PKPolitics Discuss » Social and Cultural Issues

inquilaab murdabaad

(71 posts)
  1. bsobaid

I hope this current wave of revolution do not hit Pakistan because of the reasons explained in the original post of this thread.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jan 2011 15:38 #
  2. I beg to differ... I sincerely hope that there is a revolt soon in Pakistan too. I also wish that in that revolt they eliminate Zardari, Altaf, Nawaz, Fazal ur reman, and every single member of their office bearers (MNA,MPA,Senators and central party command) along with getting rid of Kiyani and alikes.
    I wish, hope and support that IK become the PM and CJ as a president... It will be awesum and will take this country forward. Oh yeah... Kill all those who are involved in suicide bombing, bhattakhoree after the new govt has sworn in...

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jan 2011 15:54 #
  3. quaidkamazaar

Inquilaab Zindabad,

on this note,
    its time to watch Legend of Bhagat Singh now...

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jan 2011 15:59 #
  4. bsobaid

I 100% support Ch. Iftikhar. Too bad he chose to become an illegal CJ rather than forming his political party. If there is one person who I think can take care of essential evils in Pakistan is Ch. Iftikhar. He has awami support and he knows the working of government inside out as he ha been a part of the system for a long time.

Legally speaking, he can only contest in next to next elections.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jan 2011 16:02 #
  5. bsobaid

6. bsobaid

Having said that, now is the best time for Imran Khan to gain out of this situation. The current wave in Middle East will help Imran Khan the most in the upcoming elections and he has potential to win 10-15 seats.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jan 2011 16:04 #
  7. bsobaid

Interesting, I found this song on youtube on "inquilaab murdabad"

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jan 2011 16:09 #
  8. bsobaid

We need to "enable" awam in systematic way to bring a change aka inquilaab rather than the other way around of brining an inquilaab to enable awam.

In my opinion, the best way is to bring land reforms and provide liberty and freedom to our rural awam and this will be done by our urban awam.

Urban population (Lahore, Karachi, Faisalabad) need to enable rural awam by brining in land reforms. Once this in place, our awam will surprise the whole world.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jan 2011 16:40 #
  9. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@bsobaid: Have you tried to learn, to understand Islam ?

How old are you bsobaid sahab ?

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jan 2011 17:07 #
  10. bsobaid

Haris, I dont like titles and I dont understand them either. Please be specific. Tell me what is your islamic inquilaab and how will it solve the problems and if such thing happens who will run the country and how they will deal with problems.

Please dont tell me 1500 years old stories.

I do not necessarily oppose your idea, I just do not know what do you mean by it.

Typical islami inquilaab is of the kind that a moulana sahab once explained in juma khutba
    "Ma'ashi masla hai?? batao mujhay ma'ashi masla hai? islam lay aoo maslaa hall hojaey gaa"

To me, this is meaningless because moulana sahab was playing with emotions rather than presenting a solution because he himself only know of dars-e-nizami and knows nothing about economics.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jan 2011 17:11 #
  11. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@bsobaid: (1) The point about titles is irrelevant

I need to have knowledge of your age in order to assess legitimacy of your arguments about;

(a) not having knowledge of Islam or the fact that you don't understand them, as you claim

(b) how much you could have tried to learn Islam, understand it, adhere to it by this date/time, since your birth

This will "also" indicate to me the level of "resolve" on your part for practicing what you learn on this thread, in shape of details given in following posts.

(2) O common. It doesn't take a "curious" human being (one who has the will to "dig out" something that he wants to know) or a nation of 180 million, with all the resources ALLAH ALMIGHTY has gifted people of Pakistan with, 60+ years to learn as well as "understand" Islam's concepts, especially for those who are well off or at least stable financially in life.

(3) They may not have mentioned details of the "how" in Jummah Khutbas', yet over the course of the past 6+ decades MULLAH has, on numerous occasions, published a lot of information in this regard, in shape of publication of columns, books, articles, white papers, etc etc, which also contained details of the "how", not only inside Pakistan, but all over the world. Did you bother to read them ?

If you read them, and if you didn't "readily" "understand" the concepts, did you struggle to query others for as long as it took to understand them ?

Did you bother to do your own independent research into Islam's scriptures ?

Did you have as well as "demonstrate" curiosity to know Islam ?

P.S. You haven't answered my questions.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jan 2011 17:31 #
  12. bsobaid

I am an adult.

Haris, Good answer.

I have tried to learn and I have an understanding (could be wrong) of how an islamic inquilaab looks like.

In simple words, role of an Islamic government is to provide basic human needs that includes among others, justice and security, and establishing a society and system that is conducive to practice good and suppresses evil.

These are the goals of an Islamic state and government. The system to achieve them is left to awam provided they do not violate Islamic principles, most importantly the idea of supremacy belongs to God.

The "only" recommendation made about an islamic government is it should be based on a consultative system (shura'i nizam).

All the posts and recommendation I made are not unislamic and work towards achieving the islamic goal of state and government which is not very much different than any other welfar state in the world.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jan 2011 17:47 #
  13. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@bsobaid: Diplomacy ? *sigh* Typical secularist way.

