PKPolitics Discuss » Political Parties

Is Nawaz League a family party ?

(54 posts)
  1. Red-Scorpion

Nawaz Sharif's party i.e. Nawaz League has somehow become a family party !
    I knew that CM and President of the party is Nawaz's younger brother Shahbaz Sharif!
    I knew that Captain(Rtd.) M. Safdar MNA of Nawaz League is Nawaz Sharif's son-in-law !
    I knew that Hamza Shahbaz's entrance in politics is due to his relation with Nawaz who's his uncle !
    What I came to know today is that that Ishaque Dar is 'Samdhee' of Nawaz Sharif !

Guys, do let me know if you have more information about relatives of Nawaz Sharif and their posts in Nawaz League !

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 5:56 #
  2. yes very true indeed .
    and which party is not a family party ?

PPP
    Chairman Bilawal is the Son of deceased Chairperson BB
    and grand Son of the founder ZAB

Co Chairman is the widower of deceased Chairperson BB
    and son in law of the founder ZAB

Faryal Talpur who has important say in present Govt is the real sister of Zardari the sister in law of deceased BB.

and not only PPP ...
    Marvi Memon is the daughter of Nisar Memon.
    Owais Laghari is the son of Farooq Lagahri
    and u can make a huge list at your own..............

Warisat ki Siyasat is the tradition in Pakistan.
    and its really a bad one.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 6:33 #
  3. expakistani

MQM , JI ( excep daughter of Qazi Sahib was MNA) and PTI ( well i hope someday PTI will win more seats then family members of IK )
    Even ANP have Wali iben wali iben wali kind of potlicial structure....

so out of All big parties meri MQM is better then rest....

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 6:39 #
  4. Red-Scorpion

@expakistani

You are right, out of all big political parties there's only MQM which can boast that it's not a family party !

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 6:42 #
  5. @Redscorpion,
    u have again urself has taken out MQM from no where .
    and when other members will start answering ...
    u will shout that they all are suffering from MQM phobia .
    try to be FOCUSED .what u r trying to prove in your initial post.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 6:48 #
  6. Aqlib

actually to be fair beenai, you generalized about all political parties so someone just pointed out the truth. Please don't threaten them

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 6:53 #
  7. Red-Scorpion

@Beena

I just supported what expakistani said !
    BTW haven't I stated a fact or is it a lie ?
    Moreover, you are free to contradict me without name-calling and using foul language, I will really appreciate you if you come up with a name of big party which is in fact not a family party !

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 6:54 #
  8. Beenai

U gave number of names in your initial post on this thread. Why u r burning if someone else has mentioned a name which is not in your good books ?

Do we have to submit to yoru lieks and dislikes ?

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 6:58 #
  9. expakistani

@Beenai...
    Y not try to foucsed on ur job.... the one and only paying job you have.... it must be day time / working hour in karachi
    and your here on pkpoli...?

LOL

Now this is some thing out of foucsed stuff....from me!!!
    make a diff btwn out and within foucse thignies

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 6:58 #
  10. Adonis

If MQM is not a family party, than PTI is certainly not a family party. The fact is that both these parties are a person specific parties. When that person passes away, then we can see whether any of their relatives inherit these parties or these parties simply disintegrate.

JI is one party that is certainly not a family party, otherwise Haider Maudoodi would have been its head.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 7:11 #
  11. @Red-Scorpion,
    u should read my post again.
    i have admitted in the first place that PMLN is a family party.
    no2...show me where i m into name calling and threatening in my post?

all irrelevant posts are subject to be deleted .simple rule.

@expakistani,
    u better come up with your opinion about the issue of 'family politics' rather your opinions about me .

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 7:18 #
  12. Fahim23

What if some one who has tarnished and controversial past record starts doing good things? How should it be received? Should we appreciated his newly done good things or continue cursing him on his past record?

I am the strong opponent of MQM, PMLN but if MQM has managed to introduce middle class leadership, regularly hold elections within its ranks, or Mustafa Kamal is doing comparatively better job thn rest of the city nazims why shouldn't they be appreciated and encouraged to become a genuine political force of the country? Similarly when PMLN took the stand on judiciary or have now become another anti establishment party of Pakistan why shouldn't they be appreciated?

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 7:41 #
  13. Fahim23

@Adonis

What if some is born blind or abnormal - u will comfortably call him @ndhA and l@ngra? Jews used be mocked because of thr nose looks and the mockers used to take refuge on similar arguments that this is how they are made by God its not our fault if we make mockery of thr noses!

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 8:13 #
  14. Fahim23

Wow again messages deleted! this group has really turned something I never thought it would become - very sad to see that!

