pakistan is considered a Vega bond that everyone likes to hate. So it remains in the grip of anarchy and chaos induced by CIA and RAW of India that world out there wants to see Pakistan depleted and defanged.

Meri dunya lut rahee thi, aur main behoosh tha
    Tuckray, tuckray dil kay chunta;kis ko itna hosh tha

TTP since fully paid, supported and trained is the tool in the hands of USA and India. Because we have certain elements that would love to act as mercenaries and may do anything for money; they may sell even the entire Pakistan.

Ghairoon ko kab fursat hey dukh dainay ki
    Jab houta hey; koee Apna hum dum hoata hey

Posted 2 years ago on 13 May 2010 9:19 #
  2. Good stuff, A.K, but perhaps a little bit too pessimistic about the chances of Pakistan in all this present genocidal mess? If I had to bet on the future of Pak or India, I think I'd take the former over the latter anyday. We have something cementing us in the long run. They, nothing. And, strange but true, US will be out of Afghanistan before any too long. But this is music for the future. Don't let either US or India impress you too much. Beautiful verses. Only we are far from "behoosh". We know exactly what's going on.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 May 2010 10:22 #
  3. SufiSoul

kHOKHAR SB,

As you see in this age from USSR to US..
    NOTHIN COUNTS BUT,

committment,Strong Faith,wish to be killed against Kuffar....

When countries like USSR&US with most moderen weaponary cannot win here against PASHTUNES...

WHAT IS INDIA COWARD FROM THEIR CORES????????

KOI ANDAZA KER SAKTHA HY US K ZOORY BAZOO KA

NIGAH-E-MARD-E-MOMIN SY BADAL JAATHI HAIN TAQDEERAIN.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 May 2010 10:38 #
  4. No--- things may not turn to be that hopeless and one must never loose hope also; but in above context; Pakistan looks like just Ghunda, Mauvali, and one who is totally disloyal and couldn’t care less about oneself or its own kith and kin---and the future.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 May 2010 10:38 #
  5. Sufi Soul,

You need to have Mard e Momin for that;

But probably those beautiful are not yet born

Posted 2 years ago on 13 May 2010 10:42 #
  6. SufiSoul

So what caused americans in knee Deep Financial Problems..???

Morethan 8 TRILLION dOLLARS EXPENSE in this war so far????

Widespread Unrest due to Jobs in Euorope& US???

Who caused this all to US?????

What makes US tail between the Legs and begging for TALKS????

Zara Himmat Karain...

This every thing is going on Around you as MUJIZA in 2010...
    What r you Talking about.....?????

Posted 2 years ago on 13 May 2010 10:53 #
  7. achtung

khokhar bhai

very true said

"You need to have Mard e Momin for that;

But probably those beautiful are not yet born"

Posted 2 years ago on 13 May 2010 10:58 #
  8. toamin

sufisoul

you are talking to someone who is in love with mushy... people like mushy are already rejected by people of pakistan-

Posted 2 years ago on 13 May 2010 11:00 #
  9. achtung

someone is here expert in blaming people. also blaming the whole world.

jeetay raho

Posted 2 years ago on 13 May 2010 11:04 #
  10. SufiSoul

Afsos hum beghairt Qayadat me Phanse huy hain.Isi liye Bar bar merna partha hy......
    Bohat afsos hy in logon ki soch per..

Inko kon samjhay k Jeena chahthy ho tho merna seekho....

Chand ser phary TALIBAN ny duniya ko wakhtha Dal diya hy...Bari bari powers un se muzakrat ki bheek maang rahy hain.....

Socho kiyon.......is liye k unko Patha hy k,

JEENA HY THO MERNA PARY GA.........

Laikin in ko kon samjhaye k SIYASAT TUMHAIN BACHA NAHI SAKY GHI....
    Hilaary Jaisi Zanana Dhamky se hi in ki JAAN NIKAL JATHI HY..POORY MULK ME KHAMOSHI CHA JATHI HY.......

AFSOS BUZDILO.......SAD AFSOS.....

