A lot of blamed MQM for being responsible for handing over Afia to U.S. Aafia was arrested kidnapped in 2003. At that time MQM was in opposition, and joined the government in 2005 and onwards. The year of Aafia's kidnapping was when JI's Naimatullah Khan was mayor of the city. Infact, he even had the police and local security under him, a power which the current mayor Mustafa Kamal does not have. If she was arrested in Karachi, then it cannot be without the knowledge and support from the JI government. I wonder if the PTI and Jamaati boot lickers have the courage to raise this question.
Is Jamaat-e-Islami responsible for Aafia Siddiqui?
(66 posts)-
Posted 2 years ago on 09 Feb 2010 20:45 #
agencies don't need support of the police, dude! =) but yes, your question still stands - it is the responsibility of the police to protect the ppl. and if police was under the JI nazim of karachi (as you say it was), then yes, there's an obvious question that arises regarding what he did to recover the kidnapped muslim sister.
Posted 2 years ago on 09 Feb 2010 21:00 # -
I disagree with you shock. I have examined the working pattern of various agencies and none of them will ever ask / inform the other agency, let alone the Mayor. In Pakistan Mayor can be the king of local govt but he is as clueless as a common citizen. The only person or agency who can be responsible is the ISI and our esteem President. I wouldn't count the Poodle of Zardari as the poor chap is NOBODY.
Posted 2 years ago on 09 Feb 2010 21:06 # -
@shock
u are spreading disinformation! iirc, mqm and pml-q formed the sindh government right after the elections. and if you're talking about federal govt., the wikipedia page on aamir liaquat says the he was made minister in mid 2004.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aamir_Liaquat_Hussainit's a little strange to see an opposition member in the cabinet, isn't it?
@KHAN_Sahib
i agree that agencies don't ask police/mayor. but the question is, IF the mayor had the police under his control, then wasn't it his responsibility to protect the ppl? if he failed, did he try to make up for the loss by chasing the kidnappers? if after chasing the agencies he found out that he couldn't do nothing about it, he should've resigned. if he didn't want to resign for some reason, he should've at least spoken about this in the open, to expose the agencies. but 'apparently', he did NOTHING.Posted 2 years ago on 09 Feb 2010 21:21 # -
@shock
oh, and btw, ishrat-ul-ibad became governor in the end of 2002... so much for 'opposing' musharraf and his pml-q... =D
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ishrat-ul-Ibad_KhanPosted 2 years ago on 09 Feb 2010 21:24 # -
If Mayor had Police under him then YES! He should have stopped this to happen or at least should have raised this issue. But how many of GHARATMUND Politicians or Govt Officials do resign due to their Emman or Conscience. We are a bunch of liars and hypocrites and these leaders represents us.
Posted 2 years ago on 09 Feb 2010 21:33 # -
First of all Karachi mayor gets blamed for Ashura bombings with all the hatred and conspiracy theories coming out from the JI, for which he was not responsible for. He rightly came on television and cursed all of them. He doesn't have police, randers, or any local security force under him. On the other hand, JI gets away with all their ghunda gardi.
Remember it was MMA which helped Musharraf prolong his rule as the president. They helped him with all the constitutional amendments, in return to the government given to them of Frontier and Baluchistan.
As far as agencies bypassing police is concerned, well it is not true. Kidnapping or arresting people always involve local police, but it is done secretly.
Posted 2 years ago on 09 Feb 2010 23:55 # -
As far as agencies bypassing police is concerned, well it is not true. Kidnapping or arresting people always involve local police, but it is done secretly.
Are you talking from your first hand experience???? Cuz You are wrong here.... You have no idea how Pakistani agencies work!
Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 0:02 # -
@KHAN_Sahib
Police is always involved. May be not at the level as they are, when dealing with crime or just doing a regular raid, but police is also part of such operations. You always need somebody local to carry out these activities.
Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 0:09 # -
there is no doubt that Jamait e Islami is using Afia's case as a tool to get popularity ,as a human right champion .
Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 5:22 # -
since some people are discussing police,
I wish Mustafa Kamal had police in his hands as I trust him a lot, this Zulfiqar Mirza guy does not give a @#$ about Karachi and its security.City Govt to hogai, aik unbiased hardworking organized state of the art City police bhi chaahiye hai.
Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 5:23 # -
Beena,
I totally agree with you !
Please unban my original ID !
Red-Scorpion
Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 5:24 # -
yar agar Karachi ki police mai Karachi walon ko hi bharti karlo aur ziada tar Karachi walon ko high position daido tu woh safaya kardaingay un logon ka jo crime kartay hain.....
mujhay lagta hai iss thread ka maqsad Jamiat per Ilzam nahi hai bal k yeh batana hai jis tarhan Ashura ka blast MQM k sar pay dala jata hai kyun k MQM ka nazim hai Karachi main agar ussi tarhan dekha jai tu Dr. Afia ka Ilzam bhi Jamiat k sar pay dala ja sakta hai kyun k uss waqt Jamiate ka nazim tha Karachi mai...
Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 5:35 # -
@Beenai: Its not in JI's character gain popularity based on such low actions.
JI does not conduct itself in that way. JI doesn't believe in quick-popularity-gain-campaigns. JI believes in hard work, in struggle for betterment.
JI has never published its good work, its achievements for this country. Those achievements over-shadow ALL achievements by ALL other political parties.
Why would such a party resort to such a low standard ?
NO!, you are wrong, sister.
Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 7:38 # -
hariskhan,
Please answer following questions
1- Why didn't JI hold rallies for Dr. Shazia Khalid and Zarina Marri ?
2- What service Dr. Afia has rendered for mankind or for muslims or even for Pakistanis ?
3- Why JI calls Afia 'Dukhtar-e-Millat' ?Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 7:44 # -
This thread has but one function. It is yet another campaign for maligning, for engaging in mud-slinging against JI.
Why ? Because MQM's reputation has gone down, in recent times.
This thread is an attempt at 'damage control' by those who support MQM.
Those supporting MQM are throwing mud at JI in order to keep old fiction/facts fresh in people's memories, to make people hate JI as much as they hate MQM, right now.
@Shock: You may be able to confuse the people, but for how long ?
Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 7:46 # -
@LalBichoo: This is the only thing I'm willing to say to you;
(1) Your multiple ID should be banned!
(2) Most, if not ALL of your posts are for spreading confusion, propaganda
(3) You haven't stopped from this ill-act for months, now
(4) Either your engaging in wasting/killing time for fun, or
(5) You'r talking against the interest of common man of this nationI haven't decided if you are a traitor of our people, yet. Don't give me reason to suspect you.
Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 7:48 # -
1- Please check the following link
http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/should-mqm-dismantle-its-militia?replies=36#post-115804
2- I'm doing serious discussion, and want answer to my questions !
3- What is 'interest of people of this nation' ?
Who's given you right to judge others ?========
"""I haven't decided if you are a traitor of our people, yet. Don't give me reason to suspect you. """
WTH !
Who the hell are you ?
If you don't have answers for my following questions then it's better to keep your mouth shut !1- Why didn't JI hold rallies for Dr. Shazia Khalid and Zarina Marri ?
2- What service Dr. Afia has rendered for mankind or for muslims or even for Pakistanis ?
3- Why JI calls Afia 'Dukhtar-e-Millat' ?Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 7:52 # -
Admin(s) / Moderators: Please note, 'Red-Scorpion' has created yet another mutliple ID 'LalBichoo' on PKPolitics Discuss Forum.
This is a violation of CoC if I remember correctly. Please deal with him accordingly.
Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 7:57 # -
LOLzzz
Array Bhai, bus itna hee dum thaa kiya ?
You didn't even bother to read my post !
1- Please check the following link
http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/should-mqm-dismantle-its-militia?replies=36#post-115804
2- I'm doing serious discussion, and want answer to my questions !
