Death toll from taliban attack is up to 75+ and no mention on the front page? Does Pakistan end at Karachi or Lahore?
Is Lakki Marwat not inside Pakistan?
(37 posts)-
Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jan 2010 22:38 #
And I can't wait for you people to justify or offer excuses that Taliabn don't bomb public places, which is a big lie. Suicide bombers or their trainers don't have any moral issues with killing anyone.
Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jan 2010 22:40 # -
Yes! it is inside Pakistan. The death toll according to this news is 61.
However, if you are not ready to differentiate between good and bad, if you are not careful, you will become the same that you are condemning. You were warned!
Dawn News: Up to 61 killed in Lakki Marwat blast: police
Friday, 01 Jan, 2010
-------------------------------------------ISLAMABAD: A suicide bomber in a vehicle blew himself up at a volleyball game in NWFP on Friday, killing up to 61 people, police said, the latest in a long series of deadly attacks by al Qaeda-linked militants.
“There are many more wounded who are being rushed to hospitals in private vehicles,” a local police official, Habibullah Khan, told Reuters by telephone.
The bomber struck as young men in a village near the town of Lakki Marwat were playing volleyball in front of a crowd of spectators, including elderly residents and children, officials said.
The death toll could climb sharply as many people were buried under the rubble of nearby houses, officials said.
An attack on a sporting event is highly unusual, although militants have recently started bombing crowded civilians areas like markets to inflict mass casualties, spreading fear and chaos.
Khalid Israr, a senior regional official who spoke by telephone from a hospital treating blast victims said several people recalled seeing the bomber drive a vehicle onto the playing field and blow himself up. Dozens of anguished people, he said, were gathered at the hospital.
The bombing occurred on a day of protests against violence in the country. Pakistan’s commercial capital Karachi nearly shut down on Friday as religious and political leaders called for a strike to denounce bloodshed after a suicide bomber killed 43 people at a religious procession this week.
Karachi’s streets were nearly empty on Friday. Police and paramilitary forces carried out patrols. But residents were taking no chances.
Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jan 2010 22:44 # -
This town had recently formed lashkars to protect themselves from taliban janwars and this is the taliban's response by slaughtering pushtuns.
All of those who support taliban with their words and deeds are responsible for massacring pushtuns and will pay for it in this life and the hereafter inshallah.
Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jan 2010 22:45 # -
So, hariskhan, this is good for you right, since people of Lakki Marwat dared oppose your beloved Taliban? Thus they are murtads and deserving of death by your ideology. Just admit it.
Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jan 2010 22:46 # -
There is a story on the main page.
http://pkpolitics.com/2010/01/01/year-2010-starts-with-suicide-car-bomb-martyring-47-in-lakky-marwat-at-a-volleyball-game/Whole Pakistan shares the grief of the people of Pakhtunkhwa. Sadly, it seems that the government has accepted these attacks as "collatoral damages" of helpless citizens. It expects “awam” to face more and more of these while the rulers are protecting themselves in brigades and bunkers.
Few of us see a light at the end of the tunnel. I personally think, unless the people of Pakistan come into the streets and force rulers to prudently disassociate with the war of terror, this is a never-ending calamity. Even in Iraq the frequency of suicide attacks has gone down but it is still on going.
Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 0:00 # -
Story was posted after my post and may not have been posted had I not complained. This is my previous experience with this site and it reflects the nature of Pakistan as a whole very well.
If whole of Pakistan really shared the grief of people of Pakhtunkhwa, they would be putting traitors who support Taliban like those in JI, LeT, JeM, PTI, ISI, army etc. in jail and sending us help to fight taliban fitna. Instead we see open support of taliban's war against pushtuns.
Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 3:06 # -
It is a very sad loss of innocent lives and I condemn in harsh words, I demand govt of Pakistan to compensate each family of victim with 20 lac rupees and disassociate immediately from american war of error. Disrupt and dismantle the foreign network of terror inside Pakistan now.
Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 3:29 # -
@Wahid Doyum
I agree with you ,88 people have killed and there is not such reaction in the media because this can go more against Militants and Media has become pro taliban just because they are anti government , in Lakimerwat they are looking some tone to blame other then Taliban ,MQM and PPP are not present there so JI and JUI and blame them .