Posted 2 years ago on 13 May 2010 11:05 #
  11. Strong Faith,wish to be killed against Kuffar....

Unfortunately----Retrieving the lost honour and glory through death (suicidal acts) has not worked and it may never work in the future.

If it was workable; the rag-tag Palestinians would have got a storng flourishsing country by now.

Matter of fact is that; world belongs to the people--- who are educated, knowledgeable, have the control over the economic resources and possess inovative minds.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 May 2010 11:13 #
  12. They say;

Tumhain paraaee keya parri hey; Apni bakhair tou

Better; we must Put our own house in order

Posted 2 years ago on 13 May 2010 11:18 #
  13. toamin

this is a silly and cowardly slogan invented by mr. Moshe to intimidate fellow country men... instead of giving courage and hope this coward general was intimidating his citizens...lolzz..

Pakistan First... lo jee abb ho gaya Pakistan First bhi..

Posted 2 years ago on 13 May 2010 11:21 #
  14. salam,

You mean;

Rahney ko ghar Naheen; Aour---

"Sara Jahaan hamara"

Posted 2 years ago on 13 May 2010 11:37 #
  15. toamin

kokhar

i mean that cowardly call of looking at self interests... such selfish calls have no boundary

country->province->district->city->sector->street->house->family->self

based on this cowardly & inhuman philosophy, at the end you would be selling your mother & sister to save your own soul

Posted 2 years ago on 13 May 2010 12:00 #
  16. Revivalist

Agree with salam and BTW what has he done to save pakistan rather he leterally sold pakistan to United Snakes and now enjoying his life in UK, Kabhil ganay gata hai, kabhi nachta hai or kabhi tabla baja kar dil khush karta hai. Dear, If you keep on playing in your D you will always be at risk of Goal but you can never score a goal... (Hockey)

Posted 2 years ago on 13 May 2010 12:33 #
  17. SugerMint

So is Musharaf responsible for Indian influence in Afghanistan or our failed policies in last two/three decades?

What exactly we did beside being an obident pawn under democratic and military rules. We have issues with all our neighbors Muslim or non-Muslim and a habit of blaming everyone beside us for all the ill we spread around.

Oh well, and some of us still love to live in there fantasy lala land to make the mockery of situation.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 May 2010 16:23 #
  18. SufiSoul

Quote:

(((Matter of fact is that; world belongs to the people--- who are educated, knowledgeable, have the control over the economic resources and possess inovative minds.

Regards))))

Khokhar sb IN KHUSHFAHMIYON KA DAUR NAHI RAHA.AAP NE 60 SAAL ME KIA KIA....

ABHI THO AAP BHOOL JAYAIN K AAP KO WAQT DIYA JAYE GA.

When things like these are not helping the US nor helped USSR against FAITH.AFter getting these what we will PAT lAIN gy...
    This is the time to go out with your KAFAN against Kuffar.Their strategy underway to make you fight with Pakistani people to get rid of PAKISTAN in future through own BOMBED People...

As oppsed to Pelistinian's YOU have a better Place to make come back against Enemy and Fight for YEARS against EVIL to make them Financially weak..

We are enjoying totally different situation in Afghanistan
    and Pakistan Tribes...

HUM STUDY KARAIN GY.
    HUM HIGHTECH HASIL KARAIN GY.
    HUM LONG RANGE MISILE HASIL KARAIN GY.
    HUM ECONOMY MAZBOOT BANAYAIN GY.
    PHIR HUM AMRICAN KO ANKHAIN DEKHAYAIN GY.

wo 4010 ho ga...
    Tab tak Aap ka Khuda Hafiz Ho chuka Ho Ga...

Ye aap kin khush Fahmiyon me Mubtala Hain????

