Discuss » Current Issues

Is Dr Shahid Masood justified to use “Sou Jootay, Sou Piaz” term on SadreMamlkt

(40 posts)
  1. Is Dr Shahid Masood justified to use “Sou Jootay, Sou Piaz” term against Sadr-e-Mamlikat?

In the context of government’s obvious backing off on the support of Kerry-Lugar bill, Dr Shahid Masood on October 10, 2009’s Meray Mutabiq @minute 6:55 said that: http://pkpolitics.com/2009/10/10/meray-mutabiq-10-october-2009/
    ایک بار پھر سو جوتے اور سو پیاز ایک ساتھہ کھانے کے علاوہ اس پسپائی کو زرداری صاحب کا ایک اور سولہ مارچ تصوّر کیا جا سکتا ہے

Regardless of who is holding that office, does Shahid Masood cross his limit to use these terms against the office of President? Let’s discuss.

P.S. I am not the "lover" of any politician or jurnail.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Oct 2009 7:07 #
  2. Revivalist

Yes, such leaders deserve harsher language then this; they are traitors who sell the blood of his own nation!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Oct 2009 7:23 #
  3. SufiSoul

He should use either the term 500 joothy 49 piyaz....:)

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Oct 2009 7:26 #
  4. sasherwani

Yes! the world should know through our media how much respect we have for our sadr-e-mumlikat.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Oct 2009 7:44 #
  5. Revivalist

sasherwani,

Littile correction "Yes! the world should know through our media how much respect we have for such corrupt people".

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Oct 2009 8:27 #
  6. No doubt he is justified in saying that. Our president (I don't want to say his name from my tongue) is a culprit and scum and is a "AZAAB" for pakistanies whole loves only "ZAR".

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Oct 2009 9:23 #
  7. sasherwani

According to the new 'Zardari Joke Ban Act' we all will be summoned to a court very soon where they will fine us heavily and put us behind bars for 14 yrs.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Oct 2009 9:26 #
  8. Yes Dr. Shahid Masood did crossed his limits because who ever and what ever Mr. Zardari was and is known as, the fact is that he is AN ELECTED HEAD OF A STATE now and what is being said is being said about the President of Pakistan and not just Mr. Asif Zardari.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Oct 2009 9:28 #
  9. @semirza
    He is not "AN ELECTED HEAD OF A STATE". Instead he is a cunning person who used unfair means (including NRO) to be the president of our beloved Islamic Republic of Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Oct 2009 9:41 #
  10. My Dear, I have highlighted a point here. The TITLE of a President as long as he is in office, holds a right to a certain protocol.

The abuse hurled at Asif Zardari is actually going to 'The President of Pakistan' elected or not.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Oct 2009 9:50 #
  11. I completely disagree. If an old aged person starts abusing a small and innocent kid and put him in such a situation that he could not do any thing against him then the small kid is rightful in abusing that old aged person. The point is that if the old person does not think about his age and is not respectful to the kid then why should the kid think about it.
    Mr. Zar... is such a person that he doees not care that he is the president of Pakistan and is abusing the people of Pakistan so in return we are also rightful in abusing him even though is an "IMPOSED PRESIDENT".

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Oct 2009 10:03 #
  12. zia m

I agree with Semirza.
    The office of the president should be respected.It is not about the person but the office he holds that commands our respect.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Oct 2009 10:12 #
  13. NNL

Well Mirza sahib is right in saying that President of Pakistan after all is the president no matter how much it hurts but you cant abuse the President. One should maintain protocol.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Oct 2009 10:58 #
  14. zjshami

Unfortunately, most of the elected or non-elected leaders, social and religious figures has been very badly cursed and criticized and abused in Pakistan.