Your statement "does" give me a "good view" of your "credibility" thus far.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jan 2011 17:50 #
  14. bsobaid

I dont know what you mean.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jan 2011 17:53 #
  15. jaypk

4 man show...they rock...absolutely spot on...we are a dead nation...our blood group shud be nafsa nafsi+...inquilaab k liye qaumoon ka zinda hona zaroori hota hay...or payt ka khaali hona bhee....zinda to hum hain he naee....or kisi ka payt khali ho...wo loot maar, chori chikari, dakaitee, jism faroshee, rishwat, 2 numbree, milaawat, ya jayb kaat kar payt bhar layta hay ( and this is all happenin in islami jamhooriya e pak so plz shut up talkin abt islami inquilaab)...inquilaab k kahaniyan kitabon main he rehnay do..itnee mehnat kon karay!

i wish...n i pray..tht i m wrong...!!

Posted 1 year ago on 01 Feb 2011 12:20 #
  16. kulla

I still dont see what islamic inqilab means...can anyone please explain?

Religous View:

Go read the Biography of Imam Abu Hanifa (ra) and Imam Malik (ra) and learn how they brought inqilab in our lives. Not by revolting against the tyrrant muslim rulers but being patient, sticking to the deen and by NOT DIViding the Ummah.

General View:

In Pakistan we cannot have a revolution because we are divided into too many cultures/ethenic grps.

What we need is a reformation of our society first. Reform the way we think,act and do things. Perhaps for go back and reform ourselves religiously first.

Im going to copy and paste what i said in another discussion

{

I dont know if we have an appetitie for a revolution knowing that we are so divided. What we probably need is reformation and transformation of our existing standards,our limited vision,ethics, morals and a way of life.

Because our leadership is so pathetic and corrupt we cannot expect a tricle down affect. It has to be ground up. When the common man fixes himself, it will spread to his family, community and so forth. Then only, we can expect any justice because otherwise we will only replace 1 corrupt person with another. We need to breed a new leadership. The children of our country are the future, not us, not the politicians. Our parents and us only wished for a revolution but never thought of raising a new breed of generation. We now have to think that way.
    }

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Feb 2011 21:53 #
  17. bsobaid

Kulla,
    We can have a revolution (or anarchy) despite our diversity. Such revolutions take place due to economic problems and declining living standards which is common among all Pakistani ethnicities.

My point is, such revolution should not take place as the outcome of it is extremely unclear and highly dangerous and also because we have some sort of democracy and freedom available.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Feb 2011 21:57 #
  18. kulla

bsobaid i agree those are common issues and diversity doesnt matter, i was more hinting to divisions not diversity so my bad on that. The political and so called relious parties have divided us for their own power play. People are brainwashed to believe that the other person is a dushman/ghaddar/kafir etc etc.

A revolution required ppl to be together, if you logically look at it, even if we seperate a vast majority who wouldnt be politically inclined will be revolting against the entire elite (ALL politicians,beaurocrats,army,corrupt religious figures). Now how in the world will they overcome all the masses which are driven by the elite... a major civil war wafe will start.. Pakistan will become like Sudan and Somalia. There is no shortage of weapons, unlike in Egypt where all they are fighting with is stones and sticks. Imagine that scenario in Karachi, Lahore or Peshawer...do you think the supporters of MQM,PPP,ANP,PML,JUI etc etc will leave the prostetors alone like that?

That is my point.

We can only gradually reform, but we need a reformist as well who can lead reforms in pockets across teh country without directly threatening the elite. Inshallah slowly but steadiliy we can then change the system. No Guidance, no change.

So i agree with you for different reasons....and I disagree with you for other reasons as well that there is democracy etc etc...

The entire elite has hijacked Pakistan and are authoritarians in their own way..so this democracy is no good.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Feb 2011 22:10 #
  19. السلام و علیکم
    پاکستان اور پاکستانیوں کے انقلاب کے بارے میں خیالات اور عمل کے بارے میں کسی نے مجھے درج ذیل شعر بھیجا ہے . یہ شعر واقعی تبدیلی کے بارے میں ہمارے سست الوجود، کچھ نہ کرنا اور ہاتھ پرہاتھ دھرے بیٹھے رہنے والے رویے کی صحیح عکاسی کرتا ہے . ہماری قوم مشرق وسطیٰ میں ہونے والے واقعات سے بلکل لاتعلق ہے اور شاعر/ شاعرہ نے اسی بات کی طرف اشارہ کیا ہے .

اےکاش کہ اک چنگاری اس لہو کیلئے بھی ہمدم
    یہ احساس ندامت جینے نہیں دیتا کہ بے روح ہیں ہم

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Feb 2011 14:13 #
  20. bsobaid

@ kulla, I agree and this exactly is the point of this thread. Inquilaab murdabaad!

Jazbati, aap kee post aap kay naam kee tarah jazbaati hai. sher parh kay maza aaya.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Feb 2011 14:45 #
  21. bsobaid

So what I think now is there should be an uprising on the streets. In the end, the same hukmaran tabqa will find its way to power but it should put some fear in their hearts that if they continue in their old ways then they can be handed over to the people of Sialkot.

Right now the hukmaran tabqa including Zardaris, Shareefs and Kiyanis ahve become dheet and baykhoof. It is important to intimidate them so they can work for the benefit of people rather than looting money and make blunders after blunders.

Posted 6 months ago on 28 Oct 2011 20:54 #