Posted 2 years ago on 13 May 2010 18:55 #
  19. achtung

“HUM STUDY KARAIN GY.
    HUM HIGHTECH HASIL KARAIN GY.
    HUM LONG RANGE MISILE HASIL KARAIN GY.
    HUM ECONOMY MAZBOOT BANAYAIN GY.
    PHIR HUM AMRICAN KO ANKHAIN DEKHAYAIN GY.
    wo 4010 ho ga...”

durust farmaya aap ney. ham kutch nahee karain gey.
    ham haath mein danday pakar kar dunya ko fatah karein gey.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 May 2010 21:21 #
  20. SufiSoul

We are bound to fight back with AVAILABALE RESOURCES and Putting trust upon ALLAH...Like MUJAHIDEENS are doing and bringing US to their knees.....

Posted 2 years ago on 13 May 2010 22:27 #
  21. Hussain Farooqui

Our rivals are naturally supposed to take the advantage of our national negligence.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 7:18 #
  22. We are fiery and emotional nation; believe in slogan and symbol and Wait that some Miracles may happen to save us from whatever is happening around us.--- which is most of the times our own doings. TTP is our home grown evil too.

Check it out: We may be calling our self the righteous and chosen people but they say; “your religion is what you do when the sermon is over.”

All of us seems to experts at practicing virtue and righteousness at a distance---- and without moving our limbs.

Whereas God Almighty admonishes the believer in plan text:

Al-Anfal Chapter 8 : Verse 62. “And make ready for them whatever you can of armed force and of mounted pickets at the frontier, whereby you may frighten the enemy of Allah and your enemy and others besides them whom you know not, but Allah knows them. And whatever you spend in the way of Allah, it shall be repaid to you in full and you shall not be wronged.”

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 10:00 #
  23. Pakistan have strategic position in Afghanistan that cant be taken over by India no matter how much they try but this strategic position could be successful only if managed correctly....Example Gawadar their is a large seaport built in Gawadar but if we look at Baluchistan the whole province is running on Smuggling and due to that Gawadar could be a failure as iran has also building a rival of gawadar port which is Chahbahar but work in Gawadar is going faster then Chabahar so Gawadar can be ready before Chabahar but just look at what we are doing in Gawadar....

When Karachi was becoming a city during British era in India then the main focus of British planners of Karachi was building markets in Karachi as goods unloading from Karachi could be easily available for people and they also built transport infrastructure from Karachi to rest of India due to that Karachi became a success story of British empire....

Now just look at Gawadar what is happening there....In gawadar Govt. has built a transport infrastructure in the form of Karachi to Gawadar highway but they didnt built any market there instead they are just focusing on Housing schemes which is the pure case of mismanagement and also easy earning method which Govt. is persuing because what is happening there is those people who have money are who lend money from Banks buy properties in Gawadar and instead of moving to live in Gawadar what they do is find another buyer so that they could sell them in profit therefore gawadar instead of becoming a market place and seaport gawadar is becoming another real estate business and Govt. just to earn commission on each transaction encouraging this trend instead of stopping it....Gawadar has a great position and if It is managed properly then it can completely eliminate smuggling from Baluchistan as we know that the center of all smuggled goods from Baluchistan is Chaman so by making this port duty free and also free port like Dubai then many products sell in Gawadar could be of same price as of Chaman and due to that smuggling in Baluchistan can be removed as a person who buy from Gawadar would be genuine and product that is bought from Chaman have no gureentee if its work or not so people will move towards genuine stuff and as a result smuggling business would go down as genuine products and smuggled products are available at same price....

If we are able to make Gawadar a successful project then I can say is India wont be able to take strategic advantage in Afghanistan and also Central Asia as well....

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 11:21 #
  24. SufiSoul

Khokhar Sb,

TTP,TTA,Jaishe Muhammad,Harkat,etc all are the SAFETY VOLVES for Pakistan..
    Pakistan is/was helping all these Groups Around to confirm his strategic depth.
    Pakistan just dont want get rid of these organisations and putting all his interests in danger..

PAKISTAN ALWAYS ANNOUNCE ALL THE OPERATIONS AGAINST SUCH GROUPS,WELL BEFORE THE OPERATIONS STARTED,TO ALLOW THEM TO MOVE OUT FROM THE AREA SAFELY..
    All the operations are combined DRAMAS of ISI and MUJAHIDEEN against America....

