Iqbāl and Pakistan's Moment of Truth

(38 posts)
  1. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Article: Iqbāl and Pakistan's Moment of Truth - FULL ESSAY

Page 1 of 8
    Thursday, 12 Safar 1431
    -------------------------------------------------------------------

Introductory comment

Time is running out for the republican State of Pakistan. Only those who see with one eye will fail to recognize the evil reality that clients of Israel now control strategic decision-making both in Pakistan’s government as well as in the Armed Forces. The writing appears to be on the wall for Pakistan – unless Pakistani Muslims can rid themselves of those clients of Israel. The best way to do so appears to be through massive peaceful public demonstrations similar to those which brought down the USSR with narry a nuclear risk, rather than civil war which will automatically invite external military intervention that will eventually dismember Pakistan.

Scholars of Islam have a duty to prepare Muslims for destructive attacks that are soon to be launched which will target not only Pakistan but perhaps, Turkey and Iran as well. The situation is not entirely hopeless since at least the Iranian Armed Forces do not appear to be under the control of Israel’s clients. In fact Iran seems to have already succeeded in building a strategic alliance with Russia. It is interesting to note that an authentic Hadīth has prophesied an end-time Muslim alliance with Rūm (i.e., Byzantine Christianity that was based in Constantinople), and Russia is part of Rūm. The Saudi and Pakistani governments and Armed Forces on the other hand, are allied with the Anglo-American-Israeli alliance which does not form part of Rūm.

Those who control power in Britain, USA, and Israel, and who now have a strategic ally in India, are already waging unjust war on Islam and Muslims in Iraq, Afghanistan, Yemen, Somalia and elsewhere, but most of all in the Holy Land (otherwise known as Palestine). Their ruthlessness is such that they would wage war even upon their own people if such were deemed to be necessary for achieving their messianic goal. The 9/11 terrorist attack on America which killed thousands of innocent people was an ominous example of what they are capable of doing. The recent US military occupation of Haiti in consequence of a massive earthquake for which the US Armed Forces seem to have been mysteriously prepared (right down to drills conducted on the very eve of the earthquake), displays for the umpteenth time the extent to which they would commit monstrously evil deeds in dogmatic pursuit of goals such as the overthrow of Venezuela’s courageous government. Earthquakes have now become their mysterious new weapon of war. Will Caracas and Islamabad soon be targeted with massive earthquakes? Or will a nuclear device be exploded in USA or a very prominent American assassinated, and Pakistani or Iranian Muslims be held responsible, so that causus bellum can be created?

Their messianic goal is to deliver to Israel the rule over the whole world so that a false Messiah can rule the world from Jerusalem with a fraudulent claim to be the true Messiah. That goal cannot be achieved so long as Pakistan possesses nuclear military power. Hence the most important attack that must now be anticipated is on Pakistan’s nuclear installations.

..continued..

Interesting to say the least!.

You obviously forgot to provide a link:
    http://forum.pakistanidefence.com/index.php?showtopic=87760

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 13:09 #
  2. hkbajwa

Sheesh

Propogandist bullcrap... conspiracy theories abound in the vacuum of absent arguments.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Feb 2010 6:45 #
  3. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I like this para on the first page of this article;

When Muslims had the freedom to choose their own rulers, the violation of the person of a single Muslim woman would have been sufficient to rouse the whole world of Islam to wage war in order to not only punish those guilty of such a despicable crime, but also to uphold the honor of women. But at a time when Pakistan’s political and military rulers are anointed by the enemies in London, Washington and Jerusalem, a Pakistani Dr Aafia Siddiqui could be subjected to barbaric utterly shameless violation of her body and freedom for years (in a manner unheard of in the entire history of the Ummah), and the clients of Israel who control power in Pakistan do absolutely nothing in response – other than to seek, shamelessly so, to cover-up the extent of the crime. Indeed Pakistan’s Armed Forces under its present pro-American/Israeli command will certainly brutally suppress any popular peaceful Aafia Siddiqui protests in Pakistan that threaten Israel’s Pakistani clients.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Feb 2010 9:15 #
  4. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

