is pakistan a muslim country?a muslims view

(39 posts)
  1. drkjke

see this video of you tube

pakistanis should safeguard against shirk and grave worshipping.as this causes very bad image of pakistani muslims in world
    only allah is to be worshipped.no one else is to be worshipped than allah.everything in this world is allahs creation.
    only allah is our GOD to be worshipped.we should read quran .most stress should be on tauheed .tauheed comes first in islam.other things come later

Posted 2 years ago on 30 May 2009 23:54 #
  2. R A AHMED

100 percent truth Pakistan is not an Islamic country in its spirit(I am a Pakistani). We are a bunch of idiots and fools who believe emotionally in their elders,Mullah,politicians, and Preachers(preachers who preach Muslims how to be a Muslim).We do not have courage to face truth.
    Those of us who call themselves Muslim do not call themselves Muslims, because They love be be known as SUNNI, SHIA, WAHHABI,BRAILVI etc,etc and are always ready to call other Muslim, A Kafir and traitor and consider them, our worst enemy even worst than Israel and India(You will find many here, look around) . We have just an emotional attachment to the name of MUHAMMAD PBUH, Allah, Islam and PAKISTAN. We do not have respect for others, religious point of views, because we never try to read and interpret the Holy Quran and Haidthes and we believe in, what is told by our elders as 100 percent truth. Most of us Just Keep HOLY Quran just for blessing in some corner of their house and those who read Quran, just recite it but never try to understand and study it. Like hypocrites, and deceivers we fill our mosques, even roads in Ramadan and at Jumma prayer but these remain almost empty other times.
    Most of us are very very rich and if we desire we can finish the poverty in Pakistan, yet we blame our Polititions and Governments for every bad thing, but we are not ready to take responsibility on our shoulders.
    When some landlord of Pakistan rapes a girl, all of us remain silent because we do not consider her as our sister, and when a Taliban gives punish to a adulterous, we speak loudly so loud that we cause pain and discomfort to more than 4 million people.(We want to be liberal, yet we know that Muhammad PBUH was only a Muslim)
    We think that we can deceive ALLAH, although we know that we can not deceive Him.Hell was made for Non believers yet new generation of Pakistan smiles, when they hear about Heaven and replies that we are getting ourselves ready for Hell, because we do not deserve Heaven.
    We drink alcohol, do sex, speak lie, do mixing, compete with others to make girl friends, and those of us who do not perform such actions do not try to stop their fellows to do such thing.
    These are just few examples to prove that we are even worse than non believers.
    and may be these are the reasons, for the Punishment of Allah.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 May 2009 2:18 #
  3. Anonymous

Do these people force anyone to follow their interpretation of the religion?? The answer is no. Therefore, we should not be too much worried about them. Government should not get involved in this at all.

Yes, if we think this is shirk or whatever then we should raise public awareness through peaceful non-provocative means. General public should refrain from criticising them or encountering them. Also religious scholars should not provoke public emotions by calling them mushrik or whatever.

Pakistan have enough problems in its hand and we do realize there are other problems like these that we need to deal but we should deal with them very carefully and thoughtfully.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 May 2009 2:21 #
  4. NNL

sir ji teh problem with Pakistan is like the west has. Religion at leisure.

people call Islamic laws and Laws laid in the Quran as wrong and outdated. ( look around you will find a lot of words)

But truly in every sense of a Muslim we arent. Pakistan was craved in the name of Islam where muslims would be able to freely express their religion, they re expressig their beliefs as they see fit

So Pakistanis can kep on dong the same.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 May 2009 2:23 #
  5. skyfacts

If you gonna close all your mazaars to stop these activities their,on the other hand you are going completly shut down the money income sources of the givt and and the local GADDI NASHEENS.
    Its not areligiouse matter now but its a govt reveneu and income tax mater.

Are you people want to make a state within a state,by closing the mazaars reveneu generating point.
    If this is the case govt will be establish their writ in all the mazaars and ppl would not be deprived of their basic human rights.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 May 2009 4:12 #
  6. latentry

Is Pakistan Muslim country? Is my cow muslim? Is my Goat mulsim?
    What nonsense.

