Is ANP going into Isolation?

(27 posts)
  1. syedkashifnawaz

Readers may recall when an ANP leader had condemned the treatment of Pakhtoons as Terrorists in Punjab, ANP has already shown its serious reservations over Punjabi Taliban in the province. Earlier an operation was also demanded against Taliban in the Southern Punjab. The tussle between ANP and PMLN on the new name of Ex-NWFP was also a reason of tension between the parties.

The burning issue of “Hazara Province” has also gained momentum and protests are being demonstrated not only in Hazara Division of Khyber Pakhtoonkhwa Province but also in other parts of the country especially in Karachi where the tension between ANP and Hazara Province Movement turned violent!

Recently Leaders of Ex-MMA have started communications and a dialogue process has started to revive MMA. It is to be noted that in 2002 elections MMA had clean swiped the Province and gained remarkable popularity in KPK (Ex NWFP) on Religious bases.

ANP’s gentle alliance with MQM has already taken violent shapes on different occasions wherein dozens of MQM Workers, Supporters and Common Citizens have been killed, in addition to this the recent wave of target killings have also increased the misunderstandings. Though the Leadership is serious to establish the same old friendly relationships between the parties but apparently there are elements sabotaging all the efforts.

While blaming MQM for the target killing of Pakhtoons, ANP’s leader Asfandyar Wali’s statement is of significant importance wherein he admitted that a great number of Pakhtoons are in MQM and its popularity is increasing continuously. Illogical it is to blame a party for killings of its own supporters.

The romance with PPPP is already on stake as PPP is unhappy with ANP's stance on different issues as NRO, Power Crises, Failed Provincial Govt. of KPK and Creating Agitation in Karachi.

In a recent announcement “Transparency International” had declared “Khyber Pakhtoonkhwa” as the most corrupt Province in Pakistan. At one side it is being said that Pakhtoons are being discriminated in other 3 provinces including Balochistan, at the other side ANP is in quarrel with its own people as both MMA and Hazara Province Movement are strengthening themselves!

Besides these the major and burning issue is of Taliban and their Terrorism. Only in Tribal Areas the casualties are more then thousands out of the terrorist attacks of Talibans. ANP’s Govt. proved failed to coup-up with this threat and could not keep save its people in Khyber Pakhtoonkhwa.

If we conclude the facts above, isn’t it right to say that ANP is going into Isolation as all its major allies and rivals are not only victimized by it but also its own people are rejecting and looking for an alternate. May be it would not be able to win its people’s trust in the next electoral process.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Jun 2010 20:22 #
  2. A Good Analysis by Saleem Shahzad...

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Jun 2010 20:36 #
  3. yeh konse SAleem Shahzad hain?
    MQM ka ghunda ? jo London mein chupa betha hay 20 sal se ?
    yah unka koi hamnaam ?

anyways ;
    about ANP ,i wanna say . they have been loosing grip on their respective voters ,since Wali Khan passed away .
    Begum Wali and Asfandyar Wali has been failed to take it forward .
    it has taken a wild route .
    just like MQM .

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Jun 2010 5:49 #
  4. Syed Saleem Shahzad is Asia Times Online's Pakistan Bureau Chief. He can be reached at saleem_shahzad2002@yahoo.com

His latest piece is entitled: Bloody fight over Taliban lifelines

http://www.atimes.com/atimes/South_Asia/LF16Df01.html

Khan_Sahib, What is it with you and Wahid Doyum (BTW, I miss him. He was blocked on this site, but does that mean he'll never return?)? I have never read an article by him which I could swallow. I've always considered him a CIA asset. And yet all Pushtoons here seem to think him a fine analyst. I must be missing something.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Jun 2010 6:14 #
  5. @Mirza Ghalib,
    thanks a lot for info .
    i was wondering ,how a MQM worker can become so composed and intellectuall?

about Wahid Doyum ,i cant say anything .

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Jun 2010 6:20 #
  6. wantinsaf

All the ethno nationalist parties are bound to go to isolation.Now PPP and PML N are loosing their support,and people have started realizing to vote for Pakistan.Hence no room left for parties with limited vision and agenda.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Jun 2010 10:47 #
  7. Agree with wantinsaf .

actually ethnicity has a very short lived route to be taken .
    after ;some time ppl get to know ,where they have been reached ?????????