..and these para, also on the first page of this article;

What is the authenticity of Ghazwah-e-Hind Ahadīth prophesying an end-time Muslim conquest of India? In my previous essay on Obama’s Afghan Surge I warned that the long-planned attack on Pakistan will soon occur. In A Muslim Response to the 9/11 Attack on America written in 2001 I suggested that if the enemies do not succeed in provoking civil war in Pakistan they will search for some other causus bellum. I have not made a study that would allow me to determine the authenticity of these Ghazwah-e-Hind Ahadīth, but it is already clear to me that there is a sinister plan at work, exploiting these Ahadīth, to create causus bellum; and that will be a very interesting subject of legal inquiry in The Hague or the UN Security Council if and when an attack to truncate Pakistan is launched and India seeks post facto justification for launching the attack.

Dreamy Pakistani Muslims who are now sleep-walking to their round-the-corner prophesied conquest of Hind must be awakened to reality. In Jerusalem in the Qur’an I have interpreted the Hadīth of Tamīm al-Dāri in such wise that I expect Israel to soon replace USA as the ruling State in the world, and that Israel will then rule the world overtly for 'a day like a week' (Israel is already ruling the world by virtue of the Zionist control of the US Government and Armed Forces). When that rule for a day like a week is accomplished, Dajjāl will then appear in person to proclaim himself the Messiah. His mission of impersonation of the true Messiah would then be completed. It is at that time (and not a moment before) that Imam al-Mahdi will emerge, Nabi 'Isa ('alaihi al-Salaam) will return, and a Muslim army coming out of Khorasan will liberate the Holy Land. That army has already begun its struggle and, Alhamdu lillah, has survived despite nine years of murderous attacks from an Anglo-American-Israeli alliance that has been (and still is) disgracefully and treasonously supported by the Pakistani Armed Forces.

My only other response to the present preoccupation with the Hadīth prophesying an alleged round-the-corner Muslim conquest of Hind is to suggest that those who see with two eyes and who also understand Islam’s conception of the end of history would recognize a skillfully contrived ISI-blessed round-the-corner diversion when they see one.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Feb 2010 10:19 #
  5. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

..and this para, also on the first page of this article;

This essay asks: can the recitation of Surah al-Shams of the blessed Qur’ān, or the ISI-blessed passionate beating of Iqbalian drums, save that ‘American’ Republic of Pakistan from a fate that was long-scripted for it in London, Washington, Jerusalem and New Delhi? But most importantly of all, this essay asks whether the modern republican State as envisaged by Iqbal can ever be a substitute for the Islamic Caliphate (Khilāfah)?

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Feb 2010 10:48 #
  6. raheb

I have gone through this DISGUSTING article of some mulla.
    Obviously it was mullas of india including Jamat-Islami were against the creation of Pakistan and they oppose both Jinnah and Iqbal. Yet it is not accepted by them and still they try to show that they were right and Iqbal-Jinnah were wrong.
    In this whole NON-SENSE of some mullah he is criticizing Iqbal and his contribution. Thsi stupid mulla had totally misunderstood or unable to understand the whole concept and theory presented by Iqbal derived from Quran.
    It is SHAMEFUL to se such a non-sense on this forum and just see who has send it here and for WHAT?
    It should be DELETED directly by Modrator/s and throw it in dustbin as it is of NO value and illwill.

raheb

You are free to move to thread of your choice in case you don't agree

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Feb 2010 21:13 #
  7. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@raheb: What concept, theory did Iqbal present ?

Can you give examples of what this person miss-understood ?

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Feb 2010 21:58 #
  8. NNL

Nothing but verbal diarrhea of the Khawarij

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Feb 2010 22:14 #
  9. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@NNL: An intellectual discussion/debate requires exchange of ideas, facts. I see none coming from you thus far.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Feb 2010 22:24 #
  10. zia m

After reading a couple of paragraphs, i thought this should be filed under FUN and HUMOR.
    Same guys wanted to do jihad against Russians not too long ago and now they want to be their best buddies.
    What a joke!

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Feb 2010 23:02 #
  11. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@zia m: There's Nato, and there's SCO.