God is not bothered about Pakistan a muslim country or not. Neither he will ask me or you that was Pak a muslim country or not.
    We will bring islam in our life but will be guuning for making Pakistan and others muslim

Posted 2 years ago on 31 May 2009 6:18 #
  7. quaidkamazaar

yes Pakistan is a muslim country,

we have sinned greatly,

but it is a predominantly muslim country which would have never existed without this great religion.

A country which ideologically began when the first Sindhi became Muslim in subcontinent.

Stop calling Pakistan nonmuslim, even if we are sinning, we are better than United India.

Its a disgrace to call Pakistan nonmuslim... yes we can do better inshallah.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 May 2009 6:45 #
  8. skyfacts

latentry

just cool down......

Posted 2 years ago on 31 May 2009 11:36 #
  9. latentry

skyfacts

Me very kool. I doubt about you caz you are too much worried about ISLAM.

Lagda haai aap naay ISLAM KAA THEEKAA LIYA HOWA HAI

Posted 2 years ago on 31 May 2009 11:42 #
  10. sasherwani

Just because Pakistan was made in the name of religion doesnt mean it gives any Mulla the right to seperate the moderate and liberal Pakistanis. In fact it doesnt even give anyone the right to point finger at even the nonmuslim Pakistanis.

Pakistan is now for Pakistanis. Everyone who loves Pakistan, respects it and wants her betterment has every right to be called a Pakistani. Even if he/she doesnt follow Islam.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 May 2009 13:06 #
  11. shikra

For the last 14 Centuries people are looking for practicable teachings of Islam.
    The more they search more they are lost and confused.
    The stupid researchers are adamant not to accept that whatever portion of religion was possible to be practiced, has been implemented.
    It is NOT possible to implement more than that.
    Further attempts and struggle to score 100/100, would be waste of time and energy.
    The efforts to run a machine at its maximum speed would burn out its engine.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 May 2009 13:27 #
  12. Sahnaz

Laterny

IS ma my cow or goat is muslim?? lolzzz how cud they be coz accrding to us all animals r the fuel for hell they cant go to enter in paradise...poor souls..im really feel bad they will be burnt in hell without any sin just like most of us women..

well if PETA do knw this they will wage a new war to our thinkings...lolz ..n im usre tht they dnt knw or they r just ignoring them.

hmm well the topic is if pakistan is a muslim country..i think it is in each n every way...where women can get gangraped n no one raise a voice but on other hand when a women get flogged n shown all over the media all cm to rescue the abusers.(how pathetic n double standard..it can happen only in pakistan n where there r molvis hv freedom to do serve their filthy hate preach)
    well i lv ma country coz im born here ....i hv really very nice memories thn...i can go to Swat murry chitral or any fivestar hotel with ma parents without a fear of suiciding bomb.
    now i cant...coz we r going on a spree of islamnization of our country...and we r getting the results.
    well most of u guyz think why i do hate islam...guyz i dnt but i do hate guyz like u who r filled with hate.
    u guyz r still living in tht world which never thought tht there will be areoplanes,trains,ferries,internet,best medical facilities or might be GOD dsnt knw thn otherwise he must hv mentioned all those things or ayleast cud hv tought u Numericals so tht arabs shudnt named it 'Hindsa'.

well guyz its time to wake up..dnt make islam ur home n sole property..its fr whole universe but nt only fr u.
    thnx

Posted 2 years ago on 31 May 2009 13:54 #
  13. latentry

Its a stupid question whether Pakistan is a muslim country or not. A country religion will not make me a good or bad person. Niether God will ask me about Pakistan Religion. You live anywhere in the world as long as you follow character(thats what Islam teaches) God will be happy with you. People here are making Islam very complicated by going in useless discussion. Islam is very simple and teach very simple things.Do the little things right and everything will be alright.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 May 2009 16:27 #
  14. Sahnaz

laterny

when these molvi will understan this simple thing

Posted 2 years ago on 31 May 2009 16:31 #
  15. crocodile

Kalay-Angraiz are just confused chechen.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 May 2009 16:33 #
  16. latentry

when they cant get anything else they start calling others MUSHRIKS, MUNAFIKS AND KALAY ANGRAIZ.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 May 2009 16:37 #
  17. Sahnaz

laterny

hv u noticed these guyz cant express their embarassemnt n altering the topic by saying kala angrez...lolzz

crocodile wake up n cm with lines which make sm logic ...we r not here to chit chat but debate..