Ayub Khan was declared as 'Dog', Yahya Khan '****', Liaqat Ali Khan, Bhutto and Benazir were killed, and starting from Khawaja Nazim u Din upto Zardari, no leader, with the exception of the Quaid i Azam, gained the due respect connected to the portfolio.
    I support that , not only Shahid Masood, but everyone should be careful about the language and selection of wording to be used at a Public forum.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Oct 2009 11:13 #
  15. Revivalist

What Dr.SM said " so jotay so pyaz" is a kahawat which fits very well here!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Oct 2009 11:46 #
  16. It's not an abuse to the office of President. It's the person who abuses the office and is questionable to fulfill the responsibilities of the highest office. This is not the case with our presidents unfortunately. Hence they should face the outcome. They are doing and repeating all this non-sense knowing what people think about them. If people will not speak up then you can imgine what else they can do?

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Oct 2009 11:48 #
  17. I can understand semirza's statement but that doesn't mean that President of Pakistan title should make anyone immune from criticism!

Also, look at the people who have held this title in the past! All dictators,corrupt and american agents mostly!

We do follow, the "WEST" then why can't we digest the "Freedom of speech" as practised in the same west!

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Oct 2009 16:08 #
  18. msohail83

wah ji wah Dr Shahid sahib sawad aa gaya. Kam chuk ke rakho. Zardar ki tangain kabar mein hain.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Oct 2009 17:25 #
  19. Members might be thinking that I am taking sides, while this is not the case. It is a matter of principle.

Public can elect/select a 'kala choor' and they are free to do that, or maybe they have already done in this case. The point is President ka ohdey key lihaz sey adab.

Freedom of speech is not without limits. Use this right of your’s (words may bring in unexpected results-dependent on the interpretion of one who is being told) where ever you may happen to be is not a concern, the words are, and than be ready to bear responsibility of what you said as ‘freedom of speech’.

Bakwas ka nateeja to kuch bhi h o sakta hai agar ‘freedom of speech’ ki arh main ki jaey. A'admi ko kuch kehney sey pehley sochno chahiey keh wo keya keh raha hai our nateeja keya h o ga!

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Oct 2009 18:50 #
  20. zjshami

Khan Sahib has got a point.
    In Democracy no public figure is immune of criticism and cartoons.
    Some proverbs and Mohavras serve better to convey the message provided they are within the domain of Parliamentary language.
    One should also draw a line between criticism and defamation.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Oct 2009 19:16 #
  21. zia m

I'm all for freedom of speech but the national media has a responsibilty.
    Lot of people in U.S compare Obama with Hitler if the national media started doimg the same it will create chaos.
    Media must act civilized unless we want to be banana republic.
    Expressing your views on internet forum is not the same as national media.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Oct 2009 0:24 #
  22. zingaro

Please don't make persons sacred that they can't be criticized. If they will make wrong doings, they will be given the same respect. He is not a pious man that such words can't be used against him. We have not forgotten his past and even present. He has lifted this chair in the name of BB and he does not hold any personal character.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Oct 2009 17:09 #
  23. @pkpilao,
    i m surprised ....it seems u r new in the town.
    otherwise ,u would have seen numerous comments on President from different sections of life ,at different forums and platforms .
    sou jootay ,sou paiz is a very minor analogy he has used .
    our president is use to receive harsher comments .
    and i think ,he really DESERVE too .

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Oct 2009 10:59 #
  24. SO we have a difference in opinion among Moderators! LOL

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Oct 2009 17:25 #
  25. msohail83

He had to kneel down to the Army twice when he thought he had outfoxed the generals.

That's 101 piyaz and 202 jootay.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Oct 2009 18:10 #
  26. abhee tou daikhtey jaoeee.... jub chittar lagain gay tou sehlaney kay leeye na sherry hoe ghee naa Rehman! Magar Ginney (counting) kay leeye Hum zaroor houn gay!

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Oct 2009 20:17 #
  27. Anwer Kamal

I yesterday made here a request to Dr Dhakna that he should keep Meera as a Co-host because the both are of same mental level but atleast she has a good face and voice and both will say
    Agar main nay aisa kaha ho to us ka bap mar jaiay.........
    Agar ....................