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 12:02 #
  25. achtung

then why support mujahedeen if

"All the operations are combined DRAMAS of ISI and MUJAHIDEEN against America...." ?

why support a drama?

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 12:31 #
  26. SufiSoul

Than why you support ARMY against TALIBAN.....?????
    I think DRAMA get hurted you..As you are the supporter of west to eleminate TT......

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 13:07 #
  27. Hussain Farooqui

Discussing about India's involement in Afghanistan is a topic of secondary importance, the matter of primary importance is India's involvement in Baluchistan. Why can't we encounter the situation in East Punjab through Sikhs? Zia's policy for East Punjab was a counter strategy against India's involvement in Sindh after the fall of Dhaka.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 13:16 #
  28. achtung

i support pakistan and pakistan only. i want to see pakistan developed modern islamic country for welfare of children of pakistan in coming time. i not want to see fasad of molvies in pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 14:51 #
  29. There is not going to be fasad of molvies that you fear because Pakistan is an Islamic State according to its constitution and will remain so InshaAllah; along the way making development into a modern non westernized Islamic Country.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 14:54 #
  30. achtung

semirza bhai. we saw fasad by molvies after evacution of soviet forces in afghanistan. we saw civil war between molvies for power struggle. we saw occupation of afghanistan by taliban on gun point and mass killing by them. we saw fasad and throat cutting of muslim brothers by molvies in swat and troble north of pakistan. we saw destruction of schools by molvies. we saw all effort by molvies to destable pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 15:20 #
  31. May I have a list of these molvies. At least some of them should be brought out in the open by naming them. I am also interested to know about the level of study these molvies have completed for/in Islamic Jurisprudence.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 15:38 #
  32. achtung

semirza bhai. difficult question. i have no list. every one know it happen. every one know what qualification they have. every one know what qualification taliban leaders have.

i not mind if you not like my comment. pl delete them.

regards.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 15:46 #
  33. I want to know what level of Islamic knowledge they have? Having a beard does not makes one a moulana.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 15:54 #
  34. achtung

semirza bhai. jahan tak mera khial hy, madrissa system mein taleem ka mayar janchney kay liye koi paimana mojood nahee hy.

kis ka level of islamic knowledge behtar hy, yeh bhi mutnazea masala raha hy.

albatta, formal education system mein yeh cheezain janchi ja sakti hein, laikin deeni madrissay waley formal islamic education system ko dispute kartey hein.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 17:59 #
  35. Dear friends,

The Historian is certainly going to write that there was a time in the history of Pakistan that this nation was so blinded by a group of Satans who happened to be wearing the masks of preachers and were able to hijack the entire masses to go for a big fall---- like the Pied Pipers of English children tales that how a psychopath and a child molester piper induced false and extravagant promises to childern and was involved in a mass child killing of a town.

Like those town people this nation has failed to appreciate that how a false group; TTP is posing itself as the Taliban and how very conveniently are exploiting the general psyche of Pakistanis having a sympathy for Afghani Taliban; who are fighting for their freedom.

TTP is the parasite and a cancerous disease which is clinging like leeches and spreading anarchy through subversion suicidal acts in order to fullfill their rapacious greed for US dollars paid to them by enemies of Pakistan.

They have brought this nation to its brink of collapse.

May God give us the visdom and ability to see and differentiate between; Friends and Foe.

Habib jalib says;
    Apnay naheen logo; yeh Mazaray, yeh Lagharey; yeh Zardaray.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 May 2010 1:20 #
  36. Hussain Farooqui

Aay Khokar

It is true that most of the devaint groups involved in subversive activities are not indigneous but either foreign or foreign backed.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 May 2010 6:39 #
  37. Pakistan was the director, in charge of Afghan war against Soviets.

At the end of war, the thankless US betrayed Afghans as well as Pakistan and left them out in the cold. Lately the Americans are again here for the revisit of Afghanistan on the pretext of War against Terror.