thnx

Posted 2 years ago on 31 May 2009 16:45 #
  18. crocodile

"which make sm logic"

Now that was ironic....:)

Posted 2 years ago on 31 May 2009 16:47 #
  19. skyfacts

latentry

APNI MILLAT PER QIYAS AQWAMI MAGHRIB SE NA KER

KHAS HY TARQEEB MY QAUMI RASOOLY HASHMI

(ALLAMA IQBAL)

Posted 2 years ago on 31 May 2009 17:26 #
  20. http://www.paktribune.com/news/index.shtml?176205

Even at the risk of entering a hornets’ nest I feel morally obligated to correct the record for the posterity. Every Zaid, Bakr and Umar at the first opportunity afforded to him harangues at the rhetoric that Pakistan was created in the name of Islam. Most people, particularly the post partition generation, some now as old as sixty years, and who not only constitute the majority but also occupy the decision making seats at most places, not knowing the facts and fed on the false precepts fall an easy prey to it. No, Sir, Pakistan was never created for Islam. It was created for the Musalman – the down trodden Musalman of Hindustan. Islam was never in any danger in the pre-partitioned India, nor did it need to be liberated from the Hindus or the British. No religio-political party had supported its creation, rather most had opposed it. Pakistan was created ONLY for the socio-economic betterment of the Muslims of the sub continent who needed badly to be liberated from the economic clutches of the Hindus and other non-Muslims. Iqbal in his letters to Jinnah including the one imploring him to return from England to lead the Muslims of India wrote, “ ----- the problem of bread is becoming more and more acute. ---- The question is how to solve the problem of Muslim poverty. ---- --- if you do not come to lead the Muslims they will be deprived of even the two morsels that they eat now. --- etc.” The older generation knows that there used to be mostly only one shop in a village and that too belonged to a Hindu or Sikh. The shopkeeper out of respect and awe was called ‘Shah’, and held most of the land of the villagers in hypothecation against the money lent by him to them. Who could ever dream of the kind of opulence and opportunities for the Muslims – employment, industries, mills and factories, banks and financial institutions, shipping and transportation, housing, malls and plazas, cars, air conditioners, refrigerators etc. in just a matter of a few decades after the independence?! One has only to look at the plight of the majority of the Indian Muslims to visualise the conditions that the Muslims of Pakistan too would have been in had there been no Pakistan.

Once Pakistan came into being and not only survived the first few crucial years of political and economic infancy without collapsing that many a financial pundit and political guru had predicted, but also showed signs of future promise, the Ulema e Hind also started having second thoughts about it and took to migrating to Kafir-e-Azam’s Pakistan. Used to the unparalled power of the pulpit mainly derived from the ignorance and superstitions of the poor Muslims of India, they saw the red rag in the form of economically better off, educated, modern, progressive and enlightened Muslims in Pakistan. Something had to be done to retain their hold on the masses. What else better than the iron grip hold of the religion and religiosity when even the President of Pakistan and the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court can neither offer their prayers nor get their children wedded without a mullah presiding over the occasion. Hence, the independent Pakistan had to be Islamised to afford the clergy the same power which it enjoyed in the colonial India. A well thought out plan was conceived and the process of Islamisation of Pakistan started, despite the fact that the Quaid had pronounced in unequivocal terms in his famous speech of August 11,1947 on the floor of the Constituent Assembly:, that :

“You are free; you are free to go to your temples, you are free to go to your mosques or to any other place of worship in this State of Pakistan. You may belong to any religion or caste or creed — that has nothing to do with the business of the State... We are starting with this fundamental principle that we are all citizens and equal citizens of one State... I think we should keep that in front of us as our ideal and you will find that in due course Hindus would cease to be Hindus and Muslims would cease to be Muslims, not in the religious sense, because that is the personal faith of each individual, but in the political sense as citizens of the State.”

