Is Pakistan a darpok nation?

(45 posts)
  1. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Events of the past 10 years, especially, because we effectively gave up Kashmir, as well as events after 1971, especially after watching the show Live with Talat dated 15-Sept-2009, push me to ask this question from this nation;

1) Is the Pakistan nation a 'darpok' (in urdu) nation?

2) Do Muslims of Pakistan fear death?

3) Is the Pakistani nation scared of Jihad?

4) Will Pakistani nation stop Jihad just because India doesn't like it?

I want everyone to give concise [Yes/No] answers against each question;

P.S. I request admin to delete all unnecessary posts on this thread. This post is strictly for a yes/no answers against the questions asked

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 1:32 #
  2. shahzad1924

no*4

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 1:39 #
  3. expakistani

Bhai some time you have to dig KHANDAK (ref: Gahazwa -e Khandak ) around your city.....and try to avoid 1 - 1, its part of tactic... nothing wrong with it and i dont consider it as " darpok "

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 2:48 #
  4. shahzad1924

"...and try to avoid 1 - 1..."

probably thats a typo and you meant 1-4.

digging the trench was not a way of avoiding confrontation. the sahaba had left their houses and were in the battle field. it was just a new style in warfare to frustrate the enemy. nothing was being avoided.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 2:58 #
  5. expakistani

well thanks for correcting i mean try to avoid 1 - 10,

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 3:37 #
  6. there are different criteria for different nations and it vary from culture to culture .
    as a conservative pathan living in NWFP consider his sister killing a brave act ...if she goes for a love marraige.
    and he will call a Karachite or a Lahorie a Darpok ...
    as he does not take such action if they find themselves in the same situation ...............

as they say:
    Different Strokes For Different Folks.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 6:52 #
  7. netengr

Yes, Because We never be open and try to use dirty terrorist tactics inside and ouside pakistan

Yes ,

No ,But If Jihad is due to the terrorist made by agencies and trying to impose their ideology

There is no Jihad against India ,in 90s the terrorist were sent to Kashmir and the kill and hide in civilians just like Taliban .in 90s Qazi and JI mantra was Kashimir Kashimir only and that was the agencies strategy .

If Pakistan wants Kashimir the army and nation should be one and start war openly .Pakistan should stop using this "karayeh kay Qatil " in the form of Mujhahideen .

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 10:50 #
  8. Anonymous

Yes, we are a 'darpok' nation because we have become very weak due to the following reasons:

We abandoned our centuries old edge on sciences (Resultantly, we fell far back in science and technology).
    Our Muslim countries started fighting with each other.
    We started killing our own Muslim brothers.
    We did not implement Islamic principles on our lives.
    We could not make our economies strong.
    We over-looked Haqooq-ul-Ibad.
    etc.

A weak and hypocrite nation cannot be a brave nation.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 11:46 #
  9. zjshami

It is much wiser to stay as 'Darpok', where a Nation is weak by all standards.
    This could be suicide for a sick and weak person to challenge Gama Pahalwan or Anoki.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 12:39 #
  10. amin1924

Yes, a nation weak, old, sick, legs in grave and mentally impaired -are actually those who believe in this illusion.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 12:56 #
  11. netengr

Living in peace with other countries and neighbor is consider as "derpoke " ?

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 13:30 #
  12. Anonymous

Not a country, put it's people can be termed as 'bahadur' or 'darpok'. Therefore the topic of this thread, instead, should be

Are Pakistanis a 'Darpok' nation?

I believe, to have a control over ons's emotions is 'bahaduri', which we do not possess.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 14:45 #
  13. Aziz kakar

Hariskhan,

Pakistani darpok nahi hay. Angarayzoon kay banaiy howay firqoon nay buzdal bana daiy.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 21:55 #
  14. shriq

After reading your post I checked myself against the questions and HONEST answers are:

Yes, I know the people responsible for the miseries of myself and my country men but I am afraid to react against them. May be I shall participate in a movement against these peopel or system, but dont wan to be "BARISH KA PEHLA QATRA".