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Oct 2009 21:36 #
  28. msohail83

Sach zara karwa hota hai. Agar itnay logon ko usse takleef hai to zaroor wo kuch theek hi kar raha h-o ga :-)

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Oct 2009 22:29 #
  29. @khan sahib,
    two moderators are two indivisuals and two members of the forum...and they can differ with each other ...no harm.
    as long as we 100 % agree with all the COC of the site and support all the actions of each other as a moderator .

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Oct 2009 5:26 #
  30. In private affairs we may have likes or dislikes as two different personalities, but as far as moderation is concerned we are one. I second Beenai's opinion. There is no harm to say that we discuss before taking a decision on an issue.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Oct 2009 5:49 #
  31. Asif

zardari is not the chief executive of our govt, so we should question the parliamentarians that what role have they played in KL bill.

zardari is a distraction nothing else, media MUST question standing committees & their role in decision making. Don't project distractions.

parliament is bottom to top institution & thus bring the content of bills under discussion in various committees. Only then we should expect something from our governance system.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Oct 2009 5:49 #
  32. zingaro

Dear Asif! you are ignoring the basic fact of the present government that is being run by none but Mr. Zardari only. So forget about Parliament and standing committees. This KL bill was not presented to parliament but PPP started celebrating this "success" so it is quite unfair to blame on parliament.

I bet if tomorrow Zardari says that India is an old friend of Pakistan, all PPP members will be struggling to prove his words that Mr. Zardari is the first person to speak the truth and before the history was showing wrong picture of India. Specially Fauzia Wahab's stance will be worth looking. :)

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Oct 2009 17:48 #
  33. say-truth

Reply to Semirza.-I will say Yes Dr.SM has used right words of sou jootay sou piyaz for right person,ZERDARI,but Dr, has missed or forgotten to add two more words,"SOU LATYE AND SOU LAANET FOR ZERDARI", In fact pakistanis like you Semirza sould be shamful, and "CHALOO BHER PANI MAY DOOB MERNA CHAHIYEE" for calling this most notorious, and currupt man of the world zerdari who is a IMPOSED PRESIDENT (AAZAB ON PAKISTANIS)OF SO CALLED ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF PAKISTAN.-say truth.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2010 10:09 #
  34. LalBichoo

Qasim Ali,

"""zerdari who is a IMPOSED PRESIDENT """

Who imposed Zardari ?
    How did he become president, do I need to tell you ?

He may be corrupt but don't assume charge of SCP and let they decide if he's a criminal or not !

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2010 10:15 #
  35. Qalma'go

Qassim Ali you said it. lolz......Jootey, piaz our latain! Will they have any effect on this ****, a mental retard.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2010 10:21 #
  36. not just "so jotey so piyaz" but the term "hazar eggs nd hazar tomatoes" should be used for this looter!

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2010 12:41 #
  37. yes ,he was justified .
    sola anay jsutified .

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2010 13:20 #
  38. theimrannasir

Azizi, Your opinion looks noteable because irrespective of this who we are talking about,we should use decent language. If we don't care then we might be considered sort of indecent by others. So even Dr. Shahid Masood was very right in his analysis should'nt have used substandard words.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2010 13:35 #
  39. say-truth

REPLY TO MR.LalBicho from Qasim ali.- dear you are lalbicho,but zar zerdari is venenious BLACK BICHO.Neither you nor any pakistani can expect good thing from him!!Alas my poor pakistanis fate.
    You asked who imposed him -? people like you and wild buffelos like Raja Riaz and his gang,surely not I....

Now come to the point NOT SOU JOOTAY AND SOU PIAZ AND LATAIN,IT IS QUITE INSUFFICIENT FOR THIS INTERNATIONAL LOOTER.!!!! EK LAKH JOOTAY ON HIS HEAD AND SAVA LAKH LAANET ON HIS DIRTY FACE.Thanks..say truth

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2010 18:47 #
  40. max786

yes this dog desrvers more

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Mar 2010 0:59 #