Mullahs in collusion with the naïve politicians eager to prove their love for Islam also started harping on the tune of making Pakistan the Fortress of Islam. Pakistan Ideology was hijacked by the same people who had opposed its creation. Had Jinnah's ideals been held sacred then his speech of August 11, 1947 should have received the status of our Magna Carta, our spirit and soul as a nation. Sadly, that was not to happen and we went completely in the opposite direction.

The clergy taking measured steps started gradually influencing the young and naïve minds. The potent power of the pulpit was used methodically to project the partition as a war between the Kufr and Islam. The human holocaust of the partition and the sufferings of the Muslims of India migrating to Pakistan were lauded as their sacrifice for Islam. The Islamic fervour gained a quick acceptance among the newly liberated Muslims and watching the tide the Constituent Assembly of Pakistan passed the ‘Objectives Resolution’ in March, 1949, which was subsequently made a substantive part of the Constitution of Pakistan by the Presidential Order No. 14 of 1985. It apart from having many highly laudable, far reaching and significantly democratic clauses has the following article as well:

Wherein the Muslims shall be enabled to order their lives in the individual and collective spheres in accordance with the teachings and requirements of Islam as set out in the Holy Quran and the Sunnah;

This innocent looking clause has been grossly misconstrued and misinterpreted and has changed the complexion of the type of the constitution and consequently the type of the government that we should have had. Though it has been many a time amply clarified that, “No law repugnant to Qura’n and Sunnah will be incorporated by the parliament”, yet it stays short of satisfying the religious parties’ leaders (fundamentalists and obscurantist) who insist that, “Only Qura’n and Sunnah should be implemented in Pakistan”. Not only that, on top of it they also insist that only their interpretation of the Qura’nic injunctions and Sunnah is to be accepted on all discussable matters. They invariably, come up with the argument that Pakistan was created in the name of Islam and for the enforcement of Islamic Shariah here.

An effort is, therefore, made here to analyse the correct perspective for the creation of Pakistan and what kind of Islamic values and socio-economic systems its founding fathers had in mind for it.

Pakistan was NOT created for Islam, but for the Muslims of the Sub-continent. Islam was never in any danger in the pre-partitioned India. As a matter of fact Islam was (and probably still is) in Deoband, Breilley, Lucknow (for the Shia) and Qadian (for Ahmedis). Akora, Okara, Mansoora, Karachi, Satellite Town Rawalpindi, Rabwah (Chanab Nagar), not any one of them has been able to attain the stature of their pre-partitioned alma-maters.

Muslim emancipation needed a social democratic order in India offering equal opportunities to all which was not possible in Brahmanic cast ridden society of India. Iqbal wrote to Jinnah, “It is clear to my mind that if Hinduism accepts social democracy it must necessarily cease to be Hinduism”. Iqbal convinced the Quaid that such an emancipation was only possible in a free and separate State or States for the Muslims of India, where they will be free from the Hindu domination in every way.

A socio-political movement had to be launched and Muslims had to be given a separate identity of a nation. The Two Nation theory was born and Islam could only be its platform. In 1941, the Quaid told the students of the Punjab;

“Can’t you see that a Muslim, when he converted more than a thousand years ago, according to Hindu religion and philosophy, he became a Malechaa (untouchable) and the Hindus ceased to have anything to do with him socially, religiously and culturally or in any other way? ----- ----- Can you possibly compare this with that nonsensical talk that mere change of faith is no ground for a demand for Pakistan? Can’t you see the fundamental difference?”

Slogans like “Pakistan ka matlab kia? La ilaha illilah”. “Lay kay rahaingain Pakistan, Butt kay rahega Hindustan”, etc. were more to identify Muslims’ culture and identity as a separate nation demanding a separate home land and to counter the Hinduistic Band-e-Matram of the Akhand Bharat than a demand for an orthodox Islamic country.