Talibans are killing us every day but has no voices ,currently all JI trained journalists are focusing on Karachi riots in which after bomb blast people burn the shop but no one was killed but this become the hot issue becasue they can blame black water and MQM .
If one or two Palestinian killed by Israel you will see anti Israel reallies in all big cities of Pakistan by our religios political groups and headlines in media and this would become muslim Ummah issue
Pakistani blood is cheaper then Arabs and Pakhtoon blood is more cheaper then others .Pro Talibani Media are mostly in Punjab mostly trained by religious political groups they are not really suffered by militants ,they want Jihad ,Kashimir ,Afghanistan but they do not go to those areas.
This non elected people are just playing with blood and confusing and fueling Talibans in our country
Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 5:27 # -
A good program to watch for salesmen of war and those who try to paint everything in divisions of Muslims.
Divide them into as many different identities as possible so that they never get united!
http://pkpolitics.com/2010/01/01/live-with-talat-1-january-2010/
Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 5:29 # -
From the attitude of Govt,it seems like ,only Islamabad is in Pakistan.
Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 5:50 # -
@Wahid Doyum
Story about this sad incident on the main page was posted on Jan 1, 2010 @ 16:13. The first comment was posted at 20:30. This very topic was started at 22:38 about four hours after your post.
Almost all admins, moderators and contributors of this site are volunteers. Not everyone is in touch with daily events. Members are always encouraged to drive the contents of this web site. Thanks for your input.
Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 6:54 # -
Violent Poilicies of Non-Religious Leader Mr. Zardari..
Policies of Mr. Zardari are just concentrated on the central Idea of taking the revenge of her wife from the people of FATA and NWFP, Mr.Zardari is an incompetent person for the post of president, he has become president of Pakistan, just due to greed and selfishness of the members of Parliament, as his own party was not having even simple majority in the Parliament and Mr. Zardari is taking the revenge of her deceased wife from people of FATA, and his policy is just killing and more killing of religious people of FATA and NWFP, Thousands of civilian peoples and army soldiers have been killed but there is no tears in his eyes he wants more deaths more attacks and more violence, therefore instead of making any effort for peace he is just saying that he wants victory he want to kill extremist Taliban, he say there is no option except war, he is desiring War in his own country with his fellow country men. , on one side he is using Pakistani security forces for killing tribal’s area people and on other hand helping and persuading USA to kill these tribal’s people, so that tribal’s people in reaction will do violent protest and attacks on USA and Pakistan Security forces in reaction and then Mr.Zardari will be able to claim that these are terrorist. By this vindictive policy Mr.Zardari Just want to satisfy his sense of revenge of the death of her wife, it is true that her wife was killed by some extremist due to her irresponsible statement that she would allow USA troops in FATA for operation against Talibans but now it is not correct to kill all religious people of FATA and NWFP in reaction to death of Benazir Bhutto, it will be justified to judicially penalize to those who have killed Benazir Bhutto.
Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 7:01 # -
It is the responsibility of world leaders specially western nations to analyze the situation scientifically, while it is quite obvious that Zardari who is just using guns to gain his objective will just fail, and Musharaf already had failed and the situation is highly alarming at present, therefore it is the need of time to encourage those people to come forward who can solve the crisis of Afghanistan and Pakistan peacefully with Ideological Warfare and not with deceptive politics and Guns.
Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 7:05 # -
These all are brain washed by our **** fake mullas. who are using name of islam and sending them to go to heaven by this way. but we cant ignore this fact that who is supporting them. From where they get help and training. America and india wants pakistan weaker so they can influence their policies easily. they loosing thier war in afghanistan even indian support is with them.
America is trying to force pakistan to do operation in the other part of wazirastan but Pakistan army is not ready bcoz they are not against pakistan. they just fight against america in afghanistan.
There are two type of talibans - one real who in favour of strong pakistan and they want to crush ameeerica in afghanistan. why american soldiers are doing suicides and even there are incedents they opend fire on thier own soldiers. they are loosing it.
our leaders are following there policies but thanks to ALLAH our army is doing well in this case.
the other talibans are anti pakistan and they just love money. They use label of islam and taliban and use simple minded people to convince them that paksitan and pakistan are against islam and they are supporting america against muslims. so they should be killed . this is wrong
even mulla umer commader of taliban says Pakistan is our second home we cant do anything against it.
these all are raw and cia agents they just want to weaken pakistan by using the name of taliban.Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 7:39 # -
It is disgusting to see people playing victim card even at the time of such tragedy.