Pakistan hasn't decided on becoming a member of SCO to-date, yet it is present in that forum as an observer.

What does that tell you ?

I'm not saying Pakistan has embraced or will ever embrace Russia. I'm just putting up facts.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Feb 2010 23:06 #
  12. zia m

"It seems fairly clear that a Russian-Islamic alliance will inevitably have to challenge NATO control over Constantinople (now renamed Istanbul in order to divert attention from this prophecy) if the Russian navy is to gain access to the Mediterranean Sea. But Russia may have other objectives as well in mind, such as the restoration of Constantinople as the seat of Byzantine Christianity."

Remember Sadam was also counting on help from Russian.

And the part about earthquake in Haiti is really funny.
    Can't believe people can be that gullible.
    I quit reading after that was afraid i might throw up.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Feb 2010 23:21 #
  13. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@zia m: I see.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Feb 2010 23:34 #
  14. NNL

Bacchay Pseudo-Intellectualism kay shikar logon ka yehi response hota hai.

and its not only me who think that this article is as worthless as the one who wrote it. I say that cos the author fell shame in telling us who he is by not mentioning his name. ( atleast i couldnt see it)

So its safe to say that the article itself is worthless.

Besides Quran tells us

وَمِنَ النَّاسِ مَن يُجَادِلُ فِي اللَّـهِ بِغَيْرِ عِلْمٍ وَيَتَّبِعُ كُلَّ شَيْطَانٍ مَّرِيدٍ ﴿)٣
    And among mankind is he who disputes concerning Allah, without knowledge, and follows every rebellious (disobedient to Allah) Shaitan (devil) (devoid of every kind of good).
    ( سورة الحج , Al-Hajj, Chapter #22, Verse #3)

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 14:11 #
  15. toamin

author is Imran Nazar Hosein and i suggest to watch him on youtube to see what he is

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 15:25 #
  16. NNL

Salam bhai he is an Azhari

do you really expect good coming out of that institute ?

like i said Khawarij.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 16:40 #
  17. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@NNL: I'm surprised. You couldn't even find the author's name, which was repeated in this article multiple times, yet you fond enough reason to note an Ayah of Quran against him, without even reading the article.

Who's without knowledge here ? I believe, even if you had knowledge, your application of it is out of place.

I don't believe I saw anywhere, he declared he was an Azhari ?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 16:43 #
  18. NNL

I m surprised that the ppl with verbal diahrrea fail to see the utter crap they post.
    It seems that they are more knowledgeable about the sh-it of the bull than the bull itself.

My mistake which i had pointed out in my previous post was rectified by Salam bhai. ( thank you )

But your sense of pseudo intellengence has no bounds has it
    Lol

You posted the article and you dont even know about the author - what retarded sense of intellectualism is that ?

The website owner is Imran Nazir he does have a bio of his on the "About" page.

Is it really that foggy inside the bubble ?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 16:56 #
  19. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@NNL: I knew who the author was.

I was surprised to note, you put up inflammatory arguments about the author, even though you didn't know who the author was. The author, his name, his education, his work is referenced multiple times in this same article.

That showed me you didn't even bother to read this article. But you did resort to bashing him.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 17:54 #
  20. NNL

Its not that surprising that you didnt understand my first comment.

If you would have the stench of the verbal diarrhea would have been less offensive. I know that some people cant be found guilty of intelligence.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 19:55 #
  21. NNL

Haris Khan wrote

The author, his name, his education, his work is referenced multiple times in this same article.

You really want to go there ?

Fine prove me that point and bring more proof other than the only one reference to his name in that article under Moses and Khidr.

I dare you !!!

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 20:01 #
  22. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@NNL: Your original message is worthless. Neither you have the authority, nor knowledge of the criteria for marking others as 'khawarij'.

I'm neither interested in a word brawl with you, nor in doing your homework for you.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 20:08 #
  23. NNL

verbal brawl ?