Had the Pakistan movement any religious overtones, then how could almost all Ulema oppose it, or call its leader Kafir-e-Azam? It is yet another matter that most of them chose to stay behind and did not migrate to the ‘Land of the Pure’ till after quite some time of its inception, till they found the opportune time to do so?

I do not recollect any of the Muslim League political gatherings, Executive Committee meetings or other functions commencing their proceedings with the recitation from the holy Qura’n or even a Na’at or a Hamd by a Maulvi or Maulana. It was always an appropriate poem befitting the occasion read out by a political worker. There was no display of religiosity in the religious sense any where during the Pakistan movement and yet the Islam and the Muslim nationhood was its political plank and platform.

Once Pakistan achieved the Quaid in his very first address of 11 August 1947 to the Constituent Assembly said,

”From here on Hindus will cease to be Hindus and Muslims will cease to be Muslims,

not in the religious sense but in the political sense. We are all Pakistanis first and then Muslims and Hindus”.

Nothing could be more unambiguous about Quaid’s vision of Pakistan. It wasn’t that he was against Islam in any way. Far from it. He had on the other hand on many an occasion said categorically that Pakistan will be governed in accordance with the injunctions of Islam and Qura’n. Speaking at a broadcast speech from All India Radio Bombay on 13 November 1939, he said:-

“All social regeneration and political freedom must finally depend on something that has a deeper meaning in life. And that, if you will allow me to say so, is Islam and Islamic spirit --- --- In the pursuit of truth and cultivation of beliefs we should be guided by our RATIONAL (capitals mine) interpretation of the Qura’n and our devotion to truth is single minded, we shall in our own measure, achieve our goal.”

The emphasis was on the rational interpretation of Qura’n (keeping in time & space with it) and not as interpreted by someone totally devoid of the scientific and technological advancement of the present day and the future.

Similarly replying to a correspondent’s question in 1946 at New Delhi, as to what type of constitution Pakistan will have? The Quaid had replied, ”I cannot say as to what type of constitution Pakistan will have, as it is a matter for the future Constituent Assembly of Pakistan to decide, but we have our 1400 year old constitution – the Qura’n with us to draw from”. (Note, ‘Draw from’)

Now, Quaid was no doubt largely influenced by the thought of Allama Iqbal, who first conceived the idea of separate Muslim state(s) as the only political solution of the tangle in India. Analysing the problems facing Islam in the modern times, he also re-defined the true basis of a resurgent Islam in the modern world. Being an ardent believer in Ijtehad, he gave the dynamic solution to the problem of interpretation of Islam in the present age by observing;

“The teaching of the Qura’n that each generation, guided and unhampered by the work of its predecessors, should be permitted to solve its own problems.”

And to solve the problems, solutions to which were not clearly defined by Qura’n or Sunnah, Iqbal leans heavily upon Ijma – collective opinion. Ijma not necessarily by the Ulema, the scholars and the jurists only but also by the common people, albeit masters of their subjects and fields. It is simply not possible for an Aalim-e-Deen [mostly a scholar from a madrassa] to be able to interpret and apply the ALL encompassing Qura’nic injunctions to the present day highly developed scientific and technological knowledge. This also obviously refers to the Qura’nic injunction of “amruhum shoora bainahum”. He thus infers that the modern parliaments and legislatures [advised by the higly learned and capable professionals of their respective fields] can take place of the bodies competent to express the collective will of the people in deciding matters of immediate import.

Quaid, too, like Iqbal believed that Qura’n could be a complete source of inspiration for the Muslims to help them guide their life according to the true spirit of Islam. However, Qura’n was to be interpreted rationally and scientifically which could only be done by the scholars, jurists and enlightened moderates. Quaid distinctly differentiated between an Islamic Social democracy and the Theocracy and stated categorically that Pakistan will not be a theocratic state where the lives of the people could be entrusted to a few ‘custodians’ of religion who could impose their own brand of Islam on the masses. Islam to him, as universally accepted, is a complete code of life. A religious, social, moral, military, commercial, judicial, criminal and penal code; it regulates everything from the religious ceremonies and rituals to those of daily life; from the salvation of the soul to the health of the body; from the rights of all those to the duties of all to the individuals; from morality to crime; from punishment here to reward here-after. Islam is not merely confined to few spiritual tenets and doctrines and rituals and ceremonies. It is a complete code regulating the entire Muslim society, every department of life, collectively and individually.