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Jun 2010 11:00 #
  8. Sharif Aadmi

wantinsaf & Beenai

Liguistic based politics is a reality and will remain there in multi-lignuistic / multi-racial counties like Pakistani & india.

For your kind memory , original pakistan vanished from the world map in 1971 on the basis of liguistic / racial issues.

ANP has been active in politics from pre-partition and has persisited by getting muliple 'Ghaddar' tamghas and on offiical one (Hyderabad Tribunal) . It was here before pakistan and will be here after pakistan (Inshallah).

If u look at india , it has also great racial / linguistic divide and first lignuistic riots occued in Tamil Nadu in 1957. But since, they have political process , they have been able to overcome it .

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Jun 2010 11:25 #
  9. Thanks for response, choosy.

SA, India has overcome nothing at all. India is about five times worse off than Pakistan. Only the media never reports it because they have become a US-Israel ally. I agree that ANP will survive whatever down it's going through now. I do not agree with "after Pakistan". That's not about to happen whatever people might think or even hope.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Jun 2010 11:49 #
  10. Sharif Aadmi

Mirza Ghalib,

It has happened once and can happen again if masses (especially deperived nations) are not given their due rights in this state .

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Jun 2010 12:20 #
  11. SA, Of course countries can break up. I'm not denying this as a fact. What I think is less likely to happen is a break up for Pakistan as it is today, all of one piece. Call it intuition, call it whatever you like. Too many people died at Partition time for this poor, maltreated country of ours to end up in bits and pieces. And, don't think, I've forgotten the loss of East Pakistan either. I'm just hoping like mad that the next government of Pakistan will prove better than the ones we've had so far.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Jun 2010 12:29 #
  12. Sharif Aadmi

Mirze jee,

thx for remembering the innocent bengalis which were butchered in the name of this state.

Secondly , people who died at the time of partitiion didn't die for this Pakistan , they died for pakistan which ended in the bottom of bengal in 1971.

Hope u understand difference between two.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Jun 2010 13:02 #
  13. @Sharif Aadmi

Well pointed

It is an undeniable and bitter truth that Two-nation theory sank in the Gulf of Bengal on 16 December 1971.

May God protect the rest of the Pakistan

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Jun 2010 14:10 #
  14. SA, ST, I can't deny the truth of your assertions above. I can only say if Pakistan goes, I lose my own homeland. That thought I cannot bear. It would be like losing my limbs and my soul. So hope springs eternal. Even if it is only an illusion. Pakistan Zindabad!

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Jun 2010 14:34 #
  15. @MG

I fully agree with you!

It is our national duty to protect the rest of the Pakistan.
    Long Live Pakistan

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Jun 2010 16:23 #
  16. Thanks ST. I think everyone on this blog, for once, would be in agreement with that last sentiment.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Jun 2010 18:20 #
  17. asif86

President, ANP discuss target killings, Pakhtun registration
    http://tribune.com.pk/story/21795/president-anp-discuss-target-killings-pakhtun-registration/

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jun 2010 12:44 #
  18. Hussain Farooqui

Most of the political parties have become synonums of terrorists or criminals.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jun 2010 13:31 #
  19. syedkashifnawaz

@..choosy

YOU SAID:

@Mirza Ghalib,
    thanks a lot for info .
    i was wondering ,how a MQM worker can become so composed and intellectuall?

about Wahid Doyum ,i cant say anything .

Posted 1 month ago on 16 Jun 2010 6:20 #
    -----------------------------------------------------------

Kindly note, the Article in discussion has written by me and Alhamdolillah I am a worker of MQM!

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Jul 2010 22:05 #
  20. alirazaster
    Disabled upon Request

ANP should be finished
    so many parties further divide the already divided nation... beside changing the name of a province (on a linguistic basis khuwa makhuwa), it has done nothing

there are only 3-4 main parties now, the top ones being ppp, pml-n, pml q and mqm!

ppp has support all across pakistan but is losing it cuz of its pathetic policies and pathetic governance. pml-n is becoming more of a punjabi ethinic party.. it has already lost support in southern punjab and has joined hands with banned sectarian so-called religious organizations, mqm was formed on ethinic grounds, but learning from history, it is expanding in all provinces and territories...
    pml q had its time, and was not managing the country as bad as the current govt. under the leadership of a military ruler... it is trying to cash on the current govt's failures.. but i think its not helping it much

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jul 2010 0:02 #
  21. scindian

Hello Rizvi Brother

ANP and MQM both are realities,no one can finish any one because both have left thier saparatist idias,Pakistan is rapidly changing, Along with slogans of Pakistani Nationalism, sub-Pakistani Natiolism is bieng allowed to Sindhi,Baloch, Pashtoon and Panjabi.