It is only natural that any terrorists act in big cities will get wider and instant coverage as media outlets and modes of communication are strongest in big cities. On the other hand, the bombings in Dera Ghazi Khan despite huge loss of life got little coverage in media because of its far flung location. Similar thing happened to the blast in Lakki Marwat. Otheriwse, any such act had it happened in a big city like Peshawar would have received instant coverage.
Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 8:12 # -
Baitula mehsud was released from gowatnamebay jail. he was agent of america. he was killed by the trick of our agencies. he came to his fresh second in laws . our intellegence reported nato forces that most wanted terrorist is on this location . through drone attack they killed him without knowing that they are killing thier own son
Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 8:22 # -
Baitullah Mehsoud was agent of USA ,Bur remember he was appointed by Mulla Umer and accepted by all the Taliban groups and supporters ,Hameed Gul used to praised him .
Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 8:28 # -
yes at that time all thes were fighting against russia. some of these leaders for money and some for religion.. so now time is different .. we should try to understand the thinking and minds of our enemy.. dont follow thier words blindly.. america is not pakistans friend at all. pakistan is always an friend of america in any case but america always support india. our enemies become one against us. we should be strong and independent now .. our leaders are rubbish and worst of our history of pakistan -- punishment from ALLAH
Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 8:33 # -
@Wahid Doyum
Bhai, it looks that nothing is inside Pakistan. We have a Govt, which says, we dont want drone attacks, but American doesnt dont pay heed to us. We have mullas, with each killing by Taliban, they say either its Balckwater, or result of Govt policies.
I dont know how to justify the existance of such a country, which is so incapable, ineffective, and insensitive about the lives of her cititzens. At the same time, I cannot understand, how can a person be called a human (what to say of religious leader), who does or justify such grim of total brutality.
Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 9:37 # -
Raza,
No one supports criminal activity, it is condemned by all.
Disagreement comes when we try to identify root cause or when we discuss solution to control this menace.
One camp says that destroy the whole region, punish the whole population, invade the whole region etc etc
Other camp says that stop illegitimate drone attacks, stop punishing the whole population, don't destroy people's property & lives because of your willingness to own american war in return for few peanuts.
In order to undermine the opposition, evil war mongers then term opposition as supporting the enemies, supporting agents, support terrorism?
One side says disassociate from the evil war of error and pay attention to your population, other side says go destroy these people, their property, their lives, their way of living...
I hope you would understand.
Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 9:56 # -
@Salam
Bhai jan, baat itni si ho tu kabil e faham ha. When you say negotiate with Taliban, what to negotiate. Please have mercy, dont kill our brothers and sisters.. etc.. In exchange we will surrender our land to you etc.
In my view, they should only be given one choice, Surrender or eliminate them. So far as the question of American is concerned, If they continue in the manner they are operting. Stop cooperating with them. Whoever does not stop his car at police check post or does not show identity, shoot them.
If they dont listen our humble requests (Rehman Malik) about drones, there is no logic to cooperate. But saying this, that because of US and Pak Gov nonsense, we should talk to Taliban.. I cannot agree with this.
Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 12:46 # -
negotiate kero taliban say ...Bhai Taliban aapp nay itna saray jo qatal kiyeh ham aap ko maaf kertay hain aur app apni merzi ki "shraee " hukomat bana saktay hain ,uss kay baad jab app ki aik aur Jangli fouj taiyaar ho jayeh tou phir ham per chrh ker aain aur poray pakistan main sawat ki terh ki shariat nafiz ker dain .her gali main app ka Qasaee hoga jo gerdanain kaat raha hoga aur saray mullk "shriat" per chal raha haoga
Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 12:50 # -
Lakki Marwat is not inside Pakistan. Neither is Parachinar, Khyber Agency, Hangu, Orakzai Agency, Waziristan and the rest of FATA.