This is all what Pakistan was created for. A country to be ruled in accordance with the Islamic injunctions for the amelioration of the economically and socially down trodden Muslims of pre-partitioned India, and not to save Islam or impose Islam of a specific brand and breed, embroiling the masses in the trivialities such as; how long should one’s beard be; or at what height the Paincha of the shalwar should be; or could a woman work in an office along with the male workers? Islam is much above such petty matters. And Quaid wanted Islam of all ages, an Islam interpreted in the light of modern, scientific and technological age. An Islam emancipating the masses and opening to them vistas of the modern and fruitful advancement they could make use of and play their important role in the comity of the nations.

End

Posted 2 years ago on 31 May 2009 18:54 #
  21. drkjke

very true words NNL

NNL

sir ji teh problem with Pakistan is like the west has. Religion at leisure.

people call Islamic laws and Laws laid in the Quran as wrong and outdated. ( look around you will find a lot of words)

But truly in every sense of a Muslim we arent. Pakistan was craved in the name of Islam where muslims would be able to freely express their religion, they re expressig their beliefs as they see fit

So Pakistanis can kep on dong the same.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 0:53 #
  22. drkjke

and smirza i do not agree that pakistan was not made for islam.their are hundrerds of speeches where quaid clearly stated that pakistans law will be quran.now if quran and sunna is imposed as a law than if this is not islamisation than what is?
    also even if we agree with you that paksitan was not made for islam than what?we can correct this mistake now,cant we?because if we say kailma of islam and consider ourselves muslims than our law should also be allahs given law not man made law

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 0:56 #
  23. Fahim23

Will Pakistan go to Jannat or Jehanum?? I reckon she will go straight to Hell....because how many times we have seen Pakistan offering prayer, or paying Zakaat or keeping fasts? Also we don't know Pakistan keep beared or not! Well does Pakisan even know how to recite kalma or has recited Kalma ever????

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 5:21 #
  24. Pakistan is a muslim country ...as muslim as off the other 51 countries are ........
    who all claim to be or believe to be muslim .

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 6:18 #
  25. Sahnaz

Fahim
    i appreciate ur free thinking but u r mixing non lviing things with living.

thnx

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 9:15 #
  26. hussainmehdi

pakistan is a country of more than 90% muslims,
    but islam is kept in swiss lockers.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 9:19 #
  27. netengr

if some one islam is money then it may be in swiss locker ,our islam is in our heart .....not in a country ,not in a bomb,cannot be taken by US or any army ....

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 9:21 #
  28. hussainmehdi

what islam is doing in your heart???
    please provide 60 years progress report.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 9:26 #
  29. Fahim23

@Sahnaz

I don't understand how a "State" can be muslim, christian, hindu or Sikh? Is state a living thing?

Yes majority of ppl living in Pakistan are muslims so if there is "Democracy" the laws and legislation will be done according to the principles of Islam. But I don't think this means that Pakistan has become "muslim mominah" and secured a place for herself in Jannat-ul-firdos.

How about the non-muslims living in Pakistan since centuries. Are they lesser Pakistanis just because they are not muslims and you and I are superior to them just because we utter the words of Kalma? Is discrimination on the basis of Religion allowed? Before 1947 were the areas that are now called Pakistan "Muslim" or "Hindu"?

PS: how about the animals that live in Pakistan are they muslims?

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 9:33 #
  30. netengr

@Fahim23

100 % agree

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 9:34 #
  31. Sahnaz

Fahim

i am agree with you but a simple question to all of you...Is Saudia Arabia a Muslim country?? Bcz Kabba is there??
    and shria is in full swing.. so people who r living under this law will go to paradise or not??

thnx

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 9:39 #
  32. latentry

Fahim23
    You are spot on mate

As Prophet said in his last Khutba

Kisii Arbii koo Kisii Ajmi ore kissi Ajmi koo kisi arbi per kohi fokiat hasal nahi.