Definitely No. Probably we are not perfect Muslims. Otherwise if it is a Muslim NO.

Believe me or not, Pakistanis are not afraid of Jihad. Now a days the meaning of Jihad is distorted, they are confused. If they are sure that it is the call of jihad, they would definitely have no hesitation.

I think India has not stopped its actions agaist us. So Pakistanis will not stop defending themselves.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 15:23 #
  15. tamza2k

In response to the original post i don't agree with any of the point stated in the post. I can give you logical reasons but u have bound us to close answers simply by yes or no. So i must say none among them.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 15:24 #
  16. mfkhan

Pakistan is "baysharam" nation.
    Remember when the American Lawyer during the hearing of Amil Kansi" stated "Pakistanis can sell their mother for few dollars".

This is proved to be very true.

Shame on us!!!!

-M

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 15:33 #
  17. tamza2k

mfkhan if u are pakistani then plz avoid such words on International/natioanl forums. One must reveal his/her hate but with carefull words. U know i rarely heard any indian blaming their country or nation on public forums/meetings. Keep it mind abusing others also counts for you ( i am talking in general sense). Hope u wont mind it.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 15:45 #
  18. mfkhan

Well the fact is a fact.

What else you want me to say "Pakistan Zindabad"?

No dear, we can not compete with India. We are in line with countries like Afghanistan, Nepal etc.

-M

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 15:54 #
  19. SufiSoul

We are not darpokes as a nation but our leaders dont have the courage to stand against their personal Interests.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 20:15 #
  20. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

SufiSoul: leaders you say? Who's leaders?

mfkhan: How to redeem our situation ?

Today, I have to TELL people, those who are doing Jihad are not wrong. Today, I have to convince them to trust Mujahideen, to trust in their cause. Why is this so? Mujahideen have never sabotaged Pakistan, its interests, Mujahideen have never sabotaged our own people's efforts. Then why is there a trust deficit? Why do people run away from Jihad?

If Pakistani people are not 'darpoke' (in urdu), then what is the problem?

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 20:46 #
  21. @ Beenai!
    Your comments sound racist to me and they were totally uncalled for! Also may I know the link of your comments to the topic???
    I was not expecting this from u specially being a "Moderator"

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 21:48 #
  22. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Beenai: I asked very specific questions. I want specific answers. You are confusing them.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 21:52 #
  23. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@admin @Moderator: Please note netengr's comments on this thread for the record, for having evidence. He's intentionally moving away from the topic, the mentioned parameters in which the topic is to be discussed. He is intentionally engaging in hate-mongering.

Please BAN!! him from this forum, for his non-constructive comments

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 21:55 #
  24. If you like I can remove his posts from this thread.
    Or shall we keep them as evidence!

@netengr
    You are advised not to post offtopic on this thread.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 21:57 #
  25. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@netengr: Your comment(s) are off topic, as per the parameters of this thread.

@admin @Moderator: Please remove netengr's comments, those which are off topic.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 22:12 #
  26. netengr

@admin /Mod

Please allow some space to discuss ,the answers cannot be just Yes or No

If some political worker intentionally start the topics to promote their ideology then they should accpt the other opinions .

there is differnt between blog and thread .blog can be dictated by the owner

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 22:17 #
  27. Do as the initiator of the thread says.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 22:20 #
  28. SufiSoul

haris,
    Jihad is the specified way o turn every thing into win win situation.
    Starting Jihad means that ALLAH will defintly open ways and provide asbabs for you as we can see defeating Super-Power during last decades.
    Turn to be Brave.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 22:20 #
  29. tamza2k

@ Mirza

I think this tpoic was closed after your post in response to mfkhan? I am of the strong view to discuss topics effectively without having any biases & yes if some one wanna be bias then they by themselves should atleast think if what they are doing in public? Mirza sahib i think u better know why i said this? & Haris its not fair u have put limits on us for this thread & you yourself is violating??????