All provinces share same faith with litle differences,we should not fight on religiouse and racial basis,

While there is conflict on ownership of Karachi City, Karachi is International city where every nation with in Pakistani boarder have equal right to share space and Business.

Both MQM and ANP both are responsible for killing in Karachi, Nor Sindhi, Panjabi, Hazara, or Bangali or Bihari. and Balochi or Gilgity.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jul 2010 8:37 #
  22. @biladulamin
    Posting same content without paying attention if it relates to the thread topic, in various threads is spamming. Pls refrain from spamming.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Oct 2010 16:07 #
  23. Truthlover

semirza,
    The question is why don't you simply delete this spam instead of waiting for a voluntary action. You seem to be prompt otherwise.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Oct 2010 12:54 #
  24. 1lhr

ANP is not going into isolation but more like 'getting into money'.....mainly paid by US when they carry out their orders prompmptly and also by zardari every time they salvage him from his blunders/corruption

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Oct 2010 13:34 #
  25. expakistani

ANP getting in to mainstream politics of Pakistan where corruption and loot maar is part of manshoor....
    days are over for bacha khans khodai khidmatgar ...
    Sad.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Oct 2010 3:21 #
  26. syedkashifnawaz

Dear, I am repeating, ANP is going into isolation, as they are not only famous of their Anti Pakistan Ideology, but till date their leaders are admitting this thing. They are in continues confrontation with all the major parties of Pakistan, and most important is it doesn't have any ideological background on which they can exist.

In Punjab, they are against PMLN, PMLQ, APML (President Musharraf) and PPP-Punjab,

In Sindh, they are against MQM, for the time being they are have some sort of understanding over some issues with PPP-Sindh and Jiye-Sindh, but this romance will last very soon.

In Balochistan, they don't have any sort of understanding with Baloch Majority.

In Azad Kashmir and Gilgit Biltistan they don't have any sort of support.

Even, in their own Province KPK, they have only Partial Representation. JUI, JI, and Taliban Supporters are against them.

Now, decide yourself.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Oct 2010 0:37 #
  27. lovepk78

in Qur’an and hadeth that “as the nations so the leaders and kings in the estate” because we are away from Allah and his messenger (SAW) said lessons because Prophet Muhammad(p.b.u.h) is a light for human being if any one will follow the said lessons of Prophet (p.b.u.h) he will never go into darkness.

So my message to all which we are following I mean zardari, nawaz shareef, iltaf Hussein, asfand yar wali…pagara etc. who has no any religious language and faith except lie.

But all of us once must think that on the Day of Judgment we will be asked from Allah that whom we were following except false people and that day Allah will be far from us as we are far from his holy book and his messenger no one will be close to us except our deeds if good or bed will be questioned no recommendations by any one no zardari no mushraf no nawaz shareef no iltaf no asfand yar wali will protect us from the hardship from Almighty Allah.

Still we have time to protect our Islam and Pakistan by unity and strength and remember Allah as Allah will mercy upon us and Ask Allah to strong us against enemy of country who is creating such differences within us by our false and week leaders whom we are following they are week and their weakness in the hand of enemy of country who is using them against us so that we are talking against each other and our slogan should be long live Pakistan not like sindhi…Punjabi…pakhtoon…Urdu… balouch….no my brothers this is only shinning is being shown to you and there is nothing except destruction. Don’t forget Indian Muslims who are passing slavish life under the Hindu’s and same will be repeated with you and never follow them.

We are all provinces brother to each other so that send message to enemy that we are united nations will die for Pakistan if any one tried to see our land with dirty intensions will be answered by 180 million Pakistanis..

Don’t try to make your friend enemy and try your friend become friendly with you by your attitude as Pakistan nation he shall identify that people of this land are honorable not terrorist.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Oct 2010 1:17 #