Once again US cut a deal with Pakistan; to eliminate the Al Qaeda elements and went down to nitty-gritty of local intelligence sharing with the ISI of Pakistan.

Ironically; with serpent like habit of US that it again come to surface and once again betrayed even the ISI. resultanly US is successful in raising a subversive force—TTP—in order to destabilize and— see that Pakistan is finished off depleted.

This is certainly a wish full thinking of US that having occupied Afghanistan; they think that to avail this region completely neutralized— Pakistan and its gallant potent Armed Forces will have to be defanged.

They probably are nor aware of it that with the meager resources and bare bone rag-tag forces. If they can defeat Russian then and even force the other super power US now to pack up in humiliation; what may happens if these warriors have got the hands on technology like drone attacks aircrafts etc etc.

By Allah's grace the righteous Muslim they live here in this region; being a true believers in God Almighty and an true Momins; they may not be stung twice from the same very burrow of a serpent.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 May 2010 12:36 #
  38. Wahid Doyum

"PAKISTAN ALWAYS ANNOUNCE ALL THE OPERATIONS AGAINST SUCH GROUPS,WELL BEFORE THE OPERATIONS STARTED,TO ALLOW THEM TO MOVE OUT FROM THE AREA SAFELY..
    All the operations are combined DRAMAS of ISI and MUJAHIDEEN against America.... "

Finally truth comes out from one of the mullah supporters themselves. All Pukhtuns know this as well, that the decades old murder of my people is the handiwork of ISI agents for "strategic depth" policy and nothing to do with Islam, as Pukhtuns are already the best Muslims.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 May 2010 18:42 #
  39. SufiSoul

Khokhar Sb,

We as Nation are well known in the World for our HABITS and BEGGING CULTURE..
    But i think that after reading your Anti-American Posts we will be given another IDENTITY as NAMAK HARAM NATION.
    We are reciving Billions of Dollars for our Army and for War against Taliban but still we are criticising US for it's policy.
    This is always not a good policy TOWARDS AQAA by GHULAAM..
    We should join hands with US against all hardships comming in the way of US as we are PAID for all these services..

Hillary Clinton rightly accused Pakistanis over Karry Lougar Bill that'why people of Pakistan are making so much noise they should never accept AID from US if they can survive....

Posted 2 years ago on 15 May 2010 22:20 #
  40. khanseena1

@Sufi Soul

Now we are also known as a breeding place for terrorists and terrorism.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 May 2010 23:44 #
  41. Dear Sufi Soul and Friends,

Along with all the other allies who have swarmed in Afghanistan; Pakistan is also US ally in war against terror. US pays all other allies--so any payment made to Pakistan are not just for heck of it; this is the bill of cost incurred for the service that US has asked to provide on War against Terror account.

Any how, this is another story that how US has manipulated Pakistan and has plucked some traitors of Pakistan like ‘TTP stooges’ to make the Pakistan bleed internally so that it remains at its bed gasping for relief and fresh air.

As long as Pakistan remains bleeding; it will certainly look for cure and may keep Pakistan lying on the doorstep of US surgical clinics.

Keh hum; Ousi Attar kay lounday say dawa laytay hain.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 May 2010 9:44 #
  42. Let’s have Pakistan First

There seems no future for another authoritative military like government in Pakistan. Musharraf may be the best man around but man carries a legacy of a dictator, of his U turn that masses don't approve, the infamous NRO, BB assassination debacle and his pathetic deal for his exit giving him the name of American henchmen; a poodle. The anarchy of extremism and breeding of TTP cancer that man ignored. There is less worth praising here--- of a shining; ideal leader in him that Pakistani politics is looking for....!

The man had his go; his turn and certainly he has done few good things for Pakistan also. This will certainly be a great service to this nation that man creates a potent Pakistani think tank and inculcate the Pakistaniat in the peoples--- that is, where he is good at.
    This is the requirement of the time---That is Pakistan first.

http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/topic.php?uid=156525751918&topic=15609

Posted 2 years ago on 16 May 2010 9:51 #