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 0:25 #
  30. netengr

Ex Jamaati Ahsan Iqbal + PML-N +Jamaat Islami = pkpolitics

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 0:30 #
  31. tamza2k

then u better quit pkpolitics????netngr u can find so many good forums if you are uneasy here.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 0:36 #
  32. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@tamza2k: You are always welcome to start a new thread, remove limits and discuss topics, issues. I will INSHALLAH join you on it.

No one stopped anyone from discussing issues on pkpolitics.

I made this thread for very specific reasons. I wanted no 'here and there' talk in this matter. We have too much unrelated talk all day every day.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 0:37 #
  33. Mirza Sahib,
    though I disagree with netgerr and his childish tactics to bring jaamat and imran in every topic, it's still unfair that one is forced to write according to the thread initiater's given guidelines! It will put off people from this forum! I think Moderation in Moderation is the key! Thoree thoree see pyaaz dalo, thorra thorra gheee! Chamchey say iss ko hilatey raho jee ;-)

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 0:40 #
  34. tamza2k

bro i havent any issue with ur tpoic but the point i wanna remind you is .........okay leave it useless to say.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 0:43 #
  35. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I initiated this discussion. I set the parameters for this discussion. No one needs to interfere as long as its a discussion.

On this thread, I want people to stick to the topic, avoid 'here and there' talk, so we can focus on discussing relevant stuff, as well as ignore the unneeded stuff.

What's wrong with the guidelines of this thread?

36. junaid

1 - no, we have seen people at lal masjid
    2 - yes (excluding nwfp)
    3 - yes (excluding nwfp)
    4 - yes (excluding nwfp)

37. SufiSoul

To follow Thread initiater's view is pretty new idea and if every thread is controlled by the initiater it will smell as free market for competition.
    If some one would like his thread to be most answered than he should manage his thread accordingly...

Good New Idea.I like it any way.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 0:46 #
  38. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

SufiSoul: I made this thread for very specific reasons. That is why I want concise answers, with some explanations against the choices people make as well.

However, if we can add MORE that is relevant, I'm all for it.

I just want to avoid unnecessary, irrelevant talk. Other than that, EVERYTHING is welcome :-)

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 0:49 #
  39. SufiSoul

What abt my idea???i think MODS should discuss this idea with Admin.(Thread owning)..

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 0:50 #
  40. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I'll leave that too everyone's discretion. I don't believe every thread requires rules.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 0:52 #
  41. Wahid Doyum

Before that you should ask are we a nation or a bunch of triabls, feudals and mullahs?

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Sep 2009 10:47 #
  42. amin1924

That depends which flag you call for, if it is ideological then we have already proved that we are one nation!

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Sep 2009 11:28 #
  43. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I have a name, but I'm Pakistani also. I'm also a Muslim.

My name is my individual recognition.

My nationality is a sad instance of my recognition. I'd rather call myself a Muslim, than to call myself Pakistani, Bangali, Irani, Iraqi, Phalestini, Saudi, Yemeni, etc etc, for all of these are JUST states within the Muslim UMMAT.

The reality is -> We are Muslims!

We are ONE! nation. We believe in ONE ALLAH ALMIGHTY, ONE Quran, One Prophet, One Islam.

One big problem we face is 'power struggle' within Muslim UMMAT i.e., leadership. Who will rule over us ? We are ONLY divided, because of 'lust' for power. Who will control us?

That is one big thing which is keeping us divided. Its not the people.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Sep 2009 14:47 #
  44. Asli Moulana

We are the most brave nation when it comes to killing ourselves.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Sep 2009 22:52 #
  45. NNL

MFKhan

Welcome back Agent Mulla-Nafs-e-Zakarriya.

Using another Alias now are we?

Undercover ?

Chechen and Crocodile are now banned so now who is the next target. .......

Lovely waisay

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Sep 2009 22:53 #