Again nothing but verbal diarrhea

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 20:12 #
  24. toamin

dear NNL

khawarji meaning belonging to ikhwan-al-muslimeen but any proof or justification? sorry to say but saudis label anyone who criticizes their monarchy system-

for me the actual khawarji are ibn-sauds plz do study their history, they used to get paid from british and fought against incumbent caliph, but then this discussion would get derailed

i think this guy is good and speaks with daleel

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Feb 2010 2:49 #
  25. raheb

Dear FOLK! I warn you that such a stuff is Disgracing to be presented here. You can just imagiane that this is the real face of Mulla'ism. Just Mullah was against both Jinnah and Iqbal and creation of Pakistan. So here one so called scholar criticizing Iqbal and Jinnah. This Haris liked this article and send it here. For What?

Then he put question to NNL, (@NNL: An intellectual discussion/debate requires exchange of ideas, facts. I see none coming from you thus far.)

Haris! Which intellectual discussion you are talking about? You yourself has not commented anything on article, only copied some paragraphs you like......
    In fact you like whole article. While you are already a so called truth knower as other Jamatias, so what shall one discuss with you?
    It is good to know you, as you disclose your inner here.

Haris wrote, "@raheb: What concept, theory did Iqbal present ?

Good boy! at least you accept here that YOU don't know what theory Iqbal presented. Are you a Pakistani, a Muslim? Go and read it, as it may be your roots. YOU are NOT open for any discussion.

raheb

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Feb 2010 23:08 #
  26. raheb

Can anyone do a favour to send some link (you tube) of Zaid Hamid's speech with students of Islamabad university. I think name of that activity was " Wake Pakistan". People like haris khan do not know theory and messages of Allama Iqbal, so he and some others can hear and see it through Zaid Hamid.

raheb

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Feb 2010 23:16 #
  27. NNL

Salam bhai

Cmon you are focusing on ikhwan when the term Khawarij and the Ashari ideology is way way older than Ikhwan. Plus the Asharis are known to be deviants long before that.

Read the Asharis ideology and then look at Al-Azhar and then see the level of bs that comes out from it.

It wont take you long to realise that its absolutely very hard to for an Azhari to be a Man of Sunnah.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Feb 2010 4:35 #
  28. NNL

Raheb Wrote
    Haris! Which intellectual discussion you are talking about? You yourself has not commented anything on article, only copied some paragraphs you like......

Thank you Thank you Thank you

Raheb you wrote what i was trying to say thank you.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Feb 2010 4:38 #
  29. toamin

I understand Asharites but what I don't understand is how you connected asharia with Imran Hussain?

Is it because he studied at al-azhar? then how is jamia al-azhar purveyor of ashria concepts?

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Feb 2010 5:10 #
  30. NNL

read the Ashari history meray bhai and the look at the founders of the uni and then most prominent innovations

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Feb 2010 6:15 #
  31. toamin

history, my friend, is a vast subject if you can point me to some specifics then i like to study that, but what i like to know is why imran hussain labeled as khariji or ashari?

is it because he studied at a particular place? isn't it blind accusation my dear? daleel plz

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Feb 2010 6:21 #
  32. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@raheb: Please note the following;

(1) our love or loyalty to Jinnah, to Iqbal or their intellectual work is not absolute

(2) It is only;

(a) ALLAH ALMIGHTY
    (b) HIS last Messenger Muhammad (SAW)
    (c) Companions (RA, RAA) of Muhammad (SAW)
    (d) Islam (Quran-o-Hadees)
    (e) standards given by Muhammad (SAW)

to whom our love, our loyalty is absolute.

(3) We respect Iqbal
    (4) We respect Mr. Jinnah

(5) Iqbal, Mr. Jinnah are not holy cows or people who's ideas cannot be scrutinized, evaluated in the pursuit of betterment

No one is trying to be disloyal to Iqbal, to Mr. Jinnah by scrutinizing, by criticizing their ideas.

This is an intellectual discussion. In this discussion;

(a) multiple points of view
    (b) multiple ideas
    (c) with their references to real life examples are brought in, compared, discussed to find which is better for mankind, for the masses

In this discussion we note the ideas presented by Iqbal, we put Iqbal's given ideas under the microscope so to speak, we scrutinize them, we compare them with other ideas, and think on which is better for us, our people, our collective.