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 8:16 #
  15. amin1924

May be one reason MQM isn't a family party is because altaf hussain is reportedly impotent. If he could have sons, I am sure they would be holding important positions.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 8:20 #
  16. Red-Scorpion

@Fahim23

Calm down buddy :)))
    Rest assured, nothing will change here !

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 8:20 #
  17. Red-Scorpion

@Janu Jerman

"""May be one reason MQM isn't a family party is because altaf hussain is reportedly impotent. If he could have sons, I am sure they would be holding important positions. """

Wow, excellent logic !
    What about Altaf's other family members, I mean he's got brothers/sisters and nephews/neices, what about them ??
    How many of them are MNAs and MPAs ?

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 8:24 #
  18. justapakistani_
    proxyman

hmmm JJ Khan what kind of logic it is? never expect such a dumb logic from ur side atleast........i always like ur take against the secular/liberals with ur logic

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 8:30 #
  19. expakistani

@@Janu Jerman... by looking at ur last post i can tell yyou that u have picked ur nick name very appropriately.....

now tell me how many MNAs, MPAs senators are relative ( direct or indirectly) to Altaf Hussain.

At the other side,

Qazi Sahibs daughter used to MNA
    Aysha Monwar used to be Head of JI ladies wing

We dont kow much about IK since i am not sure if he got more family members or potlical workers, but they way gang of Majid khan. javed Burki Imran Khan frukh Zaman used to run BCCP/PCB in 80s ,,,, same thing will happen to PTI once in power

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 8:45 #
  20. is that the direction we want the discussion to go ?????????
    many deletions ........

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 8:59 #
  21. amin1924

My apologies to all who got hurt, i didn't mean to hurt anyone.

sorry.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 9:01 #
  22. wbuttar

I do not know why people equate PTI with PML-N and PPP of PML-Q. We can equate PTI with JI and MQM (apart from MQM fashschist techniques). The big parties are above all family parties. Every body know about PPP but I want to add some Shareef's family members who r public office holders only from Lahore as per my information.

1. Mr. Bilal Yasin, MNA (a close relative of N.S and son of Yasin Pehlwan)

2. Mr. Umar Sohail Zia But, MNA (nephew of N.S)

3. Mr. Mohsin Lateef, MPA and Chairman PHA (a close relative of N.S wife)

and surely there will be a long list if we survey on all Pakistan basis.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 9:04 #
  23. @JJ Khan,
    good ...i like your spirit .
    one should be courageous enough to accept his/her mistakes.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 9:09 #
  24. Red-Scorpion

@Janu Jerman

"""My apologies to all who got hurt, i didn't mean to hurt anyone.

sorry. """

That's really disgusting !
    Why have you tendered this apology after Beena's comments ?
    BTW I was really not expecting such crappy logic at least from you !

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 9:10 #
  25. Red-Scorpion

@wbuttar

Thanks a lot for such an informative post !

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 9:11 #
  26. @Redscorpion,
    u r running your own thread indeed.
    its going no where .

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 9:11 #
  27. amin1924

red-scorpion

I apologized to expakistani and justapakistani because I felt that they were hurt by my joke, so I wanted to take it back to gain ajar from Allah swt. I want to make my brothers happy.

No apology to you -ever.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 9:17 #
  28. Red-Scorpion

@Janu Jerman

"""No apology to you -ever."""

LOLzzz
    I don't need it either!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 9:21 #
  29. amin1924

You don't deserve it either! :-))

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 9:23 #
  30. justapakistani_
    proxyman

Bhai JJKhan hurt kiya hona hai bass not a expecting such a logic from ur side atleast

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 9:33 #
  31. zingaro

PML-N has become family venture specifically. Moreover they also prefer Kashmiris in their party and also to appoint on government organization. Just check the list of PML-N candidates in 1997,2002,2008 elections and you will find many names of Khawaja, Mir, Dar, etc.

Same is the case with PPP, Q league, ANP, etc.

As far as MQM is concerned, they have in fact created a family type group which is holding the chairs for a long time. When they can do every thing without bringing their family members into real politics then why shall they do it. The thing which you can notice is the change of living standard of the "poor and middle class" MQM leadership. It can not be justified that who is bearing the expenses of Altaf Hussain in London as we all know Altaf Hussain has no job, he has no mills, bank accounts, etc.