3- What is 'interest of people of this nation' ?
Who's given you right to judge others ?========
"""I haven't decided if you are a traitor of our people, yet. Don't give me reason to suspect you. """
WTH !
Who the hell are you ?
If you don't have answers for my following questions then it's better to keep your mouth shut !1- Why didn't JI hold rallies for Dr. Shazia Khalid and Zarina Marri ?
3- Why JI calls Afia 'Dukhtar-e-Millat' ?Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 8:00 # -
@Hariskhan ,
u dont need to be worried about double triple Ids .
Admin and Mods are taking care of it ...
u can enjoy being here while carry on with your postings .all Ids f Redscorpin has been blocked except Lal Bicho .
thanksPosted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 8:29 # -
Noted.
Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 8:31 # -
@shock
firstly, you completely skipped the fact that you're spreading disinformation - i want to ask why? this just goes to show how credible you are.secondly, did you start this thread to put the blame on JI or take the blame off mustafa kamal for the ashura bombings? please discuss the role/responsibility of JI nazim in the kidnapping of afia. where i don't believe nazim was involved (unless you have credible evidence to share), i agree that he IS responsible if he had the police under his control - he should've done something.
thirdly, if you believe that ALL agencies work with police, then you're naive at the very least. i second KHAN_Sahib, "You have no idea how Pakistani agencies work!" or for that matter, most of the premier agencies around the world.
Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 9:35 # -
c-i-c
As hariskhan bhai is not willing to answer my question, could you please do that
3- Why JI calls Afia 'Dukhtar-e-Millat' ?Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 9:38 # -
JI is just a strike/protest holder party
I never saw a single practical or concrete effort by this party to resolve any problem of this country or public.Strikes on Fridays are not a serious effort to solve problems.
As far as Afia’s case is concerned, her family politically belongs to JI.Further, responsibility of this horrible crime should be fixed on Mushraff and his buddies/ agencies.
Political parties who were silent at that time were also responsible for this.
Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 9:56 # -
aristotle,
I totally agree with your views about JI !
Now, what's your take on my second and third questions
3- Why should we call Afia 'Dukhtar-e-Millat' ?Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 10:12 # -
@lal
i wonder why you're dragging me into your discussion w/ haris =), but i'll try!1. i don't have ANY affiliation with JI (except that my boss on my first job was a JI-member, and we used to have heated discussions - he was a good man, so he tolerated =) ), so you better contact JI for answers.
2. well, i personally am not aware of any, primarily b/c i'm not aware of her background pre-2003. so there might be some, but not that i'm aware of.
3. again, i don't know why JI calls her that (you should ask them), but my thinking is that every common lady is dukhtar-e-millat, unless of course, they're working for the enemies. so dr. shazia, zarina marri, afia siddiqui, your sisters, my sisters, all are dukhtaran-e-millat, and all of them deserve respect, honor, and protection.
i'm sure you didn't get answers to your questions, as i was not the right person to do that, but i hope it clarifies a few things about my take on the issue.
Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 10:32 # -
@LalBiccho
"Further, responsibility of this horrible crime should be fixed on Mushraff and his buddies/ agencies.
Political parties who were silent at that time were also responsible for this."
do you also agree to this from aristotle? while answering, please keep in mind that MQM were musharraf's buddies then (and perhaps, still are), and they are one of those parties (or perhaps the only party???) who were w/ musharraf, right to the end of his rule!
@aristotle
i mostly agree, apart from your opinion on strikes and rallies (not on why particularly JI does that). i think strikes and rallies are means to mobilize public opinion, which can make rulers change their decisions. we saw that in the case of musharraf's pledge to send pak army to iraq to serve the U.S, the restoration of judges, and many other things. apart from that, it is a tool that ALL political parties use, so you can criticize the motives of JI, but should not underestimate the power of these political means.Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 10:40 # -
lal
I think being a Muslim and Pakistani every woman is Dukhtar-e-Millat regardless their political or provincial affiliation.