Where was the media when these areas were overtaken by the Taliban. Parachinar has been under siege for about 2 years, Mangal Bagh has been killing people in Tirah Valley for many years now. Whole areas have been captured by the Taliban and the population been subjected to their criminal rule. The Taliban have been killing whoever opposes them for years now, countless tribal elders and patriotic Pakhtuns have been killed by them. Why didnt the media highlight the violence when it was all happening. There are many jihadi videos and cds available which show violence happening, why did the media neglect them. Only when drone attacks happen, that they suddenly realize these areas belong to Pakistan.When Swat was completely lost, then the media awakened to the threat posed by the terrorists to Islamabad and other parts of the 'real' Pakistan. Why didnt they highlight the issue when Swat was being taken over.
The rightwing media should be held accountable for there biased reporting. Coupled with a pathetic and sleeping Govt. they have pushed Pakistan to this stage, that we need to conduct costly and lengthy Army operations to establish peace.Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 14:04 # -
Taliban sab jaga jaye per pujab na ayee ,Punjab kay journalist and Jamaati wahan per aaram say baith ker taliban ki himayat kertay rahain
Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 14:06 # -
Raza,
I think my post didn't get the due attention else the idea of "negotiate" would not have appeared in your response!
Neither I used this word nor referred to it. I don't think we need to negotiate with any criminal, punish the criminals without a second thought.
Please read my post again with open mind, take out the label that you have on me because I don't belong to that label, I hope you would find it deeper than the common rhetorics.
Thx
Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jan 2010 15:28 # -
@ netengr
agreed with you that ralies are there for those who killed in afghanistan but there is no rally for pakistanis who are bieng killed in paksitan in suicide attacks. why? my another question for taliban lovers. which i know i will not get answer. it seems like paksitani blood is very cheap.
by the way did hameed gul really supported and praised mehsud?Posted 2 years ago on 03 Jan 2010 15:31 # -
HARIS KHAN
I hope and pray one day you lose all your family members in a suicide attack than ill ask how you feel for Taliban. You are such a filthy retarted unhuman soul that you feel no sorry for the lives lost in Laki marawat but you are supporting your blood thirsty unhuman THUGS TALIBAN.
May God take lives of all your family members in a SUICIDE ATTACK by your BELOVED TALIBAN. AMEENPosted 2 years ago on 04 Jan 2010 11:27 # -
toba toba itni bari baddua!
remember if a baddua is unjust it strikes back on the one who gives.
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jan 2010 11:36 # -
@latentry
Ameen sum Ameen :))))
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jan 2010 11:42 # -
This man Haris khan is mentaly retarded and comes up with nonsense.
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jan 2010 12:04 # -
@latentry
Actually he's Jamaatia and it's an open secret that JI supports Taliban basta*ds !!!
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jan 2010 12:10 # -
People of Taliban are still picking the flesh from the area and already this incident by taliban is being ignored.
Posted 2 years ago on 05 Jan 2010 17:24 # -
Wahid Doyum wrote:
"Death toll from taliban attack is up to 75+ and no mention on the front page? Does Pakistan end at Karachi or Lahore?
I am in total agreement with Wahid-- despite all their tall claims, our media and leadership is hopeless. They are simply opportunists, looking to see where they can make most out of tragedy. They talk about Karach or Lahore because it will help advance their business or political career. They don't care for those who suffer.
There are definitely many more who were hit in Luckky Marwat than in Karachi. No bigwigs have visited Lucky Marwat and no compensations have been announced there.
Even if some belated action is taken, I am sure the compensation value will be a fraction of what is awarded per person in Karachi. They should really find some uniform matrix for compensation. All citzens should be treated equally, especially when there is loss of life as a consequence of stupid state policies.
Wassalam,
Gujjar Talwar
Posted 2 years ago on 06 Jan 2010 18:54 # -
What has the ANP (provincial govt.) plus PPP (Federal Govt.) done for the people of Laki Marwat to date ?
Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jan 2010 11:53 # -
ANP is supporting Operation and Army ,They are doing their best to eliminate terrorism in their area
Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jan 2010 11:58 # -
(sarcasm) O wow! .. how! reassuring! (/sarcasm)
@netengr: Would you accept your! given answer to my question if you! were the affected party ?
Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jan 2010 12:06 #