So than whats the point of this useless discusion whether pakistan islamic or non islamic country. Pakistan religion will not help us to go in heaven or hell

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 9:42 #
  33. hussainmehdi

if, state can not be a muslim,
    then, how state can be a secular ???

why you want to keep the bottle "empty" ???
    for what ???

if, you say that the bottle has more than 90% islamic syrup,
    why then you dont openly call it islamic syrup???
    why you insist that the bottle has no label and bottle is empty, why ????

you are standing in the farm of wheat,
    but, foolishly insist that you are standing in the farm of "no-wheat" why ????

you have rose in your hand,
    but insist that "it may be any flower" why ????

you want to keep the bottle empty,
    because you want to fill it later with the syrup of your choice,

thats why people do not trust you.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 9:46 #
  34. netengr

shamain gareebaann aagaaeee

ahh ahh ahh oonnn onn

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 9:50 #
  35. Fahim23

Why Pakistan was Created?
    =========================

IMO Pakistan was created because Muslims were being overpowered and persecuted by Hindus as hindus conniving iwth britishers were trying to settle the score of 10 centuries old muslim rule. Muslim majority areas were kept under tight scrutiny by Britishers because they perceived muslims as the real threat to british empire. The obvious reason for this is because it was muslims who were over thrown by Britishers.

The issue of Religion and the name of Islam once again was abused and exploited by then muslim politicians leaders to generate momentun in their struggle. That is completely legitimate IMO. So I don't buy that the muslims of India purely out of love for God and Prophet decided to demand a separate country for them. They did so because they thought they will be overpowered, persecuted and kept backward by new Hindu rulers. We all know that until 1930 - 35 Quaid-e-Azam the founder of Pakistan was one of the great advocate of United India. Similarly the great thinker of Pakistan Allama Iqbal was in love with Hindustan and therefore he wrote "Saray jehan say acha - hindustan humara". Beside most religous scholars of Sub-continent were opposed to the idea of Pakistan. So Pakistan never meant "La-ilaha-illalah". We created Pakistan for all Worldly reasons - there was not a pinch of love for Khuda and Rasool!

My family every year arranges open khairat. We make two types of "Daighs", one with either chicken or mutton and other with beef. The biryani daighs with beef are served to general public (mostly poor, neighbours etc) while Chicken/Mutton biryani and qormas are served to very special persons (VIPs) mostly our friends, relatives and family. And we all do this in the name of ALLAH :). I think those who say that we made Pakistan in the name of Islam are hypocrites like my family.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 9:56 #
  36. Fahim23

@hussainmehdi

I think State cannot even be a Secular if it goes by Democracy. In democracy majority will rule. If majority decides to implement copy paste Shariah of 7th century, no one should have any problem. If they want to implement Shariah with moden concepts and tools, pretty ok to me. If they don't want Shariah at all again no one should have any problem!

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 10:10 #
  37. netengr

Islam is spiritual, but we want to have worldly benefits using name of Islam .Rasool Allah never used words like ,Muslim state ,muslim country instead he called Muslim Ummah ,meaning where ever they are living they share the same faith ,rituals .

We tried to brings things and material into Islam instead of humans .

we are making muslims things like muslim shower , muslim country ,muslim cola ,muslim tube ,muslim internet ...but do not try to make non muslim a muslim .

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 10:32 #
  38. Justapakistani

@ netengr, how about after Death Prophet Mohammad(PBUM), the establishment of khilafat-e-Rashida by the companions of Prophet Mohammad(PBUM),wasn't they established the Islamic govt??

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 11:50 #
  39. netengr

@justpakistani

the establishment of Khilafat-e-Rashida was not the core of islam ,that was the leadership chosen by Muslims .Islam was completed at Hajjatull wida .

Khilafat-e-Rashida was the best government of muslims but "Islam " but it was not the part of Islam .

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 12:04 #