You'r turning this discussion into wrestling match, by saying that our conviction, our loyalty towards Iqbal, Mr. Jinnah is absolute. That is not correct.

The context in which the author wrote this article is;

(1) the end of times (primary context)
    (2) the era of Anti-Christ (Dajjal)
    (3) situation of Muslims at this time

This is not a place where I wrestle with you or visa versa, and the one who has more power wins. If you want to do that, then this is not the place for it.

Yes, the author;

(1) disputes the notion of Iqbal regarding the struggle for a 'nation state'

(2) compares the idea of a 'nation state' with the UMMAH / Khilafah system/idea

He says, that the idea of acquiring a nation state has done more damage to Muslims, their ideology. How or Why ? There are various reasons. Because today there are people among us who;

(1) have started rejecting Islam altogether
    (2) think Pakistan is something above Islam
    (3) think Pakistan's constitution is something above Islam
    (4) say Islam can be rejected in the name of democracy
    (5) say Islam is worthless, its given systems are worthless, pointless, impractical, etc etc

But the point of an intellectual discussion is to bring in multiple ideas, compare them, scrutinize them, and find the best! solution for the people.

You'r rejecting that process, to show your conviction, your unflinching loyalty to Iqbal, to Mr. Jinnah.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Feb 2010 8:00 #
  33. pappu

raheb lol zahid hamid is an iqbal expert. Joke of the day! haha

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Feb 2010 8:30 #
  34. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@raheb: We understand Zaid Hamid's position. He's an ISI backed puppet, to drum up support for Pakistan <-> India war, on Pakistan side.

Unless Pakistani people give in to the fear of Pakistan <-> India war, people in Pakistan Army can't eat more money from Pakistan's pocket.

People in Pak Army or its agencies want us to give in to 'fear' of war.

People in Pak Army are trying to do the same with people of Pakistan, as the politicians are doing today. Politicians, people in Pak Army are making people of Pakistan 'fear' the repercussions, if they reject supporting them.

We understand their ploy. We reject! it. We won't allow Pak Army to eat up more of this nation. 60+ years of eating up of Pakistan, its land, its money, its resources, is enough!!

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Feb 2010 8:37 #
  35. raheb

To have a intellectual discussion one need some intellect SORRY haris, you lack it, as I don't find any single thing which carry some weight, I think it is you who are the Puppet.

What you wrote in JS form 1,2,3 and a,b,c.... can't you see that is exactly what Iqbal is saying? You still do not have any CLUE what you are talking about.

"scrutinized".????? Why we need to do so!!!! and What time you have chosen to come with your Scrutinizing those WHO gave birth to a FREE nation of Muslims. Give me ONE single intellectual argument that why should we do it and specially in this time of crisis?

Haris wrote, "In this discussion we note the ideas presented by Iqbal, we put Iqbal's given ideas under the microscope so to speak, we scrutinize them......"

"WE" ??? Who We?.... are you part of that Disgusting article? Are you allied with author? Are you agree with him?

It is No "we" it is You Hk, and question is WHY, for what? Why now? What is the win?

I gave reference to Zaid Hamid, and look at haris reacrion on it!
    You already know about him???? how comes?? one may say you are ISI or....?
    For me it does not matter for me who Zaid Hamid is main thing is WHAT he is saying and doing. Learn from him haris.
    It is time for more such people like Zaid NOT you and your so called "intellectual discussion about criticizing those personalities who has given us and muslims of India a independent state. Haris do't use word "we" all the time to get some strength by yourself, as you know you are weak that's why you need to use "we".
    Modrator should scrutinize your illwill, illtimed post instead.

raheb

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Feb 2010 20:48 #
  36. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

It seems, you want to fight or argue with me, rather than engage in constructive talk, even if it criticism.

Either accept that which is right or remain happy in the knowledge, that you have the perfect solution.