What she did for Pakistan? I don’t know but if a person/woman does not do something for the nation and country then he/she should have been kidnapped and handed over to other countries?
Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 10:47 # -
@Lal Bicho and Hariskhan,
stop word fights .
and focus on discussion.Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 10:50 # -
Beena,
I'm not fighting with anyone, rather 'hariskhan' due to some unknown reasons doing a witch-hunt :)))
Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 10:54 # -
@aristotle
that's exactly my point, too! every daughter is dukhtar-e-millat. i don't really like your name, but i like your views, nevertheless. ;-)Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 11:05 # -
Jamait wanna be back in the market with using Afia ..
Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 11:11 # -
Beena,
You are absolutely right, that's the point I wanted to highlight !
Actually JI and their likes are cashing in on Afia's issue !Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 11:13 # -
Change is closed
Naam me kia rakha hay bhai or behan?
HUM ROOH-E-SAFAR HEN HAMEY NAMO SE NA PEHCHAN
KAL KISI AUR NAAM SE AJAYEY GAY HUM LOGAnyways, thanks.
Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 11:20 # -
@Beenai: How did you come to that conclusion ?
Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 11:34 # -
It's written on the wall !
Navishta-e-Diwaar :)
Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 11:35 # -
LAL
haris Bhai us dewar ki taraf jatey he nahi jis par ye tehreer likhe hay:)
Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 11:44 # -
Let's stick to facts rather than posting BS all the time, shall we ? Please!
I'm sick of all this misplaced sarcasm, these out of place taunts.
Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 11:48 # -
LOLzzzz
Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 11:49 # -
@aristotle
waahh.... subhanallah... keya kehney aap k zauq k. waiting for u at the sher-o-naghma thread! =)
"Naam me kia rakha hay bhai or behan?"
bhaii!agreed, we should judge one on his/her ideas and thoughts, and should follow ideas and thoughts, not personalities.
Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 11:50 # -
Bhai Change is closed
Adab arz hay.. zarra nawazi hay aap ki warna banda kis laiq hay?
dekhtey nahi Haris bhai kitne gussay me hen? un ko mazaq pasand nahi aya jab k me ne tu un ka mood theek karne ki koshish ki thee takay Jamaat k barey jo Karwi Haqeeat un ko pata chal rahi hay wo hazam hosakay:)
aray bhia lal kidhar ho tum, Bhai Haris ko sanmbhalo, un ka BP shoot kar raha heywo kehtey hen k fact ki baat karo ..ab facts tu saraey JI k khalaf hen, phir kia karey ?:)
Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 12:13 # -
LOLzzz
Koi Batla'ay kay hum haris ko samjhaeen kiya :)))
Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 12:17 # -
Yarab Na wo samjhey hen na samkhey gay meri baat
Dey aur dil un ko jo na de muj ko zaban aurPosted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 12:24 # -
@aristotle
waahhh... seriously, you should come to the sher-o-naghma thread, brother... it would be fun.about haris: i think there are gud ppl in jamaat, and there are bad, too. for instance, first hand info abt sirajul haq is very good, and that abt liaquat baloch and many others is negative. so i think that haris has had interaction with the good guys from jamaat, that's why.
Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 12:58 # -
@change_is_close: I am not aware of Liaqat Baloch's past. What I do know is, he got elected from Lahore. I don't think people of Lahore were fooled by him, do you ?
Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 13:05 # -
Jamait e Islami is en cashing Afia and making a victory on a human right ground ...
as it is a loser party ...Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 7:24 # -
choosy,
I totally agree with you, JI is the most hypocrite party in Pakistan and loser one too !
Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 7:29 # -
@Lal Bichoo ,
most hypocrat ?
i need to go for a Toss .
its going to be MQM or Jamat e Islami?:)Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 8:17 # -
hariskhan,
3- Why JI calls Afia 'Dukhtar-e-Millat' ?Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 8:18 #