PTI is till date one man specific party. They have a long journey ahead if they want to become a mature party.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 10:18 #
  32. Billa

@scorpion and expakistani

yarr tumm logg jhoot bohatt tight boltay hoo.

mannoo gay merii jann tum yahh bhi nahii.Altaf bahi nayy tumharri duty jo lagii hay defend karnay ki

https://dspace.library.uvic.ca:8443/bitstream/1828/914/1/Thesis.pdf

bahhi lgoo yah sub chorrr haaan relegious and polotical parties.Open your eyes

I would like to hear somthing from you when you finish reading this link.
    peace

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 14:32 #
  33. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

[quote]What if some one who has tarnished and controversial past record starts doing good things? How should it be received? Should we appreciated his newly done good things or continue cursing him on his past record?[end quote]

@Fahim123: I never thought you would post a stupid question like this;

If you seriously want a reply, I have a good one for you :-)

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 15:23 #
  34. quaidkamazaar

now that this topic has come up,

i cant help but point out how much i admire the way MQM has till date stuck to its task of middle class leadership.

aik so bees gusss ke makaano se aaiwaano.n main.

before criticizing, tell me where else it happened?

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 19:38 #
  35. Anonymous

Of course, both the big parties of Pakistan (PPP and N-League) are family parties.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 19:54 #
  36. Fahim23

@Haris

Please educate me with your view. Let me eloborate you my query. What if the new representatives or leaders of Old parties start doing some thing good or the old leaders with tarnished and controversial past start doing good. How should we receive thr newly done good acts? Should we reject them outrighly because of thr past or should we encourage them to continue doing good deeds?

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 21:13 #
  37. Fahim23

I am supporter of PPP but I don't like when I see the hold of Zardari's family on the party or Bilawal Bhutto made the chairperson of the party. I would have rather liked to see Aitzaz Ahsan the new head of PPP! And I appreciate JI, MQM and PTI for not continuing this tradition in thr parties.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 22:15 #
  38. Wali khan and Asghar khan are the only politicians in pakistani history who retired from politics after losing their seat in election!
    During wali khan days, it was ajmal khattack who was leading the party and not Naeem wali khan. Would u give us one such example in any political party?

Baccha khan was always the founder if the idea if azad Pukhtoonistan and even after his death he didn't want to be buried in Pakistan as he believed that pushtuns will never get their rights in Pakistan. Regardless of the fact that I was and still am against Pukhtoonistan, I do respect the leadership of ANP!

As regards to peer sahib.... His party is also a family party.... Their slogan that (manzil nahee rahmouma chayeah/ jo Qaid ka ghaddar hey woh moat ka haqdaar hay.... ( jaisey moat na hoyee balkey choclate hoe gayee)
    zara fiza altaf ko barra honay doe phir dekhnna tamasha... Koyee bhee ubbartha howa leader tou dekha nahee jaata e.g azeem tariq. Criticise karo tou Raees Amrohi ka hashar yaad rakhoo....

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 0:23 #
  39. @quaidkamazaar,
    and BTW ,where your prestigious leader is living for the past 18 years ?any idea ?

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 6:21 #
  40. Red-Scorpion

@Khan Sb

"""Regardless of the fact that I was and still am against Pukhtoonistan, I do respect the leadership of ANP!"""

May be you yourself are a pakhtoon that's why you respect leadership of ANP !
    For me as per topic of this discussion ANP has also become a family party
    Founder --- Bacha Khan
    Next Leader ---- Wali Khan s/o Bacha Khan
    Next Comes ---- Begum Naseem Wali w/o Wali Khan
    Next Comes ---- Asfandyar Wali s/o Wali Khan
    Next would be ---- Another family member of Bacha Khan

==========================================================

"""As regards to peer sahib.... His party is also a family party.... """

Wow, MQM is a family party but ANP is not excellent !!!

=======================================================

"""zara fiza altaf ko barra honay doe phir dekhnna tamasha... """

What about Altaf's other family members, I mean he's got brothers/sisters and nephews/neices, what about them ??
    How many of them are MNAs and MPAs ?

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 7:30 #
  41. Red Scorpion:
    Where did I say in my post that ANP is not a family party???? LOL Please re-read again!!!!

I was commenting on the "Principles" of the 2 most respected leaders of Pakistan: i.e. Wali Khan and Asghar Khan! Don't bring your "Racist thinking" here cuz If you look into all postings, I have been against ANP and have been quite vocal about it. But saying that doesn't mean that one should not give credit to people where they deserve! My Point was the leadership of ANP and the fact that in his life, Wali Khan left Politics after losing elections. You can not give one example like this among Pakistani Politicians. Also naseem wali khan left politics in her life not like others who sticks to this yard until their death (nasrullah Khan is one prime example)

And regarding Peer Sahib, I won't go into this discussion with view as I find that waste of time but for reference go through my views under any thread related to MQM (where I commented!) as for me, Altaf is someone who is a security risk to Pakistan and an enemy of the religion Islam. But in the end, I would like to remind or rather ask you a simple question! Altaf couldn’t tolerate another leader to have more respect then him and that was the main reason of killing Azeem Tariq, so why would any sane person try to take MQM leadership!.......... Period!

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 20:47 #
  42. Red-Scorpion

@Khan Sb

"""Where did I say in my post that ANP is not a family party???? LOL Please re-read again!!!!"""