(1) No, that is not what Iqbal is saying. The author explains this fact, with examples, with quotations from Iqbal's work. The author also gives examples of that which is missing in Iqbal's work

Iqbal gave idea of a 'nation state'. Yes, Muslims got a nation state that they bargained for, with ALLAH ALMIGHTY. ALLAH ALMIGHTY kept HIS end of the bargain, where-as people of Pakistan have abandoned their end. After 62+ years of creation of Pakistan, where is 'Islami Nizam' which people vowed to implement ?

For me, that which Iqbal said, is just the beginning of the journey. From where I stand, you'r stuck at the starting point, and are not willing to take steps to move towards the destination. A lot of work that needs to be done to move onto the next step, and to the next step after that to reach our destination. Our destination is RE-UNITING ALL of the UMMAH. Pakistan is just one tiny part of it. Neither is Pakistan the only part, nor can it achieve ALL its goals alone.

I, as well as the author of the article is talking about starting from the concept of a nation state, and reaching the concept of Muslim UMMAH. Where-as YOU are stuck with the thought of having this, one nation state.

(2) Zaid Hamid is a war freak. He thinks every solution to our problem is in war with India. There's much more to a nation than war with India. His focus is too limited for me to waste time on it.

I'm not going to waste time in arguing with you. I will let you be.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Feb 2010 21:00 #
  37. raheb

Khan GET LOST!
    As you never read Iqbal yourself due to your mullaism and its approach, so you DO NOT know what NON-SENSE you are talking about.
    Your POOR knowledge of Iqbal is amazing, just take a example, you wrote, "Our destination is RE-UNITING ALL of the UMMAH."

Good enough example to disclose your incompetency. WHAT in his whole Poetry Iqbal said???? Did he talk about Pakistan? For your POOR information he died 10 years before the creation of Pakistan.
    I try to write few of his words, if you can understand- I doubt,

Sabak pher parh Sadaqat ka, Adalat ka, Shujaat ka
    Liya jaye ga tujh se kam dunya ki immamat ka

Dis he say it for Pakistani? HE talked about Ummat-a-wahdah (ONE NATION) What I am crying for to demolish so called provincialism of 4 provinces as they are becoming 4 nations, BUT in Islam there is NO nations in muslims. While YOU cannot unite 4 nations among Pakistan but Talking and criticizing Iqbal and Jinnah.

Zaid Hamid at least doing what Nation needed, but you are coming with articles to critisize founders of Pakistan and Islamic theory?????? Zaid has much more wide mind and intellect, GO and READ Iqbal, before you can talk about him.

Thanks for NOT waste time for me, reason is just because you DO NOT have arguments. Please do more favour, just do not waste time to come with such FILTH on forum and best it to save your whole time away from forum and keep busy with your JI propaganda, thanks a lot.

raheb

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Feb 2010 1:21 #
  38. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Can you please calm down yourself ? You sound like a man detained in a mental hospital, desperately trying to get his freedom back.

I believe, I'v already told you at least twice, the author presented his arguments with examples, with quotations from Iqbal's work. Either dispute the validity of examples given, make a logical statement, or don't bother participating on this thread. How is that ?

It is not Islamic theory that is being criticized here. It is Iqbal's duality.

The author mentioned duality in Iqbal's ideas, in his work, in Pakistan's character, which continuously hampers our march towards lasting prosperity.

For example, as per the author;

(1) Iqbal denied the coming of Imam Mahdi, but in some of his other writings he indirectly accepted it

(2) Iqbal took little or nothing from glorious Islamic scholars of the past, in his writings, such as his book 'The Reconstruction of Religious Thought in Islam', which is written for the benefit of Muslims. In the first two chapters of this book, there is no reference to Islamic scholars or their ideas or their work

(a) Why didn't Iqbal take Ibn-e-Khuldoon or Jalaluddin Rumi or others into consideration or their ideas, their work ?
    (b) For what reason did he glorify western, secularists in first two chapters of the above mentioned book ?

Read page #6, under the heading;

Iqbāl not immune from negative western influence

to the end of the page

(3) Iqbal talks about a republican state, as an alternative for Caliphate

You claim to know Iqbal's ideas, his work more than me. Can you explain this, elaborate on it ?

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Feb 2010 4:26 #