Please read what you had written

""Wali khan and Asghar khan are the only politicians in pakistani history who retired from politics after losing their seat in election!
    During wali khan days, it was ajmal khattack who was leading the party and not Naeem wali khan. Would u give us one such example in any political party?
    Baccha khan was always the founder if the idea if azad Pukhtoonistan and even after his death he didn't want to be buried in Pakistan as he believed that pushtuns will never get their rights in Pakistan. Regardless of the fact that I was and still am against Pukhtoonistan, I do respect the leadership of ANP!""

Yes, reading between lines one gets an impression as if ANP is not a family party as you eulogised its leadership whereas you openly termed MQM as a family party which shows your racist background !

====================================================

"""I was commenting on the "Principles" of the 2 most respected leaders of Pakistan: i.e. Wali Khan and Asghar Khan! Don't bring your "Racist thinking" here cuz If you look into all postings, I have been against ANP and have been quite vocal about it. But saying that doesn't mean that one should not give credit to people where they deserve! """

Why you are commenting on 'principles' of '2 most respected' leaders ?
    Asghar Khan was the one who threatened Bhutto to hang him on Sihala's (or Kohala's) bridge and he's your 'most respected leader', wow !
    BTW why are you expecting me to waste my time in checking all your posts for knowing if you are against ANP or not ?
    What I understand from your above comments you've soft corner for ANP coz of your ethnic background and have grudge against MQM for the same reason !

==================================================

""Altaf is someone who is a security risk to Pakistan and an enemy of the religion Islam.""

'Wali Khan and Asghar Khan' are '2 most respected leaders' while Altaf is enemy of Pakistan and Islam, Wow !
    What else can we expect from a 'racist' ???
    BTW how can you prove your rants ???

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 5:02 #
  43. @Redscorpion,
    u have just called a member Racist .
    name calling and titling is Not ALLOWED .
    u may know.

u can prove your point without being rash and rude .

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 5:22 #
  44. Red-Scorpion

@Beena

Please read first what Khan Sb had posted and then say if I did a wrong thing to use word 'racist' and that too in inverted commas !

""
    KHAN_Sahib
    Red Scorpion:
    Where did I say in my post that ANP is not a family party???? LOL Please re-read again!!!!

I was commenting on the "Principles" of the 2 most respected leaders of Pakistan: i.e. Wali Khan and Asghar Khan! Don't bring your "Racist thinking"""

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 5:33 #
  45. Beenai

I condemn your attitude. First , Khan_Sahib used the word 'Racist' and u ignored that and when the other man replied with the same word, u have objection. Thats ridiculous.

Khan_Sahib & RS

I request both of u to abstain from using such things.

ANP has very strong affiliation with Baccha Khan and his philosphy and its quite similar as MQM followers have got a personlity clut.

As far as retirement of Wali Khan and Asghar Khan is concerned, yes both these set very good examples. Wali Khan resigned after loss in 90 elections and Nasim & Asfandyar upheld his tradition by resigning in 02 .

Good thing done by any body should be praised.

Finaly RS, if asghar khan said that he would hang Bhutto on sihala Bridge (although i think it was Kohala not sihala) , it was a political statement , how it brings downs the credibility of Asghar Khan ?

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 5:46 #
  46. @Khan sahib
    @Redscorpion,
    this warning is for both of u .
    refrain yourself from name calling and labeling.
    argue with a true spirit of argument .
    DO NOT fight .

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 5:47 #
  47. Beenai Bibi,

Thx for correcting your stance/statement but i would request u to keep your eyes open when issuing such statements becaz often it seems as if u r taking sides.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 5:55 #
  48. @Asifk,
    when i have to perform a duty of a moderator i have to be firm and sometimes issue warnings .
    and in that course ,members blame me of taking sides .
    obviously ,those whom i issue warnings .
    but whatever they say .
    i have to perform my duty with as much of neutrality as possible ...and so far i am doing so .

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 6:11 #
  49. Beenai Bibi

i can see the arrogance u r showing .

a) I pointed it something and u accepted my position by rectifiying your stance , although an apology was warranted.

b) Despite that i thanked u .
    c) and in good sense, made a suggestion so it helps u as well as the forum out of controversy.

And u have responding with arrogance that u r performing your duty and blalah baalah.

Bibi, if you have (intentionaly or unitentionaly) made fuss, then open hearerd admit that and bear the criticism ( although i didn't criticize in second msg , just made a suggestion for improvement).

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 7:19 #
  50. Red-Scorpion

@Beena

"""and in that course ,members blame me of taking sides ."""

I've never noticed any member of Khalifah group taking side of Rational group !
    It's only Rational group who suffers from your acts of very 'partial' moderation !

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 7:31 #